Customer Reviews for BENELLI Benelli Vinci Shotguns

BENELLI Benelli Vinci Shotguns

Named after Renaissance inventor Leonardo da Vinci, this shotgun is an engineering masterpiece. Benelli touts the 3"- chambered 12-gauge Vinci as the fastest-shooting, lightest-recoiling and most-reliable shotgun on the market. Its featherweight design is perfectly balanced for optimum handling. The In-Line Inertia Driven® operating system is the simplest, fastest semiautomatic system devised to date. Advanced ergonomics and Benelli's ComforTech™ Plus recoil-reduction system make this the world's softest-recoiling shotgun. Its amazing modular design makes it fast and easy to assemble and disassemble – you'll have to see it to believe it! Includes C, IC, M, IM and F Crio® chokes.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Review 1 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Waterfowlers Dream

Date:January 10, 2012
Hands down best waterfowl gun on the market.
Little to no recoil, no barrel raise, easiest gun I've ever broken down in my life, light weight reliable, no gas chamber! What else can you ask for?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

bad experience with vinci

Date:December 18, 2013
Safety is buried in front of trigger. Can be used if you don't have gloves on, otherwise it's almost impossible to get the safety off. I also have a sbe 2, an 870 wingmaster and a browning bps shotgun. All have better safety mechanisms. Needs a resdesign to say the least.
So, unless you're tough enough to hunt without gloves, you might not want to waste your money on this gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Shotgun Out There!

Date:August 19, 2013
I bought this gun earlier this year and it is the best purchase I have ever made. I have put probably close to 4,000 rounds in it and I have had ZERO malfunctions. It has almost no recoil, so it is extremely easy to get back on target after you shoot. It is also the easiest assembling and disassembling shotgun of all time. I would highly recommend this gun to anyone who loves hunting for waterfowl, turkey, or basically anything else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Assembly Problems

Date:July 2, 2013
Although a fine shotgun, the difficulty with assembly creates problems that I am unwilling to deal with. Although literature and tube videos make it appear quite simple, the extremely close tolerances require extreme force to assemble and disassemble.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Gun

Date:April 28, 2013
The Benelli Vinci is the best shotgun I have ever owned. It points where you look which is a great quality in a shotgun. I cannot wait till waterfowl season comes to try it out on some ducks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Apex, Nc
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best gun ever

Date:January 24, 2012
I have owned my Vinci now for a year and love it. I don't hunt much, but i do shoot clays, skeet and trap . I can use it for all 3, all you have to do is change the choke and your good to go. I shot my friends M2 after shooting a few rounds of skeet and the Vinci has noticeable less recoil.
I had one issue when I first got it and had to send it back to Benelli to get it corrected. They fixed it and had it back to me in less than 2 weeks time. great customer service!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Brigham City, UT
Age: 26-35
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Max 4 Camoflauge, 26" Barrel

Date:January 8, 2012
I've owned several shotguns over the years, and have been using Benellis for waterfowling for several seasons. The Vinci is on a level of its own. Aesthetically, it's different; mechanically, it's ingenious. I've put nearly two thousand rounds through this gun, both light (1 oz) and heavy (1-7/8 oz). I've literally only had one FTF on a 1 oz load. Other than this, the Vinci has been flawless. For me, the felt recoil is much less than fixed breech guns, and the ComforTech stock does what it claims to do. This has become my favorite gun for not only waterfowl hunting but also upland.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Star Valley, WY
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Matte Black, 28" barrel

Date:November 26, 2011
This is an exceptional shotgun. I also have a Browning Maxus Hunter: 3” chamber and 30” barrel; and although this will not be a side-by-side comparison of the two guns, I do like the Vinci better. It is incredibly reliable (a very simple action), easy maintenance, and has fast shouldering qualities (for me, at least). Yes, the aesthetics are unorthodox, but they’ve grown on me. This is my second Benelli.
The trigger pull is about 5 lbs, but I asked Benelli to change this for me to 4 lbs, which they did. As much as I have experienced it, Benelli’s customer service is impeccable. I chose the 28” barrel over the 26” because I use this gun for waterfowl. With Trulock’s extended chokes, the 28” is really a 29”. At first, I was a bit worried, thinking I would’ve preferred the 26” (becoming a 27” with extended chokes), but it balances well for me. It is a bit long for upland hunting, though. As of right now, Benelli does not offer extra barrels for the Vinci line. My guess is they won’t.
As with all of my shotguns, I do not use the factory chokes. I replaced Benelli’s Crio system with Trulock chokes, although I believe the Crio system is better than Browning’s Invector Plus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maine, USA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Hunting Gun

