Customer Reviews for RIO RIO® Coldwater Clouser™ Fly Line

RIO RIO® Coldwater Clouser™ Fly Line

With its reverse compound taper and bullet-shaped front taper, this line makes casting heavy or wind- resistant flies easier. It smoothly transfers energy to prevent the characteristic "kick" when casting heavily-weighted flies. Agent NSX&#8482 coating and welded loop on the tip. 100 ft.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RIO® Coldwater Clouser™ Fly Line
Review 1 for RIO® Coldwater Clouser™ Fly Line
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

Very good line

By
Does just what it says. Been using it this winter 2010 - 11 on the Miss in Central Mn, Have it in a 5wt on a 9' LST Rod. Catching SM Bass. Throws heavy Clousers and lighter buggers very well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for RIO® Coldwater Clouser™ Fly Line
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2011

Striper Line

By
Location: Lake Murray, SC
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Excellent for Lake Murray Stripers. Great for Fall/Winter. Own 2!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for RIO® Coldwater Clouser™ Fly Line
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2010

great pike line

By
Location: Pound WI
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
this line can flip BIG pike flies at fish 70 feet away!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for RIO® Coldwater Clouser™ Fly Line
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2010

Clouser 6, 8 and 10wt

By
Location: Bay City, MI
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This line could turn over a bag of cotton balls! It's far from a delicate presentation line, but, that's not what it's made to do. It's not pretty, but man does it work! If you don't like casting huge bugs, give this line a try, it makes it simple!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for RIO® Coldwater Clouser™ Fly Line
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2010

RIO COLDWATER CLOUSER FLY LINE

By
Location: Northern California
Seems to cast ok throwing two flies and an indicator. I would of given it a 5 but i did not get all the distance i thought i woud get.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for RIO® Coldwater Clouser™ Fly Line
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2009

Rio Clouser FlyLine

By
I use it on my eight weight for bass, gar, carp, and pike and it works really well. Casts big bunny strip pike flies as well heavy bass poppers very, very well. Caught lots of bass and a few carp and gar but haven't caught any pike yet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for RIO® Coldwater Clouser™ Fly Line
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2008

RIO GRAND TURNOVER

By
Location: I am an avid fly fisherman in Bloomfield, IN.
I have this line for my 6,8 and 10 weight reels. The line makes turning over big flies a breeze. The line flows through the guides very easily. I was amazed at how far I can shoot the line and how easy the fly turns over.
For me I have found the line that makes things happen!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for RIO® Coldwater Clouser™ Fly Line
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2008

Cold Water Clouser

By
Location: Glasgow, KY
Turns over heavy flies well. I had not had a chance to use with indicator rigs yet. The only concern might be how well it mends. We'll see this spring.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for RIO® Coldwater Clouser™ Fly Line
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2007

RIO Clouser Flyline

By
Location: Buffalo, MN
This line is simply awesome. It will throw big poppers, heavily weighted flies and other large flies with ease. I was very impressed with its performance in both the 8 and 10 weights. It maintains the right amount of suppleness even in sub freezing temps. Any serious bass and pike fly rodder needs to try this line.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.