Customer Reviews for PatternMaster™ Choke Tubes &#150- Extended Range

PatternMaster™ Choke Tubes &#150- Extended Range

The patented construction grabs and slows the wad to ensure tight, consistent patterns. Tests with large steel shot and buckshot convinced us that these tubes outperform every other tube on the market. You'll experience consistent patterns of 100% in 20" at 40 yards with 3" mag. 00 buckshot. The Extended-Range model matches the characteristics of 3-1/2"-shell wads for bird-leveling long-range results. It also works great with 3" and 2-3/4" shells. Finished in matte black and ported for barrel-jump reduction, with three rows of ports. 12 gauge only.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
12 out of 16(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for PatternMaster™ Choke Tubes &#150- Extended Range
Review 1 for PatternMaster™ Choke Tubes &#150- Extended Range
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Waverly, GA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AMAZING

Date:October 9, 2011
I bought this choke tube for my remington 11-87 12 gauge. Before i put the choketube on the gun it had patterns at 30 yards with winchester 3 inch buckshot the size of a kiddie pool and with the choketube using the same load and same yardage the size of a large dinner plate, and at 50 yards the size of a poster board i use the choketube for dog hunting and it works like a champ. I have recommended it to many of the men in my club and now they have the patternmaster too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PatternMaster™ Choke Tubes &#150- Extended Range
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ellis, KS
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Qaulity... BUT...

Date:September 30, 2011
I have a Remington 870 12g and i have been shooting it for many years now. i have been using a mod 730 but i feel knock down power past 20 yards was minimal. I decided to upgrade to a full choke and looked at many different types. I believed that with the pattern masters ability to shed the wad from the shot group would increase shot on target. I purchased the ext range for reach out ability. @ 30 yd 90% shot was on target but when you get out to 45 yd and 50 yd shot on target drops to about 50%. all you need is 1 or 2 pellets in the kill zone to drop a bird but I want KNOCK DOWN @ 50 yd. I changed from #2 1350 steel to #BB 1310 steel and B Hevi shot. and it improved to 70-80% on target but for a benjamin im expecting 90% @ 50 yd. I did however find that one of my local gun shops had the same thing for 80 bucks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PatternMaster™ Choke Tubes &#150- Extended Range
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Watertown, NY
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent out of Win. SX3

Date:July 16, 2011
I have hunted the extended range and long range chokes for 3 years now. I generally hunt Diver ducks. With that said I needed a tight pattern at 40-50 yards. The extended range choke tube is excellent when shooting 3.5 inch Kent #2 and BB (1 1/8 oz). I have shot many ducks well outside the decoys stone dead in the late December season. I strongly recommend this choke for your SX3.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PatternMaster™ Choke Tubes &#150- Extended Range
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not impressed

Date:May 15, 2011
12 Ga. Bennelli SBE2. Primary use: Turkey. I got this choke despite the cost assuming it would be a top notch performer but have been very disappointed. My crio chokes that come with the gun shoot more consisten patterns. About the only good thing I can say about it is that it looks mean on my gun, but that won't cut it. I will be trying a Briley choke, and a Primos choke for next year in hopes of better performance. At 1/2 the cost of this choke, I would be super pumped!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PatternMaster™ Choke Tubes &#150- Extended Range
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Mitchell, South Dakota
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not Impressed

Date:September 6, 2010
I purchased the ext range choke for my beretta xtrema 2. It shot the exact same as the chokes that came with the gun. patterned it out on cardboard on 3' cardboard squares at 50yrds. 3'' #2 heavy metal Mod optima plus tube was 5 bb's more than ext PM- over all pellet spacing was very slighty improved. 3.5'' BBB actually had a tighter pattern with IC than with PM. The only positive was the decreased amount of muzzle jump.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PatternMaster™ Choke Tubes &#150- Extended Range
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

patternmaster ex range

Date:February 8, 2010
i purchased one of these tubes for my sx 2 with the expectation of long range shooting.very disapointed,, could not kill a goose at 25 yrds much less 50.i tried to pattern it with T shot and BBBs it was not consistant at any range.so i switched back to the invector mod.started killing geese again. i called the company they recomended shooting smaller shot sizes and going to 3 in, shell instead of 3.5 in. my question is isn't this choke supposed to be for 3.5 inch shells and large shot? then they started talking about the shot string and lead.we could'nt even kill a cripple with it on the ground at 30 yrds.not very happy!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PatternMaster™ Choke Tubes &#150- Extended Range
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Tube for Buckshot

Date:January 18, 2010
I recently purchased this choke tube to use on my backup rig for coyote hunting. That setup is a Remington 870 Express Magnum (3" chamber) with a cantilever scope mount 21" barrel. I use a Tru-Glo 40mm red dot sight.
I had been using a factory Remington "Full" choke tube, which was working ok, but was not throwing very good patterns beyond 35-40 yards with 00 and #4 buckshot sizes. I wanted something with a little more reach so that I'd have a bigger envelope that I could use the shotgun.
I took this out to the range and patterned it last weekend. I was just using regular 100 yard rifle sight-in targets (all I had on hand) which measured 14"x18". I fired 3 rounds of 00 buck and 3 rounds of #4 buck on separate sheets of paper at 25 and 50 yards. The loads were 3" Federal Power Shok 00 Buck (15 pellets) @1210 FPS and 3" Federal Vital Shok #4 Buck (41 pellets) @1100 FPS.
@25 yards:
00Buck
Shot 1: 13 pellets on the paper (87%)
Shot 2: 15 pellets on the paper (100%)
Shot 3: 14 pellets on the paper (93%)
#4Buck
Shot 1: 35 pellets on the paper (85%)
Shot 2: 33 pellets on the paper (80%)
Shot 3: 36 pellets on the paper (88%)
@50 yards:
00Buck
Shot 1: 12 pellets on the paper (80%)
Shot 2: 13 pellets on the paper (87%)
Shot 3: 12 pellets on the paper (80%)
#4Buck
Shot 1: 18 pellets on the paper (44%)
Shot 2: 22 pellets on the paper (54%)
Shot 3: 21 pellets on the paper (51%)
From my results, the 00 buck loads patterned much better at all ranges. Although for actual hunting purposes, the #4 buck would probably be a better choice for shots inside 35 yards, especially if the target is on the move. The 00 buck should get the job done just fine out to 60 yards. You could take shots inside 30 yards with the 00 buck, but you better be on target, and don't expect to get a very good pelt. You could probably make the shot beyond 60 yards, but for anything over 60 yards I'd be using the .223 anyways.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PatternMaster™ Choke Tubes &#150- Extended Range
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: CHEEKTOWAGA,NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PatternMaster Exetended Range Tube