Date:November 18, 2011
Recoil is very light, even with 3" goose loads. Doesn't seem to mind sub-zero temperatures (Unlike my Beretta 391). Light weight. Looks a little goofy, but feels great and comes up perfectly. Also a great gun for skeet, trap and sporting clays.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: kuwait
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

4.8

Date:September 30, 2011
Excellent, light, quick orientation of the target, hunter does not need to focus on the target only face and shot it`s very easy , very easy to clean .
In my opinion you it need a Kick off
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Midland, TX
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Terrific Gun

Date:September 8, 2011
I've been shooting a Benelli Nova 26" for 5 years now and recently bought a 24" vinci after doing much research. Most reviews say that the recoil reduction doesn't work. I put one box through my Nova a few weeks earlier and had a nice bruse on my sholder. The first weekend of dove season I put 4 boxes through the Vinci and didn't even have a red spot.
Extremely light recoil, points and swings great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Hempstead, N.Y.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Benelli Blast

Date:December 11, 2010
I bought this shotgun at Cabelas in october 2010.
I took it on a two week hunting trip to North Dakota, to hunt Pheasants. I shot many shots and downed many birds. It was a very pleasant experience. Smooth shooting, no problems handling shells, and no sore shoulder. I also love the way it breaks down to a small size for transport. I have no regrets on this purchase. By the way, the pheasants taste just wonderful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Northern California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great gun, but...

Date:November 19, 2010
Got my Vinci last duck season and it is a wonderful gun except for one thing...the safety. It is forward of the trigger guard so it must be tripped with the tip of your trigger finger. It must be a conscious move for me as I am used to safety buttons you hit with the side of your finger (such as the Super Black Eagle II) as you are going in to pull the trigger. Not too bad in gloveless weather, but it's a bit of an issue for me when wearing heavier shooting gloves. Otherwise a great gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: CT
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good all around gun

Date:August 7, 2010
Used my Vinci on Ducks,Geese and Pheasents. Also shot some trap and skeet with it. The only trouble with it hunting pheasents was that it miss fired using SB Heavy Field loads.
Also goose hunting it became a single shot using 3in Black Cloud, it would not eject the spent shell. Went back to my SBEII for Geese. The gun comes up great and has very little recoil. I have used alot of different loads in it from lead to steel and have not had any more troubles with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NH
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I LOVE MY VINCI

Date:June 13, 2010
I purchased a new Black 26" Vince this past weekend at the Cabelas Fathers Day Sale in Maine. Got to take it to the range today and WOW, what a great gun! I have hunted and shot many shotguns in my life but this gun is the best so far. I did a fair amout of research before my purchase and it paid off. This gun feels great and has soft recoil. If you purchase a Vince make sure that you check the fit of the gun to you. If the drop is not correct for you, change the drop and gunstock deviation to your correct fit by changing the "drop deviation shim". The gun comes with a "drop change and gun deviation shim kit" which consists of four steel shims, each of which change the drop and stock deviation. I had to change the shim that was in my gun, and now the stock fits me perfectly. As long as my gun mount is correct, the gun shoots where I am looking. Benelli did it right with this gun. Do your research, but by all means find a Vinci to hold. I think you will end up buying it, and if so, you will not be dissapointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

luvmyvinci

Date:March 28, 2010
Great gun I used it for the last few days of duck season Performed better than I expected easy to carry shoots like a 20 gauage even with 3" mag. no need for 3 1/2" BENELLI made a perfect gun!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Loganville, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Vinci

Date:February 20, 2010
I own several other Benelli's and this is by far my favorite shotgun. It's lite and handles very well. It breaks down in seconds and is very easy to clean. I will be buying another one very soon. If your looking at this gun and the M2 get the Vinci.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: huntingtown,md
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

vinci

Date:January 17, 2010
good gun but should come in 3in or 3 1/2 chamber
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: RAVERET from TEXAS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RAVE Retrievers Rave Review on Benelli Vinci!

Date:January 16, 2010
I bought this gun early last year and used it all through dove season and still duck hunting. This is the ultimate Gun. I have had all kinds of pumps, and semi model brands. Nothing compares to this gun. It's weight, comfortable recoil, reliability, ease of handling is amazing. There is nothing on the market that comes close. From dog training to hunting this gun just keeps on working without a need for pause. My only problem has been using winchester duck loads. The gun does not seem to like them! I just use Federals and Remingtons and there are no snags. Greatest Gun ever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Benelli Vinci Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Old Monroe, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

She may not be pretty but...

Date:January 9, 2010
I carried this gun for 5 days of morning waterfowl and afternoon pheasant hunting in central South Dakota this October. I was in the marsh for about 4 hours every morning and in the fields for another 4 hours every afteroon. If you want a gun that you can carry all day, shoot 3" magnum loads through with very little recoil and function reliably no matter what weather or hunting conditions you throw at it - then this is your gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.