Customer Reviews for WALKER'S GAME EAR Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs

WALKER'S GAME EAR Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs

Enjoy a perfect acoustic seal and enhance your hearing up to five times normal using these Power Muffs. They incorporate advanced technology for unsurpassed sound quality, excellent speech clarity, superior hearing protection and sound enhancement. Noise reduction rating of 24db helps protect your hearing from loud sounds using electronic sound-activated compression circuitry. If hearing enhancement is what you’re looking for, set it to amplify sound up to five-times your normal hearing. Each of the two wind-resistant, high-frequency microphones has its own volume control. Concave cheek relief won’t interfere when shouldering a gun. Powered by two AA batteries (included).
Overall Customer Rating:
3.318 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
13 out of 22(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Review 1 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Quality Product

Date:December 9, 2014
I have been pleased with this purchase. The muffs are durable, and I have been impressed with the clarity and sensitivity of the speakers. I have no complaints, and I would categorize one issue as a wish. The muffs do not have the capability to fold into a more compact position for storage. They do extend and retract to fit your head appropriately, but when retracted all the way, they still take up a good bit of room in your blind bag or hunting pack. I wish they had a way to fold into themselves to become more compact. With that being said, however, the ear phone portions are more streamlined than some other brands. Plus, the phones that I have had that do fold up, are not as durable or of as high a quality as these. I have not bought any headphones that cost more than these, however, so perhaps some high end products have all of the above. I would definitely buy these again for the price, quality, and durability.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

help out my old ears

Date:November 11, 2014
this are great in the duck blind or boat lot of protection and you can hear geese for miles
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good investment

Date:November 11, 2014
Good investment. Gives you the ability to adjust how much sound gets through. Comfortable. Doesn't work great with eye protection. They get in the way of each other and can cause the headphones to not seal properly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Comfortable and suppresses excellent

Date:August 26, 2014
I used the indoor range's hearing protectors and had issues with shots close to me - this defiantly hurt my shooting. Using the Walker ear muffs makes all sounds even still being able to hear conversations . I truly recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent product for the price

Date:August 19, 2014
Purchased these for my wife and myself, our first power hearing muffs. We are pleased with these protectors. My SIL is an audiologist and also rates them highly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

ear muffs

Date:August 12, 2014
so so - - I've had some better and some worse..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Money well spent !!!

Date:March 11, 2014
Just got my new ear muff's and took them to the Range to see how they work.. I'm sure you could spend a lot more for better muff's but I don't see why. These worked fine all around. I plan to get my kid's a set soon..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Save you money!!!

Date:April 30, 2013
The Power Muffs work half the time, save your money!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Buy

Date:April 27, 2013
I have a pair of the Alpha 360's I use for hog hunting at night. I had a large boar at my feeder at 25 yds and heard him crunching corn before he moved into my lighted area. Was able to take the shot sooner without having him come all the way into the light. Didn't know he was there until I heard him eating his last meal!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WALKERS ALPHA ELECTRONIC EAR MUFFS

Date:March 14, 2013
WALKERS GAME EAR GWP-WREPMBN ALP...
~WALKERS GAME EAR
(1)
Walkers Alpha Electronoc Muffs., March 7, 2013
By Fishgriller "Kurt Ploetz" (Always Outside!)
I could not believe what I heard ,when I put on these new Walkers Alpha Power Muffs. You can hear things you have never heard before, with the 5x hearing enhancement. I love the way they feel on my ears and face , even for a long period of time ,when I am at the gun range. I like the 24 DB noise reduction when using as hearing protection. The muffs have a sound activated sound compression circuit, that reduces the amplification of loud noises. I give these muffs a very high recommendation for hearing enhancement ,noise reduction and overall quality. Pros/// 5 X amplification , comfort. 4 wind resistant high frequency microphones ,to pick up animal sounds. Cons /// If only these earmuffs, would not hear my wife yelling at me to take out the garbage ,That is the only downfall I can find in them . They are a very high quality product .built for the long haul, in the field ,or at the range. I hope this review, helps you make an informed buying decision.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product, fun to shoot with too

Date:February 14, 2013
This is the 3rd pair of muffs that I've bought. Being from Texas we do a substantial amount of smack talking/bragging, so it's nice to hear your friend's comments after you make your shot, especially your spotter. This is my 3rd pair as my friends and family like these as much as I do, and they do have a tendency to sprout legs.
Good product, good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A must Buy

Date:February 13, 2013
I highly redommend these muffs. They are definitly worth it. A comfortable fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bang for a Buck

Date:February 12, 2013
These worked great, couldn't ask for anything better for the money. Used them for hunting and I have a landscaping business that I use them while cutting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Thought these where the best

Date:January 17, 2013
I think these would be OK to protect your hearing while cutting wood or mowing the lawn, but no at the range. I find that I can "get away" with wearing these while shooting small handguns outdoors. If I am indoors or shooting above a 5.56 rifle, they do not offer sufficient hearing protecting. Save your money and buy inexpensive ear plugs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor Quality

Date:May 6, 2012
I used the Walker Alpha Power Muffs 3 times then the plastic headband broke. My next hearing protection will be a different brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Damascus, OR
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

They will break .... my opinion ....

Date:November 12, 2011
Walker is absolutely the BEST for sound quality !! Unfortunately, the plastic they use for the head band will break. I've used them on 3 bird hunting trips and they have breaken twice. I keep repairing them with metal on the head band and they keep breaking in another place on the plastic. Again, the sound quality is better than anything I've used on the market today and that's why I will continue repairing them. I HATE giving them a bad review but my hunting partner told me they would break and they did but I will keep repairing them since the sound quality is GREAT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pflugerville, Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for kids

Date:November 1, 2010
I bought a pair of these for my daughter to use. She loves them. This is a very durable product. No broken headbands here which is saying alot considering the abuse a typical kid can dish out on something like this. I would recommend this product to anyone. Thanks Walkers and Cabela's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ft Worth, TX
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great stuff

Date:November 1, 2010
This is a great product. The hearing enhancement is top quality, just like the Walkers name suggests. I read other reviews about headbands breaking. I didn't have a problem with mine. I've been using it for a few months now. I read somewhere that Walkers addressed the broken headband issue after the first batch was shipped. Quality product and quality people they have over there at Walkers. Thanks Cabela's for stocking this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poorly Made

Date:September 28, 2010
As with other customers of this product, I had problems with the head band breaking. I purchased two pairs of the ear muffs, and both of the head bands broke on the third trip out to the range. Recommend the Howard Leight muffs, which cost the same. It has a metal head band which should be a lot harder to break.
Cabelas, as usual, has great customer service and accepted the Walker's muffs back for a full refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Sedona, AZ
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Power muff failure

Date:September 20, 2010
Purchased these muffs late June 2010. After 3 or 4 uses The head band broke in the middle. I will return them for a refund. based on the other reviews, this is a common failure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 22