Customer Reviews for JEFF KING Stoeger® X-20 Suppressor .177 Air Rifle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

JEFF KING Stoeger® X-20 Suppressor .177 Air Rifle

The quietest air gun in its class, featuring a Dual-Stage Noise Reduction System™ from world-renowned silencer designers Humbert CTTS. This innovative system combines an internal air-regulator ring that bleeds off compressed air with a series of baffles that further reduces noise. In independent testing, the X-20 was as much as 7.05 decibels quieter than competitors’ air guns. It also achieved the highest average and most consistent velocities (up to 1,200 fps with alloy pellets) among the tested air guns. The break-action, .177-caliber air gun is topped with a factory-mounted Stoeger 4x32 compact air-gun scope with illuminated reticle for ultimate accuracy. Two-stage trigger is adjustable to dial in the preferred pull.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stoeger® X-20 Suppressor .177 Air Rifle
Review 1 for Stoeger® X-20 Suppressor .177 Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ons of the best pellet guns I ever had?

Date:January 15, 2013
When I first started looking for a pellet gun I was unsure what I should get. The cabelas staff was well versed and helped me choose the best fit for me and I love it.
Thanks cabelas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stoeger® X-20 Suppressor .177 Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Heavy!

Date:September 12, 2012
I've had this rifle for three months and must say its hard to adapt to because of the weight and the noise it produces. Suppressor, Huh?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stoeger® X-20 Suppressor .177 Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Very Quiet - Far from lethal

Date:June 2, 2012
This is the first air rifle I have ever owned. Other reviewers have written about how this is lethal on small varmints and so my expectations were too high.
Pros:
It is very, very quiet
It is accurate (with a different scope)
Easy to cock and load
Cons:
Weighs a ton. My adult daughter has trouble holding it to shoot.
It comes with a worthless scope
It does not have steel sites - so you must have a scope
It doesn't kill at 20 yards - no matter what pellets I've tried.
I would only recommend this for target shooting. Unfortunately, it is too heavy for a child to use. Unless you enjoy hurting the wild life without killing them, I suggest you try something else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stoeger® X-20 Suppressor .177 Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

grew on me

Date:May 20, 2012
when i first bough this gun i almost took it back, it was very loud but it got quiter as i shot it more. i took the factor scope off it didnt have enough eye releif it feels like a cheap scope I put one i had on my 22 and got it sighted in and i am very happy with the accuracy now. i shot a rabbit at 50 yds and dropped very powerfull more than what i thought in the begining good gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stoeger® X-20 Suppressor .177 Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great rifle

Date:May 17, 2012
it is a good rifle i had tons of fun today just having hard time zeroing it in need i used the gamo rocket pellet it went straight through pennies and trash cans and laptops thick wood so once i get in zeroed in i know this will take some pest out like nothing oh and double check make sure the barrel is still set before pulling the trigger
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stoeger® X-20 Suppressor .177 Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Reno, Nevada
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Bad Apple

Date:April 21, 2012
When I received this gun, I could not open the breech.
Try as I may, I could not get the thing open. Even took it to my shop, and used " leverage". Still no.
I called Stoeger & they were very rude and not helpful.
Their response was: " Our guns are usually stiff when new". " Stiff"? Wow how stiff is stiff ?
I sent it back to Cabelas for credit. Always get good service from Cabelas. Now must shop again for an airgun. ???
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stoeger® X-20 Suppressor .177 Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alabama
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great pellet gun

Date:January 11, 2012
Great gun, very quiet once broken in.
Already lowered our out of control squirrel population.
would recommend to anyone needing a powerful, well built and quiet pellet gun
Mike
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stoeger® X-20 Suppressor .177 Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Silent But Deadly

Date:October 5, 2011
I live in the city and needed something quiet to take care of my rabbit problem. Bought this one because of the cheaper price and the supressor. Took it out of the box tightened the mounting screws on the scoop, sighted in and with just plain cabellas brand pellets was accurate to the point I could put 3 pellets in a dime size whole at 15 yds. I have now eliminated 10 rabbits in two months. Havent seen one in about three weeks. I have it sighted in to 75 yds put two in a rabbit at that distance within an inch of each other. I would highly recommend this air rifle to any one that wants deadly accuracy and stealth. I have shot bb guns that are louder than this thing.
Awesome rifle and a great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stoeger® X-20 Suppressor .177 Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Super Stoeger x20s

Date:October 5, 2011
These are underrated guns in the sub $250 range.
Quiet and accurate using the included short scope at 25-35 yards. Hit everything I looked at. Smooth action w/ no spring vibration. The spring is almost all you hear. Easy cocking. Stock has solid feel unlike Gamo. Draws to eye easily. Trigger is smooth and predictable out of the box. Sweet after adjustments. No need to change. Will mount a better scope. But at yardage it is designed for, it's fine to start.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stoeger® X-20 Suppressor .177 Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Windsor, Va
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Varmit's Worst Enemy

Date:July 27, 2011
Deadly accurate right out of the box! Cleaned up 75% of my varmint problem on the first day. The weight is distributed so that it gives a good feel. Not your typical junk airgun. I'm very impressed after the first week and 100 rounds of Gamo Gold .177 pellets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stoeger® X-20 Suppressor .177 Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great so far

Date:July 13, 2011
I just purchased this rifle and have had it for a week now. The first couple of days I was trying to sight it in and had the groupings all over the place and really open. I checked everything on the rifle and scope, turns out to be the cheap pellets. Went in and purchased some more expensive diabolo pellets and had half inch groups at thirty yards, extremely happy with the rifle now. We compared it to the Gamo Whisper. The scope and mounts on the Stoeger are a lot better than that on the Gamo. The rifle sounds noticeably quiter too. The noise from the spring is still there but that is something you cannot suppress. The suppressor does its job as it is no louder than my sons red rider bb gun. The trigger is long and heavy but adjustable. I read that an after market trigger is available if one wants the shorter pull. The rifle is heavy, this thing is a lot heavier the the Gamo Whisper, but helps with any felt recoil from the spring. My only suggestion is if you get this rifle the first thing you should do is tighten all of the screws on the scope mount as they were all loose. I really like the rifles looks, functionality, and accuracy so far but its only been a week and I have only put 600 pellets through it. I'll update this review if performance or quality decreases.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stoeger® X-20 Suppressor .177 Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good rifle

Date:June 27, 2011
The rifle is accurate. My 3 friends that have shot it were impressed with the quality and grouping. My neighbors are happy with the noise and have no complaints. You do need a sloted tip cleaning rod or bore snake to clean it. They were very promt in sending me my free pellets. The first batch was lost in the mail and I had no problems getting the 2nd one. The scope was on but did need to be retightened.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.