Customer Reviews for MOSSY OAK GRAPHICS Mossy Oak® Graphics Gun Skins

MOSSY OAK GRAPHICS Mossy Oak® Graphics Gun Skins

You could spend hundreds of dollars for a factory-dipped camo package for your shotgun, rifle and scope, or you can invest in these inexpensive changeable patterns for the same effect. Gun Skins come in two sizes and fit all shotguns, rifles and muzzleloaders, and are available in Mossy Oak graphics that are interchangeable based on the hunting situation. While providing great cover from game, they also protect your firearm and scope because they are durable and waterproof. The military-grade, matte-finish skins allow for disassembly and normal function. Available: Shotgun Skin (single barrel) 29” barrel or smaller, Part No. 14004 Rifle Skin, 29” barrel or smaller, Part No. 14004-R Scope Skin, fits most scopes, Part No. 14004-S Shotgun camo patterns: Mossy Oak® Break-Up Infinity® , Mossy Oak® Duck Blind® . Rifle and scope camo patterns: Mossy Oak® Brush® , Mossy Oak® Break-Up Infinity® , Mossy Oak® Winter Brush® .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mossy Oak® Graphics Gun Skins
Review 1 for Mossy Oak® Graphics Gun Skins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Couldn't be easier

Date:February 16, 2014
Never waste your money having your gun dipped again. For the money, this is hands down the best way to camoflauge your gun. Simply use your wife's hair dryer and get your razor blade out and go to town. It took me about 2 hours to cover my 1187. The thing I love about this product is that the grip is not diminished by adding the skin. Every indent and groove is there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mossy Oak® Graphics Gun Skins
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Product

Date:January 7, 2014
The product itself is very good. I was disappointed with the fact that no instructions came with the product and you have to go on line to watch a video in order to see how it works. As long as you take your time and work the product, it adheres nicely, and you finish with a very nice camo patern on your gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mossy Oak® Graphics Gun Skins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great way to get a camo shotgun

Date:October 29, 2013
I'd been looking at factory camo'ed shotguns but couldn't justify the extra money. Glad I went with covering my Rem 870 with the Mossy Oak gun skin instead. Looks great! Unlike factory guns which only color the stock and forearm, I now have almost the entire gun in camo. Have a few wrinkles in the material over the top of the stock and receiver I couldn't smooth out, but only noticeable to me. Recommend having an extra Exact-O knife blade handy; after cutting along the vent rib my blade was dull and the final cuts on the material were a bit ragged.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mossy Oak® Graphics Gun Skins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Product

Date:October 8, 2013
This is easy to apply as long as you follow the simple instructions. Looks great. Easy to remove but stays fit through use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mossy Oak® Graphics Gun Skins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Amazing Gun camo!!

Date:July 13, 2013
Bought this in the store got home and it Took me about 2 and half hours to complete. Used it on my new Savage 17 hmr looks great. Love how all the pieces are the shape of the gun to make it easy. Only problem was the end of the stock by the barrel is really hard to not wrinkle other than that it was great just very time consuming. Use a hair dryer!! Looks so good that my dad wants to me to do it for him on his 17 to!!! Watch the video on their web page it makes it easier!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mossy Oak® Graphics Gun Skins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Proudct out there

Date:June 18, 2013
just bought a black synthetic shotgun and wanted to camo it up... so I tried this for the fun of it... and I will say this the way to go... if you have a couple hours of free time and want to camo one of your guns this is the way to do it... don't have to worry about dipping your gun... great product for the price .... thinking about doing another gun of mine..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mossy Oak® Graphics Gun Skins
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mossy oak gun wrap

Date:May 31, 2013
I really like the look of my shotgun now that I installed the wrap on it. I hunt a lot during the regular duck season and I wanted something that could help protect it as well as look great too. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it takes a lot of patients to put it on and is nearly impossible to prevent all wrinkles. I highly recommend watching the videos put on by mossy oak, they come in handy!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mossy Oak® Graphics Gun Skins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Product

Date:April 30, 2013
My Mossy Oak® Graphics Gun Skin makes my gun look like awesome. This product saved me the expense of buying a camo stock and forearm. I absolutely love it. Does take some time and patience to install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mossy Oak® Graphics Gun Skins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gun Camo Graphics

Date:April 30, 2013
This stuff is phenomenal! Recommend strongly that you view the video that Mossy Oak has on the web site prior to attempting application. That said, you need to have about 3 hours to completely perform this task. The material is everything that the ads claim and more. It is a wonderful product and you get a fantastic camo job for your weapon. I have two of these, my son has two more and we are absolutely delighted with the outcomes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mossy Oak® Graphics Gun Skins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy to Use and Looks Great

Date:April 23, 2013
I bought this for my daughters Browning BPS and it went on easily and with minimal hassle. Also, it looks great and think it will not wear out anytime soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mossy Oak® Graphics Gun Skins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

mossy oak shotgun skin

Date:April 16, 2013
I am extremely pleased with this product, it went on my shotgun very nicely, it is easy to apply and looks like the gun came with it on after finishing. Mossy Oak has a website that gives detailed video instructions on how to apply the skin. I couldn't be happier with this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mossy Oak® Graphics Gun Skins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Didn't expect snow for Spring turkey season '13

Date:April 9, 2013
Originally bought these for later big game hunting. With this recent snowfall they almost kicked into action much sooner than I figured. I think the snow will melt before Saturday's opening day for Spring turkey season so good luck to everyone going after the ghosts of the forest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mossy Oak® Graphics Gun Skins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very nice product

Date:April 8, 2013
Easy to install. Makes the gun look very nice when done. I had a few bubbles but it is hard to see with the Camo pattern. I will probably do this system on more of my guns.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mossy Oak® Graphics Gun Skins
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

skins

Date:March 19, 2013
Mossy oak gun skins are a Very good product..not just for the firearms ,i used the left overs on everything from a lighter to knives.I love that stuff
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mossy Oak® Graphics Gun Skins
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mossy Oak Scope Skin

Date:March 18, 2013
Applied this to my turkey gun scope this weekend. Although I have no patience, it went on quite easy and did not take too long. There are a couple of wrinkles (due to my impatience) but the scope looks great. I would have given it 5 stars but have not had a chance to see how durable it is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.