Customer Reviews for HEVI-SHOT Hevi-Shot® Choke Tube Combo

HEVI-SHOT Hevi-Shot® Choke Tube Combo

If you're hunting with Hevi-Shot, you need a high-performance choke tube system that delivers 100% payload. These choke tube combos were designed specifically to maximize the number of lethal pellets on target thanks to Pattern-Density Technology™. Combos include Mid- and Extreme-Range tubes forged from aircraft stainless steel with knurled fore-ends for easy installation. The choke tubes features internal axial rings to keep the shot cloud on-target. Porting reduces recoil and muzzle jump, drops gas pressure at the muzzle and helps the wad and shot cloud separate. Matte black finish. Made in USA. Warning! Extreme Range Choke Tubes are NOT recommended for steel pellets larger than BB or excessive speed of more than 1,550 fps. Use mid-range choke tubes for those applications.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hevi-Shot® Choke Tube Combo
Review 1 for Hevi-Shot® Choke Tube Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2013

Great Chokes

By
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I have used the choke tubes through a full season of waterfowl hunting now and they are fantastic! Great patterns all around, I shoot almost exclusively Hevi-Metal rounds through it and I have been VERY impressed. I use mostly the mid-range choke and have knocked down alot more birds than with my old poly-choke and rem-chokes. I am not sure why people are giving these bad reviews because they didnt fit their gun... Check the sizing charts people!!! Great Chokes, Great Patterns.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hevi-Shot® Choke Tube Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2012

Hevi Mid-Range

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I use the mid-range with Hevi-Metal and the results are awesome. I get tighter patterns at further distance than the factory tube, and that translates to more dead birds. I would recommend this tube to everyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hevi-Shot® Choke Tube Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2012

these tubes are the difference makers

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
The absolute best chokes that I have ever
used....they pattern like a dream
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hevi-Shot® Choke Tube Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2012

a little disappointed

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I shot several different shells through each choke and used different shot sizes. The mid range was too open and the extended range was OK but not great with my particular gun. Tried a pattern master and it gave better results for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hevi-Shot® Choke Tube Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2012

Doesn't fit Super Vinci

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Very nice chokes, and Hevi Shot makes great stuff.
But- says "fits most Benelli's" - apparently a Super Vinci is not most Benellis.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hevi-Shot® Choke Tube Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2012

Does not fit Benelli M2

By
Location: Colorado
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
1 star review is nothing against Hevi-Shot products, I recommend all of their products. But their Benelli/Berretta fitting does not fit the Benelli M2. The threads are too high on the choke and it does not thread into the barrel.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hevi-Shot® Choke Tube Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2012

best there is

By
These choke tube really work. i dont like tre toping but with these you can , they really pack a punch
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hevi-Shot® Choke Tube Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2011

Favorite Choke Tube Ever!!!

By
Location: Lincoln co. MO
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
These are awesome!!! Great patterns, usually use the Mid range but always keep the Extended range in the blind bag just in case. Patterns are dense and very consistent, Would recommend to any one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hevi-Shot® Choke Tube Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2011

Awesome Choke Tubes

By
Location: Clanton, AL
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
These are some of the best choke tubes money can buy. Paired up with HEVI-Shot or HEVI-Metal I consistantly kill birds at 35-40yds. These choke tubes are resonably priced and very affordable. A high quality choke tube that has amazing results
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hevi-Shot® Choke Tube Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2011

Great Choke system

By
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Used this combined with hevi-metal this year, and had only a hand full of cripples all season long. Very consistent patterns at 30 yards, and was absolutely deadly in the field.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hevi-Shot® Choke Tube Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2011

More dead

By
Location: Moses Lake, WA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This year swiched to heavy metal loads and these hevi-shot choke tubes. The first day I noticed how good of a system it was. I had not a single wounded bird using the hevi-metal products, unlike my buddy who had a couple using the same shot shells and choke that I used to use. Through out the season the preformance I got used to on the first day continued with very few wounded birds ever hitting the water or corn field. I am very happy with these products and will be using them until Hevi-shot comes out with something better although I think they will be hard pressed to do so because I think they have hit near hunting perfection already.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hevi-Shot® Choke Tube Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2010

Do it

By
Location: Idaho
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Paired with the Heavy Metal shotgun shells, these choke tubes can not be beat. To be honest I shoot the Extended Range tube 90% of the time these days. Even decoying birds get out of range quick as soon as the shooting starts. I just have to take a little more time on my first shoot, as the pattern is tight. The second and third shoots are deadly out to 60 yards in most cases. Learn your leads, and watch them hit the ground DEAD....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hevi-Shot® Choke Tube Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2010

Very good extended range. Little loose on the mid

By
Location: South Louisiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
First of all Hevi-Shot makes a great shell and my round of choice is a 4 or 6 1 3/8 ounce load for ducks. I don't understand why most of these choke manufacturers don't tell us the restriction on their chokes. After you buy the chokes and open the package you get to find out that the mid range choke is 0.718" or just a little bit tighter than an improved choke and the extended range choke is 0.702 or right between a full and improved mod choke. The mid range choke is too open for me, but if you like to use an improved choke you may like it. If a bird is close enough to use an improved choke I prefer to shoot a lighter gauge gun. The extended range is an excellent choke for 50+ yard shots. When you shoot your first cripple on the water it will be obvious how well this choke patterns. Standing next to someone shooting an extra full strangler choke there was no comparison with both of us shooting Hevi-Shot ammo. Bottom line is if you shoot Hevi-Shot ammo and need to reach out far buy the extended range choke.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.