Customer Reviews for DESANTIS DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters

DESANTIS DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters

The DeSantis Nemesis pocket holster will revolutionize pocket holsters. This pocket holster absolutely will not move out of position in your pocket. The inside is made of a slick pack cloth for a no-friction draw, and the core has just the right amount of foam to break up the outline of the gun. Ambidextrous. Made in USA. Available: Compact Automatic, Small Revolver, Kel-Tec .380, Ruger LC9 (not shown), Full-Size Automatic (not shown), Small Automatic (not shown), S&W Bodyguard .380 (not shown).
Overall Customer Rating:
4.466 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(298 Reviews) 298
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 298 reviews
5 Stars
189
4 Stars
79
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
275 out of 298(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
55 Questions | 69 Answers
Customer Reviews for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Review 21 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Practice in Hopes to Never Use

Date:March 3, 2015
I read some negative reviews about the fit being tight for a Ruger LCP .380. I'm glad I disregarded them. It fits snugly in this holster. But, that helps secure the pistol in the holster and prevent anything from getting into the holster that could cause contact with the trigger. The key is practicing pulling the pistol out of your pocket from the holster. If you practice on a regular basis, you will realize the holster tightness doesn't loosen dramatically (which is very good) and it stays in your pocket. Thus allowing for a quick, discrete, non-combersome draw. Which in the event of an emergency is exactly what you need. Great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

DeSantis pocket holster

Date:January 27, 2015
Purchased this to go with S&W 39 spec BodyGuard. Works great in various pockets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Butt Carry Beauty

Date:January 21, 2015
I bought two of these holsters, one for my Kahr 380 and one for my Kahr PM9. I carry in the back of my jeans and the textured finish grips my butt and the holster stays behind on my draw, every time. The little 380 packs nicely in my front pocket and the unique design of the DeSantis Nemesis leaves the holster behind when I draw out of my pocket. I recommend that you give this holster a try. I think you'll be happy you did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not for Glock 42

Date:January 13, 2015
I purchased for a Glock 42, however the gun does not fit all the way in, catches at the trigger guard and will not fully go in. Approx 1 inch of the slide and rear sight stick out. Not worth sending back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Holster

Date:January 6, 2015
Great fit for my Glock 42, fits great in front pocket
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Have one for a Keltec and another for a Taurus

Date:October 1, 2014
Using the LC9 size for a Keltec PF9 that has a Hogue HandAll grip, fits well enough although with this firearm and the bump on the grip its a little snug on my middle finger with the draw. This holster fits in both front and back pockets.
I use the Keltec .380 size for a Taurus 738 TCP, also with a Hogue HandAll. Fits well, disappears in a front pocket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Front Pocket Holster

Date:September 30, 2014
Fits in front pocket great. Allows smmoth draw with holster staying put in pocket. Great Item!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent for the price....

Date:September 30, 2014
Excellent Product for the Price.
Fits my S&W .380 Bodyguard nicely.
Stays in my pocket when I draw the weapon when wearing appropriate pants.
Going to order one for my Beretta Tomcat 3032.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

DeSantis Pocket Holster - Excellent Product

Date:July 15, 2014
I have 2 of these - Easy to use, durable, fit the firearm very well and perform exactly as intended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Satisfied

Date:April 17, 2014
The holster fits good in my pocket and stays in my pocket when pulling the gun out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great pocket holster

Date:April 15, 2014
This holster fits my Sig P290 like a glove.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Gun hangs us when pulled from holster

Date:April 8, 2014
I haven't found the best use for this holster yet. For the winter, I've had it in the pocket of my heavy winter coat where it conceals well, but the entire holster/gun combo wants to pull when I go to reach for the pistol. I'm just not seeing where this is going to go unnoticed in the front pocket of my jeans. Either more work is needed on my part to find the optimal carry situation, or this isn't the best choice for the type of concealed carry I am looking for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not For slit front pockets

Date:March 18, 2014
I bought this holster for a backup carry and for when a primary carry would be to obvious. I use it with a Bond Arms derringer in cargo pants pocket or in rear off-side jeans and dress pants. I tried it with a Ruger LC9 but found out it was too bulky. The holster covers the hammer nicely and when in a rear pocket, looks like a wallet.
I tried carrying it in my waist band with bad results. Before I even left the house and in bending over, the holster (and pistol) popped out on the floor. Even carrying it lower in the waist band didn't work out. Some people may be able to carry this way but be careful. Last thing, it does not work well in slit front pockets at all. Make you look like you are carrying your lunch in your pocket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

does what I expected it to do

Date:March 7, 2014
I purchased this holster to wear in a winter coat and it worked perfectly for my hand pockets and the top slash pocket
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

HOLDER NOT HOLSTER

Date:January 7, 2014
THIS HOLSTER WILL NOT STAY IN YOUR POCKET WHEN YOU HAVE TO DRAW YOUR WEAPON!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

DeSantis Nemesis

Date:October 22, 2013
I purchased this holster for use with a .380 Bodyguard semi-auto pistol. The holster does not hide the profile of the gun when used in a tight-fitting pocket. The holster has little rubber-like nubs that are supposedly designed to hold the holster/gun in place while inside a pocket. It does not work. I find the holster/gun to have considerable movement while inside a pocket; thereby eliminating quick access of the gun in an emergency situation. I do not recommend this holster for concealed carry use/self defense use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

holster for Ruger LC9

Date:October 22, 2013
Fits in all my pocket and mostly hids view of firearm. There is till a small outline in jeasn but no one know what it is. No one has said anything are given me a dirty or alarming look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Looked nice

Date:August 27, 2013
Didn't fit my S&W Bodyguard. Too tight all around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well-made and functional

Date:August 27, 2013
I bought this for my M&P Shield and it has worked very, very well. It is well-made and the pistol fits it very nicely. It is also quite comfortable to use.
I wouldn't want to have to make a quick-draw from a pocket holster, but it allows me to carry places I otherwise could not. I use it primarily when wearing Dockers slacks or shorts and a shirt that would otherwise not conceal an IWB holster well enough for me to be comfortable. Overall, I consider this an excellent value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

it works

Date:July 30, 2013
the fit is good and i recommend it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 298