Customer Reviews for BERETTA Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns

BERETTA Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns

Experience Beretta's legendary performance in a sleek design with the A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns. With only four major components, these shotguns can be quickly and easily disassembled. A compensating gas valve and a self-cleaning piston offer smooth, reliable operation. Lightweight aluminum-alloy receiver handles 2-3/4” and 3” shells. Synthetic stock with an adjustable length-of-pull from 13"to 14-1/2" has an adjustable shim system and withstands rain, snow, dust and mud. Fitted rubber recoil pad absorbs shock. Crossbolt safety sports ergonomics for a better grip and is reversible for left-handed shooters. Front metal bead sight. Includes sling attachments, two stock spacers and Mobil choke system with three choke tubes (full, modified and improved cylinder). Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.806 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
30 out of 31(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Review 1 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2016

Great Semi-Auto Shotgun

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I bought this gun for my son about 18 months ago for Skeet/Trap shooting with his high school team. He has shot approximately 6,000 rounds thru it to date with zero FTF or FTE. He shoots Winchester 7-1/2 and 8's for Trap and Fiocchi #9 for Skeet and this gun digest it all with no problems. Even the lighter 1 oz. loads cycle well in this gun. He breaks it down completely and cleans it after every 250 - 300 rounds shot (with general field cleaning in between).
It shoulders and points very well and does not punish your shoulder after a full day of competition.
If you're looking for a solid, reliable gun at an affordable price I would highly recommend the A300.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2016

Still figurg it out

By
Country: United States
Gender: Male
I just picked this up , A300 Outlander in wood 12GA. The guys in Hamburg said the Truglo Gobble Stopper scope would fit on this gun.
Well, i have emails out to Bretta andTruglo to figure this out as I can not get it in the shotgun.
I do not like the bead on the gun.
I read where you can unscrew out the bead and insert a better bead , i.e. Truglo.
However, i really need to get that scope on the gun.
I wont be able to update on how well the gun performs but based upon the ratings I do not anticipate any issues beyond the scope mount mentioned above.
Lots. Of good videos on YouTube in the A300
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2016

Love the gun

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have had this shotgun a little over a year. I shoot trap with it 2-3 times a week and have shot well over 4000 rounds through it and have not had any problems. Shoots well, low recoil, I highly recommend this gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2016

Pretty much amazing

By
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Hunted two seasons with it so far and don't plan on changing anytime soon. Not a single problem. Cycles everything. I mostly hunt ducks and rabbits. My dog has trampled it and drooled all over it and its no worse for wear. For what you get its a great deal.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2015

Great right out of the box

By
Country: United States
State: Delaware
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I purchased the gun last year (2014) It had been a few years since I had gone skeet shooting and wanted to get back into it. The gun feels and handles well. It comes with 3 chokes which are easy to change out. I am one of those opeople that strips the gun down when I am done to clean and have to say it is a breeze. The only issue I ran into was (my fault) I purchased a case of shells that clearly said "Skeet", they did however have a lower amount of powder then recommended. The gun let me know this would not due and I quickly fixed that! (She didn't kick out the shell) Beyond that...she has been a dream. My wife who is a little lady can handle the gun with ease.
If you are looking for move up to a "mid" level gun without spending thousands you can go wrong with the Beretta.
One last thing...being made in the USA is a nice added bonus!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2015

What a gun!

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This is my first semiautomatic I've owned and wow am I impressed. I mainly use it for waterfowl hunting so this gun takes an absolute beating. It has fallen into the mud many a times, taken on water, used in the dead of winter and dropped a few times. After all that she still cycles like a dream and I have NEVER had it jam in field when it matters most. It handles recoil great on those heavy loads and shoulders with ease. Considering its price point the A300 is arguably one of the best semiautomatics on the market.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2015

Great Value

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is my first semi Auto shot gun. I shoot sport clays and 5 stand so I pulled out the plug. The only time I have cleaned this gun was right after the purchase to clean out the Cosmoline. I have gone through 3000+ rounds without a single issue. I didn't mean to go so long without a cleaning but I kinda lost track of time. I highly recommend this gun to anyone on a bit of a budget. It does have more recoil than a more expensive gun but I only shoot 2-3/4 inch 1-1/8th oz. so its not bad.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2015

Follow up from initial purchase in April 2015

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
We shoot the heck out of this gun with no problems at all. Since purchasing it in April we have shot probably 2,000 - 3,000 rounds through it and the gun works flawlessly. It gets black inside and I do a simple clean about every 200 rounds or so. I haven't taken it completely apart yet but it will need it soon. I make sure all the gas vent holes are clear and put a drop or two of oil on the action. Shoots flat and swings quick so I'm picking up the birds faster. Mostly use IC choke for 5 stand and sporting clays. Put the modified in for trap. Adjustable stock length of pull make it great for a beginner. We are happy with our purchase and would recommend it to anyone. Now go shoot some birds!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2015

Great semi auto for the money

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I stripped and cleaned this gun per the beretta you tube video as soon as I got it. I then shot 7/8 oz load shells for the first few boxes. Since then I haven't touched it and have shot hundreds of rounds of 1 1/8 oz trap loads without any issues. I love this gun and am glad I chose it. Shoots smooth and straight!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2015

Excellent 12 Gauge Autoloader

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I write my review after 8 months of dove, pheasant, and grouse hunting as well as clays shooting. Look no further for a workhorse autoloader. Excellent trigger. No failures. Swings well. Other clays shooters love it as well. The camo finish is excellent and durable. This was purchased as a backup for another Beretta autoloader which was discontinued. It is now my primary shotgun.The Remingtons and Benellis sit in the safe while this gun gets the work. The adjustable length of pull and included shim kit is a plus. I am 6 feet tall and no adjustment was needed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2015

