Customer Reviews for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit

CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit

Lower parts kit for AR-15 includes pistol grip, fire controls and pins necessary to complete a stripped lower. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Review 1 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worked great

Date:July 9, 2014
Worked perfectly with a Spikes lower - no fit issues whatsoever. Trigger is standard fare. Finish is acceptable but a touch below that of the Spikes receiver and parts I used. Expected that with the great price for this LPK. Happy & would do it again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CMMG Lower Parts Kit

Date:April 8, 2014
This is the second CMMG LPK I've installed on an AR15 Lower. Fit is great and the function of the rifle is excellent. I recently helped 2 others install Daniel Defense LPKs on their lowers and I actually prefer my more inexpensive CMMG kit. The trigger pull felt, in my opinion, much smoother and crisp than the Daniel Defense. Speaking for lower part kits only, I will continue to buy CMMG before spending the extra costs on a "higher end" LPK.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CMMG AR-15 Lower parts kit

Date:March 25, 2014
First time building a lower. Excellent kit. Individual colored bags help with assembly. Description of the contents in each bag helpful. Very easy even with such small parts. No issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The one to buy

Date:June 11, 2013
This kit is complete and easy to install. It is necessary to have a good flat, open working surface. There are a lot of tiny parts and it is best that you do this in a location with a substantial holding devise for the rifle. Keep close tabs on the tiny guys or you're screwed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit

Date:May 21, 2013
Parts are packaged in color coded bags and are easy to install. No issues found.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cmmg quality

Date:May 14, 2013
As always CMMG puts out a quality product, also like the individual bags. just put together another lower, only complaint is the trigger is a little creepy but sill have to break it in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It's a lower parts kit...

Date:May 14, 2013
The last one I used was a DPMS. The CMMG seemed a little better, I liked the fact that all the different parts were in color coated bags.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cmmg makes quality ar 15 parts.

Date:May 14, 2013
did not use the entire kit. i upgraded trigger to timney,used battle arms selector. the remaining cmmg parts worked great and will use again for future build.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lower kit

Date:May 7, 2013
Great quality, easy install online video.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Parts kit, almost.

Date:May 7, 2013
The parts kit worked out great, but it was missing one piece. As soon as I found it was missing, I called the number provided by CMMG. Once they heard I was missing a piece, they sent one out to me the same day.
Was I disappointed that the part wasn't there to begin with? Yes. Did they fix their error? Yes. Would I buy from Cabela's again? Yes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit

Date:May 7, 2013
Great value, easy for new builders
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Kit

Date:April 30, 2013
All parts were there and went together easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AR-15 Lower Parts Kit

Date:April 30, 2013
All parts were there and suitably identified. My guide for installation was not clear ( not from Cabela's). If this is the way you plan to go, building your own AR-15 you can not beat cabela's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

lower parts

Date:April 30, 2013
great parts kit one of the few i was able to find.was able to complete build finally.product is excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid Parts Kit

Date:April 29, 2013
I just installed this parts kit (my first from CMMG) to my PSA lower and was extremely happy with the quality and tolerances. Everything went in without a hitch. A little pricey at Cabela's but the most important thing is that it was in stock.
Shipping was smooth and received it quickly. Components come in individual colored bags and a quick instruction card which components are in what bags (great for first time builders). I would highly recommend CMMG for your lower parts kit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product and service from CMMG

Date:April 24, 2013
I bought this kit for my first AR build. The fit and finish is fantastic. The kit was missing the trigger disconnect piece. I e-mailed CMMG with a copy of my receipt, they shipped out my part without any further questions. They were prompt and courteous. I will buy more of their products for sure.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Missing spring

Date:April 19, 2013
Bought this kit and the bolt catch spring was missing. Unfortunate, since they usually make good products. Now I get to spend a couple extra bucks on a spring, but the inconvenience is priceless. YAY!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great purchase

Date:January 29, 2013
Parts kits was packaged great. Everything was color coded. Also had a QR code on the CMMG business card to direct you to a video to show you how to assemble. Even came with an ar15 sticker.... How can you beat that.???
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect No Nonsense Kit

Date:December 18, 2012
Seems to be of fine quality, great to have an extra lying around in case something breaks or for general maintenance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for CMMG AR-15 Lower Parts Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great parts kit

Date:December 18, 2012
All parts excellent quality and very easy to install in my receiver. The parts are packaged by function group and well marked.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 23