Customer Reviews for CABELA'S/DO-IT Do-It Cabela's Wobble Jig Mold

CABELA'S/DO-IT Do-It Cabela's Wobble Jig Mold

The Wobble Jig Precision Mold guarantees no flash or trimming. Pour in the lead and take out perfect castings every time. The wood handles make bulky gloves unnecessary. Each mold is machined and the halves are perfectly matched. Molds are properly pinned to give perfect alignment. Unconditionally guaranteed. Unless otherwise specified, hook style recommendations are for Eagle Claw Aberdeen jig hooks.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Do-It Cabela's Wobble Jig Mold
Review 1 for Do-It Cabela's Wobble Jig Mold
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2011

Do-It Molds

By
Location: Ocean Park, WA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have several Do-It molds and all have performed very well with no hangups during molding. This one is no exception
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Do-It Cabela's Wobble Jig Mold
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2010

Do-It Cabela's Wobble Jig Mold

By
Location: FingerLakes NY
Very good product, easy to use and makes high quality jigs!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Do-It Cabela's Wobble Jig Mold
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2009

Great mold but I would LOVE a second larger mold

By
Location: Tallahassee, FL
I second the request for a similar mold to build larger "saltwater" version of this style jig. I burn a lot of jigs on oyster bars and it would be nice to be able to replenish as needed. The sizes I would like to see is a 1/2, 3/4, 1 and 1 1/2 oz. or similar. This new mold would cover the Cabela's Salt Wobblers jig akin to this mold and the Cabela's freshwater wobble jig.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Do-It Cabela's Wobble Jig Mold
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2008

wobble jig mold

By
Location: Wauseon, Oh
The wobble jig mold is one of my favorite molds that i own. The shape is great because its not your ordinary jig head it has a bend, and gives the jig movement. The sizes are nice also, you can go for a variety of fish types, from bluegill, crappie, perch, walleye to northern pike.great buy!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Do-It Cabela's Wobble Jig Mold
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

Do-it Cabela's Wobble Jig Mold

By
Location: Maryland
I have most of the Do it molds. I bought the Cabela's wobble jig mold for the small size 1/16 to use vertical jigging perch and crappie. I made up 25 and powder painted them yellow and orange. The unique head design caught my eye as I thought it would have a forward motion when jigged. Tested the action in a 5 gallon bucket the lure runs similar to a Rapala ice jig which I was hoping for. Used the lure for the first time yesterday and caught yellow perch and bass casting from the shoreline and working back near the bottom. I then tried the lure with a bobber and caught 13 slab sized crappie. I very happy with the mold and would buy a production version of the 1'16 oz size it becomes available.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Do-It Cabela's Wobble Jig Mold
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2007

Wobble Jigs tweaked

By
Location: Tasmania, Australia
This mold produces excellent jigs provided like all molds it is preheated properly.The jigs work well with a grub tail,but I've painted the heads and added some stick on eyes,then removed the lead barb and tied on some bucktail with a bit of flash and they work a treat in both freshwater or tidal estuaries.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Do-It Cabela's Wobble Jig Mold
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2007

Wobble Jig

By
Location: New Jersey in Delaware Bay.
I use the wobble jig in salt water for flounder and sea trout. They work great. I would like to see the same jig mold in heavier sizes up to 1 1/2 onces with a salt water hook. What I have works great until I get in deeper or fast moving water.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Do-It Cabela's Wobble Jig Mold
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2006

Do-It Cabela's Wobble Jig Mold

By
Location: Oregon, WI
I have used Do-It molds for many years and started using Cabela's Wobble Jigs a couple of years ago for walleye fishing. I was happy that a mold was finally available so I could cast may own jigs. The Wobble Jig mold is of top quality and easy to use. The jigs come out of the mold easily. I am very pleased with the product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Do-It Cabela's Wobble Jig Mold
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2010

nice motion

By
Location: canada
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
found the jigs were tough to pull out of the mold , but well worth the effort . Nice wobble motion produced.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Do-It Cabela's Wobble Jig Mold
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2008

not to par with other do it molds

By
Location: Texas
This mold is much harder to pour than other do-it molds. If the lead is not pure or is not hot enough, it will not get all the way to the bottom of the mold. I usually get only half the jigs made each time due to cooling before filling.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.