Customer Reviews for HUNTINGGPSMAPS onXmaps – HUNT Premium

HUNTINGGPSMAPS onXmaps – HUNT Premium

An essential tool for your hunting arsenal, these fast, easy 24K topo maps highlight all public and private property boundaries. The HUNT Premium maps add a color-coded layer that lists private and public land owner information and property boundaries. Keep track of your real-time position and clearly see all big-game units, land-ownership status, ,township/range/section, roads, trails and more. Maps are compatible with all color-screen, SD/Micro SD Garmin GPS units. Available: AK, AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, ID, IL, IN, MI, MN, MT, ND, NM, NV, NY, OH, OK, OR, PA, TX, UT, WA, WI, WY.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.479 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
67 out of 73(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
37 Questions | 74 Answers
Customer Reviews for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Review 1 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best thing to happen to gps

Date:May 4, 2012
This is just the best product for the outdoor person using a Garmin GPS. Lets you know where you are on public land ( BLM, Forest Service ) and keeps you off private property while hunting, hiking, riding your atv or motorcycle. It may save you from tresspass fines or hunting in private or closed areas.
I have HuntingGPSmaps in both my Garmin 76CSX and my Garmin Montana 600. I just can't say enough good about this fine product. Glad to see Cabela's carry it now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

a must

Date:June 10, 2014
I do not hunt or travel off roads in any state without one for that state. Keeps one out of trouble and helps in ones pursuit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A must have for all hunters

Date:May 24, 2014
This product, coupled with the Garmin GPSMAP 62S has been a real eye opener for me.
I had paid a surveyor big bucks to help me find my property lines last year, wish I had found out about this first. Could have saved two grand, Not building fences, or putting up a building, just want to know if I am on my own property when putting the scope on that buck. Also is excellent for finding that BLM land to hunt on.
A must have for all hunters, so you know when you have strayed off, and can get back where you belong, and avoid that uncomfortable moment when the land owner finds you trespassing. ;-)
I chased one off my property last year, bet he wishes he had this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Chip for PA Hunt

Date:May 20, 2014
Problem seeing maps called the company, the gentleman I spoke with said to do certain steps with the chip in the Garmin 62S. But from my computer plugging the chip into my system I saw no maps on it and the gentleman from PA Hunt maps said to use it in my GPS Unit, well sure you're going to see maps then you're using the GPS satellite mapping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Deer Hunter

Date:April 8, 2014
Works great in the counties that have coverage.
The best counties to deer hunt just aren't covered.
Need an update ASAP
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best map ever

Date:March 25, 2014
This chip is packed full of info and will help keep you off private property and in the right big game unit. It's got all the info I need as a hunter. I wish I would have had this 25 years ago.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Washington Hunting GPS Maps

Date:March 16, 2014
This is an absolute must have software for any Garmin Color GPS. I have the Washington chip loaded both of my Garmin Nuvi's as well as my Garmin 76csx. I just recently found the software and purchased to put into one of my Nuvi's that I run in the wife's 4x4, it impressed me so much that purchased two more chips one for the P/U and the other for my hand held.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It's all about hunting

Date:March 4, 2014
For hunting this is a must.no second guessing boundaries. I would recommend it to all my friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hunt GPS Maps

Date:January 21, 2014
The software comes installed on a micro SD card and is simply plug an play for my Garmin Montana 600. The directions noted that the GPS unit needs to be a color screen, so it is a little limiting, however the SD card can also be plugged into a computer.
The best feature is the mobility a hunter attains when in the field with this product. Property boundaries and landowners are at the hunters fingertips and, quite frankly anyone who hunts knows that says it all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awsome tool

Date:January 15, 2014
after using these maps I wont leave home without them they are clear and detailed and u get ownership as well as topographic maps its a a lot of bang for your buck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

worth the price

Date:January 7, 2014
I made a elk hunting trip to Co. this past fall. I decieded to purchase the Garmin 62s and the Co. plot chip. What a life saver! It gave me info on private land and public land. Would not be with out one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good, but ...

Date:January 3, 2014
Bought the MN chip and found out that it didn't have the information for ALL of MN. Great to have if you're in the area that's covered. But be sure to check the counties covered first before you buy it. Cabelas's returned it with no hassle and I bought the Regional chip. A much better option for my needs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hunt WI Premium maps

Date:January 2, 2014
install in my unit with just a plug in of the micro SD card. When I would scout geese no matter what county I was in I would always know who to ask to gain hunting access. A great tool to have in the arsenal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hunt WI Premium maps

Date:January 2, 2014
install in my unit with just a plug in of the micro SD card. When I would scout geese no matter what county I was in I would always know who to ask to gain hunting access. A great tool to have in the arsenal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Know where the borders are!

Date:January 1, 2014
As a hunter who mostly hunts public land throughout Wisconsin, this has been invaluable to be able to hunt public properties and always know exactly where you are in relation to private land borders.
The ability to see the names of land owners was very helpful when we had to track a fellow hunters deer that went on to private land. We backed out, looked at the name listed, went to their house and asked for them by name, and received permission to track and recover the deer!
The only downside, which appears to be improving with the updates, is that not all private lands list names yet for Wisconsin. We had a chip for Montana this fall also, and everywhere we went all private lands had names listed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great purchase

Date:December 24, 2013
We used this map on a hunting trip and new exactly where private property was and who owned it. Extremely valuable when hunting where state land and BLM land and private land are all mixed together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Must have Equipment

Date:December 17, 2013
I bought this chip on my way out to hunting in Montana. This was an EXCELLENT investment. By using this chip we always new exactly where were relative to private/BLM/School land etc.. If your plans include hunting on mostly public land this is a must have to carry with you. In fact at one point a land owner questioned wheather or not we were on his property. We were able to show him on the device exactly where we were. I leave my GPS tracking on for this very reason. It completely diffused the situation and in fact the land owner appreciated the fact we had the tool and respected the boundries. I plan on picking up a chip for each state I hunt in going forward.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Hunting Maps for Hunting Public Land

Date:December 17, 2013
This is great! I can tell when I am on the land I have permission to and when I am on public land.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Don't know what your missing!

Date:December 16, 2013
For those of you yet to try these maps, your missing the boat, I have the colorado, california, and most recently Ohio, I have never been disappointed, I have tested these up against know sites as well as surveyed deeds, within feet every time, with weather and other factors considered, pretty darn good for a handheld gps unit, updates are pretty frequent, and worth every penny, I have been with these guys for a long time and glad of it, keep up the good work guys!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Garmin hunt maps

Date:December 16, 2013
This map is excellent. It outlines the public and private land very well and accurately. I checked it against the county map of my property and it was spot on. It made chasing long beards around the lake much easier. No worries about trespassing anymore.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 73