Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Signature Series Premium Gun Safes by Liberty

CABELA'S Cabela's Signature Series Premium Gun Safes by Liberty

Cabela’s Premium Signature Series Safes by Liberty feature thicker, 11-gauge plate steel construction and robotic welds, a 75 min. fire rating (at 1,200˚F), and New Monster Mech™ technology for a tougher, stronger safe. New Tough Doors™ are thicker and include anti-pry tabs to increase pry resistance by 300%. A strong ball-bearing hinge ensures a tight, secure lockup. The new D-Drive lock combines the best of mechanical and electric locks. Over Center DX90 Monster Mech protects against side-bolt punching by using three longer, thicker 1-1/4" bolts that extend farther into the safe. Spring-loaded external relockers deploy when the mechanism is breached. Suretight™ handles with slip-clutch technology. Deluxe door panel. The lifetime warranty against fire or attempted burglary is even transferable so your safe can become a family heirloom. Color: Gray Marble Gloss.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.965 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 29(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
35 Questions | 63 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Signature Series Premium Gun Safes by Liberty
Review 1 for Cabela's Signature Series Premium Gun Safes by Liberty
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

LIBERTY

Date:January 14, 2014
I DONT CARE WHAT THE TELL YOU IF YOUR GUNS HAVE SCOPS ON THEM YOU CANOT GET A LOT OF GUNS IN THEM. I DONT CARE HO MAKES THE SAFE, BUT YOU CANOT BEAT A LIBERTY. IF IT IS A TRUE LIBRETY IT WILL SAY ON THE DOOR MADE IN THE USA. AND IF IT DONT YOU BOUGHT A CLONE. TRACK THE SER NUMBER.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Signature Series Premium Gun Safes by Liberty
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BEST SAFE

Date:June 21, 2013
I researched many safes prior to purchasing my Signature 35 and couldn't be happier with my purchase. With children in the house, I can sleep sound knowing that my weapons, ammo, and family heirlooms are locked up and secure from theft, fire, and misuse. Extremely happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Signature Series Premium Gun Safes by Liberty
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Signature 50

Date:May 20, 2013
Make no mistake, this safe is big. Planned carefully to move it into house. Used a pallet jack and four guys, easier than we thought. I like the quality and features standard on this model. Room to spare.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Signature Series Premium Gun Safes by Liberty
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Last safe you will ever need!!

Date:November 22, 2012
I purchased this safe almost 2 years ago and have been impressed ever since. I bought the 50 and it has plenty of room for 20+ guns, accessories and papers. Only complaint was from my back (moving it in to the house), but that would have been solved if I wasn't so anxious to get it home. Otherwise would have hired a moving company to bring it in. Overall, would highly recommend to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Signature Series Premium Gun Safes by Liberty
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: hoffman estates, illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Purchase Ever

Date:April 17, 2012
We received our safe and we love it. The store had the name of a moving company that was just great and they got it into the house just fine. We love the signature 35 and would highly recommend it to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Signature Series Premium Gun Safes by Liberty
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Steep Falls, Me
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Signature 50

Date:July 7, 2011
I purchased this model to replace my Classic 23 that I purchased a year ago. After months of shopping and researching different brands, models and prices I decided on the Signature 50. This is a great value for its size and features. I wasn't sure I would like the new D drive lock system but after getting it in home and using it for a while I like it much better than the standard electric lock.
The door panel storage is a huge plus, only thing you need to add are the Liberty motion lights and a dehumidifier. I also added a mirror to the back and it gives it great depth and shines the light around much more.
I am very happy with this safe and would recommend it to anyone in the market for a quality safe for a reasonable price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Signature Series Premium Gun Safes by Liberty
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chesterton, IN
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Liberty safes are top notch!

Date:April 19, 2011
I spent months researching different brands of safes, and Liberty Safes always came up on top. They had the best reviews, and the quality of these safes is incredible.
I purchased the Signature 50 and it weighs in at 1,035 pounds. We had a mishap getting it out of my truck, and it fell right on the front door of the safe. It landed on a 16 inch 6X8 about 10 inches above the electronic lock and the only damage was a scuff to the Cabela's logo. I was totally amazed that there was no damage whatsoever.
I was also impressed with the shelving. It's much sturdier than I was expecting and I already have it carrying quite a load and there is no sag. They put a stiffener on the bottom of the long boards that go across the top and it seems to be more than sufficient. The Deluxe Door Panel is such an added plus as well. It holds 10 handguns and has pockets for choke tubes and enough storage for all of your other gadgets. It also has a "cool" pocket to keep important papers as well. We purchase a separate fire safe for important papers and put that inside the safe. Better safe than sorry.
For transporting into the house, I used 2 furniture movers rated at 1100 #'s apiece. These have 4 casters each and have carpet on the top to resist scratching. We laid the safe on it's side and rolled it to the front door, up a few steps, and then got it in the house. We never lifted from the bottom! We used tows straps to lift the safe when necessary. It made it much easier to lift up the stairs and was not near as back-breaking as it could have been. Once inside the house, we used the 7" furniture sliders that you can buy at any of the major hardware stores. I used 8 of them and it slid on the Pergo flooring just fine, and we even transitioned to a carpet surface with ease. Hard to believe that those sliders made it so easy to move 1,035 lbs. with ease.
These Liberty Safes are well worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Signature Series Premium Gun Safes by Liberty
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grand Junction, CO
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect Safe

Date:February 28, 2011
I have been eye balling this safe the Signature 50, and a few of the smaller ones for some time now, My local store had a sale so I went with the bigger one. I figured I would spend the extra money now and not have to ever worry about buying a bigger safe when I out grow it. I love that its wired for power already. love have the upper shelves for storage. and the door organizer is a must for me. I had serveral people help me move this safe, It was a pain. Its too tall to fit in door ways, so we just had to lay it on its side to move it around. If I ever have to move this safe again, I am paying a moving company to do it. Its just a lot of work unless your just going to sick it into a garage or something. over all, great safe. If you thinking about getting one, get one. you wont regret it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Signature Series Premium Gun Safes by Liberty
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: SP HL KS
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Large and in charge

Date:February 1, 2011
I bought the 64 gun safe. I wanted plenty of room for my guns, ammo, trail cameras, accessorys and other things to be safe. The biggest complaint i have come across from others is not enought room in their safes so i decided to go big or go home. I am like the other reviewer, not sure why they cost more on the internet. they are a lot cheaper in the store. But i bought mine through a Liberty dealer for even cheaper. Something to bargin about. If i didnt go there i would have gone to Cabelas. Great safe. Very happy with ALL THE ROOM!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Signature Series Premium Gun Safes by Liberty
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: iowa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Signature 50 Series

Date:November 10, 2010
The safe is a Tank. If you are looking for a good safe for the money this is the one for you. looks great. only thing i could say is make sure you have a lot of help to move it into the house. i also found that the safe was cheaper if you got it in the Cabelas store. not sure why but it was worth the drive to the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cabela's Signature Series Premium Gun Safes by Liberty
Based on the average of (19) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating: 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 19 out of 19