Customer Reviews for SAVAGE Savage® Arms AccuTrigger&#8482 Rimfire Rifles

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

SAVAGE Savage® Arms AccuTrigger&#8482 Rimfire Rifles

These tack-driving bolt-action rimfires feature Savage’s famous, crisp-breaking AccuTrigger™ and freefloating, button-rifled barrels. Stocks have swivel studs. Detachable five-round magazine included (10-round magazine on MARK II-FSS). Available: 93R17SR — This .17 HMR features a black synthetic stock under a blued receiver and threaded barrel. No sights; scope bases installed. 93R17F — This .17 HMR features a black synthetic stock under a blued receiver and barrel. No sights; scope bases installed. 93R17FSS — This .17 HMR features a black synthetic stock under a stainless steel receiver and barrel. No sights; scope bases installed. 93R17GV — This .17 HMR features a walnut-finished hardwood Monte Carlo-style stock under a blued receiver and heavy varmint barrel. No sights; scope bases installed. 93R17GLV — This left-handed .17 HMR features a walnut-finished hardwood Monte Carlo-style stock under a blued receiver and heavy varmint barrel. No sights; scope bases installed. 93R17FV — This .17 HMR features a black synthetic stock under a blued receiver and heavy varmint barrel. No sights; scope bases installed. 93R17FVSS — This .17 HMR features a black synthetic stock under a stainless steel receiver and heavy varmint barrel. No sights; scope bases installed. MARK II-FSS — This .22 LR features a black synthetic stock under a stainless steel receiver and barrel. Drilled and tapped for scope mounts, open sights. MARK II-BV — This .22 LR features a brown laminate Monte Carlo-style stock under a blued receiver and heavy target barrel. No sights; scope bases installed. 93F — This .22 WMR features a black synthetic stock under a blued receiver and barrel with iron sights. 93FVSS — A .22 WMR with a high-luster stainless steel barrel and a matte black synthetic stock. No sights. Integrated scope mounting bases (no rings).
Overall Customer Rating:
4.756 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
38 out of 41(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Savage® Arms AccuTrigger&#8482 Rimfire Rifles
Review 1 for Savage® Arms AccuTrigger&#8482 Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Land of Lincoln
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I did not believe the reviews

Date:February 14, 2011
After purchasing the Marlin 93 FVSS and adding a close-out last year's Pine Ridge 3-9x40 scope, I knew that I had a good chance at an accurate rifle based upon the reviews. But I am amazed at just how good the rifle is. After Cabelas' laser bore sight-in, my cleaning and adding a Rock Mount 9-13 bipod, my first shots were a quarter size groupings at 50 yards. Adjusted the scope to achieve the center of the target and then set out to zero in at 100 yards. 15 shots and I am inside of two inches at 100 yards. I have never owned any rifle before this, but I did my research and it pointed me to the 93. I have had shotguns all my life, but this is my first rifle. I don't think my next rifle experience could possibly beat this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Savage® Arms AccuTrigger&#8482 Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Gun

Date:December 12, 2013
I bought myself one of these a couple of years ago and put a decent scope on it. I can spend all day picking off any target I choose. It is accurate and the trigger pull is perfect. I didn't need to adjust it. It was well worth the money and is one of the favorite guns in my collection. It looks cool and is very light. Do yourself a favor and put a sling and bipod on it. I highly recommend buying one of these for your rimfire collection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Savage® Arms AccuTrigger&#8482 Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good rifle

Date:November 16, 2013
I bought this as a b-day present to myself and I couldn't be happier. Well, maybe I'd be happier if 22lr ammo was easier to get...
It's accurate, it did 1 1/2 inch groups at 60 yards right out of the box, the action is smooth, everything (except the trigger guard) is metal not cheap plastic. I haven't adjusted the trigger yet, but only because it breaks smooth and clean without much pressure.
The only two cons I can think of are 1) moving the safety off fire is a little rough and took practice to do smoothly with the gun mounted, and 2) like all savage bolts, you have to have the trigger pulled to remove the bolt. However this isn't even much of an issue because, unlike the centerfire bolts, there's not an additional release to pull at the same time. You just pull the trigger and it slides back out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Savage® Arms AccuTrigger&#8482 Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SAVAGE MARK II BV

Date:October 20, 2013
Just a beautiful rifle, Super accurate !! and fun. GET it !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Savage® Arms AccuTrigger&#8482 Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Amazing Firearm

Date:September 18, 2013
I've had the 93R17 FVSS for a little over 2 years now. What an amazing gun, I can't believe the power and accuracy of this rifle. I put a Boyd's SS Evolution stock on it, what a great addition to an already great gun. Had the barrel chopped to 16" and this gun is perfect for varmint hunting with the Burris 3-9x40mm scope, it goes in and out the window with ease. I've killed many coyotes with this gun, which was unexpected to me. I will say that this gun is within 2 inches up to about 75 yards, at 100 yards, it gets a little more interesting. I was unable to get within 6 inches at that range using Hornady's 17 grain polymer tip. And it's unlikely that was due to shooter error. Overall thoughts: Highly recommended to anyone that is looking to kill small animals at a mid-range, very reliable, very smooth action, and very powerful and FLAT TRAJECTORY, can't really stress that enough.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Savage® Arms AccuTrigger&#8482 Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bolt action for the price

Date:May 5, 2013
For the money it drives tacks at 50 yards as well as the more expensive rim fires I own. Would be great for squirrels and rabbits or for target practice. Had to dial the scope in, was a little high and to the left but not bad from the factory.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Savage® Arms AccuTrigger&#8482 Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tack driver

Date:April 20, 2013
Picked up a Savage 93 in 17 HMR last Thursday.Took it to the range Friday.Might add it is the one that comes with the Bushnell 3x9 scope.First shots I couldn't be leave my eyes,not only on the paper but just left of the bull.Tuned the scope and had five shots in the bull that you could cover with a nickel.It only took ten rounds to sight it in.To say I'm happy is a understatement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Savage® Arms AccuTrigger&#8482 Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Savage fan for life.

