Customer Reviews for PER 2 Mossberg 935 Magnum Auto Loading Shotgun

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

PER 2 Mossberg 935 Magnum Auto Loading Shotgun

Introducing the Mossberg 935 Magnum semiautomatic shotgun with a 3-1/2" chamber. Built from the rock-solid foundation of the Mossberg 835® pump action, the 935 is an impressive performer. It’s built to deliver the hard-hitting 3" and 3-1/2" loads. You’ll appreciate the seamless integration of stock and forearm to receiver. Receiver is painstakingly set at a perfect angle to generate instant eye-rib alignment for rapid target acquisition. A fiber-optic front sight aids your aim in the first and last moments of legal shooting light. A quick-unload button empties the firearm safely and swiftly. Self-regulating gas system vents excess gases to help reduce recoil while eliminating stress on critical operating systems. The overbored barrel teams with the included and interchangeable Accu-Mag™ choke-tube set to produce even and consistent patterns. The ambidextrous, ultraquiet thumb-operated safety, a cocking indicator and a free gun lock round out the included safety features. Camo Pattern: Realtree MAX-4® .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mossberg 935 Magnum Auto Loading Shotgun
Review 1 for Mossberg 935 Magnum Auto Loading Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Does not shoot 2/34 loads

Date:August 27, 2012
Watch cabella expert #1 under question and answer section! Bought this gun based on info provided by this expert - But on page 6 of owner's manuel - Do not shoot 2 3/4 inch shells in bold letters. Talked with mossberg technical services who confirmed that gun will not cycle 2 3/4 loads properly. Disappointing - wanted good duck gun but wanted to be able to shoot dove as well. Would not have bought with the correct information.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mossberg 935 Magnum Auto Loading Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Lonsdale MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

935

Date:April 11, 2010
I used this shotgun for 2 waterfowl seasons and am fairly pleased. The one bad part is it jams once in a while. The good things about the gun included good camo, not alot of kick and the fiber optic. I love the gun but don't think i would buy another one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mossberg 935 Magnum Auto Loading Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Gun

Date:November 21, 2009
Ive owned the 935 for a year now and love it. It cycles great and is very reliable. Also nice its American made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mossberg 935 Magnum Auto Loading Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grand Junction.co
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BEASTLY GUN

Date:January 10, 2011
I have use this gun for 1 waterfowl season and I already know that it is the best gun that I have ever bought and its the cheapest gun I have ever bought.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mossberg 935 Magnum Auto Loading Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: south central Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

935 mossberg

Date:June 2, 2010
I won my 935 at a goose calling contest three seasons ago. I only kept the gun because the price was right. After three waterfowl seasons of flawless operation I would not give this gun up for anything. I have quietly smiled while my partners high end guns have failed them and this mossberg kept on truckin. I carry my trusty 870 with me at all times and my hunting partners appreciate it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mossberg 935 Magnum Auto Loading Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin Wis.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GOOD GUN

Date:May 13, 2010
My 935 will shoot trap loads and the heaviest 3 1/2"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mossberg 935 Magnum Auto Loading Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Gun, Great Value

Date:May 5, 2010
The Mossberg 935 series of guns are great, no comparison to my 500 I bought 2 years ago. The fit, the finish, good quality and dependable. The trigger pull is just right for me and surprisingly much less kick with a 3" round than I expected. The 935 line is a tremendous value at this price. I plan on buying another for Deer. I use the waterfoul 935 for Goose and Turkey , I just change out chokes, and enjoy the outdoors !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mossberg 935 Magnum Auto Loading Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Carlisle,Pa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great gun

Date:May 4, 2010
I got my 935 2yrs ago and I use it for waterfowl and turkeys. It cycles the Kent and Winchester 3 1/2 inch shells great,never had a problem with it jamming or misfire and it don't rip your arm off shooting the 3 1/2 inch shells. For the money you can't go wrong with the the 935 Mossberg.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mossberg 935 Magnum Auto Loading Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Orangeburg County, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

935 is a monster!!!

Date:April 14, 2010
I got one a few months ago and I have been thoroughly impressed. I used to hate Mossbergs because of the safety positioning, now I'm hooked. Killed 2 birds the first day and the second was 50 steps away! The old weary creek gobblers from here in SC don't like to get too close. Three weeks later, all five tags filled and 2 other folks used my gun to kill birds. The 3 1/2's aint for scrawny folks that's for sure. Can't wait for deer season to see what the 28 inch barrel will do!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mossberg 935 Magnum Auto Loading Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Raleigh, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Built like a tank and made in America

Date:January 7, 2010
I bought mine used w/ a broke bolt on the cheap. I sent the bolt back to Mossberg, and they replaced it for free in about a week and a half w/ no questions asked. You can't ask for better customer service than that. I've had it a couple of years now, and have had zero malfunctions. A buddy of mine has a super expensive Italian made semi, that has not gone "boom, boom, boom" on 4 different occasions while hunting beside me. The mossberg just kept on blasting. The one major draw back w/ this gun for me, is the fact you cant shoot 2 3/4" shells. This puts me using my pump for the dove hunts. I have beat this gun to death and it just keeps on kicking. I do clean it very well after each hunt, which I feel is necessary w/ any firearm. It also comes w/ the stock adjusters which helped me fine tune my shot. If your looking for a great shooting, dependable, affordable, duck/ goose gun, that is american made, then look no further.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.