Customer Reviews for THE BUG SHOP RIO® Coldwater Clouser™ Fly Line

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

THE BUG SHOP RIO® Coldwater Clouser™ Fly Line

With its reverse compound taper and bullet-shaped front taper, this line makes casting heavy or wind- resistant flies easier. It smoothly transfers energy to prevent the characteristic "kick" when casting heavily-weighted flies. Agent NSX&#8482 coating and welded loop on the tip. 100 ft.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RIO® Coldwater Clouser™ Fly Line
Review 1 for RIO® Coldwater Clouser™ Fly Line
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good line

Date:February 3, 2011
Does just what it says. Been using it this winter 2010 - 11 on the Miss in Central Mn, Have it in a 5wt on a 9' LST Rod. Catching SM Bass. Throws heavy Clousers and lighter buggers very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for RIO® Coldwater Clouser™ Fly Line
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lake Murray, SC
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Striper Line

Date:January 31, 2011
Excellent for Lake Murray Stripers. Great for Fall/Winter. Own 2!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for RIO® Coldwater Clouser™ Fly Line
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pound WI
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great pike line

Date:August 19, 2010
this line can flip BIG pike flies at fish 70 feet away!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for RIO® Coldwater Clouser™ Fly Line
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bay City, MI
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Clouser 6, 8 and 10wt

Date:July 9, 2010
This line could turn over a bag of cotton balls! It's far from a delicate presentation line, but, that's not what it's made to do. It's not pretty, but man does it work! If you don't like casting huge bugs, give this line a try, it makes it simple!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for RIO® Coldwater Clouser™ Fly Line
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Northern California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RIO COLDWATER CLOUSER FLY LINE

Date:March 1, 2010
Seems to cast ok throwing two flies and an indicator. I would of given it a 5 but i did not get all the distance i thought i woud get.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for RIO® Coldwater Clouser™ Fly Line
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rio Clouser FlyLine

Date:July 8, 2009
I use it on my eight weight for bass, gar, carp, and pike and it works really well. Casts big bunny strip pike flies as well heavy bass poppers very, very well. Caught lots of bass and a few carp and gar but haven't caught any pike yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for RIO® Coldwater Clouser™ Fly Line
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: I am an avid fly fisherman in Bloomfield, IN.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RIO GRAND TURNOVER

Date:March 24, 2008
I have this line for my 6,8 and 10 weight reels. The line makes turning over big flies a breeze. The line flows through the guides very easily. I was amazed at how far I can shoot the line and how easy the fly turns over.
For me I have found the line that makes things happen!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for RIO® Coldwater Clouser™ Fly Line
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Glasgow, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cold Water Clouser

Date:January 8, 2008
Turns over heavy flies well. I had not had a chance to use with indicator rigs yet. The only concern might be how well it mends. We'll see this spring.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for RIO® Coldwater Clouser™ Fly Line
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Buffalo, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RIO Clouser Flyline

Date:April 28, 2007
This line is simply awesome. It will throw big poppers, heavily weighted flies and other large flies with ease. I was very impressed with its performance in both the 8 and 10 weights. It maintains the right amount of suppleness even in sub freezing temps. Any serious bass and pike fly rodder needs to try this line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.