Customer Reviews for BERETTA Beretta Nano 9mm Pistol

BERETTA Beretta Nano 9mm Pistol

Beretta’s latest innovation, the 9mm Nano, combines an extremely low profile with a snag-free design for easy carry, fast draws and ultrastealthy concealment. Utilizing a removable, serialized sub-chassis, the versatile Nano easily disassembles and can be modified with replaceable grip frames. Magazine release button can be reversed to accommodate right- or left-handed shooters. Light, durable fiberglass-reinforced technopolymer frame. Sights can be adjusted with a 1.5mm hex wrench. Includes: one six-round magazine and one eight-round magazine.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
20 out of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Beretta Nano 9mm Pistol
Review 1 for Beretta Nano 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

beretta nano 9 mm

Date:June 24, 2014
This gun is one nice handy little carry gun i had read some reviews be for i got the gun all said it shoot well and it does i had read that it did not work well with 115 gr bullets i ran 100 rounds in mine not one jam i shot 124 147 gr 800 rounds in all not one jam shoots where you point it great gun I like it and will carry this gun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beretta Nano 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Phase II (live Fire) Evaluation

Date:January 12, 2014
1st trip to the range. I assembled a collection of assorted ball and JHP ammo to test the Nano. I fired about 200 rds of assorted ball to settle it in. Ran flawlessly. Shot point of aim in the 3-15 Yd range. Shot about 10" high at 25 Yds. This is not a 25 Yd gun. The trigger is stiff, but in the range it is design for, it is a non-issue. The 124gr Remington Golden Saber was a point of aim/point of impact "death ray" out of the Nano. Ran 100%. That will be my carry load. Recoil was mild, even with the 110gr +P+ (shot sparingly as a point of comparison only). Comfortable to shoot too. My hands did not develop any "hot spot" during the firing of about 300 rds. The trigger is the only item worthy of a demerit. It has an outstanding reset, but it stiff. If you want to shoot small objects at 25+ yds, keep looking. If you want a reliable compact pistol to repel deadly goblins from 15 yds and in, you will be happy.. Be Safe
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beretta Nano 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It FITS!!!!

Date:January 2, 2014
I took my CHL with my Glock 40. I chose it because I wanted something powerful. Well, the nano delivers that and it fits my hand so well. The Glock is a little hard to drop the mag and even to chamber but this is a breeze and it's not so heavy so I'll carry this one daily. I love it!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beretta Nano 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Phase I of Evaluation

Date:December 27, 2013
Just received my Nano. The fit and finish is superb. I inspected it inside and out. Not a leftover tool mark to be found. Even the the breach-face is cleanly finished. I did a quick wipe down, swabbed the bore and added a bit of CLP to the moving parts (later applied some dry lube to the striker). The trigger is very firm. A good 10-12 lbs in my estimation. Heavy but consistent with a short./firm reset. The length of the trigger stroke is short and comfortable. Cleaning the factory lube off the striker assemble and adding a bit of dry lubricant smoothed it up a bit too. The trigger is acceptable for a pistol intended to be used at very short range. The standard sights are low profile and all METAL !!!!! The sight picture (during dry fire) is a useable 3-dot design. I added the night sights . Spending about 25% of the cost of the pistol just to add night sights is debatable, but I will take any edge I can if I am forced to face armed goblins in the dark of night. Pistol come with a 6rd and extended 8rd magazine. The base plate of the 6rd feels flimsy and sticks out in such a way that it digs into my love handle if carried in an open top belt pouch. Will reserve final comment on the base plate until after in had take a few trips to the deck during speed loads. The 8rd has a much more solid feel and adds another finger to the firing grip when in the pistol. Down side is the 8rd adds length to the grip frame causing it to print through shirts. It was still nice to see Beretta "borrow" what Kahr has been doing for years by offering the standard magazine to be carried in the pistol and and extended magazine to be carried as a reload. Will provide additional info on how it runs as soon as I get a few hundred rounds down range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beretta Nano 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Oustanding CCW

Date:November 19, 2013
This is an exceptional little pistol. The striker-fired Nano is very accurate and dependable. I shot my Nano and my wife's LC9 back-to-back and I was considerably better with the Nano. She loves her LC9, so that works out nicely. The Nano will compete with my LCP as my primary pocket pistol. The Nano conceals well in a pant or jacket pocket. There are several concealment options for the Nano--find the one that is right for you. I am very confident in my Nano. Keep up the great work, Beretta!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beretta Nano 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AWESOME

Date:May 13, 2013
AWESOME CC GUN. I HAVE 2000 ROUNDS THRU IT WITH ALL KINDS OF AMMO AND NOT ONE PROBLEM. VERY EASY TO CARRY. INSIDE OR OUTSIDE WAIST. LONG TRIGGER PULL TAKES A LITTLE GETTING USE TO. AWESOME GUN THAT YOU CAN RELY ON. THIS IS NOT A TARGET GUN BUT A SELF DEFENSE GUN AND IT WORKS GREAT. GO TO THE RANGE AND GET USE TO IT. VERY NICE GUN.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beretta Nano 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

magazine drop?

