Customer Reviews for PS PRODUCTS Zaplight™ Stun Gun

PS PRODUCTS Zaplight™ Stun Gun

Both practical and reassuring, this bright and powerful flashlight/stun gun combo does double duty. Six powerful LEDs cast a bright beam to light your way or they can daze a potential attacker as you walk through a campground, parking or remote area at night. If a would-be assailant threatens and approaches you, the front of the light houses a potent punch in the form of a 1,000,000-volt stun gun. This rechargeable unit comes with a wall outlet charger, sturdy nylon case with belt clip and wrist strap.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Review 1 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: waynesburg,pa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

zaplight

Date:June 2, 2010
Great buy! Very heavy duty construction. The unit is very powerfull. If the initial crack and and lightning do not scare off a would be attacker a blast from the Zaplight will put them on the floor. I have tested stun guns on myself in the past to get an idea of there capabilities but this one scares me. I have not got up the guts to try this one on myself and probably will not. It is nice because it just seems like an ordinary flashlight and not a stun gun. I showed it to a state trooper friend and was very impressed with the power and the intimidation factor. Great for the wife due to it's ease of use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lewiston, Maine
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Zap Light

Date:June 17, 2010
I bought this ZAP light from Cabela's sporting store, because of the cheaper price. it doesn't matter where you buy it, it is a very good product and well design. It comes with a wall charger and instructions and carrying case with a metal clip. The flashlight part is very strong, I was out into my backyard where it was very dark and the blue light it produced had to be a least 100 feet. The 1,000,000 V it produces is very scary to go from one to five seconds and is very loud just like lightning if you hold it for one second it give you a jolt like hanging onto an automobile coil and five seconds will knock you on the ground and you won't remember where you are guarantee. One of my neighbors has a pit bull and one day he came towards me when he got to about 10 feet away held that for one second and the dog turnaround and hurriedly walked away, I guess the dog don't like lightning. It will hold a charge for five hours then you can recharge it, quick charge two hours, full charge for hours.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mounds View, MN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Zap Light - Great Buy!

Date:January 7, 2011
I purchased this light for my wife to make her feel a little more safe when she is out by herself or home alone. Neither one of us has had to use it in defense but it is defiantly an intimidating weapon. If nothing else it is a great Flashlight as well. Since we got it, my wife has felt more secure and safe knowing that if something were to happen, she has a real way to defend herself. It is very easy to use and we would both highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: SC
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best thing since Grits!

Date:February 12, 2011
I was totally amazed at this product. I bought it for my husband but I plan to order one for me and family members as well. Good quality, made well. I give it a thumbs up. Great for anyone but in my opinion, it is great for a woman who does not want to carry any other kind of protection. I guess I just can't say enough about this. You be the judge!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Item

Date:November 8, 2011
Purchased one for my daughter. When she hit the button for the first time to test it, her 17 year old brother jumped back, hands shaking and stated "That's Disturbing". After seeing and hearing just a one second burst, I suspect just the sound will drive off any unwanted attention.
On a second zaplight purchased for another daughter, the battery would not take a charge. Cabela's was great! Replaced the item no questions asked. Thanks guys.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Insurance

Date:March 10, 2012
Sturdy, well made, would do the trick, hope I never have to use it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:April 12, 2012
I bought this for my wife to have when she leaves work late at night. (I secretly wanted it too). It came today and I opened it immediately, it's ready to go right out of the box. It's simple to operate and I was showing my wife how to use it. I had it pointed in the air away from us and she told me to push the button, the noise it makes made us both jump. I'm still a little shaken just from the sound of it..
It comes with a case that will clip to your belt and a wall charger. The item itself as a lanyard to secure it on your wrist. There is one switch, you push it half way up to turn on the flash light, and all the way to turn on the stun gun. There is a red light to show you the stun gun is ready. There is a button at the top of the switch that you push to activate the stun gun.
I hope she never has to use it for defense, but if she does, I wouldn't want to be the person receiving the shock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Protection for my wife

Date:August 29, 2012
I picked this up for my wife's protection and it definitely has her attention. However, now she is thinking that she may like a handgun also... So now I guess I will have to go get her something else... Oh well.
Seriously, this is an impressive tool. My wife originally thought that it "shot" the electrical shock rather than having to actually touch the perp. Yet it might be the best self defense, particularly if attacked from the rear.
Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

"It allowed almost anywhere "

Date:December 27, 2012
No one knew it was a stun gun too. Works as a great LED flashlight. Where it anywhere especially if you can't bring your gun. Perfect if you walking the perp will think its a flashlight .... Wrong!
I will be buying another one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Investment

Date:January 15, 2013
Purchase for myself as protection. Loved it so much, bought my 72 year old mother one. Easy to use, compact and looks just like a flash light. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Better then Expected

Date:January 15, 2013
I bought these for Wife and Daughters for Christmas.. They are very heavy duty , but not to bulky to carry...It has a great light and the stun-gun BLAST is very impressive. I'm glade I got these for the girls, but I'm not to sure there husbands appreciate it.........
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NO REGRETS

Date:February 26, 2013
I have shown this product to MANY people and HIGHLY suggested that they purchase one. Affordable, easy to carry and scary to others. I feel SAFE walking in the dark now! I will be purchasing more as Christmas presents.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Quit working after 16 months.

Date:April 16, 2013
After owning this gun for 16 months the stun gun quit work, the flashlight still works. The warranty is for only one year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

zaplite

Date:August 27, 2013
purchased a number for family & all are impressed with function & quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good defensive light

Date:October 8, 2013
good light and stunning electical display, obviously don't know how the electicity feels though
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I love it!

Date:March 5, 2014
I love having my stun gun! I am not old enough for my concealed yet so I feel safe keeping this in my purse at all times. I recommend this to anybody and everybody. It had a bright flashlight on it if you are walking to your car late at night and if you need the stun gun you flip it up one more switch and hit the button. Highly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

a father's peace of mind

Date:March 21, 2014
Not terrribly bright but sufficient for my daughter's usage, while providing me the comfort of knowing it allows her to pack a punch much greater than her stature would normally allow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very impressive electrical spark.

Date:April 17, 2014
Just showing the spark will deter anybody from advancing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome!!!

Date:April 29, 2014
Received my stun gun and the flashlight is bright and the stun gun is loud. My daughter lives alone so I gave it to her for her protection. I will purchase a couple of more.
Loved it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Zaplight™ Stun Gun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Light Combo

Date:November 25, 2014
I purchased this flashlight / stun gun because of the reviews. The flashlight illuminates greatly for distance and brightness. This flashlight looks like a flashlight not a stun gun. Its small enough to fit in the console of my vehicle and can be worn with the belt attachment. Its totally rechargeable, I would recommend this item to anyone looking for this type of light combo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.