Customer Reviews for PS PRODUCTS Zaplight™ Stun Gun

PS PRODUCTS Zaplight™ Stun Gun

Both practical and reassuring, this bright and powerful flashlight/stun gun combo does double duty. Six powerful LEDs cast a bright beam to light your way or they can daze a potential attacker as you walk through a campground, parking or remote area at night. If a would-be assailant threatens and approaches you, the front of the light houses a potent punch in the form of a 1,000,000-volt stun gun. This rechargeable unit comes with a wall outlet charger, sturdy nylon case with belt clip and wrist strap.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
21 out of 23(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Review 1 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2010

zaplight

By
Location: waynesburg,pa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great buy! Very heavy duty construction. The unit is very powerfull. If the initial crack and and lightning do not scare off a would be attacker a blast from the Zaplight will put them on the floor. I have tested stun guns on myself in the past to get an idea of there capabilities but this one scares me. I have not got up the guts to try this one on myself and probably will not. It is nice because it just seems like an ordinary flashlight and not a stun gun. I showed it to a state trooper friend and was very impressed with the power and the intimidation factor. Great for the wife due to it's ease of use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2010

Zap Light

By
Location: Lewiston, Maine
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I bought this ZAP light from Cabela's sporting store, because of the cheaper price. it doesn't matter where you buy it, it is a very good product and well design. It comes with a wall charger and instructions and carrying case with a metal clip. The flashlight part is very strong, I was out into my backyard where it was very dark and the blue light it produced had to be a least 100 feet. The 1,000,000 V it produces is very scary to go from one to five seconds and is very loud just like lightning if you hold it for one second it give you a jolt like hanging onto an automobile coil and five seconds will knock you on the ground and you won't remember where you are guarantee. One of my neighbors has a pit bull and one day he came towards me when he got to about 10 feet away held that for one second and the dog turnaround and hurriedly walked away, I guess the dog don't like lightning. It will hold a charge for five hours then you can recharge it, quick charge two hours, full charge for hours.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2011

Zap Light - Great Buy!

By
Location: Mounds View, MN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I purchased this light for my wife to make her feel a little more safe when she is out by herself or home alone. Neither one of us has had to use it in defense but it is defiantly an intimidating weapon. If nothing else it is a great Flashlight as well. Since we got it, my wife has felt more secure and safe knowing that if something were to happen, she has a real way to defend herself. It is very easy to use and we would both highly recommend this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2011

Best thing since Grits!

By
Location: SC
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
I was totally amazed at this product. I bought it for my husband but I plan to order one for me and family members as well. Good quality, made well. I give it a thumbs up. Great for anyone but in my opinion, it is great for a woman who does not want to carry any other kind of protection. I guess I just can't say enough about this. You be the judge!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2011

Great Item

By
Purchased one for my daughter. When she hit the button for the first time to test it, her 17 year old brother jumped back, hands shaking and stated "That's Disturbing". After seeing and hearing just a one second burst, I suspect just the sound will drive off any unwanted attention.
On a second zaplight purchased for another daughter, the battery would not take a charge. Cabela's was great! Replaced the item no questions asked. Thanks guys.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2012

Great Insurance

By
Sturdy, well made, would do the trick, hope I never have to use it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2012

Awesome

By
Location: Ohio
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I bought this for my wife to have when she leaves work late at night. (I secretly wanted it too). It came today and I opened it immediately, it's ready to go right out of the box. It's simple to operate and I was showing my wife how to use it. I had it pointed in the air away from us and she told me to push the button, the noise it makes made us both jump. I'm still a little shaken just from the sound of it..
It comes with a case that will clip to your belt and a wall charger. The item itself as a lanyard to secure it on your wrist. There is one switch, you push it half way up to turn on the flash light, and all the way to turn on the stun gun. There is a red light to show you the stun gun is ready. There is a button at the top of the switch that you push to activate the stun gun.
I hope she never has to use it for defense, but if she does, I wouldn't want to be the person receiving the shock.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2012

Protection for my wife

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I picked this up for my wife's protection and it definitely has her attention. However, now she is thinking that she may like a handgun also... So now I guess I will have to go get her something else... Oh well.
Seriously, this is an impressive tool. My wife originally thought that it "shot" the electrical shock rather than having to actually touch the perp. Yet it might be the best self defense, particularly if attacked from the rear.
Thanks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2012

"It allowed almost anywhere "

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
No one knew it was a stun gun too. Works as a great LED flashlight. Where it anywhere especially if you can't bring your gun. Perfect if you walking the perp will think its a flashlight .... Wrong!
I will be buying another one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2013

Great Investment

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Purchase for myself as protection. Loved it so much, bought my 72 year old mother one. Easy to use, compact and looks just like a flash light. Love it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2013

Better then Expected

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I bought these for Wife and Daughters for Christmas.. They are very heavy duty , but not to bulky to carry...It has a great light and the stun-gun BLAST is very impressive. I'm glade I got these for the girls, but I'm not to sure there husbands appreciate it.........
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2013

NO REGRETS

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I have shown this product to MANY people and HIGHLY suggested that they purchase one. Affordable, easy to carry and scary to others. I feel SAFE walking in the dark now! I will be purchasing more as Christmas presents.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2013

Quit working after 16 months.

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
After owning this gun for 16 months the stun gun quit work, the flashlight still works. The warranty is for only one year.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2013

zaplite

By
purchased a number for family & all are impressed with function & quality.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2013

good defensive light

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
good light and stunning electical display, obviously don't know how the electicity feels though
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2014

I love it!

By
Country: United States
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Female
I love having my stun gun! I am not old enough for my concealed yet so I feel safe keeping this in my purse at all times. I recommend this to anybody and everybody. It had a bright flashlight on it if you are walking to your car late at night and if you need the stun gun you flip it up one more switch and hit the button. Highly recommend!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2014

a father's peace of mind

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Not terrribly bright but sufficient for my daughter's usage, while providing me the comfort of knowing it allows her to pack a punch much greater than her stature would normally allow.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2014

Very impressive electrical spark.

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Just showing the spark will deter anybody from advancing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2014

Awesome!!!

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Received my stun gun and the flashlight is bright and the stun gun is loud. My daughter lives alone so I gave it to her for her protection. I will purchase a couple of more.
Loved it!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2014

Great Light Combo

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I purchased this flashlight / stun gun because of the reviews. The flashlight illuminates greatly for distance and brightness. This flashlight looks like a flashlight not a stun gun. Its small enough to fit in the console of my vehicle and can be worn with the belt attachment. Its totally rechargeable, I would recommend this item to anyone looking for this type of light combo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 23