Customer Reviews for GALCO Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster

GALCO Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster

Galco Gunleather’s inside-the-waistband holster is getting rave reviews by consumers. It combines the comforts of a saddle-leather backing plate with a Napa leather front for long-lasting performance. A rigid Kydex® holster pocket allows for a fast draw and easy holstering. The removable belt clips adjust to your preferred carry height and angle. Reinforced, double-stitched seams. Covered trigger for safety. Compatible with belts up to 1-3/4"W. Right-handed shooters. Made in USA. Color: Black.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.578 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
6
1 Star
2
82 out of 90(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
74 Questions | 88 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Review 1 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

King Tuk for 1911 Commander no good

Date:March 4, 2014
I purchased this IWB for my Colt Commander 45 ACP. It seemed a good value compared to a similar style IWB that I really like. It is very well made, I will give Galco that. I put the holster on and put my pistol in and then I could not draw the weapon. I could not draw the weapon using two hands! It would not come out...I took it back and of course Cabela's took it back no questions. I did not have to add it to my collection of holsters that I cannot use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: PHILA,PA.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

Date:December 17, 2011
PURCHASED ONE FOR MY KAHR PM9.THE GUN DOES NOT COME OUT OF HOLSTER.MOST OF THE TIME WITH GOOD BELT ON THE HOLSTER AND GUN COME OUT OF MY PANTS.POOR FIT.CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM GALCO TOLD ME NOT LEAVE THE HOUSE WITH HOLSTER.GOOD ADVICE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

LONG TERM USAGE REVIEW OF ALMOST 2 YEARS

Date:May 7, 2013
I carry almost every day a Glock 22 concealed.
THE GOOD.
Very comfortable to wear early on and long term.
Weapon was held very securely and close to the body.
Easy to install and wear..
Great in warm weather carry to keep your gun concealed.
NOW THE BAD
Your weapon is easy to draw but very difficult to reholster due to the design. You have to be dead on your reholster or you will miss the mark.
The screws that hold the belt clips on seem to come loose all of the time and without warning for some reason. You will need to check them often and that may still not be enough. I was lucky about 5 times finding the missing parts but this last time I have lost one of the screws of the 2 screws that hold the front belt clip on.
I have a internal laser installed on my Glock 22 that uses the takedown device to turn off/on the laser
This holster for some reason after wearing for awhile turns the laser on causing battery usage and you never see it because the gun inside the waist band. .
My weapon is used at bed time and placed in a different holster and back into the TUT the next morning so it gets plenty of in/out USE on the holster The leather like material is wearing very badly at the reholster point and coming loose from the backing.
Final Comments
This could be a superior holster if some of the problems with the design are corrected as it has a pretty good price point. but for a heavy user like me its about on its last leg when one of the issue puts a nail in its coffin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

XDM 45

Date:January 31, 2013
Very difficult to re-holster the gun with this. It also moves a lot while you're wearing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not as pictured

Date:October 13, 2012
Looking closely at the picture one will notice stitching around the boarder. When I received this holster there was no stitching. The 'black leather' looks fake/cheap and is glued to the backing. It wrinkles and tries to separate. The moment I took it out of the box I tried it on, and the leather is already trying to separate. However, it is comfortable and conceals quite well, but you won't find quality if that is what you are looking for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Galco® King Tuk IWB Holster for Glock 23

Date:October 8, 2012
I wasn't impressed with this holster. I also have a Crossbreeed and the Galco seems like an inferior imitation of it. The leather is softer which allows it to fold inside the holster making re-holstering difficult. It also prints more and is less comfortable than the Crossbreed. (No, I don't work for Crossbreed.) It's a good idea but there's room for improvement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Lisbon,Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Kingtuk slip-n-slide

Date:August 19, 2011
The idea is good but the attention to details is nonexistent .It does not cover the trigger on a 1911.The backside is real pretty ,very shiny and super smooth which means it is going to slip-n-slide up-n-down on your underwear even if you tighten your belt.It should have been made rough side out against you so it would not slip-n-slide.
I am constantly pulling up my pants on the carry side,I think this holster is going to get put into the box of several good looking holsters that just don't perform.
Good looks just don't get the job done and thats why only 2 stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: AUGUSTA, MAINE
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Difficult to Re-Holster

