Customer Reviews for DESANTIS DeSantis Apache Concealed Carry Holsters

DESANTIS DeSantis Apache Concealed Carry Holsters

With concealed carry laws and regulations becoming more commonplace, many firearms enthusiasts find themselves in need of a way to discreetly and safely carry a handgun. DeSantis Concealed Carry Holsters give you a variety of choices to carry on your ankle, on your belt, or behind your back. The Apache Ankle Rig™ has a wide, elastic leg band that largely eliminates the unwanted rocking motion associated with most ankle holsters. This holster accommodates most semi-autos and small-frame revolvers. Genuine sheepskin padded lining increases carry comfort.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
86 out of 90(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for DeSantis Apache Concealed Carry Holsters
Review 21 for DeSantis Apache Concealed Carry Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lansdale PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

DeSantis Apache Concealed Carry Ankle Holster

Date:July 12, 2010
Excellent product. Fleece lining makes you forget you are wearing it. The model I have fits the Ruger 380 LCP perfectly and can be used with the Glock 26 (baby 9 mm), although it's just a little tight. Velcro retention strap ensures the gun will not fall out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for DeSantis Apache Concealed Carry Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

DeSantis Apache Concealed Carry

Date:April 26, 2010
I don't even know my Ruger Revolver is on my ankle after the first few minutes..Very comfortable riding on a motorcycle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for DeSantis Apache Concealed Carry Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great holster

Date:March 29, 2010
holster works great. had it a few weeks and is comfortable to wear all day. i have recommended it to a couple friends already.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for DeSantis Apache Concealed Carry Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great holster!

Date:March 1, 2010
Having this on my ankle is wayyyy better than having an inside waistband holster. It is so comfortbale i forget its there sometimes. It also stays in the same place and doesnt move much at all. Great for conceal carry
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for DeSantis Apache Concealed Carry Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good product!

Date:February 13, 2010
I find that ankle carry is the best way for me to conceal, and I like this holster enough to review it. It fit my ankle snugly, rides comfortably, and retains my Ruger LCR. It's good quality, and looks like it'll last a long time. I'd recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for DeSantis Apache Concealed Carry Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Denver, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ankle Holster

Date:February 1, 2010
The DeSantis Apache ankle holster is very economical and has proven to be very comfortable in use carrying a lightweight snubbie under some baggy-legged trousers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for DeSantis Apache Concealed Carry Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St Augustine, Fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Apache ankle holster

Date:January 20, 2010
I bought this ankle holster to carry my S&W 340pd revolver. I was a bit worried when ordering, because the price was less than what I paid for my Fobus ankle holster, and I had been very disappointed with that one.
However, I was very pleasantly surprised. This holster is extremely comfortable and carries the gun much closer to the leg than my previous holster, making it much better for concealment. Also, it is far easier to draw the gun from this holster.
It comes with a velcro retention strap, and I HIGHLY recommend using it (as does the manufacturer). For the first few days, I wore it without using the retention strap. BUT, on the second week of wearing it daily, I was getting out of my car and the revolver fell out of the holster onto the ground. Fortunately, noone was around to see it. Since then, I have been using the retention strap.
It is easy to forget you are wearing this holster. Take care when getting in and out of your car not to bang your gun into the bottom of the door jam!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for DeSantis Apache Concealed Carry Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Holster

Date:January 4, 2010
This holster works well as long as you wear a loser fitting pant at the bottom of the leg. I carry a PT 111 pro which is not a real skinny pistol, so wearing this with a tapered leg is out of the question. It hold tight and does not slip down either. It's really rather comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for DeSantis Apache Concealed Carry Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hawkinsville, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Product

Date:November 19, 2009
Does just what it says. Strong hold and comfortable fit. My Bersa 380 fits the holster well, but is a little tight under jeans, but are fine on looser fitting pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for DeSantis Apache Concealed Carry Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Livonia, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid...ankle holster

Date:November 2, 2009
The unit seems very solid and well put together. I can't say how it lasts, because I just got it....Upon opening though it feels like it's going to be around awhile.
When wearing it, I feel like my pistols shows to much. I have long slim legs and I feel like it's to much bulk around my ankle, but I can see how it would work in certain situations.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for DeSantis Apache Concealed Carry Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I foget I have it on.

Date:October 20, 2009
I bought this ankle holster at Cabelas to carry my Airweight Smith while wearing a business suit. It rides better than I thought it would and now after a week of wearing it I don't even notice it.
Just for the heck of it I tried packing my SP101 on my ankle over the weekend. It felt awkward at first because of the extra weight but I did get used to it. With the SP it helped that I had on heavy hiking boots. With a suit and dress shoes I will stick to the Airweight.
Bottomline: If you don't want to cc on your hip or in a pocket then this ankle holster gives you a comfortable third option for a lightweight handgun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for DeSantis Apache Concealed Carry Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: SoCal
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

De Santis ankle holster.

Date:September 30, 2009
Great product it dosen't slip and is comfortable. It is also lightweight and fits well. Weapon is easy to pull. Not as easy to put back. Easily worn all day with no discomfort. Great for inside your boot. My weapon is a S&W snub hammerless.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for DeSantis Apache Concealed Carry Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:September 20, 2009
When I wear it I often forget it is there most of the time. I like the snug fit and it does not slip. I use a long heavy sock under it and the combination works well with no discomfort. Truly a great holster for having a light weapon readily available if needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for DeSantis Apache Concealed Carry Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Athens,GREECE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ankle Holster

Date:August 25, 2009
Excellent ankle holster for an all day long carry. Weapon is concealed and you can walk around and nobody can notice it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for DeSantis Apache Concealed Carry Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Marshall, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ankle Holster

Date:June 23, 2009
Overall, a good comfortable holster. I ordered the extra support that makes it even better. It is a bit over-priced, but you get what you pay for. I wear it 8 hours per day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for DeSantis Apache Concealed Carry Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good holster

Date:May 5, 2009
I have purchased three different ankle holsters and this one is the best. I takes a day or two to break in, but after that very comfortable. I got two of these, one for my revolver and semi-auto and I like them both.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for DeSantis Apache Concealed Carry Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ankle Holster

Date:April 21, 2009
Very good holster. Stays put and doesn't slid around unless you run and it will then move a little.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for DeSantis Apache Concealed Carry Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lexington, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Holster for your Ankle!

Date:March 24, 2009
I was a little skepticle about this holster when I was looking to buy one recently. I have to admit, this is the best ankle holster I have ever owned. I have never carried a second weapon on duty because ankle holsters have always been uncomfortable. But, I decided to give it another chance due to the increase in violence lately. I love this holster!! Fits well around my duty boot or just on the ankle. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a convenient comfortable way to conceal carry!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for DeSantis Apache Concealed Carry Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ash, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT

Date:March 10, 2009
Best out there I have found. Conceal carry everyday, by far the most comfortable I own (have several).
I like the velcro closure, you don't have to worry about losing your weapon if you must "run"!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for DeSantis Apache Concealed Carry Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Flowery Branch, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

DeSantis Concealed Ankle Holster

Date:February 3, 2009
This is the second ankle holster from DeSantis that I have purchased. The first was for my Ruger SP101 hammerless model. It was so comfortable that I ordered one for my Glock 27. It does not move and is stable without aggravating your ankle. It is well padded. It is great for a low unnoticeable profile CC.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 90