Customer Reviews for BENELLI Benelli Vinci Shotguns

BENELLI Benelli Vinci Shotguns

Named after Renaissance inventor Leonardo da Vinci, this shotgun is an engineering masterpiece. Benelli touts the 3"- chambered 12-gauge Vinci as the fastest-shooting, lightest-recoiling and most-reliable shotgun on the market. Its featherweight design is perfectly balanced for optimum handling. The In-Line Inertia Driven® operating system is the simplest, fastest semiautomatic system devised to date. Advanced ergonomics and Benelli's ComforTech™ Plus recoil-reduction system make this the world's softest-recoiling shotgun. Its amazing modular design makes it fast and easy to assemble and disassemble – you'll have to see it to believe it! Includes C, IC, M, IM and F Crio® chokes.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
22 out of 25(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Review 1 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2012

Waterfowlers Dream

By
Location: Oklahoma
Hands down best waterfowl gun on the market.
Little to no recoil, no barrel raise, easiest gun I've ever broken down in my life, light weight reliable, no gas chamber! What else can you ask for?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2016

Fits me perfectly

By
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I love my Vinci. I have taken a lot of birds with this gun and never had a single issue. Whether we were hunting doves in 90 degree weather with 7-8 shot shells or hunting geese late season in sub zero temperatures. The gun has worked flawlessly and is a very easy pointing gun. It also breaks down quickly for easy cleaning and maintenance. I also use the gun for pheasant hunting and carrying the gun through the fields for many miles does not get burdensome. I love my Benelli Vinci and wouldn't trade it for any other gun in the field.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2016

Precision Instrument - Clever Design

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
The biggest problem with this shotgun is that you can no longer blame the gun for your poor shooting!
Let me debunk some misconceptions...
I've never had any problem with my fingers being busted, scratched, or nails broken.
Use good ammo, 3 Dram +, as per Benelli's specs. You wouldn't run crude diesel in a fine Italian sports car, would you?
Be sure to experiment with the shim system to find the sweet spot of drop to best suit your style of shooting. The shims offer a custom fit shotgun. I like the biggest drop, which puts the rail directly in my sight plane when quickly mounting the gun.
Also, my first shot on game with this gun was a banded drake Wood Duck so how could I not love it?
-Enjoy!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2015

Nice gun unless your shooting 3"

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Liked the guns light weight. Was really nice to carry in the field for upland hunting. Shot sporting clays and had no problems with it. I was using 2 3/4 shells. I went on a two week duck hunt in Canada this year. I was using Winchester Blind side 3" shells. I shot 2 boxes of shells the first day and a box and a half the second day. By the second day of the hunt my trigger finger was rubbed raw. The extra ump from the 3 " caused a little more recoil causing the receiver to kick back into the side of my trigger finger. I ended up using my buddy's back up beretta for the rest of the hunt. My hands are very rough and callus from working construction for 20 years. So its not that I have dish pan hands. I called Benelli tech support and told them what was happening. They told me they were taking back newer guns but mine was to old and there was nothing they could do. This is the first time I have ever had a problem with a gun. I thought an expensive gun company would have a lot better concern on the performance of their products. I guess not. My first and last Benelli.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2015

Great gun

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
The vinci is the best shotgun I have ever owned. I can't compare the dependability of this gun to any other. The weight, recoil and cycling of this gun is unbelievable. If I ever have to purchase another shotgun it will be another one of these.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2014

Good gun

By
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Good gun, I have owned it for three years and shoot about 300 rounds per year at ducks, geese, pheasants, quail and chukers.
The good, best accuracy and fastest target acquisition of any gun I have ever owned. I have owned many semi auto shotguns over the years and this one does the above listed items best. Despite its different look, it fits like a extension of you arm. It makes me a better hunter.
The not so good, the older it gets the more it requires cleaning, it needs to be cleaned every 25 rounds or it will not fully eject 3" mag shells. Safety sticks if not disassembled and cleaned every 75 rounds. When the gun is reassembled after cleaning it is possible to not get it back together correctly, however you can take it apart and put it back together easily in the field.
I have the 26" camo version and think it is best for my hunting needs.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2013

bad experience with vinci

By
Safety is buried in front of trigger. Can be used if you don't have gloves on, otherwise it's almost impossible to get the safety off. I also have a sbe 2, an 870 wingmaster and a browning bps shotgun. All have better safety mechanisms. Needs a resdesign to say the least.
So, unless you're tough enough to hunt without gloves, you might not want to waste your money on this gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2013

Best Shotgun Out There!

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Gender: Male
I bought this gun earlier this year and it is the best purchase I have ever made. I have put probably close to 4,000 rounds in it and I have had ZERO malfunctions. It has almost no recoil, so it is extremely easy to get back on target after you shoot. It is also the easiest assembling and disassembling shotgun of all time. I would highly recommend this gun to anyone who loves hunting for waterfowl, turkey, or basically anything else.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2013

Assembly Problems

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Although a fine shotgun, the difficulty with assembly creates problems that I am unwilling to deal with. Although literature and tube videos make it appear quite simple, the extremely close tolerances require extreme force to assemble and disassemble.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2013

Great Gun

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
The Benelli Vinci is the best shotgun I have ever owned. It points where you look which is a great quality in a shotgun. I cannot wait till waterfowl season comes to try it out on some ducks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2012

