Customer Reviews for Northeast Products Northeast Products Heat-A-Seat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Northeast Products Northeast Products Heat-A-Seat

Feel the heat as soon as you sit down on this cushiony seat. It warms you up by retaining your body heat. It's chemical-free and requires no batteries. Ideal for hunting, fishing, camping or even stadium sports events. Camouflage on one side, black on the other. Includes easy carry handle.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Northeast Products Heat-A-Seat
Review 1 for Northeast Products Heat-A-Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2010

heat-a-seat discomfort

By
Location: Manchester, CT
Within minutes of sitting on this cushion, I was very uncomfortable. The filler would bunch-up in the center of the cushion and would feel like sitting on a narrow rock. I had to return the item.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Northeast Products Heat-A-Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010

Heat A Seat

By
Location: Central Nebraska
Comfortable and does the job. Not sure that it actually retains or transfers heat from the body but certainly better than sitting on cold, hard, metal deer stand or plastic bucket. For the price I plan to throw it in a bucket then use it as a cushion when turkey hunting this spring.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Northeast Products Heat-A-Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2010

It works,

By
Location: Colorado
There is not much to say. This product does what you would expect it to do.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Northeast Products Heat-A-Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2010

heat seat padded seat

By
Location: kansas city ks
Works great this is my second one the only thing i would change is to make it a little bigger and the first ones were a little better
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Northeast Products Heat-A-Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2010

Low price / Portable

By
Location: Huntley, IL
This seat worked great for the price and the size of the unit. The size is perfect for cramming into a backpack and thick enough that it gives a buffer between my backside and the elements. I recently used it on a January deer hunt in Illinois. It was perfect for the spot and stalk plan that I used for the day.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Northeast Products Heat-A-Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2009

great seat, no ifs ands or butts

By
Location: Connecticut
heat-a-seat is great. I use it in the woods deer hunting, as well as on the ice. weighs nothing, and keeps your butt warm and dry. for the price, cant beat it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Northeast Products Heat-A-Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2009

Great little seat

By
Location: Mike from Ma.
Bought it for my son, he loves it. I should have picked up one for myself.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Northeast Products Heat-A-Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2009

Northeast products heat a seat

By
Location: Scranton, Pa
Very durable and excellent quality for the price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Northeast Products Heat-A-Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2009

Good Heat Seat

By
Location: Omaha, NE
The product was comfortable and kept the cold are from creeping up. Very good product for flat tree stands
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Northeast Products Heat-A-Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2009

heatseat

By
They are comfortable no matter if you are in a treestand or the stands at a football.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Northeast Products Heat-A-Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2009

Northeast Products Heat-A-Seat

By
This brand is much more comfortable than other seats. And the camo design is always in style!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Northeast Products Heat-A-Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2009

It's okay

By
Location: Friendship, Wi.
I really did not feel any warmth coming from this seat. It was comfy and fit in my pack, so for that it works well, However, if you are looking for something that will warm your behind, this one won't do it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Northeast Products Heat-A-Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2009

Heat A Seat

By
Location: Woodland, CA
Good quality for the price. I got it for more cushion to sit on for a 5 gallon bucket. Worked fine in the garage, haven't tried it in the field yet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Northeast Products Heat-A-Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2009

Really does heat up!!!

By
Location: Mannington, NJ
Works great and really does heat up when sitting on it. I epoxied one to the lid on a 5 gallon bucket and it works great in my ground blind. It's the perfect height. The handle can easily be tied onto a pack or belt, weighs next to nothing. Sturdy enough to lay directly on mud. Buy 2.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.