Customer Reviews for BUSHNELL Bushnell® BackTrack HuntTrack GPS

BUSHNELL Bushnell® BackTrack HuntTrack GPS

It combines the ease of operation found in the popular BackTrack series with hunt-specific features. Accurately plan your hunt and peak game movement periods knowing sunrise and sunset times, moonrise and moonset, and barometric pressure. With five standard and 20 additional saved locations you can follow the easy-to-read arrow to any of them. Breadcrumbs tracking feature stores location points along your route. It logs up to 48 hours of trip data. Time can be set to military or civilian, and temperature is measured in Fahrenheit or Celsius. Altimeter feature displays your elevation. Distances can be set to yards/miles or meters/kilometers. Latitude and longitude coordinates show your exact location. Weather-resistant construction withstands harsh elements. Upload your trips to Bushnell’s FREE application and overlay onto Google maps. Self-calibrating digital compass delivers an accurate heading while standing still. Grayscale LCD screen measures 1-5/8’’ x 1-5/8’’ for easy viewing. Powered by three AAA batteries (not included). Dimensions: 4-1/8’’H x 2-3/4’’W x 7/8’’D.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.308 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
8 out of 13(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bushnell® BackTrack HuntTrack GPS
Review 1 for Bushnell® BackTrack HuntTrack GPS
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bushnell huntsman gps

Date:September 29, 2012
purchased this unit a few months ago and worked it every chance i got . no complaints. simple and easy to use and accurate. no problems getting a signal even in dense cover. it reallly saved my butt when i relied on it to get me back to my truck after getting turned around in the woods recovering a deer at night. highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bushnell® BackTrack HuntTrack GPS
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Buy

Date:November 19, 2012
This is a great GPS for someone that doesn't like or understand the expensive ones.and so simple to use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bushnell® BackTrack HuntTrack GPS
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

not bad... but

Date:December 4, 2012
I really like this little unit, it does everything they claim every well, but it is what they don't say that seems to be a problem, very short battery life. I have tried regular to very expensive batteries and seem to get the same result, 6 to 8 hours at tops. if you use this item in the out doors for long trips, pack lots of batteries.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bushnell® BackTrack HuntTrack GPS
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

poor value

Date:December 11, 2012
This unit is confusing,I bought it because it was supposed to be simpleto operate.It isnt user friendly,Iwet back to my gps.dissapointed in quality,and did not preform as advertised. a gps js a much better purchase.buddy400
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bushnell® BackTrack HuntTrack GPS
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

pretty darn good

Date:January 2, 2013
A must have for hunting and hiking !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bushnell® BackTrack HuntTrack GPS
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Meets my needs exactly

Date:March 12, 2013
The Bushnell Back Track Hunt Track does exactly what I wanted it to do. Guides me from point A to point B, and if I need to go several other place, guides me to, and back from several other places if I need mark other spots on the same trip. Very simple to operate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bushnell® BackTrack HuntTrack GPS
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very satisfied

Date:May 7, 2013
I haven't been able to use my new Bushnell® BackTrack HuntTrack GPS in a hunting/hiking trip yet, but I have been practicing getting familiar with the way it works. I find it is easy to use and performs to the high standards I expect from everything I buy from Cabella's. I give high marks to Bushnell for a fine product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bushnell® BackTrack HuntTrack GPS
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

never made it to the woods

Date:August 22, 2013
I purchased this unit in preparation for an elk hunt this fall. Every time I turned the unit on and moved around in the yard - we have 5 acres - the compass would not display North the same bearing. Sometimes it would be off as much as 95deg. So I did not have confidence that the unit would lead back to camp or to my kill.
Cabela's accepted the return without question. Great return policy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bushnell® BackTrack HuntTrack GPS
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Avoid this product

Date:September 26, 2013
I have had numerous GPS units, so I am familiar with how they work. This unit, my unit, is not worth $10. It takes 30 + minutes to lock on to a signal. It will not transfer data to the mapping software provided. It uses up batteries very fast. It does keep time & temp. but really? is that it's main purpose? A worthless purchase. Wish I could return it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bushnell® BackTrack HuntTrack GPS
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Super Hopeful

Date:October 15, 2013
I have purchased two units now. The first worked great for the first 4 times and then I found myself lost in the woods for 2 hours because the unit went haywire. I took it back to Cabela's and they were great like always. I decide to try the same unit one more time...maybe my first was just a lemon. The next week I had an archery elk hunt and the unit did not work from the get go. Unit was freaking out and I could not rely on it. Such a bummer. The idea is great, money is right...but only if it actually worked.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bushnell® BackTrack HuntTrack GPS
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

JUNK

Date:November 2, 2013
I am a professional hunter and I got this GPS as a backup just in case. This unit is a toy and wont work in forest used once and wont turn on any more. Called the manufacture and explain the problem they wont replace or fix !!!! very rude customer service. Please don't waist your money. Be safe
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bushnell® BackTrack HuntTrack GPS
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: Saskatchewan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Product works great!

Date:November 17, 2013
Was undecided as to buy this item, due to the few bad reviews it had gotten. As I have never had a Bushnell product not work well for me (scopes, bino's, rangefinders), thought I would just get it & give it a try. Although the HuntTrack is a little bit tricky in knowing how to enter/program it at first (took one day to master) ... it performs flawlessly! With the download capability of your gps to home computer and to have your outings plotted onto a google map, along with your locations of trails, scrapes/rubs, potential stand or bait areas... it is simply another great tool to have in your hunting arsenal! If you can navigate around a TV remote or a smart phone, you shouldn't have any issues! Just one Ol' Saskatchewan Whitetail Hunters opinion... Have a safe & fulfilling season!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bushnell® BackTrack HuntTrack GPS
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushnell back track

Date:February 9, 2014
I have used this for two years now. I traveled all over Europe It got me back to my hotel room every time. Let a taxi drop you off 3 miles from your hotel in Athens and find your way back without it. The only problem with it is it takes about 5 minutes to lock on to the satellite initially. If you are moving it never locks on. You must be patient and stay in one spot until it locks. I never used the compass. I would not walk a strange big city with out it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.