Best gun ever

By
Location: Apex, Nc
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have owned my Vinci now for a year and love it. I don't hunt much, but i do shoot clays, skeet and trap . I can use it for all 3, all you have to do is change the choke and your good to go. I shot my friends M2 after shooting a few rounds of skeet and the Vinci has noticeable less recoil.
I had one issue when I first got it and had to send it back to Benelli to get it corrected. They fixed it and had it back to me in less than 2 weeks time. great customer service!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2012

Max 4 Camoflauge, 26" Barrel

By
Location: Brigham City, UT
Age: 26-35
I've owned several shotguns over the years, and have been using Benellis for waterfowling for several seasons. The Vinci is on a level of its own. Aesthetically, it's different; mechanically, it's ingenious. I've put nearly two thousand rounds through this gun, both light (1 oz) and heavy (1-7/8 oz). I've literally only had one FTF on a 1 oz load. Other than this, the Vinci has been flawless. For me, the felt recoil is much less than fixed breech guns, and the ComforTech stock does what it claims to do. This has become my favorite gun for not only waterfowl hunting but also upland.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2011

Matte Black, 28" barrel

By
Location: Star Valley, WY
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This is an exceptional shotgun. I also have a Browning Maxus Hunter: 3” chamber and 30” barrel; and although this will not be a side-by-side comparison of the two guns, I do like the Vinci better. It is incredibly reliable (a very simple action), easy maintenance, and has fast shouldering qualities (for me, at least). Yes, the aesthetics are unorthodox, but they’ve grown on me. This is my second Benelli.
The trigger pull is about 5 lbs, but I asked Benelli to change this for me to 4 lbs, which they did. As much as I have experienced it, Benelli’s customer service is impeccable. I chose the 28” barrel over the 26” because I use this gun for waterfowl. With Trulock’s extended chokes, the 28” is really a 29”. At first, I was a bit worried, thinking I would’ve preferred the 26” (becoming a 27” with extended chokes), but it balances well for me. It is a bit long for upland hunting, though. As of right now, Benelli does not offer extra barrels for the Vinci line. My guess is they won’t.
As with all of my shotguns, I do not use the factory chokes. I replaced Benelli’s Crio system with Trulock chokes, although I believe the Crio system is better than Browning’s Invector Plus.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2011

Great Hunting Gun

By
Location: Maine, USA
Recoil is very light, even with 3" goose loads. Doesn't seem to mind sub-zero temperatures (Unlike my Beretta 391). Light weight. Looks a little goofy, but feels great and comes up perfectly. Also a great gun for skeet, trap and sporting clays.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2011

4.8

By
Location: kuwait
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Excellent, light, quick orientation of the target, hunter does not need to focus on the target only face and shot it`s very easy , very easy to clean .
In my opinion you it need a Kick off
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2011

Terrific Gun

By
Location: Midland, TX
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I've been shooting a Benelli Nova 26" for 5 years now and recently bought a 24" vinci after doing much research. Most reviews say that the recoil reduction doesn't work. I put one box through my Nova a few weeks earlier and had a nice bruse on my sholder. The first weekend of dove season I put 4 boxes through the Vinci and didn't even have a red spot.
Extremely light recoil, points and swings great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2010

Benelli Blast

By
Location: West Hempstead, N.Y.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought this shotgun at Cabelas in october 2010.
I took it on a two week hunting trip to North Dakota, to hunt Pheasants. I shot many shots and downed many birds. It was a very pleasant experience. Smooth shooting, no problems handling shells, and no sore shoulder. I also love the way it breaks down to a small size for transport. I have no regrets on this purchase. By the way, the pheasants taste just wonderful.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2010

Great gun, but...

By
Location: Northern California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Got my Vinci last duck season and it is a wonderful gun except for one thing...the safety. It is forward of the trigger guard so it must be tripped with the tip of your trigger finger. It must be a conscious move for me as I am used to safety buttons you hit with the side of your finger (such as the Super Black Eagle II) as you are going in to pull the trigger. Not too bad in gloveless weather, but it's a bit of an issue for me when wearing heavier shooting gloves. Otherwise a great gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2010

Good all around gun

By
Location: CT
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Used my Vinci on Ducks,Geese and Pheasents. Also shot some trap and skeet with it. The only trouble with it hunting pheasents was that it miss fired using SB Heavy Field loads.
Also goose hunting it became a single shot using 3in Black Cloud, it would not eject the spent shell. Went back to my SBEII for Geese. The gun comes up great and has very little recoil. I have used alot of different loads in it from lead to steel and have not had any more troubles with it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2010

I LOVE MY VINCI

By
Location: NH
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I purchased a new Black 26" Vince this past weekend at the Cabelas Fathers Day Sale in Maine. Got to take it to the range today and WOW, what a great gun! I have hunted and shot many shotguns in my life but this gun is the best so far. I did a fair amout of research before my purchase and it paid off. This gun feels great and has soft recoil. If you purchase a Vince make sure that you check the fit of the gun to you. If the drop is not correct for you, change the drop and gunstock deviation to your correct fit by changing the "drop deviation shim". The gun comes with a "drop change and gun deviation shim kit" which consists of four steel shims, each of which change the drop and stock deviation. I had to change the shim that was in my gun, and now the stock fits me perfectly. As long as my gun mount is correct, the gun shoots where I am looking. Benelli did it right with this gun. Do your research, but by all means find a Vinci to hold. I think you will end up buying it, and if so, you will not be dissapointed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 25