Customer Reviews for HKS HKS Revolver Speed Loader

HKS HKS Revolver Speed Loader

Don't waste precious time at the range by loading your revolver one cartridge at a time. With one slight twist, the HKS Speed Loader loads all chambers simultaneously. Strong metal points hold cartridges securely in the loader until you release them into the revolver with a turn of the speed loader knob. NOTE: If your revolver is not listed, the speed loader may not fit correctly. Check with the gun manufacturer. If the cylinder dimensions are the same as the listed revolver, then they may use the same speed loader.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(182 Reviews) 182
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 182 reviews
5 Stars
130
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Star
3
172 out of 182(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer Reviews for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Review 21 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

speed loader for S&W .38 special

Date:August 6, 2012
I am still learning with my wheel gun and trying out speedloaders. There really are only two available. The HKS is easier to load bullets into it. However with a bit of practice, the SafariLand loaders could be easier to reload. The SafariLand loaders are harder to load up. But it's almost a toss up in the end.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

New to a Revolver

Date:June 6, 2012
I recently purchased a Ruger SP101 (the brand new 5 shot revolver with wood grips, which I absolutely love!). I had never fired a revolver but wanted one for a long time. I decided I would try a speed loader. I saw this at the store and decided I would try it out. It takes a while to get a quick reload with it but it has been working flawlessly. You wont be let down with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Always Carry a Reload!

Date:May 17, 2012
Not quite as fast as the Safariland loaders but a much better deal. Everyone should carry a reload but us revolver guys should carry two! For the price why not?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works OK

Date:May 16, 2012
I have a S&W 642CT and the 36A model speed loader works but it is a bit tight against the grip of the revolver, however with practice I have been able to unload and load fairly quickly so for the price, it is a good value since it is still much faster than having to load one at a time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

hks speed loader 357 magnum

Date:April 17, 2012
great product would recommend this for anyone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HKS speed loader

Date:April 11, 2012
Works very well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Marietta, OK
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works good

Date:June 20, 2011
bought it for my Ruger LCR. Works good with a little jiggle loads very fast.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Orting, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HKS Speed Loader

Date:June 16, 2011
I now have two speed loaders for my revolver and it took very little time to accustom myself to using them. Pre-loading the speed loader is alot like carrying extra loaded magazines or strips of ammo. It gives you more time to focus on the shooting and less time fumbling with ammo. Considering the price, it's a great investment in enjoying the fun part of shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Dundee, Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HKS speed loader

Date:May 6, 2011
They have been doing speed loaders longer than anyone and they know what they are doing. They sell a good product at a good price. What more could you ask for. Cabala's offers a good selection on most items but seldom ever at a competitive price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HKS Revolver Speed Loader

Date:April 7, 2011
This speed loader does exactly what I wanted it to do
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: NY
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

six shooter

Date:January 18, 2011
Nice, works fine. Don't now why someone said it didn't.
Keep one loaded wit critical defense and other with
standard.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Speed Loader

Date:August 22, 2010
Although it takes a bit to get use to the speed loader work really well. I bought one for my 357 and after a bit of practice with the loader I was able to quickly reload my revolver.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HKS Speed Loader

Date:August 10, 2010
I rated it only 4 stars because it does not work well with my S&W model 60. It hints on the grips. You can only put the tips of the bullet in. It work perfectly on S&W 637. The grips are a little smaller. I have other HKS speed loaders that work perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: North-Cal
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HKS Revolver Speedloader

Date:June 8, 2010
It's ok I didn't expect plastic.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Madison, Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for Price

Date:June 1, 2010
Got the 44 mag for a S&W model 29. Very good for the price. Holds ammo well and will load with slight wiggle for alignment. Suppose I will get better with quick reload with time. Great for starter or novice. Also have one for 357 mag carry gun. It too works well, just need practice hitting the spot in the dark!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Alaska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

They work

Date:May 5, 2010
I bought two of these speedloaders because my wife didn't want me keeping our home revolver loaded while it's in the house. There really isn't much to say other than they work. They actually don't work well with my model of revolver, but they do what they are suppose to and keep me from fumbling with bullets when time counts. If you have a charter arms .38 I'd recommend getting a different product unless you really want to spend the time practicing with these as they can get hung up on the grip.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Oakland, Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

7 Shot Speed Loader

Date:March 22, 2010
Works fine for my use, but it is a little slow trying to line up to cylinder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Seattle, Wa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HKS Revolver Speedloader

Date:March 15, 2010
I have an sp101, these speedloaders work very well. But they require a little finess to clear the edge of the grip in order for the cartridges to go straight into the cylinder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good

Date:March 1, 2010
Good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: down south
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

speedloader

Date:December 25, 2009
I think this will work well with other guns but it binds against the grip on my K frame I plan to order some different grips and see if this eliminates the problem as I do not wish to scar up the wood grips on my S&W.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 182