Customer Reviews for SPRO SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs

SPRO SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs

The pulsating action of bucktail in these SPRO Prime Buckttail Jigs catches the attention of fish and gets them to strike. Jigs have super-sharp Gamakatsu® hooks. Per each. Sizes: 3/8 oz., 1/2 oz., 3/4 oz., 1 oz., 1-1/2 oz., 2 oz., 3 oz., 4 oz., 6 oz. Colors: (007) White, (010) Shad, (027) Pink, (096) Chartreuse, (111) Crazy Chartreuse (not shown), (241) Glow, (556) Bunker, (724) Mullet.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
56 out of 58(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Review 21 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kirkwood, MO
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Record Setting Jig

Date:February 8, 2012
Fishing out of beautiful and super accommodating Elk Island Lodge on God's Lake in Manitoba with Kelly as our guide my buddy George and I caught 17 trophy brook trout in a one day fly out to God's River. The previous lodge record was 13 trophies in one day. Overall we caught over 30 trout. George used a spinning rod with 10 pound test and a series of stick and spoon baits and caught 3 trophies. Using a medium baitcasting rig with 8 lb line I used exclusively the SPRO bucktail jig. In weights of 1/2 oz and 3/4 oz and shad and white colors I caught 14 trophies between 20" and 22.5". Lost several lures on the rocky bottom but well worth it. A day and a lure I will never forget! Going back this summer to try again. PS All fish were released
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Glen Cove, N.Y.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great all purpose bucktail

Date:January 26, 2012
I live in the northeast and use this bucktail for stripers, blues, weakfish and fluke. We've even caught porgies on them! I bring them to Florida and catch too many species to mention. Enjoy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Durham, NC
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best bucktails made

Date:January 9, 2012
These bucktails have the best hair material, best hooks, and best painted finish that I have found. Really stand up to the abuse of fishing around hard structure. They seem pricey but compared to crankbaits they are a bargain. Tip with a pork rind or a live finger mullet for best results on striper and doormat flounder. Double them for a high/low approach off a 3-way swivel. Use a 2 to 3 ounce for the bottom and a 3/4 for the upper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lebanon. CT
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Catch lots of Fluke

Date:June 20, 2011
Put on a Squid head and it is a great Fluke bait. Use while tide is changing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Brazil
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:June 13, 2011
This jig is excellent!!! I got some big peacock bass in northeast of Brazil.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Spro Bucktails

Date:March 2, 2011
One of the best bucktails for catching striped bass, spotted bass, white perch & crappie in cold water 40 - 55 degrees.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: oakland,ca
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best jig for stripers

Date:January 27, 2011
i sling these jigs in ca,for stripers excellent casting speed it up or slow it down if theres any stripers in the area they will be on it,one and only downside i wish it was a little cheaper but what you gonna do
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Saskatchewan,Canada
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs

Date:June 9, 2010
These are simply the best jigs on the market for Lakers,Bar none!!!!! I hope they are NEVER discontinued!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SPRO BUCKTAIL JIGS

Date:January 1, 2010
The first time that i have used these jigs, i knew that they were the ones!WOW, see i live in new jersey and here we fish for fluke or (summer flounder) as some may call them.All that you have to do is pair it with a scented bait on a worm hook about five inches above the bait on a flooro leader throw it in the current and let it sink.This is extremely great on a party boat, they really are geat unlike any other.BUY THEM!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: shelby north carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great striper bait

Date:September 10, 2009
works great retrives great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lake Murray, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best bucktails I've found

Date:September 9, 2009
These jigs have the sharpest hooks I've ever seen. Great hook ups. Just be careful not to hook yourself. They go right through whatever the touch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: SPI, Tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very goood !

Date:September 2, 2009
Caught skip jack, jack crevalle, Spanish mackerel, speckled trout. very good surf and bay bait !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ocean County NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Deadly on everyfhing

Date:June 20, 2009
Best out of the package bucktail on the market. Super sharp hooks. They do shed hair, but you can fix this issue with a little zap a gap or crazy glue on the wraps. They have produced for me on every species inshore in the Northeast and the Florida Keys. Especially Fluke, stripers and blues in NJ. Tarpon and bones in the Keys. White, bunker, mullet, and magic bus are my favorite colors. Tip them with a Berkeley Gulp swimming mullet and hold on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Miami, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

will catch anything

Date:May 4, 2009
Amazing !!! I hooked 4 tarpon ( couldn't landed it), kingfish, cobia, bluefish, jacks, lizardfish, snook and so many other fishes.. I am scared that spro will discontinue this bucktail.. hope not..
for big fish use the small one 1/2 is great.. fast current go with 1oz. and just pump the rod tip.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Columbia SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Spro bucktails

Date:April 16, 2009
I purchase 30-40 per year, great for stripe bass when you add a wiggly tail. Catch more stripers trolling this bucktail than all others combined. Only draw back is I have a rack of jig heads and all the hair has been ripped out, continously having to re-paint the body when bouncing these off the bottom. Favorite colors ,white, green/white and bunker.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: wv
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

prs

Date:March 3, 2009
very well painted and made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Spro bucktails

Date:November 23, 2008
great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Carlstadt,NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Spro

Date:November 18, 2008
Spro bucktail jigs are probably the nicest quality bucktail jigs I have bought!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Accord, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Go with Spro

Date:September 9, 2008
I used Spro Prime Bucktail jigs for the first time this year during the NJ fluke (summer flounder) season with great success. White, 11/2 ounce Spro bucktails tipped with a white Berkley Gulp! swimming mullet were irrestible to Raritan Bay fluke. My largest fish, 9lbs. 10 oz. won $2,250 in a local party boat pool, thanks to Spro bucktails and Gulp!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SPRO bucktails

Date:September 9, 2008
Worked wonderfully on bluefish, but they destroyed the "hair".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 58