Customer Reviews for DESANTIS DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters

DESANTIS DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters

The DeSantis Nemesis pocket holster will revolutionize pocket holsters. This pocket holster absolutely will not move out of position in your pocket. The inside is made of a slick pack cloth for a no-friction draw, and the core has just the right amount of foam to break up the outline of the gun. Ambidextrous. Made in USA. Available: Compact Automatic, Small Revolver, Kel-Tec .380, Ruger LC9 (not shown), Full-Size Automatic (not shown), Small Automatic (not shown), S&W Bodyguard .380 (not shown).
Overall Customer Rating:
4.473 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(302 Reviews) 302
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 302 reviews
5 Stars
193
4 Stars
79
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
279 out of 302(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
56 Questions | 70 Answers
Customer Reviews for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Review 21 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2015

Works well

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought this holster for my M&P bodyguard .380 and it fits perfectly in the holster. I can slip it in the front pocket of my cargo shorts and when I go to draw, it stays put in the pocket and doesnt come out. Doesnt print, looks no different than a cell phone in there if anything else.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2015

DeSantis Nemesis for Kahr cw380

By
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
The main reason for this review is to help others with which model to get for the Kahr cw380. There may be more than one that will work but I got the one for the Bodyguard (tag says U7 on it) and it seems to fit almost perfect. A tad of the slide sticks out the back but the trigger guard is 100% covered and it seems to fit snug yet draws easily. I haven't carried it a ton but so far so good and I have yet to draw a holstered gun when practicing. I tried the one for the Kel-Tec but it didn't fit right at all. I liked this better than the Galco pocket holster.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2015

works just fine

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Holds the J frame S&W well, stays in pocket when gun is removed and if pocket is large enough, does not print too much. I use it every day and so far it is holding up, no visual ware to note.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2015

Great holster

By
Bought for mp shield. Fits great and stays in places. Will buy again
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2015

Practice in Hopes to Never Use

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I read some negative reviews about the fit being tight for a Ruger LCP .380. I'm glad I disregarded them. It fits snugly in this holster. But, that helps secure the pistol in the holster and prevent anything from getting into the holster that could cause contact with the trigger. The key is practicing pulling the pistol out of your pocket from the holster. If you practice on a regular basis, you will realize the holster tightness doesn't loosen dramatically (which is very good) and it stays in your pocket. Thus allowing for a quick, discrete, non-combersome draw. Which in the event of an emergency is exactly what you need. Great product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015

DeSantis pocket holster

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Purchased this to go with S&W 39 spec BodyGuard. Works great in various pockets.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2015

Butt Carry Beauty

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I bought two of these holsters, one for my Kahr 380 and one for my Kahr PM9. I carry in the back of my jeans and the textured finish grips my butt and the holster stays behind on my draw, every time. The little 380 packs nicely in my front pocket and the unique design of the DeSantis Nemesis leaves the holster behind when I draw out of my pocket. I recommend that you give this holster a try. I think you'll be happy you did.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015

Not for Glock 42

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I purchased for a Glock 42, however the gun does not fit all the way in, catches at the trigger guard and will not fully go in. Approx 1 inch of the slide and rear sight stick out. Not worth sending back.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

Good Holster

By
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Great fit for my Glock 42, fits great in front pocket
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2014

Have one for a Keltec and another for a Taurus

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Using the LC9 size for a Keltec PF9 that has a Hogue HandAll grip, fits well enough although with this firearm and the bump on the grip its a little snug on my middle finger with the draw. This holster fits in both front and back pockets.
I use the Keltec .380 size for a Taurus 738 TCP, also with a Hogue HandAll. Fits well, disappears in a front pocket.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2014

Excellent Front Pocket Holster

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Fits in front pocket great. Allows smmoth draw with holster staying put in pocket. Great Item!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2014

Excellent for the price....

By
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Excellent Product for the Price.
Fits my S&W .380 Bodyguard nicely.
Stays in my pocket when I draw the weapon when wearing appropriate pants.
Going to order one for my Beretta Tomcat 3032.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2014

DeSantis Pocket Holster - Excellent Product

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have 2 of these - Easy to use, durable, fit the firearm very well and perform exactly as intended.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2014

Satisfied

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
The holster fits good in my pocket and stays in my pocket when pulling the gun out.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2014

Great pocket holster

By
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This holster fits my Sig P290 like a glove.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2014

Gun hangs us when pulled from holster

By
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I haven't found the best use for this holster yet. For the winter, I've had it in the pocket of my heavy winter coat where it conceals well, but the entire holster/gun combo wants to pull when I go to reach for the pistol. I'm just not seeing where this is going to go unnoticed in the front pocket of my jeans. Either more work is needed on my part to find the optimal carry situation, or this isn't the best choice for the type of concealed carry I am looking for.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2014

Not For slit front pockets

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I bought this holster for a backup carry and for when a primary carry would be to obvious. I use it with a Bond Arms derringer in cargo pants pocket or in rear off-side jeans and dress pants. I tried it with a Ruger LC9 but found out it was too bulky. The holster covers the hammer nicely and when in a rear pocket, looks like a wallet.
I tried carrying it in my waist band with bad results. Before I even left the house and in bending over, the holster (and pistol) popped out on the floor. Even carrying it lower in the waist band didn't work out. Some people may be able to carry this way but be careful. Last thing, it does not work well in slit front pockets at all. Make you look like you are carrying your lunch in your pocket.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2014

does what I expected it to do

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I purchased this holster to wear in a winter coat and it worked perfectly for my hand pockets and the top slash pocket
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014

HOLDER NOT HOLSTER

By
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
THIS HOLSTER WILL NOT STAY IN YOUR POCKET WHEN YOU HAVE TO DRAW YOUR WEAPON!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2013

DeSantis Nemesis

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I purchased this holster for use with a .380 Bodyguard semi-auto pistol. The holster does not hide the profile of the gun when used in a tight-fitting pocket. The holster has little rubber-like nubs that are supposedly designed to hold the holster/gun in place while inside a pocket. It does not work. I find the holster/gun to have considerable movement while inside a pocket; thereby eliminating quick access of the gun in an emergency situation. I do not recommend this holster for concealed carry use/self defense use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 302