Customer Reviews for DESANTIS DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters

DESANTIS DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters

The DeSantis Nemesis pocket holster will revolutionize pocket holsters. This pocket holster absolutely will not move out of position in your pocket. The inside is made of a slick pack cloth for a no-friction draw, and the core has just the right amount of foam to break up the outline of the gun. Ambidextrous. Made in USA. Available: Compact Automatic, Small Revolver, Kel-Tec .380, Ruger LC9 (not shown), Full-Size Automatic (not shown), Small Automatic (not shown), S&W Bodyguard .380 (not shown).
Overall Customer Rating:
4.451 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(275 Reviews) 275
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 275 reviews
5 Stars
173
4 Stars
73
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
253 out of 275(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
42 Questions | 55 Answers
Customer Reviews for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Review 21 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AWESOME HOLSTER FOR POCKET CARRY

Date:June 4, 2013
ADVISE EVERBODY TO BUY THIS BRAND FOR ALL THEY WANT TO CARRY.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works Great . . . . . But

Date:May 19, 2013
I'm on my 3rd one now.
They work great, but tend to lose the interior "slickness" after 6 months to a year of regular use.
What happens is the gun will tend to "stick" and not be as easy to pull out as when new.
If it weren't for their needing to be replaced at least once a year, I'd give them a 5-star rating.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Better than expected

Date:May 8, 2013
I'm using this with my Ruger SR22 (LC9 holster) and it works great in cargo pants, little snug in jeans. Gun is easy to draw & holster generally stays in place. How much of the gun outline is visible? That really depends on the style of your shorts/pants. I thought I would hate pocket carrying, but this has worked out fantastic, much more comfortable than I had anticipated. Plan on purchasing another one for my LCR.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pocket Holster

Date:April 18, 2013
The product is well built and would serve most of my needs. I have a problem with my pistol falling out of the holster when I am lying down creating a hazard where I could end up with an unexpected discharge of the weapon. For most people this would not be a problem but I'm handicapped and have to lie down much of the time and I carry it in my lounge pant pockets. I'm looking for something that would better fit my needs for safety reasons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Holster

Date:April 16, 2013
It fits my S&W Shield perfectly. The gun fits tight but not too tight and the outside is so sticky you can draw the pistol by just pressing the holster against your t-shirt.
The holster is also about 1/16 of an inch longer than the gun so there is some protection for the barrel. I can't imagine a better pocket holster but it also works great in the console of my car.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Purchase

Date:April 10, 2013
Follow the instructions included to help it mold to your gun. Now it fits my Taurus 709 Slim like a glove. Would recommend to anyone. Just ask the experts for the size for your concealed carry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pocket Holster

Date:April 9, 2013
This is a simple product that serves the purpose of protecting your gun while carrying in your pocket. It is inexpensive and does the job. Advice - take your pistol in to have it fitted to the holster as I went one size smaller than recommended on the chart. The smaller size fit my pocket and P938 much better than what it said in the recommendation on the chart size. The little round grips on the holster keep the holster and gun in the position to make it easy to retrieve. I only use the pocket holster when attire does not allow me to carry a regular leather holster OWB .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works

Date:March 23, 2013
All in all I will say this works. It and the LC9 are bulky in the pocket, but this does break up the outline.
I will probably not use in jeans and dress pants, but look forward to using it in my cargo shorts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Pocket Holster

Date:March 19, 2013
Great fit for my Ruger LCR. Holster definitely secures the firearm and also remains in place when drawing. Perfect for warm weather concealed carry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

love it

Date:March 5, 2013
Great for a boot holster! fits my cowboy boots like a glove. Good for front pocket, does not move around but still looks like a gun in your pocket if jeans are snug.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

works, doesn't conceal

Date:February 22, 2013
Fits the weapon well, definitely sticks to the inside of the pocket - but does absolutely nothing to conceal the silhouette of the weapon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pocket holster

Date:February 12, 2013
The pocket holster material is excellent. The holster does fill up your jeans pocket. I decided to get a Techna Clip for my LC9 which I hook to my belt and now I can use my pcoket for my phone or keys.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value

Date:February 12, 2013
This holster is excellent for people who want to carry in a front pocket. It is very inconspicuous and my weapon (380 S&W BodyGuard) pulls easily for a smooth fluid motion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Pocket Holsters for the Price

Date:February 5, 2013
Good product, great fit, fair price. Worth it for a pocket holster, holds tight in pocket on draw, resists printing well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best one I have

Date:January 15, 2013
The only problem I have is that some of my jeans do not fit the holster correctly.
The thinner your gun is... The better this will fit and not print.
I have to say, it works well for my Glock 27. Therefore Glock 26 will fit the same. Anything else smaller, will be fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nearly perfect Nemesis

Date:December 27, 2012
I love the Nemesis with one reservation. A little history. A few weeks before buying my Nemesis, my 2" S&W snubbie fell out of my front left pocket, all leather Don Hume #001, holster and all; in a movie theater. It was turned in to the local LEO/PD and what a pain to get it back. The Nemesis has a rubbery outer texture. That sucker is not coming out of the pocket unless pulled out on purpose. My 4 star rating is due to my nervousness about the firearm itself falling out of the holster. It's not an issue when standing but when seated. I catch the revolver butt sticking out all time. Another great thing; the revolver definitely stays upright in the pocket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters

Date:December 18, 2012
Overall good quality and serves the purpose. Only complaint is that the flap designed to hold the holster in the pocket as you draw is a little excessive requiring large pockets to fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well worth th buy

Date:November 26, 2012
This pocket holster is just what it claim's to be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nemesis Holster

Date:November 26, 2012
The best pocket holster on the market.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for DeSantis Nemesis™ Pocket Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pocket Holster

Date:November 26, 2012
I bought the DeSantis Nemesis pocket holster mainly because of the price. I have used it with my Ruger LC9 9mm. I thought the pistol would be too big for a pocket pistol but it works just fine with loose fitting jeans or cargo pants. Once it is in your pocket, it stays put even when the weapon is drawn. I like being able to slip it into my pocket when I go out, without dealing we belts or straps. It would be perfect with a smaller caliber, pistol. The 9mm is a bit heavy for carrying in your pocket for long periods of time. All in all, it is a good product for what it claims to do and for what it costs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 275