Customer Reviews for SPRO SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs

SPRO SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs

The pulsating action of bucktail in these SPRO Prime Buckttail Jigs catches the attention of fish and gets them to strike. Jigs have super-sharp Gamakatsu® hooks. Per each. Sizes: 3/8 oz., 1/2 oz., 3/4 oz., 1 oz., 1-1/2 oz., 2 oz., 3 oz., 4 oz., 6 oz., 8 oz. Colors: (007) White, (010) Shad, (027) Pink, (096) Chartreuse, (111) Crazy Chartreuse (not shown), (241) Glow, (556) Bunker, (724) Mullet.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
63 out of 66(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Review 21 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2013

Great Fluke catcher

By
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
These bucktail jigs worked great. I was out catching the people around me. 8 lb fluke caught.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2013

The Best

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Bought a couple of these in white and shad. 3 casts in with the shad color and a 20 in sea trout nailed it. a couple casts later and lost the jig as the result of a bottom snag. a couple days later tried the all white while surf fishing - again hooking up several nice fish. immediately ordered more. once they arrived I again tied on the shad color and hit my favorite spot - 5 fish in less than two hours. Trip ultimately ended when a large fish nailed the jig and cut me off in the rocks...probably one of the best artificial baits I have ever used - mostly a live bait guy - and will keep my box stocked.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2013

Best Rockfish Bait

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Good quality bait.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2012

spro are the best fluke jigs made

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
take a spro jig in the proper weight for your particular conditions i.e. tide/wind/drift...thread a salt water gulp swimming mullet on the jigs hook taking care to run it up so only the curly tail and jig feathers are trailing...cast out and jig it along sandy / rock / shell bottoms for big fluke..and wait for the hit!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2012

Awesome Jig!

By
I fished this jig for the first time this summer and had great success. I tipped the jig w/ a white 4 inch berkley gulp swimming mullet and jigged in anywhere from 10 - 40 feet of water in the LI Sound. Everything loved this jig! I pulled Stripers, Blues, Fluke, and Sea Robin. The hair lasts a long time and the hooks are rock solid. Highly recommend!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2012

Flukin U

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Best way to get that door mat fluke is to use a spro bucktail combo, Having done this with a spro 3 oz. bucktail jig as a lower hook and a spro 1/2 oz. teaser above I constantly get more than my share of large fluke. I have used other types but my larger catches were on spro bucktails. Why argue with a winning combination.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2012

Best bucktail on the market

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This bucktail will catch you almost everykind of
Fish out there in the water its jiging made easy great for fishing alot of structure ber strong make from the hair to the hook no need to set the hook the hook sets itself if you like surf fishing this is the bucktail for you
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2012

Best bucktail ever.

By
Location: Monterey Ca.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I use the Spro bucktails in the surf for stripers. Have had great success when fish are around. Use them from my boat for rock cod and Halibut. Seems any fish out there will attack them. Life like painted head and multiple colored tails make them look alive. And the Gamakatsu hook is totally awsome. I would recommend them to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2012

Record Setting Jig

By
Location: Kirkwood, MO
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Fishing out of beautiful and super accommodating Elk Island Lodge on God's Lake in Manitoba with Kelly as our guide my buddy George and I caught 17 trophy brook trout in a one day fly out to God's River. The previous lodge record was 13 trophies in one day. Overall we caught over 30 trout. George used a spinning rod with 10 pound test and a series of stick and spoon baits and caught 3 trophies. Using a medium baitcasting rig with 8 lb line I used exclusively the SPRO bucktail jig. In weights of 1/2 oz and 3/4 oz and shad and white colors I caught 14 trophies between 20" and 22.5". Lost several lures on the rocky bottom but well worth it. A day and a lure I will never forget! Going back this summer to try again. PS All fish were released
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2012

Great all purpose bucktail

By
Location: Glen Cove, N.Y.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I live in the northeast and use this bucktail for stripers, blues, weakfish and fluke. We've even caught porgies on them! I bring them to Florida and catch too many species to mention. Enjoy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

best bucktails made

By
Location: Durham, NC
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
These bucktails have the best hair material, best hooks, and best painted finish that I have found. Really stand up to the abuse of fishing around hard structure. They seem pricey but compared to crankbaits they are a bargain. Tip with a pork rind or a live finger mullet for best results on striper and doormat flounder. Double them for a high/low approach off a 3-way swivel. Use a 2 to 3 ounce for the bottom and a 3/4 for the upper.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2011

Catch lots of Fluke

By
Location: Lebanon. CT
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Put on a Squid head and it is a great Fluke bait. Use while tide is changing!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2011

Excellent

By
Location: Brazil
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This jig is excellent!!! I got some big peacock bass in northeast of Brazil.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2011

Spro Bucktails

By
One of the best bucktails for catching striped bass, spotted bass, white perch & crappie in cold water 40 - 55 degrees.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2011

best jig for stripers

By
Location: oakland,ca
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
i sling these jigs in ca,for stripers excellent casting speed it up or slow it down if theres any stripers in the area they will be on it,one and only downside i wish it was a little cheaper but what you gonna do
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2010

SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs

By
Location: Saskatchewan,Canada
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
These are simply the best jigs on the market for Lakers,Bar none!!!!! I hope they are NEVER discontinued!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2010

SPRO BUCKTAIL JIGS

By
Location: NJ
The first time that i have used these jigs, i knew that they were the ones!WOW, see i live in new jersey and here we fish for fluke or (summer flounder) as some may call them.All that you have to do is pair it with a scented bait on a worm hook about five inches above the bait on a flooro leader throw it in the current and let it sink.This is extremely great on a party boat, they really are geat unlike any other.BUY THEM!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2009

great striper bait

By
Location: shelby north carolina
works great retrives great
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2009

Best bucktails I've found

By
Location: Lake Murray, SC
These jigs have the sharpest hooks I've ever seen. Great hook ups. Just be careful not to hook yourself. They go right through whatever the touch.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2009

very goood !

By
Location: SPI, Tx
Caught skip jack, jack crevalle, Spanish mackerel, speckled trout. very good surf and bay bait !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 66