Customer Reviews for DESANTIS DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters

DESANTIS DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters

The DeSantis Nemesis pocket holster will revolutionize pocket holsters. This pocket holster absolutely will not move out of position in your pocket. The inside is made of a slick pack cloth for a no-friction draw, and the core has just the right amount of foam to break up the outline of the gun. Ambidextrous. Made in USA. Available: Compact Automatic, Small Revolver, Kel-Tec .380, Ruger LC9 (not shown), Full-Size Automatic (not shown), Small Automatic (not shown), S&W Bodyguard .380 (not shown).
Overall Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(288 Reviews) 288
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 288 reviews
5 Stars
182
4 Stars
76
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
265 out of 288(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
52 Questions | 65 Answers
Customer Reviews for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Review 21 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great pocket holster

Date:April 15, 2014
This holster fits my Sig P290 like a glove.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Gun hangs us when pulled from holster

Date:April 8, 2014
I haven't found the best use for this holster yet. For the winter, I've had it in the pocket of my heavy winter coat where it conceals well, but the entire holster/gun combo wants to pull when I go to reach for the pistol. I'm just not seeing where this is going to go unnoticed in the front pocket of my jeans. Either more work is needed on my part to find the optimal carry situation, or this isn't the best choice for the type of concealed carry I am looking for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not For slit front pockets

Date:March 18, 2014
I bought this holster for a backup carry and for when a primary carry would be to obvious. I use it with a Bond Arms derringer in cargo pants pocket or in rear off-side jeans and dress pants. I tried it with a Ruger LC9 but found out it was too bulky. The holster covers the hammer nicely and when in a rear pocket, looks like a wallet.
I tried carrying it in my waist band with bad results. Before I even left the house and in bending over, the holster (and pistol) popped out on the floor. Even carrying it lower in the waist band didn't work out. Some people may be able to carry this way but be careful. Last thing, it does not work well in slit front pockets at all. Make you look like you are carrying your lunch in your pocket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

does what I expected it to do

Date:March 7, 2014
I purchased this holster to wear in a winter coat and it worked perfectly for my hand pockets and the top slash pocket
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

HOLDER NOT HOLSTER

Date:January 7, 2014
THIS HOLSTER WILL NOT STAY IN YOUR POCKET WHEN YOU HAVE TO DRAW YOUR WEAPON!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

DeSantis Nemesis

Date:October 22, 2013
I purchased this holster for use with a .380 Bodyguard semi-auto pistol. The holster does not hide the profile of the gun when used in a tight-fitting pocket. The holster has little rubber-like nubs that are supposedly designed to hold the holster/gun in place while inside a pocket. It does not work. I find the holster/gun to have considerable movement while inside a pocket; thereby eliminating quick access of the gun in an emergency situation. I do not recommend this holster for concealed carry use/self defense use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

holster for Ruger LC9

Date:October 22, 2013
Fits in all my pocket and mostly hids view of firearm. There is till a small outline in jeasn but no one know what it is. No one has said anything are given me a dirty or alarming look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Looked nice

Date:August 27, 2013
Didn't fit my S&W Bodyguard. Too tight all around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well-made and functional

Date:August 27, 2013
I bought this for my M&P Shield and it has worked very, very well. It is well-made and the pistol fits it very nicely. It is also quite comfortable to use.
I wouldn't want to have to make a quick-draw from a pocket holster, but it allows me to carry places I otherwise could not. I use it primarily when wearing Dockers slacks or shorts and a shirt that would otherwise not conceal an IWB holster well enough for me to be comfortable. Overall, I consider this an excellent value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

it works

Date:July 30, 2013
the fit is good and i recommend it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pocket Holster

Date:July 2, 2013
The DeSantis Nemesis holster is the perfect holster for my Ruger LC380. It is comfortable to wear and more importantly, makes drawing the weapon smooth and efficient.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

OK, but could be better

Date:June 25, 2013
Fits in pocket well and stays put when drawing, however, the uncovered handle leaves little question you have a gun in your pocket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best one I have found

Date:June 11, 2013
I have mostly pocket carried a variety of handguns for years. I have also tried several companies pocket holsters. While this one is not perfect, it is the best that I have found. It stays in your pocket better. It protects the trigger and some what keeps the gun from printing.
If it did a better job on the printing matter, I would have given it 5 stars. Also the price is reasonable enough that, I can replace them when the stickiness wears off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AWESOME HOLSTER FOR POCKET CARRY

Date:June 4, 2013
ADVISE EVERBODY TO BUY THIS BRAND FOR ALL THEY WANT TO CARRY.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works Great . . . . . But

Date:May 19, 2013
I'm on my 3rd one now.
They work great, but tend to lose the interior "slickness" after 6 months to a year of regular use.
What happens is the gun will tend to "stick" and not be as easy to pull out as when new.
If it weren't for their needing to be replaced at least once a year, I'd give them a 5-star rating.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Better than expected

Date:May 8, 2013
I'm using this with my Ruger SR22 (LC9 holster) and it works great in cargo pants, little snug in jeans. Gun is easy to draw & holster generally stays in place. How much of the gun outline is visible? That really depends on the style of your shorts/pants. I thought I would hate pocket carrying, but this has worked out fantastic, much more comfortable than I had anticipated. Plan on purchasing another one for my LCR.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pocket Holster

Date:April 18, 2013
The product is well built and would serve most of my needs. I have a problem with my pistol falling out of the holster when I am lying down creating a hazard where I could end up with an unexpected discharge of the weapon. For most people this would not be a problem but I'm handicapped and have to lie down much of the time and I carry it in my lounge pant pockets. I'm looking for something that would better fit my needs for safety reasons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Holster

Date:April 16, 2013
It fits my S&W Shield perfectly. The gun fits tight but not too tight and the outside is so sticky you can draw the pistol by just pressing the holster against your t-shirt.
The holster is also about 1/16 of an inch longer than the gun so there is some protection for the barrel. I can't imagine a better pocket holster but it also works great in the console of my car.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Purchase

Date:April 10, 2013
Follow the instructions included to help it mold to your gun. Now it fits my Taurus 709 Slim like a glove. Would recommend to anyone. Just ask the experts for the size for your concealed carry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pocket Holster

Date:April 9, 2013
This is a simple product that serves the purpose of protecting your gun while carrying in your pocket. It is inexpensive and does the job. Advice - take your pistol in to have it fitted to the holster as I went one size smaller than recommended on the chart. The smaller size fit my pocket and P938 much better than what it said in the recommendation on the chart size. The little round grips on the holster keep the holster and gun in the position to make it easy to retrieve. I only use the pocket holster when attire does not allow me to carry a regular leather holster OWB .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 288