Date:October 9, 2009
I PURCHASED 3 PATTERNMASTERS ONE FOR A 1187,935 A ONE FOR A SBE2.TWO OF THE 3 WORK GREAT WITH ALL SHOT SIZES FOR DUCKS AND GEESE FROM #4 TO T'S RANGES FROM 35 YARDS TO 65 YARDS CLOSE SHOTS 100% 65 YARDS 70%.MY SB2 TUBE WOULD NOT PATTERN AT 40 YARDS AND OUT PATTERN WAS BLOWEN OUT.JUST SEND TUDE BACK TO CABELA'S I'M GOING TO TRY ANOTHER ONE FOR THE SBE2.HOPE IT WORKS BETTER THEN THE LAST.I CALLED PATTERNMASTER THEY SAID THERE WAS SOME PROBLEMS WITH THE SBE2 TUBES.WILL SHE WHAT HAPPENS WITH THE NEW ONE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PatternMaster™ Choke Tubes &#150- Extended Range
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Provo UT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Patter Master

Date:October 4, 2009
This choke is great i shoot a beretta extrema 2 and combine these two and you can reach out there i shot a duck at 65 yards with a 2 3/4 inch shell and folded him well worth the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PatternMaster™ Choke Tubes &#150- Extended Range
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Las Cruces, NM
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PatternMaster Extended Range

Date:September 29, 2009
I bought this choke tube to use for coyote hunting. I have only test shot it out on the range but I am really impressed with its performance. This choke tube lives up to all the hype! I can't wait to use it in taking a shotgun coyote this fall! I am also planning on using this choke tube for waterfowl hunting this season as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PatternMaster™ Choke Tubes &#150- Extended Range
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Ville Platte, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Very Poor Buckshot Performance

Date:September 11, 2009
This choke was bought for Winchester SX3. Shot at 30 inch circle from 40 yards as recommended by Patternmaster rep. Shot #2 Steel the best. Will use for duck hunting. As for buckshot, 3 1/2 inch 00 buck, 1 out of 18 pellets hit the target. 3 inch #4 buck, 7 out of 42 pellets hit the target. Product does not perform as described by manufacturer, with regard to buckshot. The steel shot performance was good, with consistant pattern (used three different manufacturers' ammo and four different sizes). I'll keep it for duck hunting, but I'm very disappointed with the buckshot performance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PatternMaster™ Choke Tubes &#150- Extended Range
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Massena,NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

EXTENDED RANGE

Date:September 10, 2009
GOOD KNOCKDOWN POWER WITH AN INCREDIBLE TIGHT PATTERN, BEST CHOKE IVE EVER USED, WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS CHOKE TO ANYONE WANTING TO TAKE 60 YARD PLUS SHOTS!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PatternMaster™ Choke Tubes &#150- Extended Range
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sun Prairie Wi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

choke

Date:September 2, 2009
Season has not started yet but in patteren shooting things are just were i what them.Seems I made a great buy with the Patteren Master
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PatternMaster™ Choke Tubes &#150- Extended Range
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Does not fit the Benelli M2

Date:August 12, 2009
I have used this product and loved it. I ordered one for my Benelli M2. To my surprise it does not fit the Benelli M2.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PatternMaster™ Choke Tubes &#150- Extended Range
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hays, KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Benelli Patternmaster

Date:July 27, 2009
All of my friends and I have these choke tubes. We were messing around this spring and came up on some turkeys. I killed a tom from 40 yards with one shot from a cheap 7 1/2 federal load. I folded a pheasant at 100 yards last season, and one of my friends even folded a goose at 110 yards. Be careful though because if it's within 20 yards every bb in the shell will be in your bird. Buy one and you won't regret it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PatternMaster™ Choke Tubes &#150- Extended Range
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Amazing!! a must have!!

Date:July 10, 2009
This choke works better than i expected!! I bought it before last season and it almost eliminated the amounts of cripples that i was having with factory chokes!! Opener of duck, with calm water, every duck shot with this choke put a circle of 3-5 feet of feathers around each bird! and stoned dead! Spring snows in MO truely tested its pattern at a distance and killin birds out to 80 yards with 3 1/2'' BB and even 3" loads proved its effectivness!!! but whatever you do.. dont shoot black cloud through this bc there have been reports that it will put grooves into your choke.. if you shoot this load buy the patternmaster for blackcloud with no porting. those produce amazing results as well!
I was apprehensive about the amount of meat to be ruined and its not what you would think.. shoot loads according to your situations and the meat will not be hurt that bad at all. Def a must have in your gun!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.