Customer Reviews for STOEGER Stoeger Condor Field Over & Under Shotguns

STOEGER Stoeger Condor Field Over & Under Shotguns

The Stoeger Condor Field Over & Under Shotguns are an affordable and reliable shotgun that’s a great choice for the budget-conscious hunter or target shooter. A-grade American walnut stock with a satin finish. The blued receiver sports a highly polished finish and machine-turned, monobloc sides. Brass bead front sight and shell extractor ejectors. Available: Condor Field – Available in 12 ga. with 28" and 26" barrels, 20 ga. with 26" barrel or .410 with 26" barrel. 12- and 20-ga. models have IC and M screw-in choke tubes, while the .410 has fixed full chokes. Features a single non-selective trigger. Length of pull: 14-1/2". Condor Field Youth – Available in 20 ga. with 22" barrel and IC and M screw-in choke tubes. Single non-selective trigger. Length of pull: 13".
Overall Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Stoeger Condor Field Over & Under Shotguns
Review 1 for Stoeger Condor Field Over & Under Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2016

Good gun!!

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
good gun for the money! I don't have a big budget so I need to get the most for my money and this gun fits the bill, over 1000 rounds shooting clay birds and so far not a problem!! A good cleaning out of the box and I was off to the races!! Thanks Stoeger and Cabela's!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stoeger Condor Field Over & Under Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2016

To many problems

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Worked great while I got to use is shooting sporting clay but after 10 rounds through the top barrel it stopped firing. Only the bottom barrel worked from then on I tried 3 types of ammo and none of them worked. I wouldn't recommend this gun to anyone you are better off paying the extra cash and buying a browning.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-11points
0out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stoeger Condor Field Over & Under Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2015

Terrible quality

By
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I purchased a youth model Stoeger Condor for a "loaner" shotgun for the you skeet team that I coach. I spent the money to have a recoil reducer installed, along with an adjustable comb so that it could be adapted to about any young shooter.
This gun is one of the most unreliable, poor design quality, dangerous firearms I have ever purchased. I was seduced by the low price but paid way too much for the quality of this gun. Misfires, slam fires, fan firing both barrels at once, trigger not resetting and the forearm falling off are a few of the problems. I do not let anyone use this shotgun anymore it is of such poor design. I am reluctant to sell it to anyone else out of fear of being labelled a crook for selling a junk shotgun. I gave it a single star because fractional stars weren't available.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-2points
6out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stoeger Condor Field Over & Under Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2015

good field gun

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
my wife bought me this in a 410 for rabbit hunting. it shoots well and is fairly light. great gun for busting through brush. the gun could be finished out better ( rough edges on the end of the barrel/ welds). the trigger has a lot of creep and makes a pinging sound when it fires. it is out of balance with the butt being more heavy than the barrel which makes it shoulder a little slow. these reasons are why i gave it four stars. but all in all it is a good gun for the average guy and worth the money. i would buy it again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stoeger Condor Field Over & Under Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2015

Great gun

By
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
No frills or fancy etching but it shoots, and call me cheap, but etching doesnt make the gun. I buy guns to shoot, not show off. Bought the 28 gauge model for mainly rabbits. Used it for pheasant as well. Safety was a little stiff through the first box of shells but now the gun is smooth as silk. Gun cleans up nice. Very good investment. Plan to purchase the 12 gauge model for keeping in the truck.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stoeger Condor Field Over & Under Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2014

Great shotgun.

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought the 20 gauge version. The action was a bit stiff at first, but it broke in nicely after a couple boxes of shells. Great shotgun for the money, and it carries easily in the woods. Would buy again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stoeger Condor Field Over & Under Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2013

Great shotgun

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I just purchased this shotgun last week. I finally got to fire it today. I cleaned it up well before firing it, as this should be done with all new firearms due to packaging grease. I mainly hunt small game; rabbit, squirrel, but my favorite is dove hunting. I really couldn't afford some of the big name over/under shotguns. Since this was going to be a hunting shotgun with lots of time in the field, I didn't want to get something too flashy and fancy. This shotgun works great and the price was hard to beat! After doing several weeks of research on affordably priced over/under's, I got this one right. No fancy scrollwork, shiny metal, or cheap alloy; just a good, reliable shotgun. I look forward to many successful hunts with this shotgun. So, in closing, if your looking for a good, solid, reliable shotgun for the field, this gun won't disappoint.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stoeger Condor Field Over & Under Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2013

money well spent

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I picked up the 12 gauge over under back in january this year and didnt get to shoot it right away. When i got home I completely cleaned and oiled the gun, it was a little tight opening the action but useable so I decided to make it smoother and i filled down some of the rough spots in the action. Now the gun feels smoother than smooth. When I finally got to shoot the gun about 2 weeks ago the first couple rounds went off fine but then when i put in a heavier 3 inch steel round the action locked up and was really hard to release. I think this was just the gun working itself in but we shall see when hunting season comes around. overall the gun serves the purpose of what i bought it for and i am happy with my purchase.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stoeger Condor Field Over & Under Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2013

Great Gun For The Price

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Got tired of taking my Ruger O/U chukar hunting so I wanted a decent O/U that didn't cost an arm and a leg. No complaints the gun shoots nice and the weight isn't bad either. Probably put about 200 rounds through it without a problem.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.