Customer Reviews for BERETTA Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns

BERETTA Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns

Experience Beretta's legendary performance in a sleek design with the A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns. With only four major components, these shotguns can be quickly and easily disassembled. A compensating gas valve and a self-cleaning piston offer smooth, reliable operation. Lightweight aluminum-alloy receiver handles 2-3/4” and 3” shells. Synthetic stock with an adjustable length-of-pull from 13"to 14-1/2" has an adjustable shim system and withstands rain, snow, dust and mud. Fitted rubber recoil pad absorbs shock. Crossbolt safety sports ergonomics for a better grip and is reversible for left-handed shooters. Front metal bead sight. Includes sling attachments, two stock spacers and Mobil choke system with three choke tubes (full, modified and improved cylinder). Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Review 1 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent 12 Gauge Autoloader

Date:June 1, 2015
I write my review after 8 months of dove, pheasant, and grouse hunting as well as clays shooting. Look no further for a workhorse autoloader. Excellent trigger. No failures. Swings well. Other clays shooters love it as well. The camo finish is excellent and durable. This was purchased as a backup for another Beretta autoloader which was discontinued. It is now my primary shotgun.The Remingtons and Benellis sit in the safe while this gun gets the work. The adjustable length of pull and included shim kit is a plus. I am 6 feet tall and no adjustment was needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great all purpose shotgun, needs break-in though

Date:May 7, 2015
Purchased this shotgun as I was looking to replace a poorly functioning 1187. I didn't need 3.5 inch so I got the Outlander instead of the Extrema, however the Extrema seems much more solidly built. This works great for me though. Using a Carlson Long Beard Ported Turkey choke and matching Winchester Long Beard loads and it patterns like a champ at 50 yards. I read in some reviews that these guns need to be broke in but didn't see anything in the literature when I bought it. Turns out it does. Tried shooting 1 ounce loads for sporting clays and I just about wrapped the gun around a tree. Next round I went up to 1 1/8 ounce and it worked beautifully. I'd run 2-4 boxes of 1 1/8 or bigger through it before I dropped down lower or you might be upset about your purchase. So far so good, I wouldn't be afraid to make this purchase again. Nice handling, clean shooting, carries well in the woods, just make sure you break it in and not go dove hunting out of the box with 7/8 or 1 ounce loads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great semi auto for the money

Date:April 19, 2015
Yes I have the max4 camo version. This gun shoots great. It is very light shoulders good and. You can just lop cam and cast. It does pack a punch with heavy magnum turkey loads but still manageable. I have a primos jellyhead turkey choke tube. And every turkey loAd I have shot. Through it has a dead on great pattern at 50 yards I'd say you cAn go further but 50 is plenty so far I have shot long beard xr 5 shot, federal turkey thugs magnum 6 shot and even hornady magnum turkey load 5 shot even though hornady doesn't recommend turkey chokes due to the flight control wad they use they recommend ic or mod choke tubes but all of these rounds have shot great with my jelly head choke tube. I can't tell any diffrence really between the rounds so I think beretta made a great barrel on these guns. So go shoulder one or try one out you won't be disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Beretta Outlander Synthetic

Date:April 7, 2015
Purchased this gun 2 months ago primarily for shooting 5 stand and sporting clays and for the adjustable stock. Needed the 13" pull for my woman to shoot. I've shot 4-5 cases through it with no problem. Sheila has shot about 3-4 rounds and shoots left handed and it performs well for her. She has gone from 3 to 7 in a couple weeks. Once she gets comfortable shooting regularly I will get her a lessson. The gun seems very dependable and we like it so far. It will make a good all round gun for shooting clays and hunting. We would recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Upgrade from a Pump Shotgun

Date:February 10, 2015
I decided I needed an upgrade from my Remington 870, so I started looking at different shotguns in this price range and after A LOT of research, I picked this gun. I loved the way it shouldered in the store. I've put about 100 rounds through it so far, with no misfires! it's a lot of fun to shoot and I can't wait to have the auto-loader during hunting season. Only complained I have is I wish the bead was replaced by a fiber optic. I bought the Max4 version and so far it has held up great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A300 has been excellent

