Customer Reviews for DESANTIS DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters

DESANTIS DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters

The DeSantis Nemesis pocket holster will revolutionize pocket holsters. This pocket holster absolutely will not move out of position in your pocket. The inside is made of a slick pack cloth for a no-friction draw, and the core has just the right amount of foam to break up the outline of the gun. Ambidextrous. Made in USA. Available: Compact Automatic, Small Revolver, Kel-Tec .380, Ruger LC9 (not shown), Full-Size Automatic (not shown), Small Automatic (not shown), S&W Bodyguard .380 (not shown).
Overall Customer Rating:
4.456 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(283 Reviews) 283
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 283 reviews
5 Stars
179
4 Stars
74
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
260 out of 283(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
46 Questions | 60 Answers
Customer Reviews for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Review 21 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

DeSantis Nemesis

Date:October 22, 2013
I purchased this holster for use with a .380 Bodyguard semi-auto pistol. The holster does not hide the profile of the gun when used in a tight-fitting pocket. The holster has little rubber-like nubs that are supposedly designed to hold the holster/gun in place while inside a pocket. It does not work. I find the holster/gun to have considerable movement while inside a pocket; thereby eliminating quick access of the gun in an emergency situation. I do not recommend this holster for concealed carry use/self defense use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

holster for Ruger LC9

Date:October 22, 2013
Fits in all my pocket and mostly hids view of firearm. There is till a small outline in jeasn but no one know what it is. No one has said anything are given me a dirty or alarming look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Looked nice

Date:August 27, 2013
Didn't fit my S&W Bodyguard. Too tight all around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well-made and functional

Date:August 27, 2013
I bought this for my M&P Shield and it has worked very, very well. It is well-made and the pistol fits it very nicely. It is also quite comfortable to use.
I wouldn't want to have to make a quick-draw from a pocket holster, but it allows me to carry places I otherwise could not. I use it primarily when wearing Dockers slacks or shorts and a shirt that would otherwise not conceal an IWB holster well enough for me to be comfortable. Overall, I consider this an excellent value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

it works

Date:July 30, 2013
the fit is good and i recommend it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pocket Holster

Date:July 2, 2013
The DeSantis Nemesis holster is the perfect holster for my Ruger LC380. It is comfortable to wear and more importantly, makes drawing the weapon smooth and efficient.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

OK, but could be better

Date:June 25, 2013
Fits in pocket well and stays put when drawing, however, the uncovered handle leaves little question you have a gun in your pocket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best one I have found

Date:June 11, 2013
I have mostly pocket carried a variety of handguns for years. I have also tried several companies pocket holsters. While this one is not perfect, it is the best that I have found. It stays in your pocket better. It protects the trigger and some what keeps the gun from printing.
If it did a better job on the printing matter, I would have given it 5 stars. Also the price is reasonable enough that, I can replace them when the stickiness wears off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AWESOME HOLSTER FOR POCKET CARRY

Date:June 4, 2013
ADVISE EVERBODY TO BUY THIS BRAND FOR ALL THEY WANT TO CARRY.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works Great . . . . . But

Date:May 19, 2013
I'm on my 3rd one now.
They work great, but tend to lose the interior "slickness" after 6 months to a year of regular use.
What happens is the gun will tend to "stick" and not be as easy to pull out as when new.
If it weren't for their needing to be replaced at least once a year, I'd give them a 5-star rating.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Better than expected

Date:May 8, 2013
I'm using this with my Ruger SR22 (LC9 holster) and it works great in cargo pants, little snug in jeans. Gun is easy to draw & holster generally stays in place. How much of the gun outline is visible? That really depends on the style of your shorts/pants. I thought I would hate pocket carrying, but this has worked out fantastic, much more comfortable than I had anticipated. Plan on purchasing another one for my LCR.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pocket Holster

Date:April 18, 2013
The product is well built and would serve most of my needs. I have a problem with my pistol falling out of the holster when I am lying down creating a hazard where I could end up with an unexpected discharge of the weapon. For most people this would not be a problem but I'm handicapped and have to lie down much of the time and I carry it in my lounge pant pockets. I'm looking for something that would better fit my needs for safety reasons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Holster

Date:April 16, 2013
It fits my S&W Shield perfectly. The gun fits tight but not too tight and the outside is so sticky you can draw the pistol by just pressing the holster against your t-shirt.
The holster is also about 1/16 of an inch longer than the gun so there is some protection for the barrel. I can't imagine a better pocket holster but it also works great in the console of my car.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Purchase

Date:April 10, 2013
Follow the instructions included to help it mold to your gun. Now it fits my Taurus 709 Slim like a glove. Would recommend to anyone. Just ask the experts for the size for your concealed carry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pocket Holster

Date:April 9, 2013
This is a simple product that serves the purpose of protecting your gun while carrying in your pocket. It is inexpensive and does the job. Advice - take your pistol in to have it fitted to the holster as I went one size smaller than recommended on the chart. The smaller size fit my pocket and P938 much better than what it said in the recommendation on the chart size. The little round grips on the holster keep the holster and gun in the position to make it easy to retrieve. I only use the pocket holster when attire does not allow me to carry a regular leather holster OWB .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works

Date:March 23, 2013
All in all I will say this works. It and the LC9 are bulky in the pocket, but this does break up the outline.
I will probably not use in jeans and dress pants, but look forward to using it in my cargo shorts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Pocket Holster

Date:March 19, 2013
Great fit for my Ruger LCR. Holster definitely secures the firearm and also remains in place when drawing. Perfect for warm weather concealed carry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

love it

Date:March 5, 2013
Great for a boot holster! fits my cowboy boots like a glove. Good for front pocket, does not move around but still looks like a gun in your pocket if jeans are snug.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

works, doesn't conceal

Date:February 22, 2013
Fits the weapon well, definitely sticks to the inside of the pocket - but does absolutely nothing to conceal the silhouette of the weapon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pocket holster

Date:February 12, 2013
The pocket holster material is excellent. The holster does fill up your jeans pocket. I decided to get a Techna Clip for my LC9 which I hook to my belt and now I can use my pcoket for my phone or keys.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 283