Customer Reviews for FRANCHI Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns

FRANCHI Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns

A sleek, instinctive-pointing profile teams with precise balance and light weight to make this Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotgun a fast-handling extension of the shooter, resulting in more broken clays and more limits of birds. The 12 ga. tips the scales at just 6.5 lbs. and the 20 ga. at 5.6 lbs. With a slim forend and grip, its refined design delivers a responsiveness few other semiautomatic shotguns can match. The consistently reliable Inertia-Driven® bolt system features a rotating bolt head that ensures positive steel-to-steel lockup. The gun’s safety is located on the back of the trigger guard for instinctive operation. Punch out a single pin to remove the trigger assembly for easy deep cleaning. The 28" vent-rib barrel is outfitted with a front red fiber-optic bar sight. Each shotgun comes with a shim kit for adjusting drop and cast, resulting in a custom fit. Internal magazine holds four 2-3/4" or 3" shells. The inertia system combines with a TSA recoil pad to mitigate kick and get you back on target quickly. Comes with three chokes (IC, M and F) and a choke wrench. Available: Black, Realtree MAX-4® .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.944 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Review 1 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Versatile Performer

Date:November 16, 2014
I bought this gun several weeks ago. After thoroughly cleaning it, I ran 10 3” 1500 fps duck loads though it . Recoil was significant as this is light weight gun. Next I tried 10 rounds of 1.125 oz. 2.75 dram equivalent rounds through it with no issues. I then tried 10 rounds of 1 oz. 2.75 dram equivalent and it kicked them out with no problems. A week later I shot a round of 5-stand using the 1 oz. shells again and the gun performed admirably. The owners manual suggests using a minimum 1.125 oz. 3 dram load, but the gun works great using much lighter loads. Breakdown and clean up is quick and easy. In summary, the Affinity makes for a great field gun – perfect for the uplands and an occasional round of clays, but would be hesitant to use it as my primary waterfowl gun because of the recoil.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best gun for the money

Date:October 15, 2014
I have had my gun worked on by rob roberts and I can see myself using this gun for years to come. I usually shoot a different gun each year until I find one that leaves me in awe and I believe this gun did it. I hardly shoot 3.5'' shells so that didnt matter to me. but I love the simplicity of the design and the elegance of the look. Easy to break down; easy to clean; yet to fail on me even with the lightest dove loads. I've put about 500 shells through it as of now. Overall I dont plan on shooting anything else besides this Franchi
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Franchi Affinty

Date:March 21, 2014
For a femme or feller who loves shotguns, you won't be disappointed with this gem of a shotgun. It is light, sleek, smooth, easy on the eyes and shoulders well. It cycles every round you can put through it from skeet load to mag loads. I have always bought Benelli for many reasons, so when I learned Franchi was a sister co., I bought a 20ga Affinity for grouse hunting. The only problem I had with it was that the spring in the forend was too long and it occasionally wouldn't feed the next round when I had 3 shells in it. I called Franchi and the gunsmith there in the factory said that I could either send it back and they would cut some of the spring back because it was too long or I could take it to a local gunsmith. After I had it fixed, it never happened again. The only thing that could be better is it is hard on the thumb when loading into the mag tube...Franchi apparently is aware of this problem, but for some reason they won't correct it. I bought a 12ga for turkey and waterfowl and did not have the spring prob. or thumb busting issue, so I guess it's only with the 20ga. I love this gun and am planning on buying the Intensity soon. The affinity is in line with the looks, weight and dimension of the Benelli M2 and has the same choke threads. It does have a longer forend because the spring is in there instead of the stock. It really is a sweet little gem and is about half the price of the Benelli, but let me tell you, you are not getting half the gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Amazing Gun

Date:December 8, 2013
I have had my Affinity 12 ga for a little over a year now and despite having other guns in my collection I can't stop shooting this Franchi. Easy to shoot, easy to clean and impossible to jam. Asking Santa for a 20 ga for xmas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic Shotgun

Date:December 5, 2013
I have had this shotgun for nearly two years now and have absolutely loved it. I have shot more then 8,000 rounds through it with no issues while hunting or shooting sporting clays. The only malfunction I have had was the stock began to loosen but was easy to fix. I have harvested many ducks, geese, and pheasants with the Affinity. Highly recommended!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Amazing shotgubn

Date:October 14, 2013
I recently bought this shotgun and am so impressed with it I want another one in 20 for my girlfriend. The only thing is I recommend is do not use bug spray on your hands it will take the max-4 off. other than my own mistake the gun is amazing and I could not have asked for a better gun. no jams and it was soaking wet when I was shooting. no kick with high power shells and it fits the line of sight very well! Highly recommended gun be well worth it and better price than guns that are the same thing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT QUALITY SHOTGUN!!!

