Customer Reviews for MIDLAND Midland GXT895VP4 Radio Pack

MIDLAND Midland GXT895VP4 Radio Pack

Made for hunters with a Mossy Oak® Break-Up Infinity® water-resistant case and a 36-mile range. 42 channels, 20 special channels and 142 privacy codes. Instant weather scan and NOAA weather alerts. Selectable high/medium/low power setting. Battery-life extender. Five-level hands-free eVOX. Easy-to-read backlit LCD. 10 call alerts. Silent and vibrate modes. Roger beep. Auto squelch. Headset jack. Keypad lock. Runs on rechargable batteries only. Includes: Two radios with rechargeable batteries Desktop charger AC adapters Headsets
Overall Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Midland GXT895VP4 Radio Pack
Review 1 for Midland GXT895VP4 Radio Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2014

Just what I needed..

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Did some early dawn scouting, despite the heavy brush between me and my son we were still able to communicate. The privacy setting worked out perfect as we must have picked up another conversation. Best was the custom call setting. I set mine to crow sound.
The plastic casing seems a bit fragile, so I recommend keeping these things indoors when not in use. But for the money, they were worth it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Midland GXT895VP4 Radio Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2014

Servers Their Purpose

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
They have been very good on the ranch, much more convinient than a cell phone. The headsets work good on the ATVs and hunting. For distance...Maybe 3 miles with quality sound.Hunting over ridges not well same side of ridge is excellent. I have 2 sets radios and they have held up quite well in the enviroments. Get good life out of the battery packs. Very please with the radios.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Midland GXT895VP4 Radio Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2014

Disappointment

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Bought these to use in the UP of Michigan bear hunting. Didn't expect to get thirty-six miles out of them but wasn't able to communicate with my fellow hunter a mile away. Returned them when I got home.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Midland GXT895VP4 Radio Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2013

good stuff

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Charged up set before we used it like they say. Hunted pretty hard for two weeks in sun, rain and snow. Performed flawlessly. Now we weren't ten miles apart or anything, but hunting in the farmland hills, they worked well. Love the sounds you can set the thing for to call. That was the only problem....I had the call set to crow and there were lots if crows around....couldn't tel I was getting a call :-)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Midland GXT895VP4 Radio Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2013

Worked reasonably well in Mountians

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
On a recent mule deer hunt in Oregon my buddy and I carried these radios to check in with each other a couple of times each day. We were bow hunting in the mountians and even though these radios are rated for "over 30 miles" you need to think flat ground or mountian peak to mountian peak.. We seemed to get 1/2 -1 mile coverage in the really steep areas... So they functioned well, but limited distances, unless you were on higher ground. Batteries held up all week and the headset worked well..Have realistic expectations on effective range or consider a satellite phone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Midland GXT895VP4 Radio Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2013

Seem to work fine.

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Seem to work fine, I'm writing this due to the fact that they will take 4 AA batteries.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Midland GXT895VP4 Radio Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2013

grate

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
work grate
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Midland GXT895VP4 Radio Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2012

Midland GXT895VP4 Radio Pack

By
Country: United States
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
AWESOME!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.