Customer Reviews for SPRO SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs

SPRO SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs

The pulsating action of bucktail in these jigs catches the attention of fish and gets them to strike. Jigs have super sharp Gamakatsu® hooks. Per each. Sizes: 3/8 oz., 1/2 oz., 3/4 oz., 1 oz., 1-1/2 oz., 2 oz., 3 oz. Colors: (007) White, (096) Chartreuse, (556) Bunker, (027) Pink, (010) Shad, (241) Glow, (724) Mullet.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.804 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
54 out of 56(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Review 1 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WALLEYE SLAMMER

Date:April 4, 2014
This hair jig holds the scent and puts the big fish into camera poses. Recommend the glow and chart. in a 3/4oz for 35' and over.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Bucktails !!!

Date:September 20, 2013
I've tried many bucktails over the years for myself and for my clients and I have found the old saying is true, "you get what you paty for" when it comes to these bugs. nothing holds up better or catches more fish then the Spro Primes ! Great hooks and finishes, and well tied, if you don't loose it in the rocks it will last you fish after fish. Fluke, bottom fish, striped bass, weakfish and of course bluefish these are my go to baits !!! I'd like to see cabela's offer the larger ones up to 6oz.
Good Luck;
Capt. Swiss
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Fluke catcher

Date:July 2, 2013
These bucktail jigs worked great. I was out catching the people around me. 8 lb fluke caught.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Best

Date:June 11, 2013
Bought a couple of these in white and shad. 3 casts in with the shad color and a 20 in sea trout nailed it. a couple casts later and lost the jig as the result of a bottom snag. a couple days later tried the all white while surf fishing - again hooking up several nice fish. immediately ordered more. once they arrived I again tied on the shad color and hit my favorite spot - 5 fish in less than two hours. Trip ultimately ended when a large fish nailed the jig and cut me off in the rocks...probably one of the best artificial baits I have ever used - mostly a live bait guy - and will keep my box stocked.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Rockfish Bait

Date:April 30, 2013
Good quality bait.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Rhode Island
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

well made jigs

Date:April 9, 2013
spro jigs work well for fluke and seabass. They are a bit pricey but work well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

spro are the best fluke jigs made

Date:September 17, 2012
take a spro jig in the proper weight for your particular conditions i.e. tide/wind/drift...thread a salt water gulp swimming mullet on the jigs hook taking care to run it up so only the curly tail and jig feathers are trailing...cast out and jig it along sandy / rock / shell bottoms for big fluke..and wait for the hit!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Jig!

Date:August 28, 2012
I fished this jig for the first time this summer and had great success. I tipped the jig w/ a white 4 inch berkley gulp swimming mullet and jigged in anywhere from 10 - 40 feet of water in the LI Sound. Everything loved this jig! I pulled Stripers, Blues, Fluke, and Sea Robin. The hair lasts a long time and the hooks are rock solid. Highly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Must be the exception

Date:June 20, 2012
All the hair came off after the second use. Loose wrap was the cause. Came right off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Flukin U

Date:May 8, 2012
Best way to get that door mat fluke is to use a spro bucktail combo, Having done this with a spro 3 oz. bucktail jig as a lower hook and a spro 1/2 oz. teaser above I constantly get more than my share of large fluke. I have used other types but my larger catches were on spro bucktails. Why argue with a winning combination.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best bucktail on the market

Date:May 1, 2012
This bucktail will catch you almost everykind of
Fish out there in the water its jiging made easy great for fishing alot of structure ber strong make from the hair to the hook no need to set the hook the hook sets itself if you like surf fishing this is the bucktail for you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Monterey Ca.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best bucktail ever.

Date:April 16, 2012
I use the Spro bucktails in the surf for stripers. Have had great success when fish are around. Use them from my boat for rock cod and Halibut. Seems any fish out there will attack them. Life like painted head and multiple colored tails make them look alive. And the Gamakatsu hook is totally awsome. I would recommend them to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kirkwood, MO
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Record Setting Jig

Date:February 8, 2012
Fishing out of beautiful and super accommodating Elk Island Lodge on God's Lake in Manitoba with Kelly as our guide my buddy George and I caught 17 trophy brook trout in a one day fly out to God's River. The previous lodge record was 13 trophies in one day. Overall we caught over 30 trout. George used a spinning rod with 10 pound test and a series of stick and spoon baits and caught 3 trophies. Using a medium baitcasting rig with 8 lb line I used exclusively the SPRO bucktail jig. In weights of 1/2 oz and 3/4 oz and shad and white colors I caught 14 trophies between 20" and 22.5". Lost several lures on the rocky bottom but well worth it. A day and a lure I will never forget! Going back this summer to try again. PS All fish were released
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Glen Cove, N.Y.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great all purpose bucktail

Date:January 26, 2012
I live in the northeast and use this bucktail for stripers, blues, weakfish and fluke. We've even caught porgies on them! I bring them to Florida and catch too many species to mention. Enjoy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Durham, NC
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best bucktails made

Date:January 9, 2012
These bucktails have the best hair material, best hooks, and best painted finish that I have found. Really stand up to the abuse of fishing around hard structure. They seem pricey but compared to crankbaits they are a bargain. Tip with a pork rind or a live finger mullet for best results on striper and doormat flounder. Double them for a high/low approach off a 3-way swivel. Use a 2 to 3 ounce for the bottom and a 3/4 for the upper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lebanon. CT
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Catch lots of Fluke

Date:June 20, 2011
Put on a Squid head and it is a great Fluke bait. Use while tide is changing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Brazil
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:June 13, 2011
This jig is excellent!!! I got some big peacock bass in northeast of Brazil.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Spro Bucktails

Date:March 2, 2011
One of the best bucktails for catching striped bass, spotted bass, white perch & crappie in cold water 40 - 55 degrees.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: oakland,ca
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best jig for stripers

Date:January 27, 2011
i sling these jigs in ca,for stripers excellent casting speed it up or slow it down if theres any stripers in the area they will be on it,one and only downside i wish it was a little cheaper but what you gonna do
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SPRO Prime Bucktail Jigs
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: NJ
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Found the same for cheaper

Date:August 12, 2010
I love spro jigs and i hate paying so much for them. I found madbobbucktails so i tried them cause they were so cheap and WOW! They have amazing quality and colors ive never seen before in a jig. I have brought home a limit of fluke everytime out this year!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 56