Date:April 16, 2013
My Nano has 300 rounds through it now and only one magazine has had an FTE, in fact two. They went together probably because i loaded the magazine wrong? Huh? I had to use all three hands to hold the slide open and push the emerging round back down the inserted magazine. Well, I think it was my fault because the ammo was Speer Lawman 147 grain. (About rounds 110-115 out of 300.) The other kinds of ammo were 115 or 124 or 147 grain and caused no problems at all. All were FMJ rounds.
Three of the six magazines I have do not drop free. They pop loose about an inch when i press the magazine release. I have to pull them out before putting in the next one. This could be a problem in a gunfight.
Accuracy with the first six shots makes me feel good, though. Sight picture is fine with the three-dot sights whether doing rapid fire or carefully aimed, and believe it or not, the long trigger pull is not a problem because the gun is so light that the sights don't wobble while I squeeze and squeeze and squeeze the trigger. This gives the gun an advantage over a heavy, long-barreled revolver.
3-shot groups are easy to do quickly and accurately. I don't notice muzzle flip or recoil.They're there, but I'm back on the target pretty fast. And my groups tend to get more accurate as i approach round 50 for the day. That is, I don't get tired or distracted. i must be learning and improving
I would risk my life with this, especially because it fits marvelously well with a DeSantis Nemesis pocket holster. I have practiced many draws this way at home, and I'm confident that the gun will do its part.Beretta has produced a first-rate defense gun.
Perhaps the magazines need tweaking. So should my rating be five stars if my beef is the magazines?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beretta Nano 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My Nano came with an extended magazine

Date:March 1, 2013
I picked up my new Nano today at Cabela's. It may be a bit premature to give it 5 stars since I haven't fired it. However it feels great and, to my surprise, it came with an extra "extended" grip magazine. Based on the YouTube reviews I've watched, this was not the case previously. I was looking for an S&W M&P Shield because it had this very feature. Lots of luck finding one of those right now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Beretta Nano 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid & Dependable

Date:February 24, 2013
I have read many reviews from all around about the Beretta Nano. Those, mostly positive, reviews are one of the many reasons for choosing it. Also, it served the criteria I listed for personal defense rather well: fit, easily concealed, reliable, light in weight for carry comfort, 9mil, and ease of use like a point and shoot camera.
The Nano fits in my small-sized hands, options for small hands are quite limited. It is designed to be as slim as possible, with nothing placed on the outside, like a safety or slide lock, to catch on clothing or other things. This is not a pocket gun for me. It will remain on my hip using the IWB option. It is NOT the most concealable on a small frame person but with a well fitting holster, it is comfortable to carry, readily accessible, and yes it is reliable.
The operation has been flawless from day one. I had only one feed issue and that was my doing. The trigger has a VERY LONG pull, you must intentionally pull the trigger. Once you find comfort with the trigger, sighting is simple, and recoil is easily managed. If you are a right handed shooter, be mindful of where your [support] thumb sits as the slide has a small cutout that can bite. I have put 250 rounds through it so far with no failures using target and defense rounds. I have not used WWB. I have been very happy with shot placement accuracy and the ability to complete quick shots in good position (remember that long trigger pull).
Here are some features of the Nano that you should consider when comparing to other options.
The slide lock - with the last round spent the slide will lock open, very few manufacturers have this feature in a small carry pistol. The only way to close it is to pull and release the slide with a loaded magazine installed or drop the mag completely. The only way to lock the slide open is by using an empty magazine in the gun.
A striker deactivation button – using this allows disassembly without pulling the trigger and makes accidental misfires with disassembly a non-issue.
A trigger drop safety – along with the long trigger pull and the trigger drop safety, there has to be some intentional use for the trigger to work.
However, there’s one thing the Nano does not have and that is a magazine disconnect safety. THE NANO CAN BE FIRED ANYTIME A CARTRIDGE IS IN THE CHAMBER. Again, a feature that other manufacturers do not have in the carry options and one that could make a difference in an emergency.
One concern. When I registered it with Beretta, their site states it was packaged with two magazines, a 6-round and an 8-round. I ended up with two 6-round mags and have yet to be able to locate any 8-round since they are continuously out of stock. It's completely a Beretta issue since the sealed package was opened in front of me.
All in all, I'm very happy with the reliable and dependable Beretta Nano.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Beretta Nano 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great gun

Date:February 10, 2013
I bought this gun for a ccw and love it. This gun is small and shoots great, like others have said you have to use 124 grain ammo, I used 115 and it had problems reloading. After using 124 there have been no issues. Also I put grip tape on it due to having large hands, now the grouping is great. If you are thinking about getting a sub compact 9mm go buy it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Beretta Nano 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Berretta Nano

