Customer Reviews for ONXMAPS onXmaps – HUNT Premium

ONXMAPS onXmaps – HUNT Premium

An essential tool for your hunting arsenal, these fast, easy 24K topo maps highlight all public and private property boundaries. The HUNT Premium maps add a color-coded layer that lists private and public land owner information and property boundaries. Keep track of your real-time position and clearly see all big-game units, land-ownership status, ,township/range/section, roads, trails and more. Maps are compatible with all color-screen, SD/Micro SD Garmin GPS units. Available: AK, AL, AR, AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, ID, IL, IN, KY, MI, MN, MT, ND, NM, NV, NY, OH, OK, OR, PA, TN, TX, UT, VA, WA, WI, WY.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.532 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
87 out of 94(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 79 Answers
Customer Reviews for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Review 1 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best thing to happen to gps

Date:May 4, 2012
This is just the best product for the outdoor person using a Garmin GPS. Lets you know where you are on public land ( BLM, Forest Service ) and keeps you off private property while hunting, hiking, riding your atv or motorcycle. It may save you from tresspass fines or hunting in private or closed areas.
I have HuntingGPSmaps in both my Garmin 76CSX and my Garmin Montana 600. I just can't say enough good about this fine product. Glad to see Cabela's carry it now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:November 18, 2014
It works just as described
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:November 18, 2014
Seems to be a good map system. Shows both topo and property lines very accurately. I also like the property owner information it provides. Easily plugged into my Rino 650 and loads on its own.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GPS maps

Date:November 11, 2014
I bought and installed the map card. The install was easy. The maps are accurate and have land owner names. As these get more popular people will respect land-owners more. Another hunter told us whose land he was on, ours.
The maps are a valuable tool.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gps sd card is very helpful

Date:November 6, 2014
I now know exactly where I'm at pertaining to State land, Blm land, private property or public property that is improperly posted with no trespassing signs, yes, that's right, improperly posting of public property. I have seen this in more than one state that I've hunted. Since I've purchased the state sd cards, which shows who owns properties, I have seen it is fairly common for public property to be illegally posted. When I see this, between using my my paper blm, state maps and sd card in my gps which shows land ownership, I have a means of challenging improper postings. I call the proper authorities and let them know the coordinates of where the posted signs are. I am not afraid to challange these signs, it is our right to be able to hunt public property. I will walk past these posted signs if they don't belong there, with confidence, that is how much faith I have in my gps and state sd cards. It gives us hunters a means of standing up for our rights of hunting public property that we all own and not being tricked into believing it is private property.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent purchase

Date:November 4, 2014
Be sure you notice that the Premium one gives landowner names but the Multistate chips do not come in Premium as yet and do not have the land owner names. I am told by reps who make the chip that this is on the way. I am hoping they will upgrade my multiple state chip at minimal cost when they do. Be sure to report landowners who are illegally posting public land--a common practice in the NW. This should hopefully keep everyone a bit more honest!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Xmaps for Garmin 450

Date:October 21, 2014
Xmaps property borders and owner information is a great tool to have in the field. it helps me identify public land from private land borders. Believe me the price is well worth the investment compared to a trespassing fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

onXmaps Garmin GPS software

Date:October 21, 2014
I can't say enough good things about this software! Finally I have the ability, in my hand, to know if the land I want to hunt on is private or public. With all of the private land owner parcels owner names listed right on the map, it is now possible to know whom to contact to get permission to hunt on private property. This can help you avoid trespassing. I now have the confidence knowing that I am legally hunting on land where I am legally allowed to do so. The price of the software is probably much less than being cited for unknowingly trespassing on private property.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Product is as desribed

Date:October 21, 2014
I have purchased both the Wyoming and Michigan chips and are pleased with both.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hunt Premium maps

Date:October 14, 2014
Excellent information at the ready. I have found land that I've been driving by for 20 years that is public that I thought was private. Land owner information is interesting but I don't think I would contact a land owner out of the blue.. If I were to buy again I would by the maps without the landowner information since it gives you information for more than one state at less cost. If you are looking for the landowner information and would contact them for permission to hunt their land the Hunt Premium if an excellent way to go. These maps are well worth the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

onXmaps Hunt Premium

Date:October 14, 2014
These maps are detailed, accurate, up to date, and is a very useful tool for those hunters who hunt public lands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

expected

Date:October 14, 2014
pretty much what was expected good topo some trails are slightly off. landowner info can be huge at times keep me off private property yes I'd buy it again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GPS maps

Date:October 8, 2014
I recently used the onXmaps on a big game hunt in Colorado. The map provides great detail. I have the maps loaded on my Garmin Rhino 650 and my PC. The identification of private land is a great feature.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Absolutely recommended!

Date:September 27, 2014
This is a great product from a great company. These guys continue to improve on an already great product. Their customer service is also excellent. This is a great way to scout before going into an area, and a sure fore way to know where you are in relation to the property boundaries you are hinting within.
Highly Recommended!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

You will love it too

Date:September 23, 2014
This app is absolutely AWESOME! I am currently looking for some property of my own & this has allowed me to make contacts with property owners directly.
I have been able to meet some really great people.
Being able to know exactly where the boundaries are for the areas I am hunting has proven to be invaluable especially when there are private properties in the area
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alaska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Returned Product

Date:September 16, 2014
I returned this product shortly after installing it in my unit. Very old data and not good for navigating. Not very detailed. If you are going to use it for hunting, you are better off buying a topographical map.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A good purchase

Date:September 2, 2014
Love it. Works great and easy to use. Hardest thing was setting up to be a team member
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Never lost

Date:August 26, 2014
This little card is amazing with all the information at it add to your GPS. From the city to the back roads and trails you will know where you are. List all the privet land owners and shows you where there property line is . In town it will even show you the name of home owner. This card is a must have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome tool

Date:August 25, 2014
Recently purchased one these cards from our new Cabelas outpost in Missoula MT. This an awesome tool for every outdoor activity we do! from hunting,fishing to finding firewood areas! It has been very useful in our Nuvi 52. Seems to be pretty accurate as well.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This App is Great!

Date:August 19, 2014
I purchased the CA app for testing and to see if it really did what the website said that it did. I'm now a novice user and I am highly satisfied. I will now be buying the NV card to go along with my CA card. Great program.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 94