Customer Reviews for DPMS DPMS Oracle Semiautomatic Tactical Rifles

DPMS DPMS Oracle Semiautomatic Tactical Rifles

From tactical carbines for personal defense and law enforcement to modern sporting-rifle applications, DPMS has a trustworthy reputation for producing affordable AR platforms. Each of these models is a gas-operated, rotating-bolt semiautomatic tactical rifle with an 8620 steel bolt carrier plated per military specifications. Rugged synthetic stocks are impervious to the elements. Available: Oracle™ .223/5.56 NATO  – Features a mil-std A3 upper reciever to accommodate your choice of optics. The 16", lightweight, chrome-moly steel barrel brings the gun total weight down to just 6.4 lbs. The adjustable DPMS Pardus carbine stock makes shooting your rifle more comfortable. GlacierGuard handguard and A-2 birdcage flash hider. Panther Oracle .308/7.62 NATO – Configured with a 16" chrome-moly steel, button-rifled barrel that has an A2 birdcage flash hider and a Koebl single-rail gas block. Its six-groove rifling has a 1:10 right-hand twist. Six-position adjustable DPMS Pardus carbine stock extends length from 32-1/2" to 36-3/8". Both the upper and lower are T6 aluminum alloy that’s hard-coat anodized per military specifications and Teflon coated. Upper receiver is an A3-style flat top ready to accommodate your choice of optics. Outfitted with a dust cover, shell deflector and right-hand ejection. Lower receiver features a standard AR-15 trigger group, integrated trigger guard and aluminum magazine release button. Carbine-length GlacierGuard handguard. Chambered in 7.62x51mm NATO. Each rifle comes with one 19-round magazine and cleaning kit.  
Overall Customer Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
26 out of 27(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for DPMS Oracle Semiautomatic Tactical Rifles
Review 21 for DPMS Oracle Semiautomatic Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Weirton, WV
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Panther 5.56 NATO Oracle

Date:March 21, 2012
Great shooter right out of the box. Sighted in my optics and was holding nice groups right off the bat with cheap ammo. Looking forward to shooting with my own rounds to see the groups get even tighter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for DPMS Oracle Semiautomatic Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Omaha, NE
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

DPMS Panther arms 5.56 NATO Oracle

Date:March 20, 2012
I originally went to Cabelas to buy a bushmaster O.R.C. ar-15 but they were sold out of them. So i went with the Oracle. This AR is a quality AR-15 for the price. I have put about 190 (not alot) rounds threw this firearm with out a single malfunction. I even drowned the weapon in gun solvent rite out of the box and fired it the next day which you want it dry or you can cause it to malfunction, but worked flawlessly. I strongly advise you to buy this weapon. I am a very picky gun owner and done alot of review of the Bushmaster and Panther arms before the purchase and both are very good makers but i would'nt thave created a Cabelas account just to write this review on this weapon if i did'nt truly believe in its quality. Stop thinking about it and buy it. Can't go wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for DPMS Oracle Semiautomatic Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Phoenix
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AWESOME FIREARM

Date:December 29, 2011
ive shot several variations of AR's and M4's and this is the first ive decided to purchase and im extremely happy with it. i can put it down. its highly accurate with any half decent optics fro 25-60 with my holographic sight and ive only got out to 200 yards so far with my 3-9 scope and if i were capable of putting a bullet threw the exact same hole as the previous, im positive this rifle would do it with no problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for DPMS Oracle Semiautomatic Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MO.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

LR-308

Date:November 29, 2011
I took my DPMS LR-308 topped with a good scope to the range last weekend and made accurate hits on steel at 200yds, 300yds, 380yds, 565yds and 600yds over and over all day long with cheap 150 grain off the shelf soft points. I love this rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for DPMS Oracle Semiautomatic Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

5.56 ORACLE

Date:November 26, 2011
WOW! Recoil like a .22 with great accuracy. I can see the bullet splash through the scope. I WILL be buying another one. Great gun for the price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for DPMS Oracle Semiautomatic Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Phila, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great buy

Date:August 19, 2011
Took it to the range 3 times. I shot about 150 rounds out of it, no jams. Very accurate rifle. I had to send it back to DPMS for one thing. There was no catch on the upper receiver for the charging handle to latch on to. Don't know how they over looked that. Other than that, great gun....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for DPMS Oracle Semiautomatic Tactical Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: boise
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

DPMS LR.308

Date:April 28, 2011
Very sweet shooter!
As with all new firearm purchases I ran an oiled patch down the bore.....and took her shooting.
This Panther has preformed flawlessly!
After 200 rounds not one jam,"stove pipe", or malfunction!
DPMS seems to know what they're doing when it comes to punching a bore!
The bore is smooth as glass and cleaning is a breeze.Never....with the exception of a custom barrel,have a I had a bore that cleans up so easy!
This beast seems to prefer a heavier bullet.
So far my best 100 yard grouping is with Blackhills 168gr.Match( 5 rounds at 7/8).200 yards went right at 2".....off the hood of my truck!
I have no info on sustained fire......I don't abuse my equipment like that....but 10 rounds as fast as you can pull the trigger is a blast!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-27 of 27