Customer Reviews for SIG SAUER SIG Sauer® RM400 Enhanced Series Semiautomatic Tactical Rifles

SIG SAUER SIG Sauer® RM400 Enhanced Series Semiautomatic Tactical Rifles

Own a true AR-platform tactical rifle originally designed to meet rigid military and law-enforcement standards. The SIG Sauer RM400™ Enhanced Series Semiautomatic Tactical Rifles have a direct impingement gas-operating system with rotating locking bolt. 16" nitride-treated barrel with 1:7 rate-of-twist rifling for outstanding accuracy. The entire firearm is engineered for maximum durability and corrosion resistance with a 7075-T6 aircraft-grade-aluminum forged lower receiver. Includes 30-round Magpul Pmag® magazine.   Available: RM400-16B-EC – Black polymer Magpul MOE® forend, grip, collapsible stock and rear sight. RM400-16B-EC-FDE-FO – Black hard-coat anodized upper and lower receiver. Magpul MOE FDE handguard, telescoping stock, grip and flip-up rear sight.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for SIG Sauer® RM400 Enhanced Series Semiautomatic Tactical Rifles
Review 1 for SIG Sauer® RM400 Enhanced Series Semiautomatic Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality Carbine

Date:June 22, 2012
Very accurate right out of the box with a proper cleaning. A2 style sights very good. Couldnt give it 5 stars because any modifications, even cosmetic changes, voids the warranty, unless it is shipped to Sig for Sig factory modifications.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SIG Sauer® RM400 Enhanced Series Semiautomatic Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: indianapolis,in.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

a very good purchase

Date:January 28, 2012
for the price it is a very good gun.i suggest if you put a scope on it ,get raised rings for it.the fixed front sight was in my way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SIG Sauer® RM400 Enhanced Series Semiautomatic Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

M400 Magpul Hunter

Date:November 29, 2012
Great rifle. It's 20" barrel has proven to be very accurate so far. I mounted a 4.5 - 14 scope on it and sighted it in with 55 grn ammunition at 100 yards. It'll place 5 round groups in a cluster that can be covered with a nickel. It comes with a mill-spec trigger set around 8 pounds, my next addition to this rifle is a little trigger work which should bring my groups in even closer. For varmint/predator hunting and a little target practice/playing it works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SIG Sauer® RM400 Enhanced Series Semiautomatic Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

love this gun

Date:October 24, 2012
bought the m400 5.56 after looking at just about all the rest and comparing them for fuctionality. i could'nt have made a better choice. this gun is really accurate and smooth. fired approx. 200 rounds of 5.56 m193 ball ammo with no problems. zeroed at 25 meters and was shooting dime size three round groups. it hits where you aim. can't wait to shoot it long distance to see how it preforms out to 600 meters. with a quality scope this gun will be very deadly for long distance hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SIG Sauer® RM400 Enhanced Series Semiautomatic Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

M400 SRP w/Prismatic scope

Date:October 13, 2012
This is my first AR. Its very accurate. Mine came equipped with the SS Prismatic scope instead of the handle with iron front sight.
I found this very easy to sight in at 25 yds, then went out to 75 yards, where myself and my son were shooting nickel-sized 3 round groups repeatedly. Actually we could get two rounds touching, and the 3rd would be a flyer. I'm guessing the flyer (1/2" away) would be an error on our part since we were new. Ammo was bulk Federal .223 55gr. No misfires. We shot around 100 rounds that first day, and are planning on another session soon.
Recoil is light. Weapon is light. Love it! I've looked and looked for an AR for a few months. Jumped on this deal when I found it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SIG Sauer® RM400 Enhanced Series Semiautomatic Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

M400 Hunter

Date:October 9, 2012
My God but this thing shoots straight! I've put several hundred rounds through my M400 20inch barrel hunter and can not praise it enough! An incredible rifle that gets better and better the more I shoot it! You can not go wrong purchasing this rifle!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SIG Sauer® RM400 Enhanced Series Semiautomatic Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sig Sauer 716

Date:September 11, 2012
I have been nothing but impressed by the performance of my new Sig 716. I also own a Sig 516 and both have lived up to my expectations and more. The 716 does pack a punch and certainly has the knock down power not often seen in many sem-iauto rifle packages. Worth the investment for any true gun enthusiast. The first time I shot the 716 at an indoor range, the guy next to me almost jumped out of his skin! I let him shoot a few rounds and I think he was going to Cabela's on the way home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SIG Sauer® RM400 Enhanced Series Semiautomatic Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The best M4 for the price!!!!

Date:August 5, 2012
As a veteran of OIF I wish this M4 was issued to me instead of the Colt M4. Sig has definitely done their homework with this rifle. You could spend a lot of money on another rifle for looks or name but, hands down this is the best all of the above M4 rifles on the market period, and I would not hesitate from purchasing another one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SIG Sauer® RM400 Enhanced Series Semiautomatic Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

M400

Date:May 24, 2012
Lives up to the Sig name. First round fired hit exactly where I was aiming w/ the iron sights @ about 50 yards. Started moving it out and it held great groupings. I have always been a fan of Sig and this rifle just reinforces it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SIG Sauer® RM400 Enhanced Series Semiautomatic Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very happy

Date:March 22, 2012
This rifle is great. Shoots very accurately. You can tell its quality built, haven't had a problem with it at all at the range. Definitely a good buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SIG Sauer® RM400 Enhanced Series Semiautomatic Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eugene, OR
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Like a Dream

Date:February 11, 2012
This rifle has good weight balance and the recoil is excellent. You almost forget you are pulling the trigger it is so smooth. Very accurate, even makes me look good. Make sure to have ear protection, because it is loud.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.