Date:April 17, 2013
When Cabela's had the Savage R17 with the walnut stock on sale I couldn't pass it up. I and a life long buddy of mine both got them. We couldn't be happier with them. Those small peppermint candy disks just turn to powder at 70 yards. The action is smooth, and the accutrigger is clean and crisp. We both have other Savage rifles so we knew what to expect of them. As far as we are concerned they make the most accurate rifle on the market, and are still priced for the normal working person. Fantastic little rifle, now I want the Axis in 243, 223, and 17 hornet. I'll take the savage, You can have all the rest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Savage® Arms AccuTrigger&#8482 Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

savage 17hmr

Date:December 23, 2012
Amazingly accurate!! shot a 3 inch group at 375 yards with this gun. It will shoot half moa at 100. This in my opinion is the best racoon gun ever made, very small hole but awsome nock down power!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Savage® Arms AccuTrigger&#8482 Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Greatest varmint rifle ever

Date:November 13, 2012
This rifle is a beast I go rabbit, and squirrel and the .17HMR blows through rabbits, and small game like nothing and is super accurate I shot a jack rabbit from about 150 yards and one shot one kill. I absolutely love this rifle I would defiantly recommend this. I never have any problems with the savage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Savage® Arms AccuTrigger&#8482 Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HMR & .22

Date:October 28, 2012
My Heavy Barrel .17 Savage hangs right in there with my Anschutz, and cost a LOT less. The Savage bore is not as smooth so it takes more patches to get it clean, over time this may get better.
The fluted barrel .22 is a very good off-hand rifle for the money. Not match chambered, so it won't group with my 52 Winchester, but close enough for a fraction of the cost.
The Accu Triggers save you from expensive trigger mods, a very nice feature, great overall value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Savage® Arms AccuTrigger&#8482 Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Gun!

Date:October 15, 2012
I am nothing but impressed with this gun. I have one of the 22 cal models that I got in Billings, MT. It came with a 3x9 Bushnell as well. This gun is undoubtedly one of the most accurate 22s I have shot. The trigger pull on the Accu system is very smooth and came factory set at a light pull. I have a friend with the HMR17 caliber and it doesn't feed properly occasionally but I have not had any problems with this gun. In addition, this is by far hands down the quietest 22 I have ever shot. I highly recommend and will most likely own another Savage at some point.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Savage® Arms AccuTrigger&#8482 Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Amazing

Date:September 27, 2012
Purchased the model 93 f combo in .17 hmr which came with a Bushnell 3-9x40 scope attached and after a quick cleaning and sight in this gun is awesome. Sub 1" groups at 100 yds. The accutrigger is beyond sweet. The fit and finish on every piece is exceptional especially for the price. This is probably the best purchase I've made to date. if you want a quality rimfire at a dirt cheap price this is as far as you need to look
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Savage® Arms AccuTrigger&#8482 Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

MK 2 bv

Date:September 15, 2012
1" groups at 100 yds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Savage® Arms AccuTrigger&#8482 Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great purchase

Date:August 29, 2012
Very fun gun with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Savage® Arms AccuTrigger&#8482 Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

93R17LH/SS(Thumb Hole Laminate)

Date:May 20, 2012
Great rifle so put a good CLEAR scope on it (a rifleman is good enough)
It comes with bases on the rifle and the trigger smoothed out nicely after 50 rounds and a drop of oil.(in that order)
Tack driver for a 17HMR. The speed will blow you away. You will be surprised what it will go through.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Savage® Arms AccuTrigger&#8482 Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: sumner,mo
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

savage 93r17gv

Date:April 12, 2012
Great rifle for vermin hunting!!!!!!! Smooth action after oiled, 1-----1 1/4 inch groups at a hundred yards. The 17hmr has a verry flat trajectory up to a hundred yards. A quality rifle,no misfires with federal ammo so far. Havent tried any others yet. I highly recomend this rifle for target and hunting. The only cons to this rifle is i bought some leupold scope rings to mount a. Nikon 6-18 buckmaster on my rifle. I found the weaver style bases on the reciver suplied by savage dont line up verry well, just realy cheap and move easily. Slop in the screws and holes in the base after screwd to the reciver. I replaced them with authentic weaver bases.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Savage® Arms AccuTrigger&#8482 Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great buy!

Date:March 24, 2012
Great gun at an awesome price, very accurate!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Savage® Arms AccuTrigger&#8482 Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

93R17

Date:March 19, 2012
This is a great rimfire rifle,I love the Accu Trigger and the 17 HMR. I added a Cabelas Caliber Specific scope and this is the most accurate rimfire rifle I have. Now I need one in 22 mag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Savage® Arms AccuTrigger&#8482 Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Jonestown, TX
Age: 25 and under
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Varmint Rifle To Have

Date:January 30, 2012
I picked up the 93f in .22 mag cause the price was right and I did my research and Savage was the one that stood out. Man oh man Im glad I picked this gun. Its insanely accurate and hits nice and hard too. The bolt is pretty smooth and the AccuTrigger is slick stuff. The coons and squirrels better look out cause the .22 mag is one awesome round and this rifle delivers 100% all the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 41