Great all purpose shotgun, needs break-in though

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Purchased this shotgun as I was looking to replace a poorly functioning 1187. I didn't need 3.5 inch so I got the Outlander instead of the Extrema, however the Extrema seems much more solidly built. This works great for me though. Using a Carlson Long Beard Ported Turkey choke and matching Winchester Long Beard loads and it patterns like a champ at 50 yards. I read in some reviews that these guns need to be broke in but didn't see anything in the literature when I bought it. Turns out it does. Tried shooting 1 ounce loads for sporting clays and I just about wrapped the gun around a tree. Next round I went up to 1 1/8 ounce and it worked beautifully. I'd run 2-4 boxes of 1 1/8 or bigger through it before I dropped down lower or you might be upset about your purchase. So far so good, I wouldn't be afraid to make this purchase again. Nice handling, clean shooting, carries well in the woods, just make sure you break it in and not go dove hunting out of the box with 7/8 or 1 ounce loads.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2015

Great semi auto for the money

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Yes I have the max4 camo version. This gun shoots great. It is very light shoulders good and. You can just lop cam and cast. It does pack a punch with heavy magnum turkey loads but still manageable. I have a primos jellyhead turkey choke tube. And every turkey loAd I have shot. Through it has a dead on great pattern at 50 yards I'd say you cAn go further but 50 is plenty so far I have shot long beard xr 5 shot, federal turkey thugs magnum 6 shot and even hornady magnum turkey load 5 shot even though hornady doesn't recommend turkey chokes due to the flight control wad they use they recommend ic or mod choke tubes but all of these rounds have shot great with my jelly head choke tube. I can't tell any diffrence really between the rounds so I think beretta made a great barrel on these guns. So go shoulder one or try one out you won't be disappointed!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015

Beretta Outlander Synthetic

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Purchased this gun 2 months ago primarily for shooting 5 stand and sporting clays and for the adjustable stock. Needed the 13" pull for my woman to shoot. I've shot 4-5 cases through it with no problem. Sheila has shot about 3-4 rounds and shoots left handed and it performs well for her. She has gone from 3 to 7 in a couple weeks. Once she gets comfortable shooting regularly I will get her a lessson. The gun seems very dependable and we like it so far. It will make a good all round gun for shooting clays and hunting. We would recommend it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2015

Great Upgrade from a Pump Shotgun

By
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I decided I needed an upgrade from my Remington 870, so I started looking at different shotguns in this price range and after A LOT of research, I picked this gun. I loved the way it shouldered in the store. I've put about 100 rounds through it so far, with no misfires! it's a lot of fun to shoot and I can't wait to have the auto-loader during hunting season. Only complained I have is I wish the bead was replaced by a fiber optic. I bought the Max4 version and so far it has held up great!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2015

A300 has been excellent

By
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Hi all, I did a lot of research for my first autoloader, duck gun. Was looking at used 11-87s and 1100s and finally steered towards the A300. I followed the break in instructions, disassembled, cleaned, and light lube. Then pumped some heavy 1 1/8 oz. 3" shells through, about fifty and then just threw anything at the bottom of my ammo box through....never a FTF or any type of malfunction.
Brought her home took her completely apart down to the trigger group. Have read some comments about tough to re assemble. The trick is to remove the trigger group and replace the bolt with operating rod before re installing the trigger group. Make sure the operating rod and bolt go in with the op rod pulled towards the muzzle end when inserting into the stock spring. Function check that the slide will fully cycle, then replace trigger assembly, slide in your barrel, then forend, and finish up by screwing on the bolt.
Have put through 200 3" rounds from #3 to BB without failure and now switched to some light 2 3/4 club loads for trap...never a hitch.
I have the camo Max 4 and so far so good with the finish.
Been in the weeds with friends with Vincis and 11-87s and seen FTFs right and left, the A300 has gone bang every time.
Great gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2015

Great First Semi Auto Shotgun

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This was my first semi-auto shotgun. I got it in Max-4 out of concerns about the finish on the standard one.
I used it for everything from dove to waterfowl with no issues (2 3/4" 7 1/2 shot down to 3" BB). I never noticed the recoil and was never sore at the end of the day.
I now have both the A300 Outlander and the A400 Xtreme. The A300 kills birds just as effectively as its big brother and I have no hesitation taking it out (if the weather is bad then the A400 gets the nod every time).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2015

Great bang for your buck

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Bought 2 of the shotguns while on sale. My wife and I have put them through the test in the marsh on many occasions without a problem. Really liked the adjustable stock. Great semi loader for half the price of the comparable brands. Would buy them again in a heart beat.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2015

Awesome Gun

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I've owned this gun for 3 hunting seasons now and it has yet to have an issue. Ducks, geese, pheasant, clays whatever I decide to go for this gun provides everything I need and more. You absolutely can not beat this gun for the price!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2014

Pheasant South Dakota 2014

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This shotgun worked like a champ!!! I bought it last year after returning from North Dakota on a pheasant. I was a little upset with a few things and had been wanting a Beretta for a while and decided to go ahead and get one. As I said above it worked like no other semi-auto shotgun I have ever shot and since it is a gas operated gun very little kick and through in the Kent fast lead number 4s it was nothing but a winning combination!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Beretta A300 Outlander Semiautomatic Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2014

Great Gun

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I shoot with a bunch of guys who measure their manhood by how expensive their gun is. I out shoot all of them with this fine firearm. I've put about 500 rounds of cheap shells at the skeet range through it and have not had a cycling problem one. Can't wait to be in the blind this weekend and show them what my 'cheap' gun can do compared to their A400's and SBEII's. I love this gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 31