Date:August 13, 2011
I purchased the model that is made to fit a J frame S&W. This holster is well made and comfortable. I prefer to set the adjustable retention hooks so the the handgun has a forward cant. I found that when it is adjusted as such, the forward part of the polymer sits well below the belt/waist line. When one draws the weapon the belt closes up the opening so that one can't re-holster the weapon without pulling the belt out of the way with your other hand. It also makes it very difficult to draw the gun if your belt is tight. The polymer should extend higher up on the gun (under the waist band area) so that this will not happen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

glock 30

Date:April 1, 2014
I like this product it fits the glock 30 the only thing I didn't like was that it was very loose in the holster so for runing or jumping it would ride out of the holster. For the cost of the holster you think it would fit better. Fortunately it is made out of kydex so a little heat around the trigger guard fixed the problem. It is a fine line if you go to tight the gun hangs up .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Mia, fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ok for the money

Date:July 13, 2011
This is an ok holster for the cost. the adjustments are minimal. retention on this holster is extremely high but at least for the firearm i got it for it tends to sit really high in the holster and it barely covers the trigger. There are some better choices out there but you will have to pay for them to get this type of holster. the comfort level of it is also in line with its cost. after having a crossbreed and a Comp-Tac and getting this one, this item falls between those two. but one holster will work for a compact and full size of the same type firearm which is a plus if you have both. Overall this is a good holster if you are looking for a beginning holster to be able to carry concealed but in time you will want to upgrade certain items which will require you to purchase a whole other holster.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Comfortable, doesn't like car seats

Date:July 22, 2014
This is a high quality product that works well and conceals well. The steel clips however do seem to slip off a belt, especially in a car seat. But then again that may just be me. In my truck it stays in place fine, but in the car I guess I sit differently. Even though the holster has come out, the gun has yet to fall out of the holster. It is comfortable to wear! The rivets are covered on the back side with plastic caps, so no discomfort whatsoever. Perhaps the loop style belt clips would hold it in place better in the car.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Galco king tuk

Date:July 15, 2014
I'm glad I listened to the sales person and bought this. Never thought I could conceal a full frame pistol comfortably. Wouldn't buy anything else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Comfortable

Date:April 22, 2014
I bought this for my XDm after the leather holsters I was using proved not to work very well. Very comfortable holster for small of back or slightly off to the side wear, conceals very nicely with just jeans and a t-shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very nice carry...

Date:September 17, 2012
This holster is very well made and priced fairly. The quality gives the impression it will last forever. Makes the inside the belt carry almost where you don't feel it at the 4 oclock position. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that the gun is VERY tight in the holster...really a good thing for weapon security but makes it difficult to pull...hopefully it will loosen some over time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: St Louis Area
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Galco King Tuk

Date:February 14, 2012
I purchased this for a S&W J Frame revolver. I found it very comfortable and worked perfectly out of the box.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Durango, CO
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Holster Yet

Date:January 28, 2012
I purchased this holster for a Glock 27 and it fits like a glove. The leather is high quality and does not irritate my skin. I had to move my belt out one notch, but that was expected. In my opinion the gun was a little too snug and was a bit difficult to draw out. However, i left the gun in the holster for a few days and the draw became easier, but still felt snug enough to properly restrain the weapon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: SD
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I like this

Date:October 25, 2011
I've tried several holsters for concealed carry and haven't had much luck. A full size 1911 is a hard gun to conceal, but this holster does the job. It keeps the grip tucked against your body so you don't look like someone trying to conceal a gun. I usually worry that my shirt will ride up at the worse time and expose my gun. Bend over at the store to grab a can of beans and housewives start screaming and pointing at you. Bad deal. The only real complaint I have is that I wish there was some kind of additional retention device. It probably isn't necessary, but I like things to stay put. Other than that, It's a good product and does it's job well. No, it isn't quite as easy to draw your weapon as a regular holster, and it isn't quite as easy to reholster, but that's not it's purpose. It's pretty comfortable, even with my usual pants size. I'd buy another.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ok.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good purchase

Date:June 29, 2011
I have been using this holster everyday now for a couple of months and find it to be comfortable to use, and it fits tight to my body so the grip of the XDM does not show up like some others do. I have a couple of paddle holsters that I did use, but the end of the pistol could be seen if I wore a short shirt or lifted my arm to high. Being inside my pants now I do not worry about pulling my shirt down or someone seeing the barrel if I move worng.
I am very pleased with King Tuk holster
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice iwb

Date:June 10, 2014
Works as advertised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very comfortable Great quality

Date:June 3, 2014
Very nice product. Well built. Very comfortable. Hiking, driving, and just plan walking around, it's like it's not even there. Fits gun nice and snug. I plan to purchase more of these for other models I wanna carry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 90