Customer Reviews for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit

CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit

Lower parts kit for AR-15 includes pistol grip, fire controls and pins necessary to complete a stripped lower. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.828 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
28 out of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Review 1 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2016

CMMG LPK

By
Country: United States
State: Vermont
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Went together quickly with my Anderson lower for this first time builder; the colored bags were certainly helpful. Had a hard time finding a parts kit not on backorder (hopefully not a sign of things to come) should have went with Cabela's from the get go.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2015

Great purchase for 1st time builder

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Good parts that all worked well. Very nice for the first time AR builder because the bags are colored with a index that list the parts in each bag. It helps you learn the parts while building. I like the feel of the grip that fits in my hand real well. I wear a 2X glove so I have big hands. Works well for me. Another will be shipped to me soon.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2015

perfect fit

By
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
parts were sorted in groups, separate color coded bags, a snap to install with a perfect fit.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2014

Good Value

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
The parts kit completed my build . Everything was included and installed well .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2014

VERY NICE

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great deal !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2014

Great fit/Great customer service

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I purchased the kit and it installed with no problems (use the cmmg youtube install vid). After having a little trouble with trigger reset, they shipped out a new kit in a day. I didn't even ask for it. I wasn't sure their kit was even the problem, but they wanted to be sure. Very nice CS. Great Company
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2014

Worked great

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Worked perfectly with a Spikes lower - no fit issues whatsoever. Trigger is standard fare. Finish is acceptable but a touch below that of the Spikes receiver and parts I used. Expected that with the great price for this LPK. Happy & would do it again
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2014

CMMG Lower Parts Kit

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This is the second CMMG LPK I've installed on an AR15 Lower. Fit is great and the function of the rifle is excellent. I recently helped 2 others install Daniel Defense LPKs on their lowers and I actually prefer my more inexpensive CMMG kit. The trigger pull felt, in my opinion, much smoother and crisp than the Daniel Defense. Speaking for lower part kits only, I will continue to buy CMMG before spending the extra costs on a "higher end" LPK.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2014

CMMG AR-15 Lower parts kit

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
First time building a lower. Excellent kit. Individual colored bags help with assembly. Description of the contents in each bag helpful. Very easy even with such small parts. No issues.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2013

The one to buy

By
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This kit is complete and easy to install. It is necessary to have a good flat, open working surface. There are a lot of tiny parts and it is best that you do this in a location with a substantial holding devise for the rifle. Keep close tabs on the tiny guys or you're screwed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013

CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Parts are packaged in color coded bags and are easy to install. No issues found.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2013

cmmg quality

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
As always CMMG puts out a quality product, also like the individual bags. just put together another lower, only complaint is the trigger is a little creepy but sill have to break it in.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2013

It's a lower parts kit...

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
The last one I used was a DPMS. The CMMG seemed a little better, I liked the fact that all the different parts were in color coated bags.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2013

cmmg makes quality ar 15 parts.

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
did not use the entire kit. i upgraded trigger to timney,used battle arms selector. the remaining cmmg parts worked great and will use again for future build.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2013

Lower kit

By
Great quality, easy install online video.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2013

Parts kit, almost.

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
The parts kit worked out great, but it was missing one piece. As soon as I found it was missing, I called the number provided by CMMG. Once they heard I was missing a piece, they sent one out to me the same day.
Was I disappointed that the part wasn't there to begin with? Yes. Did they fix their error? Yes. Would I buy from Cabela's again? Yes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2013

CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great value, easy for new builders
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2013

Great Kit

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
All parts were there and went together easily.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2013

AR-15 Lower Parts Kit

By
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
All parts were there and suitably identified. My guide for installation was not clear ( not from Cabela's). If this is the way you plan to go, building your own AR-15 you can not beat cabela's.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2013

lower parts

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
great parts kit one of the few i was able to find.was able to complete build finally.product is excellent.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 29