Customer Reviews for FRANCHI Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns

FRANCHI Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns

A sleek, profile teams with precise balance and light weight to make the Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns a fast-handling extension of the shooter, resulting in instinctive-pointing, more broken clays and more limits of birds. The 12 ga. tips the scales at just 6.5 lbs. and the 20 ga. at 5.6 lbs. With a slim forend and grip, its refined design delivers a responsiveness few other semiautomatic shotguns can match. Consistently reliable Inertia Driven® bolt system features a rotating bolt head that ensures positive steel-to-steel lockup. The gun's safety is located on the back of the trigger guard for instinctive operation. Punch out a single pin to remove the trigger assembly for easy cleaning. The vent-rib barrel is outfitted with a fiber-optic red-bar front sight. Each shotgun comes with a shim kit for adjusting drop and cast, resulting in a custom fit. Internal magazine holds four 2-3/4” or 3” shells. The inertia system combines with a TSA recoil pad to mitigate kick and get you back on target quickly. Comes with three choke tubes (IC, M and F) and a choke-tube wrench.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
25 out of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Review 1 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2016

Great Gun

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I purchased this gun for skeet when I was 13 and have put well over 1000 shells through it without issue. Other than skeet i've killed many a duck with this as well as a few turkeys and geese. I almost don't feel the need to get a 12 gauge because ive become so confident with this over the years. Overall I feel like the performance/price is unbeatable and after 4 years it is still going strong.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2016

Aimed to Please

By
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This is my third shotgun and first S/A. It lives up to its reputation. Very smooth handling and well balanced. Although Franchi/Benelli recommends 1 oz or greater loads, this gun handled my 7/8 Target/Sm. Game loads without a hiccup. I put a few " 3" magnum" turkey loads through it for "giggles" while trying it out, and the increase in recoil was negligible. I can't wait to take it out for some serious shooting, both hunting and trap.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2015

Best bang for the buck

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Buying the 26" 12 guage affinity has been one of the best purchases i have made in years! I've been shooting this gun now for 3 seasons; waterfowl, dove, turkey, skeet, geese. I have had ZERO issues with any load or any brand of shell. Two weeks ago hunting flooded timber, my franchi sank to the bottom of the swamp(2 feet deep mind you but still sank!) was under there for about 5 minutes as we were grabbing birds and what not. then i get it out of the water, say a couple words and see more ducks coming in and blow the heck out of them and the gun still kept going all morning. went home, cleaned it. good as new. best gun, looking for a 20 guage for my wife!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2015

OK shotgun

By
Country: United States
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I was in need of a 20 gauge and I had it narrowed down to the Benelli M2 or the Affinity. After shouldering both and reading reviews, I decided to go with the Affinity to save a few hundred bucks. Big mistake. I put 100 rounds of steel through the shotgun for the "break in" period and I had 20+ malfunctions. The gun just would not cycle. I've hunted with Benelli's since I've been old enough to hunt and I have never had a jam. I traded it in at first chance and put it towards the M2. Haven't had a single jam after 500+ rounds. You get what you pay for
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2015

Very happy with purchase

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought the Franchi Affinity 12ga 28" in July 2015. Very happy with the purchase. Fit and finish are very nice. I have only shot 3 rounds of sporting clays so far, but I was very happy with my scores. Feels great, looks great. I have had zero FTF/FTE issues using 1-1/8oz Winchester Universal loads. I have not tried lighter loads. Only complaint is the manual is useless, watch some Youtube videos for installation/tear down.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2015

My New Go-To Dove Gun

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I got the Franchi Affinity 20ga in Max-5 at Cabela's Buda TX store in early 2014. It's my first 20ga. I was looking for a lighter gun for dove hunting - it's frickin' hot in TX in September - and the Franchi reviews were great.
I love this gun. It is very light, it has almost no kick. It's stupid easy to clean (actually, it doesn't really get dirty).
It goes to my shoulder like it was made for me. The trigger is great. The action is the smoothest of any shotgun I own. I can carry it all day long in the heat and it's nothing. Oh, and I got more fast-moving dipping and diving doves last season than I ever have before.
Only one problem. This gun will not cycle 7/8oz loads. 1oz? No problem, ever. But it doesn't like the really light 20ga shells. Doesn't matter to me, and for all I know it will handle them better when it's really broken in.
At any rate, I've found my dove gun. All my buddies make fun of me for hunting doves with a girl gun, but I couldn't be happier. This thing is awesome. And I'm seriously thinking about getting it in 12ga for ducks. I never shoot 3 1/2 inch shells anyway...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2014

nice gun

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Bought it on Saturday. Shot it on Sunday. Was supper fun and easy.
Put about 50 rounds of target loads thru it shooting sket. Will try birds next week end.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2014

A Bisquit-Barker Bargain!

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
The following is my performance assessment of the Franchi Affinity after 2 years from purchase and use for sporting clays and upland and waterfowl hunting. Since an initial repair was done, it has not had any FTF or FTE issues.
Pros: 1) An easy-to-carry gun for upland shooting that swings fast; 2) not a lot of felt recoil from the heavier loads such as turkey or waterfowl when dressed appropriately; 3) a cinch to completely disassemble and clean, especially after muddy and wet use conditions; 4) an excellent buy for the purchase price and advantages of having a semi-auto; 5) good warranty if needed and you are not in a rush; 6) you can empty the chamber without another shell entering it (safety feature); 7) includes shims to adjust the stock.
Cons: 1) Poor quality control on my gun, which required replacement of the grip cap and repair to the trigger/safety mechanism from day one; 2) the magazine feed tube lever may bite your thumb until you find out the best technique to slide in shells; 3) some may not like the inability to shuck all the shells out of the gun due to the safety feature.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2014

