Customer Reviews for ONXMAPS onXmaps – HUNT Premium Maps

ONXMAPS onXmaps – HUNT Premium Maps

An essential tool for your hunting arsenal, these fast, easy 24K topo maps highlight all public and private property boundaries. The HUNT Premium maps add a color-coded layer that lists private and public land owner information and property boundaries. Keep track of your real-time position and clearly see all big-game units, land-ownership status, ,township/range/section, roads, trails and more. Maps are compatible with all color-screen, SD/Micro SD Garmin GPS units. Available: AK, AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, ID, IL, IN, MI, MN, MT, ND, NM, NV, NY, OH, OK, OR, PA, TX, UT, WA, WI, WY.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
73 out of 80(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 78 Answers
Customer Reviews for onXmaps – HUNT Premium Maps
Review 1 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium Maps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best thing to happen to gps

Date:May 4, 2012
This is just the best product for the outdoor person using a Garmin GPS. Lets you know where you are on public land ( BLM, Forest Service ) and keeps you off private property while hunting, hiking, riding your atv or motorcycle. It may save you from tresspass fines or hunting in private or closed areas.
I have HuntingGPSmaps in both my Garmin 76CSX and my Garmin Montana 600. I just can't say enough good about this fine product. Glad to see Cabela's carry it now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium Maps
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alaska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Returned Product

Date:September 16, 2014
I returned this product shortly after installing it in my unit. Very old data and not good for navigating. Not very detailed. If you are going to use it for hunting, you are better off buying a topographical map.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium Maps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A good purchase

Date:September 2, 2014
Love it. Works great and easy to use. Hardest thing was setting up to be a team member
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium Maps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Never lost

Date:August 26, 2014
This little card is amazing with all the information at it add to your GPS. From the city to the back roads and trails you will know where you are. List all the privet land owners and shows you where there property line is . In town it will even show you the name of home owner. This card is a must have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium Maps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome tool

Date:August 25, 2014
Recently purchased one these cards from our new Cabelas outpost in Missoula MT. This an awesome tool for every outdoor activity we do! from hunting,fishing to finding firewood areas! It has been very useful in our Nuvi 52. Seems to be pretty accurate as well.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium Maps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This App is Great!

Date:August 19, 2014
I purchased the CA app for testing and to see if it really did what the website said that it did. I'm now a novice user and I am highly satisfied. I will now be buying the NV card to go along with my CA card. Great program.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium Maps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tiny item but big results

Date:August 12, 2014
This unit will pay for its self as it will let you know when you enter private property. If you are a hunter you know how quick a land owner can get upset.Placed this chip in my Garmin 20 and and just that quick his name was on the screen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium Maps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great S.D. Card

Date:August 5, 2014
this card is great for the recovery of game if needed, but also to know Legally mark land.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium Maps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

a must

Date:June 10, 2014
I do not hunt or travel off roads in any state without one for that state. Keeps one out of trouble and helps in ones pursuit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium Maps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A must have for all hunters

Date:May 24, 2014
This product, coupled with the Garmin GPSMAP 62S has been a real eye opener for me.
I had paid a surveyor big bucks to help me find my property lines last year, wish I had found out about this first. Could have saved two grand, Not building fences, or putting up a building, just want to know if I am on my own property when putting the scope on that buck. Also is excellent for finding that BLM land to hunt on.
A must have for all hunters, so you know when you have strayed off, and can get back where you belong, and avoid that uncomfortable moment when the land owner finds you trespassing. ;-)
I chased one off my property last year, bet he wishes he had this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium Maps
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Chip for PA Hunt

Date:May 20, 2014
Problem seeing maps called the company, the gentleman I spoke with said to do certain steps with the chip in the Garmin 62S. But from my computer plugging the chip into my system I saw no maps on it and the gentleman from PA Hunt maps said to use it in my GPS Unit, well sure you're going to see maps then you're using the GPS satellite mapping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium Maps
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Deer Hunter

Date:April 8, 2014
Works great in the counties that have coverage.
The best counties to deer hunt just aren't covered.
Need an update ASAP
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium Maps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best map ever

Date:March 25, 2014
This chip is packed full of info and will help keep you off private property and in the right big game unit. It's got all the info I need as a hunter. I wish I would have had this 25 years ago.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium Maps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Washington Hunting GPS Maps

Date:March 16, 2014
This is an absolute must have software for any Garmin Color GPS. I have the Washington chip loaded both of my Garmin Nuvi's as well as my Garmin 76csx. I just recently found the software and purchased to put into one of my Nuvi's that I run in the wife's 4x4, it impressed me so much that purchased two more chips one for the P/U and the other for my hand held.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium Maps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It's all about hunting

Date:March 4, 2014
For hunting this is a must.no second guessing boundaries. I would recommend it to all my friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium Maps
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hunt GPS Maps

Date:January 21, 2014
The software comes installed on a micro SD card and is simply plug an play for my Garmin Montana 600. The directions noted that the GPS unit needs to be a color screen, so it is a little limiting, however the SD card can also be plugged into a computer.
The best feature is the mobility a hunter attains when in the field with this product. Property boundaries and landowners are at the hunters fingertips and, quite frankly anyone who hunts knows that says it all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium Maps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awsome tool

Date:January 15, 2014
after using these maps I wont leave home without them they are clear and detailed and u get ownership as well as topographic maps its a a lot of bang for your buck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium Maps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

worth the price

Date:January 7, 2014
I made a elk hunting trip to Co. this past fall. I decieded to purchase the Garmin 62s and the Co. plot chip. What a life saver! It gave me info on private land and public land. Would not be with out one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium Maps
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good, but ...

Date:January 3, 2014
Bought the MN chip and found out that it didn't have the information for ALL of MN. Great to have if you're in the area that's covered. But be sure to check the counties covered first before you buy it. Cabelas's returned it with no hassle and I bought the Regional chip. A much better option for my needs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium Maps
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hunt WI Premium maps

Date:January 2, 2014
install in my unit with just a plug in of the micro SD card. When I would scout geese no matter what county I was in I would always know who to ask to gain hunting access. A great tool to have in the arsenal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 80