Date:January 30, 2013
OK let's be honest here folks.... just like one other person reviewed, this gun was designed for CC and some of you keep talking about the low end range ammo having FTE. UUUMMM do any of you read reviews on items before you buy them? EVERY review board i looked at regarding this weapon states that some cheap grade 115 grain ammo will cause FTE....with that being said, it's simple: if you want this to be a reliable weapon then shot a higher grain ammo and you will quickly be impressed! I have passed well over 600 rounds through my Nano so far using 124 grain FMJ and JHP and guess what? NOT A SINGLE FTE...the gun works flawlessly!!! EVERYTIME! so in a nutshell: Use 124 grain for target ammo and self defense and you will be just fine!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Beretta Nano 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Beretta 9mm Nano Micro Compact Redefines CCW

Date:January 28, 2013
Beretta really nailed this 9mm micro compact carry! It's under 1" in width, sporting a 3" barrel. It's extremely accurate & what's better, for such a shorty, recoil is surprisingly soft, permitting a faster target re-acquisition. This is a striker fire semi & as most, uses a DAO trigger. Even with a normal, longer DAO pull, it's still spot on & gives a solid firing. Fits Perfect & Hits Perfect!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Beretta Nano 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Beretta NANO 9

Date:January 9, 2013
I am a small framed person and it is hard to conceal a large frame pistol. I saw the Beretta and it looked more to my size. When I first shot it, it worked fine on the UMC ammo but then it jammed. I started using RT9115 which is a little hotter load and no problems with it jamming. I did buy a rubber grip for it because you can only hold it with 2 fingers on the grip. It gave me more feel of control of the pistol. The recoil isn't as bad as I thought it would be even with using hotter loads. Have shot it 7 yards with no problems. Easy to break down and clean. Will get another one when my wife is ready to take the class for conceal and carry. Have already told others about the NANO 9!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Beretta Nano 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Beretta Nano

Date:January 2, 2013
I purchased the Beretta Nano as my CCW. It is a great, accurate little shooter. I have no complaints, other than I feel it is a little too big for pocket carry. However, it is excellent for IWB.
So far, I have put 150 rounds of Winchester 115 Grain FMJ, 50 rounds of Blazer 125 Grain FMJ and 12 rounds of Fiocchi Extrema 147 Grain JHP. 212 rounds and it has worked flawlessly. 0 FTE's.
I recommend it to anyone who is looking for powerful, concealable, protection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Beretta Nano 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect defensive handgun

Date:November 12, 2012
The Nano is very easy to conceal, but shoots like a much larger pistol. I was surprised at how little muzzle rise there is. I've shot larger sub-compact pistols that were heavier but had more felt recoil. The trigger pull is long, as is the norm with striker-fired guns, but it feels light and is very crisp. So far I've not had a single failure of any kind, with a variety of ammunition, and this little gem is much more accurate than it needs to be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Beretta Nano 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not My Favorite

Date:September 19, 2012
I purchased the Nano for it's size. Mine is quite picky with ammo. The trigger is so heavy it is hard not to pull to the right when shooting. Due to the short grip it feels clumsy in your hand. So with that said it fits a purpose in an emergency. But I would not depend on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Beretta Nano 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent CCW and Home Defense Pistol

Date:May 18, 2012
This semi automatic pistol from Beretta has been flawless right out of the box. It has fed every type of 9mm ammunition including the 115 grain cheap Herter brand. The sights are the three dot variety and are very fast to quickly get a good sight picture. Best of all it is made here in the good ole USA! Overall I am very impressed with the Nano.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Beretta Nano 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

1st HANDGUN PURCHASE

Date:May 7, 2012
I have to say I really liked the compact style of the nano. At first I was worried it would be a little knuckle buster, but it shoots smooth. Went thru 200+ rounds the first day no jams. No misfires. all around great gun.
But the bad side is it does not have a safety. also the trigger takes a little getting use to. Other than that. Great gun for the money or great gun to conceal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Beretta Nano 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Beretta Nano - Issues

Date:February 17, 2012
Shot over 300 rounds of various makes of inexpensive 115-grain ammo - 6 failures to extract. No problems with Blazer aluminum case & heavier ammo. FTE's more difficult to resolve since this handgun has no slide lock.
Overall feels good in the hand, recoil very manageable, accurate, fun to shoot, quick followup shots.
Note: Many "reviews" mention 17+ ounce weight (per Beretta website) - but actual weight is 20+ ounces empty (same as a baby Glock - clunkier, but which has more capacity).
Perhaps too heavy for pocket carry - ? reliability for personal defense. Will try different ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Beretta Nano 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hayden,ID
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great little gun

Date:February 3, 2012
I took this little gun to the range and shot a variety of ammo.I shot WPA 115 FMJ and it shot fine.It ate 124 grain American eagle,147 grain American eagle,And Magtech 115 Grain all in FMJ.The recoil was not bad at all.Felt very comfortable.I was shooting 6 inch groups towards the end at 40 feet.This will be my carry gun.I have not shot in twelve years.This is only my second semi auto pistol.It's a keeper.The guys at the range looked at it and never seen one before.They thought it was a cool little gun.Liked the feel and weight.Just my two cents.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 22