Customer Reviews for BERETTA Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns

BERETTA Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns

Experience Beretta's legendary performance at a price that anyone can afford with A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns. Gas-operated shotguns sport a compensating gas valve and self-cleaning piston for smooth, reliable operation. The lightweight, aluminum-alloy receiver handles 2-3/4" and 3" shells. A fitted rubber recoil pad absorbs shock and vibration. Tough synthetic stock holds up to rain, snow, dust and mud. Includes three choke tubes (full, modified and improved cylinder) and adjustable shim system for stock.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Review 1 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Gun!

Date:March 6, 2014
My only previous experience with Beretta autos is the 391. This A300 is half the price and shoots as nice! After several duck hunts, rounds of sporting clays and a dove hunt, zero issues. My sporting clay shooting friends, who shoot modified 391's, were very impressed with how soft shooting this gun is and were more than surprised when I told them what it cost. My 13 year old son shoots it with no problem, when I remove the 1" spacer behind the shoulder pad. I will be purchasing him his own A300 in the next month or so.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great shotgun value

Date:January 17, 2014
So, to be clear, I'm basing this review on today's hunt, my first use of the camo A300. But man, what a great gun. Soft shooting, goes to my shoulder like it's part of me, great trigger. I got ducks today that I know I'd never have gotten with my Maxus, which I also love.
Now, there are the minor things that bugged me about the Outlander and that I'll have to adjust to. The safety is in front of the trigger guard, not behind like the Maxus. There were a few groups of ducks I didn't get a shot at because I was trying to flip a safety behind the trigger guard that wasn't there. I'll just have to get used to that feature.
But this gun swings easily, it gave me longer shots today than I'd have had with my Maxus (28" versus 26" barrel, maybe?).
As an aside, I was hunting with guys who all had A400's. They couldn't believe I paid half for my gun what they paid for theirs. My bet is that the A300 is going to continue to be a hard-to-find gun...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Gun wont cycle

Date:December 13, 2013
I give this gun a two star review for the looks and feel of the gun love how it shoots I only had this gun for about two months and it quite cycling on me I had two geese landing on top of me and the gun didn't cycle the second shot forcing me to let the second goose go worst feeling in the world I don't recommend this gun!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Bang for Your Buck

Date:November 25, 2013
I bought this guy right before dove season this year and it was my first semi-auto shotty. I did a lot of homework and it came down between this and the SX3. This gun is cheaper in price by quite a bit and I went with it in the Camo. I haven't had any jamming or cycling problems so far. I've shot the dove loads and steel shot through it and have had no problems. I am still breaking it in (only about 100 shells through it right now) and it is doing great. I've never seen a gun kick shells out as far as this one does. It has a great action on it and I love it so far. I had the Remmington 870 Supermag Pump before and I honestly did not know what I was missing until I bought the A300.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Firearm

Date:November 9, 2013
I have Over & Under and Side by Sides and needed a Simi Auto. This seemed to be the best option. I have not be disappointed.
The A300 is light, points well and recoil has never been noticeable. I have adjusted my length of pull more than most by purchasing an extra shim through Brownells which lines up everything. Ejection of the spent shells has not been a problem, but I only use high brass 1 1/8 oz. or bigger shells at 1350 fps. or better. I also purchased a extended choke tube from Berretta in S/M which makes this shotgun reach a little further "if" I miss the first shot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Shotgun Ever

Date:September 22, 2013
Beretta lives up to their name. The accuracy and power behind this semi-auto is unbelievable. Recoil is very minimal and the action is smooth and easy to load. My novice wife is 5' 4" 125 lbs and she handles this thing like a pro. Great for shooting skeet and upland. I definitely look forward to testing it out duck season in a few weeks! Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

light and quick

Date:September 8, 2013
I took this out to shoot clays and it worked well with no issues. The gun is light and handles good with not much recoil.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Gun!

Date:August 27, 2013
Let me start by saying this is not the A400. This is for someone who wants an affordable semi automatic that will work everytime! I read reviews on other sites about issues with ejects out of the box. Not my experience at all! I've already put approx 500 shells through this gun with zero issues whatsoever! Cheap shells or high quality all size shells have worked perfectly! Definitely reccomend this gun to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.