Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Elite Shotgun Case

CABELA'S Cabela's Elite Shotgun Case

A great-looking, soft 52" shotgun case with a durable, weather-resistant exterior and a finish-protecting interior. Its shell is tough, abrasion- and snag-resistant ballistic material. Super-soft lining protects the finish of your firearm and is backed by foam padding that guards your gun against inevitable bumps. Case has a padded side pocket with dual zippers for accessories, full-length muzzle-to-butt dual main zippers, two carry handles, an adjustable and removable sling, and a D-ring that makes hanging the case for storage easy. Imported.  
Overall Customer Rating:
4.815 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 27(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Elite Shotgun Case
Review 1 for Cabela's Elite Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2014

Great gun case

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
A very good gun case that meets my needs for protecting my new Stoeger shot gun. It is also very good looking. I typically do not buy something that has advertising on it (suppliers name etc,) but I made an exception with the Cabelas name. It is right up there with Browning and I will advertise for them for free.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Elite Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014

great case

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I use this for my Berretta A390 silver mallard 12 gauge and it fits perfectly. Seems to be a very durable case. The case has plenty of padding to protect the gun and the extra storage pocket is a nice bonus.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Elite Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2013

Great

By
This case surpassed my expectations for sure! great thick case and seems durable! Very happy with my purchase!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Elite Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2013

gun case

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
GREAT DOLLAR VALUE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Elite Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2013

Life Saver

By
Very durable and water proof, excellent for waterfowl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Elite Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2013

WHAT IS THERE NOT TO LIKE

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Great product. Glad the pocket on the side isn't any bigger, its current size keeps me from stuffing in more items that would make the weight of the load uncomfortable to carry.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Elite Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2013

Excellent Quality

By
The ones in the local stores were not very good quality even though cheaper. This one was exactly what I was looking for. Fits the gun (Mossberg 500 12 gauge) perfectly and has a side pocket for ammo or whatever.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Elite Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2013

Good case for the money

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Good case. Well padded. Carry strap convenient. Small zipper pocket could be a little larger to hold more items. Overall a fine case.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Elite Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2013

Great value

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
The case has enough padding and two ended zipper. Quality materials and the outside pocket is big enough for choke tubes and a few other things. Good value all around.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Elite Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2013

Great value!

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought this in the bargain cave. Great quality for a great price! It fit my Winchester Model 1200 28" barrel perfectly. I will buy another for my other shotgun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Elite Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2013

Great value for price

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I especially like the full length douple pull zipper which makes it much easier to case or uncase the gun.
The side pocket is useful for choke tubes, ear plugs and gun lock; etc and is much handier than stuffing things into the main case with the gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Elite Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2013

check your fit

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
the bag is well made and matches description. suggest careful measurment of your gun as it is a tight fit. i think any added length such as a limbsaver slipon would make your gun too long. the little pocket is nice, but would suggest a product improvement of a larger pocket
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Elite Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2013

Almost there

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Gender: Male
My 28'' Super Vinci fits very tightly due to it"s length. I can't put my gun in the case without taking out the extended choke tube. Wish the case was longer. Overall it is very nice and appears well made.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Elite Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2013

Great Purchase

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Got this during the black friday/cyber monday sales in 2012 and its a great case with nice lined interior to protect your shotgun and the pouch on the outside is perfect so a box of shells.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Elite Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2013

Just what I was looking for

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Excellant case for my shotgun! Highly recommend it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Elite Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2012

Good product

By
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I bought this for my Benelli Vinci. The Benelli comes with it's own case, but the shotgun needs to be disassembled. I needed something to transport the shotgun assembled. Cabela's had cheaper cases, but they were flimsy at best. I wanted something that would last, and protect my investment. This fits the bill.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Elite Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2012

Elite Shotgun Case

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I am extremely pleased with this shotgun case. This happens to be the third time I have gone back to Cabela's to buy another one. I have also purchase the scoped rifle case like the shotgun case, my only wish would be that the rifle case came in a longer version.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Elite Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2012

Fantastic case for the price

By
This shotgun case is very well padded and is excellent quality for the price. The zippered pocket is large enough to hold a box of shells. The case is well worth the money
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Elite Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2012

Great Gun Case

By
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This is a great-looking gun case for general use. I also use it for quick use when carrying my small rifle around; however, the zipper doesn't quite go over the scope. Seems durable enough to last for awhile!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Elite Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2012

Nice case

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This is a very nice case. It protects my wife's competition shotgun very well when we shoot sporting clays. The out side pocket is large enough and secure enough for her various chokes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 27