Date:February 5, 2015
Hi all, I did a lot of research for my first autoloader, duck gun. Was looking at used 11-87s and 1100s and finally steered towards the A300. I followed the break in instructions, disassembled, cleaned, and light lube. Then pumped some heavy 1 1/8 oz. 3" shells through, about fifty and then just threw anything at the bottom of my ammo box through....never a FTF or any type of malfunction.
Brought her home took her completely apart down to the trigger group. Have read some comments about tough to re assemble. The trick is to remove the trigger group and replace the bolt with operating rod before re installing the trigger group. Make sure the operating rod and bolt go in with the op rod pulled towards the muzzle end when inserting into the stock spring. Function check that the slide will fully cycle, then replace trigger assembly, slide in your barrel, then forend, and finish up by screwing on the bolt.
Have put through 200 3" rounds from #3 to BB without failure and now switched to some light 2 3/4 club loads for trap...never a hitch.
I have the camo Max 4 and so far so good with the finish.
Been in the weeds with friends with Vincis and 11-87s and seen FTFs right and left, the A300 has gone bang every time.
Great gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great First Semi Auto Shotgun

Date:January 26, 2015
This was my first semi-auto shotgun. I got it in Max-4 out of concerns about the finish on the standard one.
I used it for everything from dove to waterfowl with no issues (2 3/4" 7 1/2 shot down to 3" BB). I never noticed the recoil and was never sore at the end of the day.
I now have both the A300 Outlander and the A400 Xtreme. The A300 kills birds just as effectively as its big brother and I have no hesitation taking it out (if the weather is bad then the A400 gets the nod every time).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bang for your buck

Date:January 26, 2015
Bought 2 of the shotguns while on sale. My wife and I have put them through the test in the marsh on many occasions without a problem. Really liked the adjustable stock. Great semi loader for half the price of the comparable brands. Would buy them again in a heart beat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Gun

Date:January 12, 2015
I've owned this gun for 3 hunting seasons now and it has yet to have an issue. Ducks, geese, pheasant, clays whatever I decide to go for this gun provides everything I need and more. You absolutely can not beat this gun for the price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pheasant South Dakota 2014

Date:November 27, 2014
This shotgun worked like a champ!!! I bought it last year after returning from North Dakota on a pheasant. I was a little upset with a few things and had been wanting a Beretta for a while and decided to go ahead and get one. As I said above it worked like no other semi-auto shotgun I have ever shot and since it is a gas operated gun very little kick and through in the Kent fast lead number 4s it was nothing but a winning combination!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Gun

Date:November 12, 2014
I shoot with a bunch of guys who measure their manhood by how expensive their gun is. I out shoot all of them with this fine firearm. I've put about 500 rounds of cheap shells at the skeet range through it and have not had a cycling problem one. Can't wait to be in the blind this weekend and show them what my 'cheap' gun can do compared to their A400's and SBEII's. I love this gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

a300 outlander GREAT GUN!

Date:November 9, 2014
I just started hunting a year ago and had a Mossberg sa-20. What a headache it was. I bought this gun a couple weeks ago and have already put hundreds of rounds through it. Works flawlessly with cheap rounds too! Cleans easy and has little to no recoil. The only thing I did to improve it was get a magnetic glo sight. For the money this gun can't be beat!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love this gun

Date:August 1, 2014
Very impressed with this shotgun. Has done well for me on the sporting clays range, duck hunting, and on pheasants. Very well made, and cycles everything well. Definitely shows the Beretta quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid Auto Loader!

