Customer Reviews for BERETTA Beretta M9 9mm Pistol

BERETTA Beretta M9 9mm Pistol

Developed with input from military and law-enforcement personnel around the world, the Beretta M9 9mm Pistol delivers performance and reliability that meet the demanding requirements of the U.S. Marine Corps. Features that set it apart include U.S. Military-style stamping, a half-moon, single-dot, fixed rear sight and a straight dust cover. Single action/double action. Matte-black finish. Comes with two magazines.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Beretta M9 9mm Pistol
Review 1 for Beretta M9 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Pistol

Date:March 1, 2013
I've put around 400 rounds through it, with no problem. Its what I carried in the military, so I am famliar with it and like the 'feel'. And, if you've never fired one, its (often complained about) weight makes it have very low recoil.
My only complaint is the plastic spring guide. This is not familiar to me from my time in the military. It hasn't been a problem, but it just seems really cheap. Some of the other parts look like they may be plastic...but I'm not sure, as they may be metal parts covered in a coating.
I will probably buy a steel spring guide (or a laser spring guide). Other than that, its been great so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beretta M9 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Firearm

Date:December 27, 2012
I carried one while in the Military, I purchased a Beretta 92 FS after leaving the Military. Evertime I Qualified I shot a 40/40 qualifing Expert. I neverhad a problem with the 92, but for conceal carry its too bulky. prefer a smaller frame for conceal carry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beretta M9 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Spokane Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Home Defence

Date:June 26, 2011
I bought the Beretta M9 pistol.
last year in 2010 and the plasure of owning this pistol.
And the twenty five years, Of history that goes with it. I
will use this for plinking and home defence, Also I put a crimson trace on it.
slyfox10
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beretta M9 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Finally got a Beretta

Date:December 24, 2013
I recently bought this gun at Cabela's. I have had my eye on it for a long time. After 2 outings it has turned into my favorite gun. Its very smooth and accurate with very little recoil. It is a heavy gun but that is my preference as I love the 1911 platform also. I would recommend this to anyone for 1st time purchase or just to add to collection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beretta M9 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Pistol

Date:August 14, 2013
I bought this yesterday at the Lone Tree Store and was able to shoot it today. This is a great pistol that is very accurate. I would highly recommend this to any one. I bought it for home protection and this will fill the bill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beretta M9 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best 9mm Choice

Date:November 29, 2012
I have numerous firearms in different calibars and sizes and the M9 IS BY FAR MY NEW FAVORITE. It is a full size weapon so it handles the recoil with no issues. After all the research and renting of different guns I was considering, the M9 was the clear leader in so many categories. I have plenty of polymer pistols of all makes (Glock, Springfield, Ruger, Kahr) and wanted a steel firearm that I was certain would last so I could pass it on to my son and grandson. With all the latest advances in bullet technology, 9mm is not an issue for home defense. Feels and functions flawlessly after almost a thousand rounds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beretta M9 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great pistol

Date:September 10, 2012
Bought my M9 w/crimson trace grip package - love the grip, laser took a little bit of adjustment from the factory "zero." M9 is familiar. I wanted a pistol with decocking lever and manual safety. Burned through 100 rounds on the range in no time and loved every minute of firing.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beretta M9 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect Gun

Date:February 27, 2012
Just purchased the Beretta M9 with Crimson Trace package and am very impressed with the accuracy of the gun and overall performance. Shot 50 rounds through it so far at the gun range and have not one bad thing to say. Very Impressed and happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Beretta M9 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hayden, Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outstanding

Date:February 15, 2012
By far the most accurate, out of the box, semi-auto handgun I have ever puchased. Over 1,000 rounds fired with out even a hint of a problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Beretta M9 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kulpmont, Pa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Unbelivable !!!

Date:January 24, 2012
Took out my new M9 to my shooting area and was not disappointed at all. First clip was emptied into a target from 25 yds with an impressive grouping.(especially for me!!!). After that I was shooting apples from 25 yds. I could not believe the accuracy of this pistol, Can't wait to get back out shooting!!!! All together shot about 300 rounds through it with no malfunctions. They included Herters, Federal, American Eagle, and also some Hollow Points. To sum it up FLAWLESS !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Beretta M9 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nebraska
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Purchase of The Year

Date:December 27, 2011
I bought this gun yesterday and it may quite possibly the best purchase I made all year. Cleaned it up before I shot, which was extremely easy. I didn't have any problems at all shooting the gun, shot very nice with no issues or jams. Beretta build a beast on this one, and at this price you are getting one excellent handgun. Definitely a gun I would recommend to a first time owner or an experienced enthusaist!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Beretta M9 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: charleston SC
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very good and reliable weapon

Date:March 23, 2011
this weapon has a very smooth action. i never had any isues with stove pipes or any jamming at all ever. very accurate even at a distance. this is the weapon i qualified with and i also have one at home. i would highly recremend this weapon to the average plinker all the way to the compitition shooter / home defence
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Beretta M9 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Herriman, Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Pistol

Date:March 17, 2011
I love this pistol. I should have picked one up many years sooner. You cannot go wrong with this pistol. I can see why the US military switched from a 1911 to this M-9. I still love the 1911.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Beretta M9 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: lawrence kansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Purchase Ever

Date:February 19, 2011
i have always wanted a beretta i got this m9 last night at cabelas and took it out today i love it it shoots very well put this gun in your hand you will like the way it feels shoot it and its love at first shot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Beretta M9 9mm Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Austin Mn.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Never Go Wrong Weapon

Date:December 27, 2010
This Pistol delivers everything a shooter ever will need in a handgun. First time I fired it it was right on target,it returned to the target immediately.No misfires , little recoil, and fits the hand very good. Having short stubby fingers was always a problem for Me, not so with this weapon.Pistol was on target at various ranges.I see why the military and law enforcement officers are using this weapon. I would highly recommend it to anyone ,for home defense as well as on the range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.