Customer Reviews for WALKER'S GAME EAR Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs

WALKER'S GAME EAR Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs

Enjoy a perfect acoustic seal and enhance your hearing up to five times normal using these Power Muffs. They incorporate advanced technology for unsurpassed sound quality, excellent speech clarity, superior hearing protection and sound enhancement. Noise reduction rating of 24db helps protect your hearing from loud sounds using electronic sound-activated compression circuitry. If hearing enhancement is what you’re looking for, set it to amplify sound up to five-times your normal hearing. Each of the two wind-resistant, high-frequency microphones has its own volume control. Concave cheek relief won’t interfere when shouldering a gun. Powered by two AA batteries (included).
Overall Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
15 out of 25(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Review 1 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2015

good quality purchase

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I got these to hunt prairie dogs and for target shooting. It's nice to be able to communicate with your buddies while shooting. I can actually hear better if I turn up the volume. Worth the money spent!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2015

Good muffs, would prefer single volume control

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I often wear both foam plugs and a muff when around the louder firearms. The regular and over-amplification allow me to hear normal talk while being fully protected.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2014

Not as expected

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I replaced some 20 year old Peltors with these, but was disappointed. They work great when turned off, but when turned on they are too loud on a range. The amplification for talking is good, but it doesn't cut out enough shooting noise. I would not recommend it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2014

Good Quality Product

By
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have been pleased with this purchase. The muffs are durable, and I have been impressed with the clarity and sensitivity of the speakers. I have no complaints, and I would categorize one issue as a wish. The muffs do not have the capability to fold into a more compact position for storage. They do extend and retract to fit your head appropriately, but when retracted all the way, they still take up a good bit of room in your blind bag or hunting pack. I wish they had a way to fold into themselves to become more compact. With that being said, however, the ear phone portions are more streamlined than some other brands. Plus, the phones that I have had that do fold up, are not as durable or of as high a quality as these. I have not bought any headphones that cost more than these, however, so perhaps some high end products have all of the above. I would definitely buy these again for the price, quality, and durability.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2014

help out my old ears

By
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
this are great in the duck blind or boat lot of protection and you can hear geese for miles
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2014

good investment

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Good investment. Gives you the ability to adjust how much sound gets through. Comfortable. Doesn't work great with eye protection. They get in the way of each other and can cause the headphones to not seal properly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2014

Comfortable and suppresses excellent

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I used the indoor range's hearing protectors and had issues with shots close to me - this defiantly hurt my shooting. Using the Walker ear muffs makes all sounds even still being able to hear conversations . I truly recommend them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2014

Excellent product for the price

By
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Purchased these for my wife and myself, our first power hearing muffs. We are pleased with these protectors. My SIL is an audiologist and also rates them highly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2014

ear muffs

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
so so - - I've had some better and some worse..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2014

Money well spent !!!

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Just got my new ear muff's and took them to the Range to see how they work.. I'm sure you could spend a lot more for better muff's but I don't see why. These worked fine all around. I plan to get my kid's a set soon..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2013

Save you money!!!

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
The Power Muffs work half the time, save your money!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2013

Great Buy

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have a pair of the Alpha 360's I use for hog hunting at night. I had a large boar at my feeder at 25 yds and heard him crunching corn before he moved into my lighted area. Was able to take the shot sooner without having him come all the way into the light. Didn't know he was there until I heard him eating his last meal!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2013

WALKERS ALPHA ELECTRONIC EAR MUFFS

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
WALKERS GAME EAR GWP-WREPMBN ALP...
~WALKERS GAME EAR
(1)
Walkers Alpha Electronoc Muffs., March 7, 2013
By Fishgriller "Kurt Ploetz" (Always Outside!)
I could not believe what I heard ,when I put on these new Walkers Alpha Power Muffs. You can hear things you have never heard before, with the 5x hearing enhancement. I love the way they feel on my ears and face , even for a long period of time ,when I am at the gun range. I like the 24 DB noise reduction when using as hearing protection. The muffs have a sound activated sound compression circuit, that reduces the amplification of loud noises. I give these muffs a very high recommendation for hearing enhancement ,noise reduction and overall quality. Pros/// 5 X amplification , comfort. 4 wind resistant high frequency microphones ,to pick up animal sounds. Cons /// If only these earmuffs, would not hear my wife yelling at me to take out the garbage ,That is the only downfall I can find in them . They are a very high quality product .built for the long haul, in the field ,or at the range. I hope this review, helps you make an informed buying decision.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2013

Great product, fun to shoot with too

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This is the 3rd pair of muffs that I've bought. Being from Texas we do a substantial amount of smack talking/bragging, so it's nice to hear your friend's comments after you make your shot, especially your spotter. This is my 3rd pair as my friends and family like these as much as I do, and they do have a tendency to sprout legs.
Good product, good price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2013

A must Buy

By
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I highly redommend these muffs. They are definitly worth it. A comfortable fit.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2013

Bang for a Buck

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
These worked great, couldn't ask for anything better for the money. Used them for hunting and I have a landscaping business that I use them while cutting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2013

Thought these where the best

By
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I think these would be OK to protect your hearing while cutting wood or mowing the lawn, but no at the range. I find that I can "get away" with wearing these while shooting small handguns outdoors. If I am indoors or shooting above a 5.56 rifle, they do not offer sufficient hearing protecting. Save your money and buy inexpensive ear plugs.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2012

Poor Quality

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I used the Walker Alpha Power Muffs 3 times then the plastic headband broke. My next hearing protection will be a different brand.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2011

They will break .... my opinion ....

By
Location: Damascus, OR
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Walker is absolutely the BEST for sound quality !! Unfortunately, the plastic they use for the head band will break. I've used them on 3 bird hunting trips and they have breaken twice. I keep repairing them with metal on the head band and they keep breaking in another place on the plastic. Again, the sound quality is better than anything I've used on the market today and that's why I will continue repairing them. I HATE giving them a bad review but my hunting partner told me they would break and they did but I will keep repairing them since the sound quality is GREAT.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Walker's Game Ear® Alpha Power Muffs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2010

Great for kids

By
Location: Pflugerville, Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought a pair of these for my daughter to use. She loves them. This is a very durable product. No broken headbands here which is saying alot considering the abuse a typical kid can dish out on something like this. I would recommend this product to anyone. Thanks Walkers and Cabela's.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 25