Customer Reviews for Cabela's/Do-It Do-It Cabela's Wobble Jig Mold

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's/Do-It Do-It Cabela's Wobble Jig Mold

The Wobble Jig Precision Mold guarantees no flash or trimming. Pour in the lead and take out perfect castings every time. The wood handles make bulky gloves unnecessary. Each mold is machined and the halves are perfectly matched. Molds are properly pinned to give perfect alignment. Unconditionally guaranteed. Unless otherwise specified, hook style recommendations are for Eagle Claw Aberdeen jig hooks.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Do-It Cabela's Wobble Jig Mold
Review 1 for Do-It Cabela's Wobble Jig Mold
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ocean Park, WA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Do-It Molds

Date:February 23, 2011
I have several Do-It molds and all have performed very well with no hangups during molding. This one is no exception
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Do-It Cabela's Wobble Jig Mold
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: FingerLakes NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Do-It Cabela's Wobble Jig Mold

Date:May 3, 2010
Very good product, easy to use and makes high quality jigs!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Do-It Cabela's Wobble Jig Mold
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great mold but I would LOVE a second larger mold

Date:June 26, 2009
I second the request for a similar mold to build larger "saltwater" version of this style jig. I burn a lot of jigs on oyster bars and it would be nice to be able to replenish as needed. The sizes I would like to see is a 1/2, 3/4, 1 and 1 1/2 oz. or similar. This new mold would cover the Cabela's Salt Wobblers jig akin to this mold and the Cabela's freshwater wobble jig.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Do-It Cabela's Wobble Jig Mold
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wauseon, Oh
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wobble jig mold

Date:April 15, 2008
The wobble jig mold is one of my favorite molds that i own. The shape is great because its not your ordinary jig head it has a bend, and gives the jig movement. The sizes are nice also, you can go for a variety of fish types, from bluegill, crappie, perch, walleye to northern pike.great buy!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Do-It Cabela's Wobble Jig Mold
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Do-it Cabela's Wobble Jig Mold

Date:February 20, 2008
I have most of the Do it molds. I bought the Cabela's wobble jig mold for the small size 1/16 to use vertical jigging perch and crappie. I made up 25 and powder painted them yellow and orange. The unique head design caught my eye as I thought it would have a forward motion when jigged. Tested the action in a 5 gallon bucket the lure runs similar to a Rapala ice jig which I was hoping for. Used the lure for the first time yesterday and caught yellow perch and bass casting from the shoreline and working back near the bottom. I then tried the lure with a bobber and caught 13 slab sized crappie. I very happy with the mold and would buy a production version of the 1'16 oz size it becomes available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Do-It Cabela's Wobble Jig Mold
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tasmania, Australia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wobble Jigs tweaked

Date:June 30, 2007
This mold produces excellent jigs provided like all molds it is preheated properly.The jigs work well with a grub tail,but I've painted the heads and added some stick on eyes,then removed the lead barb and tied on some bucktail with a bit of flash and they work a treat in both freshwater or tidal estuaries.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Do-It Cabela's Wobble Jig Mold
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Jersey in Delaware Bay.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wobble Jig

Date:May 21, 2007
I use the wobble jig in salt water for flounder and sea trout. They work great. I would like to see the same jig mold in heavier sizes up to 1 1/2 onces with a salt water hook. What I have works great until I get in deeper or fast moving water.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Do-It Cabela's Wobble Jig Mold
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oregon, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Do-It Cabela's Wobble Jig Mold

Date:November 27, 2006
I have used Do-It molds for many years and started using Cabela's Wobble Jigs a couple of years ago for walleye fishing. I was happy that a mold was finally available so I could cast may own jigs. The Wobble Jig mold is of top quality and easy to use. The jigs come out of the mold easily. I am very pleased with the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Do-It Cabela's Wobble Jig Mold
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: canada
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice motion

Date:July 26, 2010
found the jigs were tough to pull out of the mold , but well worth the effort . Nice wobble motion produced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Do-It Cabela's Wobble Jig Mold
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not to par with other do it molds

Date:December 9, 2008
This mold is much harder to pour than other do-it molds. If the lead is not pure or is not hot enough, it will not get all the way to the bottom of the mold. I usually get only half the jigs made each time due to cooling before filling.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.