Customer Reviews for HEVI-SHOT Hevi-Shot® Choke Tube Combo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

HEVI-SHOT Hevi-Shot® Choke Tube Combo

If you're hunting with Hevi-Shot, you need a high-performance choke tube system that delivers 100% payload. These choke tube combos were designed specifically to maximize the number of lethal pellets on target thanks to Pattern-Density Technology™. Combos include Mid- and Extreme-Range tubes forged from aircraft stainless steel with knurled fore-ends for easy installation. The choke tubes features internal axial rings to keep the shot cloud on-target. Porting reduces recoil and muzzle jump, drops gas pressure at the muzzle and helps the wad and shot cloud separate. Matte black finish. Made in USA. Warning! Extreme Range Choke Tubes are NOT recommended for steel pellets larger than BB or excessive speed of more than 1,550 fps. Use mid-range choke tubes for those applications.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hevi-Shot® Choke Tube Combo
Review 1 for Hevi-Shot® Choke Tube Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Chokes

Date:March 2, 2013
I have used the choke tubes through a full season of waterfowl hunting now and they are fantastic! Great patterns all around, I shoot almost exclusively Hevi-Metal rounds through it and I have been VERY impressed. I use mostly the mid-range choke and have knocked down alot more birds than with my old poly-choke and rem-chokes. I am not sure why people are giving these bad reviews because they didnt fit their gun... Check the sizing charts people!!! Great Chokes, Great Patterns.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hevi-Shot® Choke Tube Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hevi Mid-Range

Date:November 30, 2012
I use the mid-range with Hevi-Metal and the results are awesome. I get tighter patterns at further distance than the factory tube, and that translates to more dead birds. I would recommend this tube to everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hevi-Shot® Choke Tube Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

these tubes are the difference makers

Date:November 19, 2012
The absolute best chokes that I have ever
used....they pattern like a dream
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hevi-Shot® Choke Tube Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

a little disappointed

Date:August 28, 2012
I shot several different shells through each choke and used different shot sizes. The mid range was too open and the extended range was OK but not great with my particular gun. Tried a pattern master and it gave better results for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hevi-Shot® Choke Tube Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Doesn't fit Super Vinci

Date:August 25, 2012
Very nice chokes, and Hevi Shot makes great stuff.
But- says "fits most Benelli's" - apparently a Super Vinci is not most Benellis.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hevi-Shot® Choke Tube Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Does not fit Benelli M2

Date:April 9, 2012
1 star review is nothing against Hevi-Shot products, I recommend all of their products. But their Benelli/Berretta fitting does not fit the Benelli M2. The threads are too high on the choke and it does not thread into the barrel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hevi-Shot® Choke Tube Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best there is

Date:March 20, 2012
These choke tube really work. i dont like tre toping but with these you can , they really pack a punch
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hevi-Shot® Choke Tube Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lincoln co. MO
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Favorite Choke Tube Ever!!!

Date:September 9, 2011
These are awesome!!! Great patterns, usually use the Mid range but always keep the Extended range in the blind bag just in case. Patterns are dense and very consistent, Would recommend to any one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hevi-Shot® Choke Tube Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Clanton, AL
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Choke Tubes

Date:August 24, 2011
These are some of the best choke tubes money can buy. Paired up with HEVI-Shot or HEVI-Metal I consistantly kill birds at 35-40yds. These choke tubes are resonably priced and very affordable. A high quality choke tube that has amazing results
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hevi-Shot® Choke Tube Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Choke system

Date:March 26, 2011
Used this combined with hevi-metal this year, and had only a hand full of cripples all season long. Very consistent patterns at 30 yards, and was absolutely deadly in the field.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hevi-Shot® Choke Tube Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Moses Lake, WA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

More dead

Date:March 19, 2011
This year swiched to heavy metal loads and these hevi-shot choke tubes. The first day I noticed how good of a system it was. I had not a single wounded bird using the hevi-metal products, unlike my buddy who had a couple using the same shot shells and choke that I used to use. Through out the season the preformance I got used to on the first day continued with very few wounded birds ever hitting the water or corn field. I am very happy with these products and will be using them until Hevi-shot comes out with something better although I think they will be hard pressed to do so because I think they have hit near hunting perfection already.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hevi-Shot® Choke Tube Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Idaho
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Do it

Date:December 25, 2010
Paired with the Heavy Metal shotgun shells, these choke tubes can not be beat. To be honest I shoot the Extended Range tube 90% of the time these days. Even decoying birds get out of range quick as soon as the shooting starts. I just have to take a little more time on my first shoot, as the pattern is tight. The second and third shoots are deadly out to 60 yards in most cases. Learn your leads, and watch them hit the ground DEAD....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hevi-Shot® Choke Tube Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: South Louisiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good extended range. Little loose on the mid

Date:December 19, 2010
First of all Hevi-Shot makes a great shell and my round of choice is a 4 or 6 1 3/8 ounce load for ducks. I don't understand why most of these choke manufacturers don't tell us the restriction on their chokes. After you buy the chokes and open the package you get to find out that the mid range choke is 0.718" or just a little bit tighter than an improved choke and the extended range choke is 0.702 or right between a full and improved mod choke. The mid range choke is too open for me, but if you like to use an improved choke you may like it. If a bird is close enough to use an improved choke I prefer to shoot a lighter gauge gun. The extended range is an excellent choke for 50+ yard shots. When you shoot your first cripple on the water it will be obvious how well this choke patterns. Standing next to someone shooting an extra full strangler choke there was no comparison with both of us shooting Hevi-Shot ammo. Bottom line is if you shoot Hevi-Shot ammo and need to reach out far buy the extended range choke.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.