Customer Reviews for WINDHAM WEAPONRY Windham Weaponry Centerfire Tactical Rifles

WINDHAM WEAPONRY Windham Weaponry Centerfire Tactical Rifles

Cabela’s has teamed with world-renowned AR-15 rifle maker, Richard Dyke and his new company, Windham Weaponry, to offer you these Cabela’s-exclusive AR-15 rifles. Proudly display your patriotism with the laser engraved American flag magazine-well and support our wounded veterans. With every rifle purchased $10 is donated to Paralyzed Veterans of America. Made in USA. Available: SRC - Its M4A4 flat-top upper and picatinny rail gas block make it optics ready. The 16” heavy-profile, chrome-lined barrel with A2 flash suppressor is built to withstand high rates of fire and maintain accuracy. Six-position telescoping buttstock fits nearly any shooter. A new fit and finish design provides tighter tolerances for a solid feel, greater confidence and increased accuracy. For custom performance, a proprietary machining process provides a crisper and smoother trigger than other rifles. Aluminum trigger guard withstands rugged use. Hardcoat black-anodized finish is corrosion-resistant. M4 double-heat shield handguard protects your hands from excessive heat generated while shooting. Comes with one 30-round magazine, hard plastic case and black web sling.  MPC - Same custom performance features as the SRC with the exceptions of a flat-top receiver, Diamondhead flip-up rear sight with dual-apertures and fixed-front sight.  Be a Hero. Help a Hero. When you purchase this Windham Weaponry firearm from Cabela’s, a portion of the proceeds will be donated to PVA-ORHF(Paralyzed Veterans of America).
Overall Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 66 Answers
Customer Reviews for Windham Weaponry Centerfire Tactical Rifles
Review 1 for Windham Weaponry Centerfire Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fun and Accurate

Date:December 10, 2012
Just got the Wyndam with a Leupold 3x9 vari-R. Unbeatable accuracy out of the box. The red dot reticle is so fast to acquire and reacquire. Hit 34 out of 40 10" bulls, rapid fire, at 100 yds on the first try! No failures, easy to clean. Those hogs won't know what happened!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Windham Weaponry Centerfire Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Price

Date:December 5, 2012
Nice product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Windham Weaponry Centerfire Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

well made

Date:December 5, 2012
I've put about 300 brass and 250 steel through this weapon so far with absolutly no issues. Last time I was out it poured down rain on me and still nothing yet.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Windham Weaponry Centerfire Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

100% reliable

Date:December 4, 2012
I bought a high quality gun for a reason. Because i plan on blasting cheap steel cased russian ammo with no complaints. Can't figure out why i would want to send high dollar rounds through paper.
This gun is flawless. Rapid fire, no problem. Feeds every time. Ejects every time. Precise shots hit bulls eyes. I'm beyond impressed.
This baby has been shooting the cheap Herters from Cabelas. Some freebie Norinco my neighbor gave me, and super cheap WPA from a gun show.
It just doesn't care. Every trigger pull sends bullets flying.
As far as being accurate. Hit bulls eyes every time out. Obviously not ever shot. Fixed irons are great. Cheap red dot I put on it, great. This thing just loves to hit bulls eyes. GO BUY ONE.
Coyotes are hiding in fear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Windham Weaponry Centerfire Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

first AR

Date:November 18, 2012
this is my first AR to buy grate gun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Windham Weaponry Centerfire Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well worth every penny!

Date:November 15, 2012
I purchased this after much internal debate on what to buy. I am pleased with my choice! Took it out today for the first time and could not be happier with how it handled.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Windham Weaponry Centerfire Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

High Quality Firearm & Service

Date:November 12, 2012
Having been around firearms my whole life, but never an AR type, I was very thankful to have the expertise of Shane at the Scarborough, ME store during my purchase of my MPC. I had done plenty of research and knew what gun I wanted when I came into the store, but I was very comfortable with my purchase after Shane explained how to operate and maintain it. Being a veteran, his opinion was VERY valuable. Kudos to Cabelas for hiring veterans to man their firearms department! They actually know what they're talking about and love their product(or tell you if they don't).
What originally drew me to the Windham Weaponry brand is the factory is 10 miles from my home. What made me pull the trigger to buy one was the quality feel of the gun, and people's opinion that own one. Based on the appearance of AR's in general, I was expecting a cheap plasticy feel. Not at all what I experienced. It was a solid, smooth feel, High quality. After putting a few hundred rounds through it, my opinion hasn't changed, maybe gotten better. The only things I have noticed that aren't A+ quality are the cheap plastic case and the metal ammo clip that come with the purchase, neither of which I plan on using for long anyway. I bought several Magpul plastic clips, and a soft side case. Guess they had to cut back somewhere to offer this quality gun at this cheap of a price.
I was definitely 100% pleased with the service of Cabelas, and this fine Windham Weaponry carbine. I would, and have, recommended this to others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Windham Weaponry Centerfire Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AWESOME

Date:November 7, 2012
I too did a lot of research before purchasing a Windham Weaponry SRC and I have to say it's one of my best gun investments to date. Fit & finish are impeccable. It's easy to maintain and digests .223 & 5.56 flawlessly. The trigger is smooth and just the right weight for my shooting style. It's the best AR bang for the buck! Plus, the Windham Weaponry Company story is truly All American!!!
One suggestion for SRC buyers: If you decide to add a sight or scope to it check into adding a half to full height rail or use tall rings. Otherwise the scope/sight will sit too low.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Windham Weaponry Centerfire Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Windham Weaponary

Date:October 25, 2012
Just a fine Weapon solid, accurate it brought back a flood of memories, am going to find and change the stock to a Colt style goverment issue from the late 60's early 70's
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Windham Weaponry Centerfire Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A fine quality firearm

