Customer Reviews for GALCO Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster

GALCO Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster

Galco Gunleather’s inside-the-waistband holster is getting rave reviews by consumers. It combines the comforts of a saddle-leather backing plate with a Napa leather front for long-lasting performance. A rigid Kydex® holster pocket allows for a fast draw and easy holstering. The removable belt clips adjust to your preferred carry height and angle. Reinforced, double-stitched seams. Covered trigger for safety. Compatible with belts up to 1-3/4"W. Right-handed shooters. Made in USA. Color: Black.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.512 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 123 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
8
1 Star
3
111 out of 123(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
86 Questions | 106 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Review 1 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Galco King Tuk

Date:February 16, 2015
This is a purchases you will regret. I liked the fit on the waist and the concealment, but if you ever need to draw your 1911, good luck. The handgun becomes locked in and you end up pulling the whole rig out and by the time you get to the gun...
Cabela's should be more aware of what the quality and functionality of what they offer their customers.
I love Cabela's, but this was a mistake.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

King Tuk for 1911 Commander no good

Date:March 4, 2014
I purchased this IWB for my Colt Commander 45 ACP. It seemed a good value compared to a similar style IWB that I really like. It is very well made, I will give Galco that. I put the holster on and put my pistol in and then I could not draw the weapon. I could not draw the weapon using two hands! It would not come out...I took it back and of course Cabela's took it back no questions. I did not have to add it to my collection of holsters that I cannot use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: PHILA,PA.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

Date:December 17, 2011
PURCHASED ONE FOR MY KAHR PM9.THE GUN DOES NOT COME OUT OF HOLSTER.MOST OF THE TIME WITH GOOD BELT ON THE HOLSTER AND GUN COME OUT OF MY PANTS.POOR FIT.CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM GALCO TOLD ME NOT LEAVE THE HOUSE WITH HOLSTER.GOOD ADVICE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Get a Bianchi with Carry-loc

Date:May 4, 2015
I got one of these for my Kimber 9mm ultra carry CDP 2 because of all the rave reviews on the product, and I'm always in search of "a better mouse trap". Very disappointing. Get the Bianchi WITH carry-lok. They are difficult to find, but its half the size, so half the weight, so more conceal ability and more comfortable to wear, plus it holds the gun a little higher on the hip, inside the belt. I took the king tuk back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Good quality construction, but issues.....Glock 22

Date:January 31, 2015
I bought this to carry my Glock 22 and 27. The construction and quality materials of this holster, as well as the outstanding reputation of the manufacter are what prompted me to purchase this holster. The issue I am encountering when using my Glock 22 with it are two fold...one the actual holster portion does not completely cover the gun, which can lead to snagging problems with the draw since this is designed as an IWB carry and snagging on clothing is a very real possibility with this design. Second, the design of the holster causes my front sight to snag and scrap when I draw....it slows my draw and also has done some minor scrapping damage to the sight....they are fiber optic night sights from tru glo. Its because of the two above reasons that I rate it low. Most holsters have some type of channel to accomodate the sights during draw, this does not....and it is its biggest flaw in my opinion. The Glock 27 pairing is better as far as coverage but does snag at times as well on the draw. The Glock 27 has the original factory sights on it. It is disappointing to spend this kind of money on a holster and have these issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

LONG TERM USAGE REVIEW OF ALMOST 2 YEARS

Date:May 7, 2013
I carry almost every day a Glock 22 concealed.
THE GOOD.
Very comfortable to wear early on and long term.
Weapon was held very securely and close to the body.
Easy to install and wear..
Great in warm weather carry to keep your gun concealed.
NOW THE BAD
Your weapon is easy to draw but very difficult to reholster due to the design. You have to be dead on your reholster or you will miss the mark.
The screws that hold the belt clips on seem to come loose all of the time and without warning for some reason. You will need to check them often and that may still not be enough. I was lucky about 5 times finding the missing parts but this last time I have lost one of the screws of the 2 screws that hold the front belt clip on.
I have a internal laser installed on my Glock 22 that uses the takedown device to turn off/on the laser
This holster for some reason after wearing for awhile turns the laser on causing battery usage and you never see it because the gun inside the waist band. .
My weapon is used at bed time and placed in a different holster and back into the TUT the next morning so it gets plenty of in/out USE on the holster The leather like material is wearing very badly at the reholster point and coming loose from the backing.
Final Comments
This could be a superior holster if some of the problems with the design are corrected as it has a pretty good price point. but for a heavy user like me its about on its last leg when one of the issue puts a nail in its coffin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

XDM 45

Date:January 31, 2013
Very difficult to re-holster the gun with this. It also moves a lot while you're wearing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not as pictured

Date:October 13, 2012
Looking closely at the picture one will notice stitching around the boarder. When I received this holster there was no stitching. The 'black leather' looks fake/cheap and is glued to the backing. It wrinkles and tries to separate. The moment I took it out of the box I tried it on, and the leather is already trying to separate. However, it is comfortable and conceals quite well, but you won't find quality if that is what you are looking for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Galco® King Tuk IWB Holster for Glock 23

