Customer Reviews for GOPHER TACKLE Rossi Trifecta Single-Shot Combos

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

GOPHER TACKLE Rossi Trifecta Single-Shot Combos

Beginning and veteran shooters alike will enjoy the extraordinary versatility this firearm offers, and only Cabela's has it with all of these features. It's a single-shot shotgun, centerfire rifle and rimfire rifle all in one. Interchangeable barrels make conversion to a 20-gauge shotgun, a .243 Winchester centerfire rifle or a .22-caliber rimfire quick and easy. All three barrels and the break-action receiver have nickel finish. Both rifle barrels have adjustable fiber-optic open sights, and a one-piece scope-mount base is included for mounting optics. The shotgun barrel has a front brass bead sight. Outfitted with a weatherproof synthetic stock and ventilated rubber recoil pad, there's a removable raised cheekpiece on the buttstock to adjust the gun's fit. Custom carry case included.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.133 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
9 out of 15(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rossi Trifecta Single-Shot Combos
Review 1 for Rossi Trifecta Single-Shot Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2015

Excellent Quality

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have the Trifecta in 22/20/243 and am very satisfied with it. As a matter of fact, I like it so well that I bought two of them. The ones I purchased were 'youth' models , but a quick call to Rossi to purchase the 'adult' stocks made for a perfect fit. 2 inch groups with the 243 at 100yds and the 22 groups at 1 inch at 75 yds. These are keepers and I highly recommend the Rossi Trifecta to anyone who wants a quality firearm at an excellent price point.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rossi Trifecta Single-Shot Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2013

Do not Buy Junk

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Rossi Trifecta Single-Shot Combos Item: IK-290967
I bought one of these Guns(from the Lacey WA store) for my wife about 2 months back.. I didn't have a chance to shoot it because her foot was broken until this last weekend. We first fired the .22lr barrel and the gun performed flawlessly. Next we switched to the 20 gauge barrel and here is where the problems started. She fired 1 round and the shell got jammed. Thinking that it might have been the cheap ammo I had bought and after unjamming the gun I put some more expensive higher brass shells in and had the same problem. So I tried cleaning and oiling the gun and then firing the gun and still the shell would jam. So I took that barrel off and tried the .243 barrel It also is jamming. Also is it suppose to ejected the shell like the other 2 barrels or is the shell removed by hand. I'm very dissatisfied with this product and it doesn't live up to the quality products that Cabelas is known for having
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rossi Trifecta Single-Shot Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2012

Its an OK Rifle

By
Location: Ketchikan, AK
Bought this to play around in the back yard, i got the 22/410, shot some squirrels and a bunch of cans, my girlfriend loves the gun. but i can see some things i would change. cheap plastic handle and stock, but easy to clean and to change out the barrel.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rossi Trifecta Single-Shot Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2012

save your money

By
Location: chimacum, wa
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought this for my son after he passed firearm safety. I wish I would have spent a little more money for a gun more dependable. We put a scope on the .22 and it is really accurate but with lots of misfires. .243 doesn't misfire, but I can't get a group at 100 yards inside of 5 inches. I wish I would have read some of these other reviews before purchasing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rossi Trifecta Single-Shot Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2012

Great Gun!

By
Location: callaway county, MO
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
my dad bought me this gun when i was nine for hunting white-Tailed deer and now i am 14 and still use it. he got it in the wood stock with a blued barrel. its in the youth model so its getting a little small, but i still shoot 1 inch groups with it at 75-100 yards. i have shot 5 deer with this gun including a huge ten pointer last season! i love this gun! i will keep it forever and give it to my kids then hopfully they will give it to their kids too!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rossi Trifecta Single-Shot Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2012

Best Product Ever

By
Location: Bridgeport, TX
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I purchased this gun for my seven year old. At first I was concerned if it was to powerful for him. He is able to handle this gun by himself and shoot accurately. This gun is awesome. It's not to heavy and it's a truly accurate shot every time. My son was so excited when he shot his first big game with it. I would recommend this gun for every kid first rifle.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rossi Trifecta Single-Shot Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2011

No Rossi here

By
Location: Central Kansas
Recently purchased the Trifecta in .22/.243/20gauge, thought what a great idea for a starter gun for my daughter!! Took the gun home and didn't pay much attention to it until the next day. As I was unwrapping the .243 barrel I noticed the rear sight was missing one of the fiber optic pins, thought no big deal, have them send me a new rear sight and install it myself. Unpacked the rest of the gun and thought I would see how easy it was to change barrels. It was at this point that I noticed that the screw holding the forearm on to the .22 barrel had been stripped which pretty much eliminates using it to hold the other barrels on! Needless to say I was very disappointed! Took the gun back to Cabela's and exchanged it for the gun I was originally going to purchase!! I applaud Cabela's for their service in the exchange!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rossi Trifecta Single-Shot Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2011

A PICE OF JUNK

By
Location: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought the 243 cal. and I am an avid shooter I shoot alot, I have a range at my home in the country. I put a very nice 3x9x40 Nikon BDC scope on this gun both new. You can't keep the groups inside of 4 to 5 inch. at 50 yards or 100 yds. Caled Rossi and the customer service was like I was at fault for thinking I was going to get a good gun from them. I think I will melt it down and use it for a paper weight that way I will get some thing for my money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rossi Trifecta Single-Shot Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2011

Excellent Starter Gun

By
Location: Ogallala, Ne.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I am very impressed with this gun. I bought it for my 13 year old son to hunt muleys. The only issue we have had with this gun was with the . 243 barrel and third time reloaded cases not allowing the hammer to cock. I should have trimmed the case necks. Other than that the gun has never had an issue. The only thing Rosi could have done better was include a scope base mount for each of the rifle barrels, so far I have not been able to find an extra one for the .22 barrel.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rossi Trifecta Single-Shot Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 3, 2011

No Problems Here!