Date:October 24, 2012
Promised my son that I would buy an AR upon his promotion to Sgt. in the CAP. Saw the Cabelas ad for the Windham and checked them out. So glad I did! Bought an SRC and couldn't be happier. Tight groups right out of the box with no feed problems with any of the .223 or 5.56 ammo. Highly recommend these rifles for anyone considering an AR.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Windham Weaponry Centerfire Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

windham src

Date:October 1, 2012
I researched several ar's before purchasing this carbine m4 in july and all i can say is that i'm glad that i did. It's hard to beat the value of this rifle with the included heavy barrel that i believe is a partnership between cabelas and windham weaponry. So far i've had zero problems with the rifle. The accuracy is spot on and functions flawlessly, i've put a couple thousand rounds through it with various types of ammunition and it shoots .223 just was well as .556. A great purchase and i couldn't be happier with the rifles quality as its fit and finish rivals that of much more expensive rifles. Thank you cabelas and windham for the upgrade(heavy barrel and trigger) on an already solid rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Windham Weaponry Centerfire Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Much Pleased with the SRC

Date:September 29, 2012
Purchased this rifle and tru glo red dot to be used for plinking fun in 2nd Amendment Deprived U S Territory (aka Illinois) and I am really happy that I did. Obviously well made, I was able to consistently able to fill 9-10 rings at 100-120 yards out of the box and I have had no experience with ARs. I became comfortable with it in less than a Mag and now love it. I researched nearly every AR in a civilian version out there, and for the money and what I use it for (target practice/occasional coyote) it cannot be beat IMHO.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Windham Weaponry Centerfire Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Windham Weaponry MPC - Definitely Recommend It

Date:August 21, 2012
I purchased the Windham MPC about a month ago; am very happy with the quality of components and how it functions... Shoots great, not one jam at all...Have been out to the range 4x; it's pretty darn accurate - at 100yds using 55gr factory rounds; out of 10 shots, 4 were in bull and the rest were in the 9 ring... Originally, I sighted it in w/iron sights & then put a dot socpe on it and both were fine... Give these guys a look, check out their site for specifics - this is a well made firearm... Do your research, you'll find that they made fine weapons; sold their business and are now back on the scene... Also a donation from each purchase goes to wounded vet group (that's 1st class)...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Windham Weaponry Centerfire Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wow!!

Date:July 29, 2012
Bought the Windham Weapondry AR-15 MPC Model and I'm sure glad I did!
The accuracy and price was far and away better than the Colt 16" I had in the late 1990's.
Add the fact it has a forward assist, dust cover, chrome lined bore, heavy profile barrel, Lifetime Transferable Warranty, diamond flip-up rear sight and a percentage of the purchase price goes towards a Veteran's program I can't think of any reason not to make this paurchase!!!
Beats any other manufacturer hands down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Windham Weaponry Centerfire Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Truly excellent quality, finesse - and service

Date:June 26, 2012
I have owned, and assembled AR type rifles, for over thirty years. I consider the Windham carbines, and return of the personnel, to be a blessing. They equal, if not surpass, any other manufacturer in the general retail marketplace. And they equal, if not surpass, the quality of any semi-custom build - regardless of manufacturer. Quality, finesse and finish are superb, and components are first-class. I strongly recommend this brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Windham Weaponry Centerfire Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Windham SRC

Date:June 22, 2012
I shopped long and hard with research dedicated to finding an AR. I purchased the WW SRC nearly 3 months ago. WOW, what a rifle. Fit, finish and quality of this gun is without equal. Better than a leading competitor. Which incidentally was owned at one time by the owner of Windham Weaponry.
These guns are made in the same factory in Windham Maine as the previous leading competitor.
This rifle makes me a better shot than I really am.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Windham Weaponry Centerfire Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT,EXCELLENT,QUALITY ...

Date:May 21, 2012
Have had this for a month have shot 2000 rounds thru and has worked flawless.im a quality inspector in the areospace industry and this gun is top notch perfect finish ,smooth action, very well build have not found any thing wrong with this manufacturing of this great product ,tight tolerances ,great operation ,best looking gun on finish ive seen out there ,overall a great product for the money ,great story ,love the built in the U.S.A.looking for a great deal for your money this is it .cant say anymore than wow, great job windham glad your back and leading the industry even better than before thanks for being what america is all about.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Windham Weaponry Centerfire Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Junction, Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SMOOTH OPERATION, EXCELLENT CHOICE

Date:April 25, 2012
Fit is extremely good, the finish is uniform color on all parts. Quality shows in each part of the Windham. Very, very smooth operation. I chose the SRC ORC flat fop version to be able to detail out as I want (have added other manufactured items such as scope, iron sights, additional mags). I have absolutely no problems resulting from my current experience with the Windham. "As received" there was no visual dents, dings or scratches this shows excellent visual quality control. Prior to purchasing I did a lot of homework, reading reviews on the Windham website, AR-15 websites and from other sources such as magazines and comments from gunsmiths close to my area. The comments made by gunsmiths were for that amount of money you can't do better. They use the best manufactured materials and types of materials for parts of the Windham (based on written reviews), with correct pinning as needed. The performance and operation is flawless, no hang ups, misfires or jams. The Windham is really, really smooth. I like using iron sights plus a red dot scope at they work well for me in coexistence. The shot groups were less than 1.5" at 100 yards using new .223 ammunition and shooting form a fixed position. I am very pleased with this purchase especially from the Cabelas team of professionals. The question I always ask myself is "Would you do this again?" The answer in making the choice of the Windham is absolutely yes. Additionally it is made in the USA. I look forward to handling and shooting it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.