Versatile Performer

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought this gun several weeks ago. After thoroughly cleaning it, I ran 10 3” 1500 fps duck loads though it . Recoil was significant as this is light weight gun. Next I tried 10 rounds of 1.125 oz. 2.75 dram equivalent rounds through it with no issues. I then tried 10 rounds of 1 oz. 2.75 dram equivalent and it kicked them out with no problems. A week later I shot a round of 5-stand using the 1 oz. shells again and the gun performed admirably. The owners manual suggests using a minimum 1.125 oz. 3 dram load, but the gun works great using much lighter loads. Breakdown and clean up is quick and easy. In summary, the Affinity makes for a great field gun – perfect for the uplands and an occasional round of clays, but would be hesitant to use it as my primary waterfowl gun because of the recoil.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2014

Best gun for the money

By
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I have had my gun worked on by rob roberts and I can see myself using this gun for years to come. I usually shoot a different gun each year until I find one that leaves me in awe and I believe this gun did it. I hardly shoot 3.5'' shells so that didnt matter to me. but I love the simplicity of the design and the elegance of the look. Easy to break down; easy to clean; yet to fail on me even with the lightest dove loads. I've put about 500 shells through it as of now. Overall I dont plan on shooting anything else besides this Franchi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2014

Franchi Affinty

By
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
For a femme or feller who loves shotguns, you won't be disappointed with this gem of a shotgun. It is light, sleek, smooth, easy on the eyes and shoulders well. It cycles every round you can put through it from skeet load to mag loads. I have always bought Benelli for many reasons, so when I learned Franchi was a sister co., I bought a 20ga Affinity for grouse hunting. The only problem I had with it was that the spring in the forend was too long and it occasionally wouldn't feed the next round when I had 3 shells in it. I called Franchi and the gunsmith there in the factory said that I could either send it back and they would cut some of the spring back because it was too long or I could take it to a local gunsmith. After I had it fixed, it never happened again. The only thing that could be better is it is hard on the thumb when loading into the mag tube...Franchi apparently is aware of this problem, but for some reason they won't correct it. I bought a 12ga for turkey and waterfowl and did not have the spring prob. or thumb busting issue, so I guess it's only with the 20ga. I love this gun and am planning on buying the Intensity soon. The affinity is in line with the looks, weight and dimension of the Benelli M2 and has the same choke threads. It does have a longer forend because the spring is in there instead of the stock. It really is a sweet little gem and is about half the price of the Benelli, but let me tell you, you are not getting half the gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2013

Amazing Gun

By
I have had my Affinity 12 ga for a little over a year now and despite having other guns in my collection I can't stop shooting this Franchi. Easy to shoot, easy to clean and impossible to jam. Asking Santa for a 20 ga for xmas.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2013

Fantastic Shotgun

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
I have had this shotgun for nearly two years now and have absolutely loved it. I have shot more then 8,000 rounds through it with no issues while hunting or shooting sporting clays. The only malfunction I have had was the stock began to loosen but was easy to fix. I have harvested many ducks, geese, and pheasants with the Affinity. Highly recommended!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2013

Amazing shotgubn

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I recently bought this shotgun and am so impressed with it I want another one in 20 for my girlfriend. The only thing is I recommend is do not use bug spray on your hands it will take the max-4 off. other than my own mistake the gun is amazing and I could not have asked for a better gun. no jams and it was soaking wet when I was shooting. no kick with high power shells and it fits the line of sight very well! Highly recommended gun be well worth it and better price than guns that are the same thing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 7, 2013

GREAT QUALITY SHOTGUN!!!

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I was very impressed with my Franchi Affinity Max-4 semiautomatic 12 gauge shotgun. It feels great, the weight is perfect & the recoil wasn't bad at all. I shot 150 shells today, I used cheap & higher quality dove loads & experienced ZERO JAMS!! I am so glad I did my research about this shotgun cause I almost purchased a way more expensive shotgun. I 100% recommend this shotgun & I will probably purchase a 20 gauge next to add to my collection. 5 STARS!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2013

Great Gun

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Just bought gun went shooting clay 100 shots today. I enjoyed the day. I would 100% recommend this gun. For any price you cant beat the gun. I will buy another one for my son. Great gun to start with, light weight even and good looking. Easy to clean and take apart.
Look forward to going shooting again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2013

Amazing

By
Best call i own. Hedge barrel is the ticket for that goosey sound
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2013

Great shotgun

By
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Gender: Male
I usually shoot clay targets once a week, and was looking for something easier to clean, than my gas auto. The price on this was very reasonable, so I decided on the Franchi Affinity, in 12 gauge. I am very impressed with this shotgun. The stock fit is perfect for me, and the gun balances well. My first time shooting trap, with it, I did extremely well, and the gun does not jam at all, even though I use light target loads. Cleaning it, after shooting, takes no time at all, and disassembly is easy. However,the owners manual is almost useless. The instructions on barrel removal, and barrel assembly, are completely wrong. You cannot remove, or replace the barrel, using their instructions. I had to figure it out myself, and once I did, it was very easy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2013

Sweet Little Shotgun

By
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Instruction book's hard to follow. But once you take it shooting, you're hooked. Recoil's mild. Handles very well and shoots where you point it, Clean's up very easily. Wish the matte finish on barrel and rib were a little smoother. Overall, five-stars for value, handling, shooting and cleaning. Hope they offer an A-grade wood stock option and bright bluing in the future.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Franchi Affinity Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2013

Quality Shotgun At A Low Price

By
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I have shot many ducks and geese with this gun. It is a very good gun to shoot as soon as yo get it because I hit the first 25 clay birds i shot at. It is very easy to clean and is very lightweight and has not jammed on me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 26