Customer Reviews for HERITAGE Heritage Rough Rider SA Rimfire Revolvers

HERITAGE Heritage Rough Rider SA Rimfire Revolvers

Born of the traditions of the Old West, Rough Rider revolvers maintain much of the look and feel of the legendary Single-Action Army revolver in scaled-down versions. Select models include .22 LR and .22 Magnum cylinders that are manufactured using precision machinery to assure accuracy and reliability. Cylinder lock-ups are tight, and the perfect timing of the actions make for handguns that put shots where you want them. Machined barrels are microthreaded and inserted into the frame for the optimal barrel/cylinder gap to give you maximum ammunition performance. A hammer block mounted in the recoil shield provides extra protection and has a red-dot indicator that lets you know when the gun is ready for action. Proudly made in the USA, all Heritage revolvers combine quality with affordability.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Heritage Rough Rider SA Rimfire Revolvers
Review 1 for Heritage Rough Rider SA Rimfire Revolvers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Amazing Revolver!

Date:July 21, 2014
I did a lot of research, and couldn't find a revolver that could beat this one! I was a little confused why it had a safety, but the gun is easy to manipulate and makes it easy to practice safe shooting. Some reviews said that the first few hundred rounds weren't very accurate, but I have found otherwise. It is very fun to carry around, and looks real nice if you holster it in a Triple K Cheyenne Centerfire Revolver Holster. I was somewhat disappointed when I found that the bluing was rubbing off from drawing it from the holster throughout a week's use, but it just adds to the rugged look that this revolver has. This is the first revolver I have owned, and I can't imagine anything more I would want in a revolver. It gets you started on the right foot for just a handful of cash.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Heritage Rough Rider SA Rimfire Revolvers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good deal!

Date:May 3, 2014
An American-made pistol; handsome furniture, consistent bluing, parallel lines, smooth action, crisp trigger, safety features, and it shoots great!
The gun-counter at the Springfield store handled the purchase with all the fairness, professionalism, and (possible) privacy I have come to expect from this great retailer.
Thanks Cabela's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Heritage Rough Rider SA Rimfire Revolvers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

shooter

Date:April 30, 2013
good gun for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Heritage Rough Rider SA Rimfire Revolvers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

22 Combo 9 inch Rough Rider.

Date:January 14, 2013
I picked up the 9 inch barrel Rough Rider a few weeks ago and couldn't be any happier with it. I've shot mostly 22 mag out of it and it is very accurate. Come summer time I think some shotshells will make this a top notch frog leg harvester.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Heritage Rough Rider SA Rimfire Revolvers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great!! except..

Date:May 30, 2012
im 15 years old and i recently bought this a few months ago this is my first handgun and i am in love with it i can shoot a chipmunk at 30-40 yards dead on like i say its very accurate and i love the way it feels BUT i have had to replace the hammer mechanism TWICE and the paint is wearing away already and theres a few chips in the metal but is a good all around begginers gun and other than that i have no problem with it. i recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Heritage Rough Rider SA Rimfire Revolvers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice shooter for the price

Date:May 16, 2012
I was looking for a replacement for my dad's old HR 949 and found a perfect NEW fit in the rough rider. Shoots just fine for me and the magnum cylinder is very handy too. Looked at the rugers, but got the new heritage, leather holster and belt, and loads of both ammos for the same price as the single six pistol only. Very happy with my purchasa and Tulalip Cabela;s gun staff. Thanks goes out to Don.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Heritage Rough Rider SA Rimfire Revolvers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Salem, MO
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A good buy for the money

Date:December 18, 2011
I have owned mine for a while now and I am very satisfied. Its comfortable a fun to shoot. I was surprized at how easy it was too change it too the 22mag. The finsh on the gun isnt the best but for the price i cant complain. Great gun for a first time handgun owner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Heritage Rough Rider SA Rimfire Revolvers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Heritage 6.5" 22

Date:November 12, 2011
Very nice gun for the price. I would perfer adjustable sites but the gun was very accurate right out of the box.
I'm sure to enjoy it for years to come
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Heritage Rough Rider SA Rimfire Revolvers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wyoming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great gun, not just for the money!

Date:September 17, 2011
I bought this gun about 3 years ago and absolutely love it. I've taken a number of grouse with it and have never had any problems on the range. Its accurate as all get out, great for teaching people how to shoot handguns and I love the ability to convert to 22 mag. If I ever have the need for a second, I wouldn't hesitate to buy another and would definitely recommend it to my friends and family.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Heritage Rough Rider SA Rimfire Revolvers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Ramon, CA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great SA revolver for a great price!

