Customer Reviews for EL PASO El Paso Leather Holsters

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

EL PASO El Paso Leather Holsters

Reminiscent of the kind of shoulder holsters carried by tank commanders in World War II, this holster is for full-sized Model 1911-style pistols. The handgun remains out of the way when sitting or using a rifle, but is easily accessible at your side. Durable, high-quality leather construction. Tie-down strap secures the bottom of the holster to your belt. Right hand only. Made in USA. Available: 1942 Tanker Holster(belt not included) 1911 Clip Pouch 1918 Holster-1911 1918 Holster-92/96 (not shown) 1940 Holster-1911
Overall Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for El Paso Leather Holsters
Review 1 for El Paso Leather Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

looking for quality ???

Date:February 5, 2013
I bought this holster for my Beretta 92, hoping it would fit .
when I first put the gun in it fit like a glove and came out sweetly. Probably the finest workmanship I've seen on a holster of this price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for El Paso Leather Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent workmanship

Date:January 22, 2013
Bought this for my father-in-law...was very suprised to see just how well this was made. Quality product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for El Paso Leather Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

'42 Tanker

Date:September 4, 2012
I got the '42 Tanker model 1 for me and 1 for my dad. We both have full size 1911s and they fit perfectly. Excelent quality leather with good stiching though out. Historical design and great made in the USA quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for El Paso Leather Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

1942 Tanker Holster

Date:July 28, 2012
This is a very well made El Paso 1942 Tanker holster.
It allows complete freedom of both hip and arms while securely retaining your 1911. Retention is excellent while a draw is easy. Standing or sitting, the holster is very comfortable.
The only negative is that the retention strap holds down the grip safety. However, with all the other 1911 safeties, I don't think this is a serious problem.
While I own a number of other well made 1911 holsters, the El Paso 1942 Tanker is now my favorite holster for the 1911.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for El Paso Leather Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good old USA Craftmanship and Quality

Date:June 28, 2012
My Rock Island slid into the holster and tank holster as if it were made for them. The quality is beyond five stars, the leather grade A,
These holsters will last way beyond my years. I started carrying a.45 in the Marine Corps back in 1980 as a buck private and continued to carry till the 9mm. El Paso Holsters brings back allot of memories. The ammo pouch will take some work though with leather conditioner a tad bit stiff to close the flap.
I hope those mule headed and stubborn Texans down in El Paso keep making these well made products. because El Paso products are worth every cent.
Melvin
Ssgt USMC Retired
Jacksonville, NC
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for El Paso Leather Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Palm Coast, Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

EL PASO HOLSTER (45 Military)

Date:January 17, 2012
I have been looking for this type of holster for 45 pistol, finally I found on the Cabell,s Web site. The holster was as stated excellent quality, the holster was tight fitting for the Colt 45, I used a leather conditioner and that solved the tight fitting problem. Great Quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for El Paso Leather Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grand Junction
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice holster

Date:December 12, 2011
Nice accurate historical representation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for El Paso Leather Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Raleigh NC
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outstanding!!

Date:March 19, 2011
Just received my 1911 holster and cartridge clip yesterday. Beautiful!! Hats off to Cabelas for a classic design. Beautiful workmanship in a classic style. Totally satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for El Paso Leather Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not many more better

Date:September 4, 2012
Its very simple, haven't been home to check fit.
good leather, stitching is 90/100, but I can get it re-sewn if need be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for El Paso Leather Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good quality, wrong holster

Date:June 5, 2012
I ordered the 1918 holster. The holster arrived withing a week and was of exelent quality. Too bad they didn't say that it would NOT fit a full size 1911. I have a 5" barrel and the flap would not close. Good holster though, i would recomend it if you have the smaller 1911.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for El Paso Leather Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Vermont
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Holster

Date:May 14, 2013
Had to return to cabelas for it was to small for my
Sig 1911 22lr.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for El Paso Leather Holsters
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Woodville Tx
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

1911 Holster

Date:February 14, 2011
Don't buy your can't carry your 1911 cocked and locked. This was not listed in the info. Worst thing I ever bought from Cabelas totally disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.