Date:September 7, 2013
I was very impressed with my Franchi Affinity Max-4 semiautomatic 12 gauge shotgun. It feels great, the weight is perfect & the recoil wasn't bad at all. I shot 150 shells today, I used cheap & higher quality dove loads & experienced ZERO JAMS!! I am so glad I did my research about this shotgun cause I almost purchased a way more expensive shotgun. I 100% recommend this shotgun & I will probably purchase a 20 gauge next to add to my collection. 5 STARS!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Gun

Date:September 4, 2013
Just bought gun went shooting clay 100 shots today. I enjoyed the day. I would 100% recommend this gun. For any price you cant beat the gun. I will buy another one for my son. Great gun to start with, light weight even and good looking. Easy to clean and take apart.
Look forward to going shooting again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Amazing

Date:July 27, 2013
Best call i own. Hedge barrel is the ticket for that goosey sound
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great shotgun

Date:May 15, 2013
I usually shoot clay targets once a week, and was looking for something easier to clean, than my gas auto. The price on this was very reasonable, so I decided on the Franchi Affinity, in 12 gauge. I am very impressed with this shotgun. The stock fit is perfect for me, and the gun balances well. My first time shooting trap, with it, I did extremely well, and the gun does not jam at all, even though I use light target loads. Cleaning it, after shooting, takes no time at all, and disassembly is easy. However,the owners manual is almost useless. The instructions on barrel removal, and barrel assembly, are completely wrong. You cannot remove, or replace the barrel, using their instructions. I had to figure it out myself, and once I did, it was very easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sweet Little Shotgun

Date:March 21, 2013
Instruction book's hard to follow. But once you take it shooting, you're hooked. Recoil's mild. Handles very well and shoots where you point it, Clean's up very easily. Wish the matte finish on barrel and rib were a little smoother. Overall, five-stars for value, handling, shooting and cleaning. Hope they offer an A-grade wood stock option and bright bluing in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality Shotgun At A Low Price

Date:February 21, 2013
I have shot many ducks and geese with this gun. It is a very good gun to shoot as soon as yo get it because I hit the first 25 clay birds i shot at. It is very easy to clean and is very lightweight and has not jammed on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great value

Date:January 14, 2013
I've been using a Franchi O/U for years and opted to get the Affinity.
Nicely balanced and fun to use. My son and I fire some 100 shells through it and didn't even notice how much we had been shooting until the box was empty.
Cabelas offered this to be purchased and shipped to the store. Fantastic system and hope they expand it to other firearms. Nice to know that the firearm you want will be there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

So far so good

Date:December 20, 2012
I replaced my mossy 935 with the affinity. I think its a decent gun, it has a smooth fast action. Its faster than my gas operated guns. Gave it only four stars because I want to see how well it holds up this year. It shoots well and it doesn't kick anymore than any other 12 gauge I have shot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great shotgun

Date:December 5, 2012
I went in to Cabelas to buy a different shotgun. I asked a few questions. I then talked to a different gun counter guy. I was surprised the all the info he gave me about the shotgun. I'm so happy that I whet with his recommendation about it. It has worked perfect every time I have shot it. I would tell everyone to buy one. You will not be unhappy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great purchase

Date:October 2, 2012
I have to tell you I looked at a lot of guns and finally decided on the Franchi. I've taken it out 3 times shot about 200 rounds through it and have had no problems. It's light and when you go to shoot at your target it lines up awesome. I saved myself 600 dollars and couldn't be happier. Great gun for the money would recommend this gun to everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: Ontario
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good gun

Date:September 29, 2012
I have recently purchased one of these guns and I found that there easy to take apart and clean, they are light and have little kick and they are very reliable, it's never misfired yet while duck hunting and they come at a good price for being a semiautomatic
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Extreme Quality to Price Ratio

Date:September 19, 2012
This is an amazing shotgun, the inertia action is fast and reliable, from target loads on up to the heavy 3's i have bagged many dove and a few ducks so far with this gun, points like and O/U. I belive it is made in the same factory Benelli's are. Awesome gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.