Date:October 8, 2012
I wasn't impressed with this holster. I also have a Crossbreeed and the Galco seems like an inferior imitation of it. The leather is softer which allows it to fold inside the holster making re-holstering difficult. It also prints more and is less comfortable than the Crossbreed. (No, I don't work for Crossbreed.) It's a good idea but there's room for improvement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Lisbon,Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Kingtuk slip-n-slide

Date:August 19, 2011
The idea is good but the attention to details is nonexistent .It does not cover the trigger on a 1911.The backside is real pretty ,very shiny and super smooth which means it is going to slip-n-slide up-n-down on your underwear even if you tighten your belt.It should have been made rough side out against you so it would not slip-n-slide.
I am constantly pulling up my pants on the carry side,I think this holster is going to get put into the box of several good looking holsters that just don't perform.
Good looks just don't get the job done and thats why only 2 stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: AUGUSTA, MAINE
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Difficult to Re-Holster

Date:August 13, 2011
I purchased the model that is made to fit a J frame S&W. This holster is well made and comfortable. I prefer to set the adjustable retention hooks so the the handgun has a forward cant. I found that when it is adjusted as such, the forward part of the polymer sits well below the belt/waist line. When one draws the weapon the belt closes up the opening so that one can't re-holster the weapon without pulling the belt out of the way with your other hand. It also makes it very difficult to draw the gun if your belt is tight. The polymer should extend higher up on the gun (under the waist band area) so that this will not happen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Serves its purpose

Date:March 17, 2015
It makes a bit to use to as it is a little bigger than most. Somewhat of a chore to get adjusted comfortably. Ok for winter with bigger clothes but I'll get something a lot smaller for summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid for shield

Date:October 14, 2014
Fits snug in Most of my jeans and makes gun disappear under larger tees. I usually have to wear a jacket or cover garmet regardless. ( I'm 5'7 140, 30in waist). Must adjust the clips to cant gun forward for better concealment. It only prints when I squat or bend at the waist wearing only one layer. Very comfortable in the 3:30 position. Good retention and easy to draw. The belt clips are a bit too "sharp", they are the only thing keeping it from 5 stars. Otherwise great holster for ccp with more than just a tee shirt for slimmer people.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

glock 30

Date:April 1, 2014
I like this product it fits the glock 30 the only thing I didn't like was that it was very loose in the holster so for runing or jumping it would ride out of the holster. For the cost of the holster you think it would fit better. Fortunately it is made out of kydex so a little heat around the trigger guard fixed the problem. It is a fine line if you go to tight the gun hangs up .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Mia, fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ok for the money

Date:July 13, 2011
This is an ok holster for the cost. the adjustments are minimal. retention on this holster is extremely high but at least for the firearm i got it for it tends to sit really high in the holster and it barely covers the trigger. There are some better choices out there but you will have to pay for them to get this type of holster. the comfort level of it is also in line with its cost. after having a crossbreed and a Comp-Tac and getting this one, this item falls between those two. but one holster will work for a compact and full size of the same type firearm which is a plus if you have both. Overall this is a good holster if you are looking for a beginning holster to be able to carry concealed but in time you will want to upgrade certain items which will require you to purchase a whole other holster.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CCW Full Size 1911

Date:April 28, 2015
For a thin guy this holster helps me carry a full size 1911 no problem with no printing in just a t-shirt. Also comfortable to wear even when sitting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth the money

Date:April 21, 2015
Great holster for the price. Not as good as Crossbreed- clips don't swivel and it is not as forgiving to the angle of the gun when reholstering. However, it is very well made, and comfortable. Much better than Alien Gear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Conceals Glock 29 Well

Date:March 3, 2015
I like this holster. I have tried a few in an attempt to conceal IWB a Glock 29 and this one conceals it the best. It spreads the load of the thick Glock and makes it less noticeable with a tucked shirt. The ability to adjust the carry height is nice, too. The reason I give it 4 stars rather than 5 is that the leather really should extend higher to protect your body from the grip and rough mag release on the gen 4 Glock. That can be a little uncomfortable. Bonus, it also conceals the bigger Glock 20 pretty well, too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

exactly what I expected

Date:February 17, 2015
This is a comfortable IWB holster right out of the box. Even got better as I broke it in! Gun fits secure but is an easy draw. Only thing that could chang is maybe a little bit better belt hooks. The hooks on it are decent but they hAve slid off my belt during my draw.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Galco King Tuk™ IWB Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Galco King Tuk IWB Holster

Date:October 22, 2014
Good fit and conceals well. Expect to add two inches to the size of your pants and length of belt. The belt should be fairly sturdy and 1.5 to 1.75 inches wide t for best results. I'm happy with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 123