Customer Reviews for ONXMAPS onXmaps – HUNT Premium

ONXMAPS onXmaps – HUNT Premium

An essential tool for your hunting arsenal, these fast, easy 24K topo maps highlight all public and private property boundaries. The HUNT Premium maps add a color-coded layer that lists private and public land owner information and property boundaries. Keep track of your real-time position and clearly see all big-game units, land-ownership status, ,township/range/section, roads, trails and more. Maps are compatible with all color-screen, SD/Micro SD Garmin GPS units. Available: AK, AL, AR, AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, ID, IL, IN, KY, MI, MN, MT, ND, NM, NV, NY, OH, OK, OR, PA, TN, TX, UT, VA, WA, WI, WY.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
97 out of 105(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 85 Answers
Customer Reviews for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Review 1 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best thing to happen to gps

Date:May 4, 2012
This is just the best product for the outdoor person using a Garmin GPS. Lets you know where you are on public land ( BLM, Forest Service ) and keeps you off private property while hunting, hiking, riding your atv or motorcycle. It may save you from tresspass fines or hunting in private or closed areas.
I have HuntingGPSmaps in both my Garmin 76CSX and my Garmin Montana 600. I just can't say enough good about this fine product. Glad to see Cabela's carry it now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for Public/Private land

Date:January 23, 2015
I used this on a late season elk hunt where my niece could only hunt on BLM land. It worked out great! I could tell precisely where we were and if we were on BLM land. Her first cow was very near private land and I had the confidence to continue the stalk. She was able to harvest her first elk!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A must for hunting or hiking!!

Date:January 20, 2015
I have the California SD card and I have the Colorado SD card on the way. If you are a hunter and hunt near private property or want to find new places to hunt, these micro SD cards are a must have!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Everything I hoped for

Date:January 8, 2015
Hunting the patchwork of private and public land here in Montana can be a challenge at best. This program has opened my eys to the fact that there is land to hunt (and fish) that might apprear to be private, but are actually public. The last thing any of us want to do is to wander onto someone elses property. This program can keep you out of trouble. I also do my reseach before I ever leave the house. I like the fact that each section of private land is marked with the owners name. When asking for permission to hunt on private land, it's nice to address the owners by name. The detail and topo features of the system are great as well. If you hunt and want to know where you are and who's land (public or private) you're standing on, then this product is for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wont leave home without it

Date:January 6, 2015
I do a lot of public land hunting and it keeps me within bounds and also helps find those places that I normally would have no idea were there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Waste of money

Date:December 27, 2014
I know Rye Patch pretty well. The rail road owns every other section. This map saids it's all BLM. There are at least 6 other land owners around Mt. Mujba, they must not count. This map is going to be returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Know where you are

Date:December 9, 2014
Great addition to your gps. Maps are detailed with many of the current roads and landmarks. A must if you are going to be hunting or fishing around private land. Trespassing is a very bad move, so get this chip and avoid that!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

must have for gps

Date:December 9, 2014
Very useful to know where you are and who owns the land your on in this day of trespassing problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:December 2, 2014
The map was instrumental in my recent elk hunt in Colorado. The map was easy to use and worked as advertised. It is worth the money if you will be deep in the woods.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Information for EVERY REASON

Date:December 2, 2014
When you need to know who is a property owner it tells you [even who your neighbor maybe] plus gives you TOPO information regarding private as well as government land. It can save you time as well as expensive fuel to get where you can or can not go go. Great for emergency response data required for rescues.
Don't get shot for trespassing! Be safe and get to know who owns the properties. It may lead you to trophy game that you did not realize were waiting for your next hunt. In any case it is worth the cost when it comes to knowing legal boundaries and landowner rights. A must for hunting guides.
You won't regret owning one of these map data cards so get one when you buy your next Garmin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

onXmaps – HUNT Premium

Date:December 2, 2014
This map pack was very helpful in knowing where property lines were. Would have been much harder without this. Very good money spent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hunt MN Maps

Date:December 1, 2014
Software is very good but need to update often in areas with quick turn over of land owners. It had a problem getting to with in 20 feet of the actual known boundry of my property and said my shed was on the neighbor land.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:November 18, 2014
It works just as described
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:November 18, 2014
Seems to be a good map system. Shows both topo and property lines very accurately. I also like the property owner information it provides. Easily plugged into my Rino 650 and loads on its own.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GPS maps

Date:November 11, 2014
I bought and installed the map card. The install was easy. The maps are accurate and have land owner names. As these get more popular people will respect land-owners more. Another hunter told us whose land he was on, ours.
The maps are a valuable tool.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gps sd card is very helpful

Date:November 6, 2014
I now know exactly where I'm at pertaining to State land, Blm land, private property or public property that is improperly posted with no trespassing signs, yes, that's right, improperly posting of public property. I have seen this in more than one state that I've hunted. Since I've purchased the state sd cards, which shows who owns properties, I have seen it is fairly common for public property to be illegally posted. When I see this, between using my my paper blm, state maps and sd card in my gps which shows land ownership, I have a means of challenging improper postings. I call the proper authorities and let them know the coordinates of where the posted signs are. I am not afraid to challange these signs, it is our right to be able to hunt public property. I will walk past these posted signs if they don't belong there, with confidence, that is how much faith I have in my gps and state sd cards. It gives us hunters a means of standing up for our rights of hunting public property that we all own and not being tricked into believing it is private property.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent purchase

Date:November 4, 2014
Be sure you notice that the Premium one gives landowner names but the Multistate chips do not come in Premium as yet and do not have the land owner names. I am told by reps who make the chip that this is on the way. I am hoping they will upgrade my multiple state chip at minimal cost when they do. Be sure to report landowners who are illegally posting public land--a common practice in the NW. This should hopefully keep everyone a bit more honest!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Xmaps for Garmin 450

Date:October 21, 2014
Xmaps property borders and owner information is a great tool to have in the field. it helps me identify public land from private land borders. Believe me the price is well worth the investment compared to a trespassing fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

onXmaps Garmin GPS software

Date:October 21, 2014
I can't say enough good things about this software! Finally I have the ability, in my hand, to know if the land I want to hunt on is private or public. With all of the private land owner parcels owner names listed right on the map, it is now possible to know whom to contact to get permission to hunt on private property. This can help you avoid trespassing. I now have the confidence knowing that I am legally hunting on land where I am legally allowed to do so. The price of the software is probably much less than being cited for unknowingly trespassing on private property.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Product is as desribed

Date:October 21, 2014
I have purchased both the Wyoming and Michigan chips and are pleased with both.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 105