Customer Reviews for ONXMAPS onXmaps – HUNT Premium for GPS

ONXMAPS onXmaps – HUNT Premium for GPS

An essential tool for your hunting arsenal, these fast, easy 24K topo maps highlight all public and private property boundaries. The HUNT Premium maps add a color-coded layer that lists private and public land owner information and property boundaries. Keep track of your real-time position and clearly see all big-game units, land-ownership status, ,township/range/section, roads, trails and more. Maps are compatible with all color-screen, SD/Micro SD Garmin® GPS units. Available: AK, AL, AR, AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, ID, IA, IL, IN, KY, MI, MN, MT, NC, ND, NE, NM, NV, NY, OH, OK, OR, PA, TN, TX, UT, VA, WA, WI, WV, WY.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 133 reviews
5 Stars
95
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
125 out of 133(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
53 Questions | 100 Answers
Customer Reviews for onXmaps – HUNT Premium for GPS
Review 1 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium for GPS
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2012

Best thing to happen to gps

By
Country: United States
State: Montana
Gender: Male
This is just the best product for the outdoor person using a Garmin GPS. Lets you know where you are on public land ( BLM, Forest Service ) and keeps you off private property while hunting, hiking, riding your atv or motorcycle. It may save you from tresspass fines or hunting in private or closed areas.
I have HuntingGPSmaps in both my Garmin 76CSX and my Garmin Montana 600. I just can't say enough good about this fine product. Glad to see Cabela's carry it now.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium for GPS
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2016

Just what I needed

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I wanted maps for my GPS that would show terrain details and public boundaries. The private boundaries were also a plus.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium for GPS
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2016

Great Addition To My GPS

By
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I recently purchased a Garmin GPS, and decided for the extra money I would find out who owned what. Easy solution, and problem solved.
I plugged the little disk into my GPS and whalla!!! If I can do it, anyone can.
I also really like the fact that I can plug into my computer and get free updates.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium for GPS
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2016

Great Addition to GPS

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Very detailed overlay on gps, showing property boundries (in certain areas)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium for GPS
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2015

Great Software

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Recently started hunting state land that was not familiar to me. Besides that, the state land has irregular borderlines that butt up against private land. This chip was a great tool for navigating the property and showed me when I got close to private land. Simple to use, just pop in the chip into your gps and your good to go. Also there is free software at the website you can download so you can display the maps on your computer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium for GPS
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2015

Works great

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
It is very handy. I really appreciate being able to see public land boundaries as I move around and also see who's land I am looking at.
I wish I could have had this years ago.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium for GPS
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2015

good tool

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have taken a leap into technology. The GPS is now easier to navigate than years past. This chip has already helped me understand my hunting places better and I am looking forward to scouting a whole lot more public lands!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium for GPS
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2015

X-Maps are great!

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Great tool for finding public land. Would never realize all the untapped potential in WI without it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium for GPS
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2015

Very good addition to Garmin GPS

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
If onXmaps makes a chip for your state, you need this program. Only problem I have had with this program IS Having trouble downloading the 1st free update. Hopefully I can get that fixed by calling onXmaps as they have suggested
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium for GPS
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2015

Worth buying

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I have used a GPS for mountain pack trips and elk hunting in Colorado for years. I bought this enhancement this year and find it very useful, especially in determining GMU and private land boundaries.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium for GPS
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2015

OK

By
Not a bad product, not worth it on a small screen, very hard to read on small GPS.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium for GPS
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2015

Not for Mac's

By
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought the Hunt map so I could determine land owner status while deer hunting around my house. My first problem came when I went to download the map itself. The onXmaps website had an issue wherein it might destroy data on your GPS unit if you were to try and download it directly onto the GPS so it was recommended that you download the map to a memory chip and then insert the chip into the GPS. Unfortunately this procedure only worked for PC's and I own a Mac, so I had to borrow a computer just to get the map downloaded. Once downloaded the map worked fine but even with the latest update it showed incorrect property owners. We had owned our house for over a year yet the previous owners were still listed, as was the case with a couple of other properties I knew about.
The boundary lines depicted were accurate and the property owners that had been there for years were accurate. Overall it met my needs for what I was doing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium for GPS
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2015

Best Aftermarket GPS Chip for Big Game Hunting

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This is the best aftermarket GPS chip for big game hunting available. The only bad thing I can say is that some of the minor forest road definition is not very good.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium for GPS
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2015

Battery Problems

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Early morning hunt in the Colorado Rockies, had a cup of coffee, a little breakfast and off we went to our pre scouted hunting site. We dropped off members of our hunting party as we made our way into the back woods. We surveyed the land weeks earlier so we knew our locations and where our hunting party would be, thank goodness, because out of the three with the Rino 650's our batteries were dead, yes we had a full charge that night......real disappointing, no way to communicate with each other.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium for GPS
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2015

Great Tool

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Even though all counties are not in the Plot Book design, those that are, are great. Property boundaries is a great way to learn your new land. Old fence lines or cuttings reinforce that you are on target of where you think you should be.
Hopefully further updates will occur over time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium for GPS
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2015

Decent Product

By
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
The maps are pretty good. I have found some tracts that are labeled with the wrong landowner. I use mine for work. I am familiar with the ownership of some parcels that the map has labeled as other owners. I wouldn't recommend this product for commercial uses, but for hunting I think it would do the trick.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium for GPS
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2015

Great info but...

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I love the detail this chip adds to my Garmin 620 Rino, unfortunately this chip seems to overide the Night viewing feature on this unit, making it a pain in the butt when you are in the woods in the dark. It really screws up your night vision. The detailed info you have is well worth the money. Just wish they could fix the night viewing issue.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium for GPS
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2015

Awesome tool

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Just got back from from Elk hunt in Colorado. The GPS was great. It kept areas where I wanted to return and map showed borders of private property. I also use it when I hunt deer at home and hike the National Parks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium for GPS
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2015

Good mapping

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Shipped fast, I am still playing with this but it seems to be just what I was looking for. Only gave it 4 stars because a lot of roads are still not on this map.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for onXmaps – HUNT Premium for GPS
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2015

Hunt x maps

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Works exact illy like it says it dose. It's a must for anyone that hunts public land.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 133