Date:June 28, 2014
The Beretta A300 Semi-Auto 12G shoulders Great right out of the box. Swing is very natural and the balance makes it seem lighter than it is. I went to our local clay range (hadn't shot in 25 years), put 125 rounds through it and was well pleased that at my young age of 60, I was easily able to handle the recoil (hitting all the birds is another matter that a lot more practice should help)! I went to clean the unit and discovered it had stayed very clean through all 5 boxes. It is an easy take down\reassembly and functioned flawlessly with my 1 oz #8 shot target load shells.
I purchased the Wood version and was pleasantly surprised at the natural grain beauty of the stock and forearm. However, mine Did Not have the advertised "blued" barrel, but rather the Black Oxide finish (same as on the synthetic version). Beretta states it is a finish that was picked for US distribution due to its durability and weather resistance...works for me!
I had considered the A400, but after shooting my partners at the range, was very happy I spent less than 1\2 for a unit that shoots just as well! :)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Gun!

Date:March 6, 2014
My only previous experience with Beretta autos is the 391. This A300 is half the price and shoots as nice! After several duck hunts, rounds of sporting clays and a dove hunt, zero issues. My sporting clay shooting friends, who shoot modified 391's, were very impressed with how soft shooting this gun is and were more than surprised when I told them what it cost. My 13 year old son shoots it with no problem, when I remove the 1" spacer behind the shoulder pad. I will be purchasing him his own A300 in the next month or so.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great shotgun value

Date:January 17, 2014
So, to be clear, I'm basing this review on today's hunt, my first use of the camo A300. But man, what a great gun. Soft shooting, goes to my shoulder like it's part of me, great trigger. I got ducks today that I know I'd never have gotten with my Maxus, which I also love.
Now, there are the minor things that bugged me about the Outlander and that I'll have to adjust to. The safety is in front of the trigger guard, not behind like the Maxus. There were a few groups of ducks I didn't get a shot at because I was trying to flip a safety behind the trigger guard that wasn't there. I'll just have to get used to that feature.
But this gun swings easily, it gave me longer shots today than I'd have had with my Maxus (28" versus 26" barrel, maybe?).
As an aside, I was hunting with guys who all had A400's. They couldn't believe I paid half for my gun what they paid for theirs. My bet is that the A300 is going to continue to be a hard-to-find gun...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Gun wont cycle

Date:December 13, 2013
I give this gun a two star review for the looks and feel of the gun love how it shoots I only had this gun for about two months and it quite cycling on me I had two geese landing on top of me and the gun didn't cycle the second shot forcing me to let the second goose go worst feeling in the world I don't recommend this gun!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Bang for Your Buck

Date:November 25, 2013
I bought this guy right before dove season this year and it was my first semi-auto shotty. I did a lot of homework and it came down between this and the SX3. This gun is cheaper in price by quite a bit and I went with it in the Camo. I haven't had any jamming or cycling problems so far. I've shot the dove loads and steel shot through it and have had no problems. I am still breaking it in (only about 100 shells through it right now) and it is doing great. I've never seen a gun kick shells out as far as this one does. It has a great action on it and I love it so far. I had the Remmington 870 Supermag Pump before and I honestly did not know what I was missing until I bought the A300.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Firearm

Date:November 9, 2013
I have Over & Under and Side by Sides and needed a Simi Auto. This seemed to be the best option. I have not be disappointed.
The A300 is light, points well and recoil has never been noticeable. I have adjusted my length of pull more than most by purchasing an extra shim through Brownells which lines up everything. Ejection of the spent shells has not been a problem, but I only use high brass 1 1/8 oz. or bigger shells at 1350 fps. or better. I also purchased a extended choke tube from Berretta in S/M which makes this shotgun reach a little further "if" I miss the first shot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Shotgun Ever

Date:September 22, 2013
Beretta lives up to their name. The accuracy and power behind this semi-auto is unbelievable. Recoil is very minimal and the action is smooth and easy to load. My novice wife is 5' 4" 125 lbs and she handles this thing like a pro. Great for shooting skeet and upland. I definitely look forward to testing it out duck season in a few weeks! Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 22