Customer Reviews for PRO MAG ProMag™ .223 Rifle Magazines – Per Each

PRO MAG ProMag™ .223 Rifle Magazines – Per Each

Constructed using the finest equipment and tooling, the bodies of these magazines are built of heat-treated carbon steel. State-of-the-art polymer followers ensure dependable feeding. Chrome-silicon magazine springs deliver years of reliable service. Each is backed by a lifetime warranty, so you can count on them to perform in your rifle. Discover why ProMag magazines are the choice of U.S. military and NATO units around the world. Per each.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.062 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
8 out of 16(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ProMag™ .223 Rifle Magazines – Per Each
Review 1 for ProMag™ .223 Rifle Magazines – Per Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2012

AR-15 Mag is Junk

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought 2-30 round AR-15 mags. Both would fire a couple rounds and jam. I returned mine, don't waste the time or money to buy these.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ProMag™ .223 Rifle Magazines – Per Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2012

Diappointed purchase!!

By
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This magazine didn't not seem to lock up in place causing a dry fire, not good, and it was only suppose to fit five rounds but with a little movement with the flimsy spring and chintsy base plate I wasn't impressed. Cabelas was great allow me to return.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ProMag™ .223 Rifle Magazines – Per Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2011

EPIC FAIL!

By
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
well i should of listened to my buddies when they said these mags were junk. thing jamed so bad i had to use a screw driver to get my dumby rounds out. put the gun back to stock and will be buying stripper clips soon. DON"T BUY THESE MAGS!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ProMag™ .223 Rifle Magazines – Per Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2011

TRASH

By
Location: Grand Junction, Co
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
the mag fits fine in my sks, but wont fit more than about 5 rounds without malfunctions. the rounds will jam and i recommend you think twice b4 getting any of their mags!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ProMag™ .223 Rifle Magazines – Per Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2011

Nothing more than scrap metal

By
Location: Walsenburg, Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
With a background that includes 10 years in the Army and three years in civil law enforcement I can only conclude that these 30 round magazines are the worst I have ever seen or attempted to use every third round they would jam and a brand-new Ruger mini 14 where the 10 lamp factory equipped operated flawlessly. Do not waste your money on this product as it is nothing more than junk and scrap metal.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ProMag™ .223 Rifle Magazines – Per Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2010

pro mag mini 14 30 rd magazines

By
Location: Boise, Id
Don't waste your money. I think they are junk and I would not want to stake my life on their reliability. I could barely get 16 rds in it and that was using all the force I had. The follower stuck and the bullets would just fall out. I emailed promag about the problem but they would not respond. I will look for a more reliable brand.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ProMag™ .223 Rifle Magazines – Per Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2009

junk

By
Location: sequim, washington
I purchased two promag 30 round magazines for my AR that i built. both were junk. Both would not let the bullet strip from the magazine which would cause the bolt to jam up. the next day I purchased a pair of tapco 30rd magazines and the gun worked flawless. dont buy promag for your AR.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ProMag™ .223 Rifle Magazines – Per Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2010

Weak Springs

By
Location: fort myers, florida
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought theses for my M1a and am returning them right away. I did not even bother using them do to the springs being weak compared to the Springfield factory mags. I am going to buy the more expensive factory mags.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ProMag™ .223 Rifle Magazines – Per Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2012

Best Purchase Ever

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
DAVE : GREAT PRODUCT WORKS AND FEEDS FLAWLESSLY. PRICES BUT WORTH IT.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ProMag™ .223 Rifle Magazines – Per Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2012

great purchase will buy more

By
Location: fishtail, mt
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
mags fit well and cycle great, you just have to learn how the gun and mag fit together the best, then no jams and a lot of fun
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ProMag™ .223 Rifle Magazines – Per Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2011

M1 Carbine 15rd ProMag works good

By
Location: Phoenix AZ
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Finding reliable new magazines for M1 Carbines can be tricky, but these ProMags work very reliably in my Postal Meter M1. Strong spring only allows 13 loaded comfortably, but, as Larry Vickers advises, best load one or two less anyway in any clip for max reliability.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ProMag™ .223 Rifle Magazines – Per Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2011

Hi-Point high capacity

By
Location: Kingston, WA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Just purchased the magazine for the Hi-point carbine. Upon initial review it is a better quality magazine than you would get from the factory. At the range it preformed flawlessly. I will be back to buy a couple more. Remember Just because the price is high doesn't mean that the quality is too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ProMag™ .223 Rifle Magazines – Per Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2009

The best for the mini 30

By
Location: Louisville, KY
I just tried out 1 of these in my Ruger mini thirty and I have to say, thank God somebody has finally made a high cap mag that actually works!!! It was a little tight the first couple of times I put it in the rifle, but I've put 90 rounds through it so far without a hitch. I can't say anything about their other magazines but for the mini thirty this is the best aftermarket mag I've found so far.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ProMag™ .223 Rifle Magazines – Per Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2009

Carbine clip

By
Location: Dunedin,FL
This is a second clip for my M1 carbine. It is built nearly to the original and fits as nicely.Price was right for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ProMag™ .223 Rifle Magazines – Per Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2009

Finally

By
I have finally found the right 30 round magazines for my mini30. The magazine closely mirrors the factory Ruger mag so it fits exactly the same, resulting in excellent performance. I liked the 10 round mag i bought, so i bought the 30. Only wish i found them sooner.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ProMag™ .223 Rifle Magazines – Per Each
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2009

M1A ProMagLong Island , NY

By
Location: Long Island, NY
The ProMag magazine for my M1A looks well made and operated just as good as the the original. No complaints.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.