Customer Reviews for HKS HKS Revolver Speed Loader

HKS HKS Revolver Speed Loader

Don't waste precious time at the range by loading your revolver one cartridge at a time. With one slight twist, the HKS Speed Loader loads all chambers simultaneously. Strong metal points hold cartridges securely in the loader until you release them into the revolver with a turn of the speed loader knob. NOTE: If your revolver is not listed, the speed loader may not fit correctly. Check with the gun manufacturer. If the cylinder dimensions are the same as the listed revolver, then they may use the same speed loader.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.612 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(209 Reviews) 209
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 209 reviews
5 Stars
153
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Star
3
199 out of 209(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
44 Questions | 61 Answers
Customer Reviews for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Review 21 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2013

lable said:Judge Speed loaders

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
They work but I wouldn't want to be attacked by a beast and have to reload fast because its a tight fit...
Basically its better then carrying a hand full of rounds loose in your pocket...?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2013

does what was made for

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Works very well
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2012

Just what I needed

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
It holds the cartridges firmly. Even when I put them I my pants pocket, there is no movement . It loads the cartridges smoothly with no hang up. I am pleased with it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2012

Quick and Easy

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I purchased this speed loader because my Father-In-Law had one and recommended it. It really is very handy and easy to use. I have done some small Fun scenario shoots and was able to out shoot people who were using semi automatics. With practice i can load it almost as fast as a magazine. If you like Revolvers Get one or three ;)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2012

speed loader for S&W .38 special

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I am still learning with my wheel gun and trying out speedloaders. There really are only two available. The HKS is easier to load bullets into it. However with a bit of practice, the SafariLand loaders could be easier to reload. The SafariLand loaders are harder to load up. But it's almost a toss up in the end.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2012

New to a Revolver

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I recently purchased a Ruger SP101 (the brand new 5 shot revolver with wood grips, which I absolutely love!). I had never fired a revolver but wanted one for a long time. I decided I would try a speed loader. I saw this at the store and decided I would try it out. It takes a while to get a quick reload with it but it has been working flawlessly. You wont be let down with this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2012

Always Carry a Reload!

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Not quite as fast as the Safariland loaders but a much better deal. Everyone should carry a reload but us revolver guys should carry two! For the price why not?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2012

Works OK

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I have a S&W 642CT and the 36A model speed loader works but it is a bit tight against the grip of the revolver, however with practice I have been able to unload and load fairly quickly so for the price, it is a good value since it is still much faster than having to load one at a time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2012

hks speed loader 357 magnum

By
great product would recommend this for anyone
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2012

HKS speed loader

By
Works very well
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2011

Works good

By
Location: Marietta, OK
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
bought it for my Ruger LCR. Works good with a little jiggle loads very fast.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2011

HKS Speed Loader

By
Location: Orting, WA
I now have two speed loaders for my revolver and it took very little time to accustom myself to using them. Pre-loading the speed loader is alot like carrying extra loaded magazines or strips of ammo. It gives you more time to focus on the shooting and less time fumbling with ammo. Considering the price, it's a great investment in enjoying the fun part of shooting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2011

HKS speed loader

By
Location: Dundee, Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
They have been doing speed loaders longer than anyone and they know what they are doing. They sell a good product at a good price. What more could you ask for. Cabala's offers a good selection on most items but seldom ever at a competitive price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2011

HKS Revolver Speed Loader

By
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This speed loader does exactly what I wanted it to do
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

six shooter

By
Location: NY
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Nice, works fine. Don't now why someone said it didn't.
Keep one loaded wit critical defense and other with
standard.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2010

Speed Loader

By
Location: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Although it takes a bit to get use to the speed loader work really well. I bought one for my 357 and after a bit of practice with the loader I was able to quickly reload my revolver.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2010

HKS Speed Loader

By
Location: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I rated it only 4 stars because it does not work well with my S&W model 60. It hints on the grips. You can only put the tips of the bullet in. It work perfectly on S&W 637. The grips are a little smaller. I have other HKS speed loaders that work perfectly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2010

HKS Revolver Speedloader

By
Location: North-Cal
Gender: Male
It's ok I didn't expect plastic.....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2010

Great for Price

By
Location: Madison, Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Got the 44 mag for a S&W model 29. Very good for the price. Holds ammo well and will load with slight wiggle for alignment. Suppose I will get better with quick reload with time. Great for starter or novice. Also have one for 357 mag carry gun. It too works well, just need practice hitting the spot in the dark!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for HKS Revolver Speed Loader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2010

They work

By
Location: Alaska
I bought two of these speedloaders because my wife didn't want me keeping our home revolver loaded while it's in the house. There really isn't much to say other than they work. They actually don't work well with my model of revolver, but they do what they are suppose to and keep me from fumbling with bullets when time counts. If you have a charter arms .38 I'd recommend getting a different product unless you really want to spend the time practicing with these as they can get hung up on the grip.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 209