By
I guess with Rossi it seems to be hit or miss, you either get a great shooting gun or a lemon. I bought the Trifecta chambered in .22/.44mag/20guage for my 8yr old to teach him the basics of shooting and take him deer hunting. Being a single shot break action, it's a great gun for safely introducing shotgun and rifle shooting to youngsters and new shooters. We've had absolutely no issues firing all three barrels.
No issues with accuracy or misfires either. The .22 groups about as well as any other I've shot and the .44 is plenty accurate enough to slay a deer. In fact, with Hornady Leverevolution rounds, the gun groups solid out to 150yds and the Rossi .44mag is now one of my favorite deer guns. I slapped a scope on it last year and took it into the woods of Indiana to cleanly harvest two deer, both well over 100yds. The small size makes it perfect for making your way through the brush of dense hardwoods. Truth is, I liked it so much that I plan on buying another .44 from Rossi for myself. Hope that one works out as well as the first...
Overall, I'm very please with this particular gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rossi Trifecta Single-Shot Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2010

Dont buy rossi or taurus

By
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought the 223, 20 gauage pair for my 12 year old as a birthday gift in May of 2010. Since then I am pretty sure it has spent more time in being repaired than with its new owner. The first problem was missfireing. I tried 3 differient kinds of ammo and had the same results for all. Every once and a while you would get lucky and a shell would fire. I wasn't shooting five dollar a box ammo either. Remmington, federal and fiocchi all doing the same thing, which was nothing. All misfired shells would shoot out of another gun. When I called Rossi I was surprised because I felt like I was talking to a telemarketer that didn't even speak English well. The gun had to be sent to florida and was gone for almost 5 weeks. When I got it back it was thrown loose in a box big enough for about 10 of these guns with no discription of what was wrong or what they did but it was back and IT STILL DIDN'T SHOOT. When I called this time I was treated very rudely but they said to send it to them again I didn't want to send it I wanted a new gun but wasn't given an option. I sent it back for the second time and got it back in 4 weeks. This time I got a invoice that said only one word, "adjustment". This time it worked. Or so I thought. After about 40 rounds and with my daughters first opertunity to take a Pennsylvanin White tail. CLICK. It didnt go off. So I called them again. This time I was told that if I want to waste my time and send it in again I can but all they are going to do is send it right back to me because there is nothing wrong with my gun and if I dont want to use the right ammo that it is my problem. I didn't see anywhere in or on the box that this gun only shoots one kind of ammo. This is obviously not a good quality firearm and as for their customer service, if thats what you want call it, is horrible. Well I hope if you buy or own a Braztech firearm (taurus or Rossi) it never has issues.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rossi Trifecta Single-Shot Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2010

rossi

By
Location: NC.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
OK I got for my 10 yr. old. he's only shot the 22 cal. and the 20 gauge. still not shot the 243 win yet. but he has won 3 times at the trukey shoot. but he did use my 12 g. one time. when the barrles open to eject fells loose but shoots great. as of now looking for a 7.62x39 barrle and a 308 cal. for me.
3 weeks in a row I think they got mad! I told him to aim low and let it kick up,lol it hurts but wins.
I want to buy more of the rossi match set's
buy while you can. and if your a bad shot get a semi auto gun
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rossi Trifecta Single-Shot Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2010

Rossi Tri-Fecta Youth Model

By
Location: New Paltz, NY -
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I purchased this rifle for my son over a year ago. I plan to allow him to use it for his first whitetail, when he is old enough.
We do not use the 22 barrel much as he has a cricket rifle which fits smaller shooters well.
The rifle is heavy, which is OK as it limits recoil when shooting from a bench.
I added a scope to it today and will need to purchase a hammer side extension as it is hard to move the hammer with the scope in place. While I was impressed with its accuracy in the .243 barrel, the trigger is a bear. It is heavy and causes the 2 inch groups at 100 yards, the otherwise would be half of that.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rossi Trifecta Single-Shot Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2010

broken dreams

By
Location: carrollton ky.
I bought the rossi trifecta 20 .22 .243 for my son 2 years ago after fireing many rounds through the .22 I mounted my scope on the .243 bore sighted it fired a few rounds to bring it to zero. oppening day of gun season my son and i went to the woods. he had a nice 8 point buck in the crosshairs the gun missfired. we took it to the range later that day it missfired 11 out of 15 times. i sent many emails rossi with no responce.finaly i returned the gun to the store i bought it from. they sent it back to rossi they repaired it and sent it back to the store. i went and picked it up brought it home and put it in the gun cabinet where it still sits today i havent even opened the box to see if the gun is even in it. i would not recommend it to an enemy.verry poorly made gun.rossi treated me as if it was my fault for buying the gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rossi Trifecta Single-Shot Combos
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2010

Best 410 and 22 their is.

By
Location: N.C
I got this as a gift 3 years ago. This is the best 410 and 22 i have ever shot me and my brother would shoot pen's at 30yds with the 22 and i have killed many squirrels whit the 410 i love this. its the best.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.