Date:September 11, 2011
I bought mine about 6 weeks ago. I have put about 1250 rounds through it to date. It is very accurate. I have also put 100 rounds of .22 MAG through it. I have found that when firing MAG rounds, it is not as accurate, but very fun. The gun really comes to life.
On the downside, I have had a few jams. I have found that after about 150 rounds, the firearm will tend to jam. At this point i have to pull the pin and remove the chambers to clear the jam. I attribute this to shooting cheaper ammo thats dirty.
All in all, I love this gun. Super cheap to shoot, fun, accurate, and looks good. I would definately recommend this firearm to my friends and family.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Heritage Rough Rider SA Rimfire Revolvers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hammond, LA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great little gun for the price.

Date:June 24, 2011
Although the price may look suspicious, you'll feel like you're shooting a super high end revolver. Fun to shoot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Heritage Rough Rider SA Rimfire Revolvers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dallas,OR
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great revolver

Date:June 22, 2011
I bought this revolver a year ago,I'm still having a great time with it!
A straight shooter by all means.........Have shot out to 100 yards with it(targets) and it hit what I was aiming for..........For the money,there's nothing better!
Cleans up easy too..........I'm buying another one for my wife with custom grips......
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Heritage Rough Rider SA Rimfire Revolvers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Boise, ID
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RR22MB6BX

Date:May 12, 2011
I purchased the RR22MB6BX in August 2010. I am incredibly pleased with it.
Pros: Extremely accurate. The weapon is also very easy to handle & grow used to. Accepts every different brand and type of bullet I've put through it.
Cons: Some of the screws on the lower frame come loose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Heritage Rough Rider SA Rimfire Revolvers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southern Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NICE REVOLVER / GOOD PRICE

Date:May 5, 2011
Even though we have several handguns, my wife and I fight over this one when it comes to plinking. It's a lot of fun to shoot and a beautiful little revolver for the price. Ours is the 43/4" barrel with mother-of -pearl birds head grips. It's very accurate and fits perfectly in the hand. The safety makes it nice for teaching younger shooters and the magnum option takes this gun to another level. Very satisfied !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Heritage Rough Rider SA Rimfire Revolvers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Macungie, Pa.
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

EXCELLANT FUN GUN !!

Date:February 24, 2011
I Bought this gun because I always wanted a single action revolver. Whether shooting Long Rifle or 22 Mags this gun is Fun Fun Fun. It is very acurate, I bought the 61/2 inch barrel and you can shoot the eyes out of a potatoe. Very Pleased with gun...a really great buy for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Heritage Rough Rider SA Rimfire Revolvers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Idaho
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dandy Revolver

Date:January 18, 2011
I got this for Christmas and it 's my first rimfire hand gun and it is really fun! I love the fact you can change the cylinders for .22LR and .22MAG. Great little quality made in the USA revolver for recreational plinking at a good price. It also came in a nice wood Cabela's box which was pretty cool too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Heritage Rough Rider SA Rimfire Revolvers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Essex,MT
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good for kids

Date:December 28, 2010
i got this as a gift and use it all the time i have put a couple hundred shells through it and it has worked perfectly. it doesnt have any recoil. i use when trapping gophers and i carry it while im hunting. my pistol shoots a little low but it is fairly easy to agust where your hitting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Heritage Rough Rider SA Rimfire Revolvers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tucson, Az
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Buy!

Date:August 18, 2010
Just bought mine 3 weeks ago and am completely happy. I have already put a couple of hundred rounds through it and think it feels good, has good action and looks good to. I got the 6" barrel and I would recomend this affordable, durable and accurate gun to anyone. It shoots long rifles and mags and does great with both.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Heritage Rough Rider SA Rimfire Revolvers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Darn great revolver!

Date:July 8, 2010
I just purchased this revolver yesterday, I got the fixed sight with the 4 3/4 inch barrel and Cocobolo grips. I can't believe the price is so low with both .22 LR and .22 Magnum cylinders, that's a great deal! I fits the hand great, points naturally, the action is crisp and the trigger has no grittyness or overtravel. Shooting this thing you just can't help to get a grin, it is so smooth! Completely lacking of recoil, eats any ammo you feed it and is dead accurate. I fed it Federals, Remingtons, CCI and Aguila ranging from 34 grains to 40 grains, solids and hollow points. It loads them and ejects them with the rod smoothly. From a rest at 25 yards it prints 2" groups all day. The frame is aluminum but the barrel and cylinders are steel so it should last a lifetime as the frame is much harder than the old brass frame revolvers which were much softer. This is a great bargain and great buy if you're looking for something cheap to shoot and keep the eye/trigger finger trained. It is also great for teaching the kids and the wife or the uninitiated as it doesn't intimidate them with noise or recoil. Buy one, you won't regret it!.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.