Customer Reviews for DO-ALL Do-All White Wing Automatic Trap Thrower

DO-ALL Do-All White Wing Automatic Trap Thrower

One of the best, most efficient automatic traps you'll find. Ultrasmooth and stable, the White Wing is so quiet the only thing you'll hear is "Pull!." Dependably launches standard 108mm clay targets 80 yards. The targets load directly into the steel throwing arm. The unit is compatible with all Do-All Outdoors automatic trap accessories. It has a safety ring attachment, foot pedestal release and a 25-target auto feeder. Durable, powder-coated steel frame. Uses a 12-volt deep cycle battery (not included). Throws 5° to 35° adjustable angles. Assembles in minutes.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
25 out of 28(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Do-All White Wing Automatic Trap Thrower
Review 1 for Do-All White Wing Automatic Trap Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2011

More fun than a barrel of monkeys!

By
Location: Troy, ID
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Easy to assemble and appears to be well built. Required a little fine tuning, but the troubleshooting section of the DVD covered this pretty well. Shot about 300 White Flyers out of it on the first day and only broke 6, 3 of which were feeding errors due to pieces hung up from previous broken clays. Sure beats having to cock a manual thrower every time you shoot. The only drawback I have found is the extra money I spend on shells and clays because you don't want to quit shooting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Do-All White Wing Automatic Trap Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2012

good purchase

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
works as advertised good practice machine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Do-All White Wing Automatic Trap Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2012

not happy at all

By
We have secured our thrower to the ground soundly, tried every adjustment available on the cam, watched the way to short DVD, and it breaks a lot of clays if we put 10 in the stack it breaks any where from 4 to 9 of them. Please help is there a web page for help. We bought this last year for our kids at Christmas and so far it is a huge let down. Does anybody know of a better thrower on the market?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Do-All White Wing Automatic Trap Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2012

Great Product

By
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Lives up to the description and great reviews. Easy to assemble and works flawlessly. Need to update manual and DVD to match current unit but not a big deal.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Do-All White Wing Automatic Trap Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2012

Great Machine - Great Value

By
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This thing throws birds as far and fast as any commercial thrower. If i could only hit them. I had to call Do-All for a question and a live person answered the call and took care of me. Great Company, great products.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Do-All White Wing Automatic Trap Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2012

Great Fun

By
Location: Sydney Australia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I shipped this all the way to Australia. What a great device. easily assembled and works every time. Now I want to add the wobbler. Then it will be the ultimate fun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Do-All White Wing Automatic Trap Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2012

one tough mother

By
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
i brought this clay thrower with a very tight budget .that was 4 months ago man this has been hammered not a weekend gone by with out use by me or my mates .firstly very easy to put together ( i got the wobbler kit aswell ) very easy to maintain i grease mine after every use i recommend this product to one and all at my gun club go one buy one you know you want to .and as for postage very very quick took 4 days from U.S.A to australia thanks for looking
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Do-All White Wing Automatic Trap Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2012

great thrower

By
Location: maine
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I purchases the do-all white wing in late november. set up was very quick and easy - took about 45 minutes - I watched the video first. I took the trap out and it threw clays great the first time out - did have a little breakage but that was 4 year old clays so expected. It easily reached 60-70 yards depending on the angle. I added the remote which is easy too hook up and worked perfect - I am going to add the foot pedal for the remote for when I am alone. One thing I would recommend is that I used large round metal steak too put in the ground thru the feet - this worked great and easier then lead weight. great machine for the value and would recommend to anyone - I can not wait for it to warm up here in maine since too frozen to set up now with the snow on the ground, but I did manage to put about 250 clays thru this in 2 days.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Do-All White Wing Automatic Trap Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2011

Poor Quality Control, Defective Product

By
Location: Boise, ID
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
When I first purchased this product, I was pretty excited, having read all of the other reviews. I noticed solid construction and it was well packaged. However, once I started putting it together, the problems began. Firstly, only two of the four holes that hold the clay magazine rods were actually tapped. Two were drilled but not threaded. Not that big of a deal, the shop was already set to thread 1/4"-20, so I just made the threads, but what if the random consumer were not equipped to do so?
Then after three clays, the switch/clutch gave out, and instead of flinging a clay, it would just rotate it in a circle and jam with the next clay.
Needless to say I felt terrible spending so much money on a machine and then have to bring it back to the store. I will not be purchasing another one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Do-All White Wing Automatic Trap Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2011

good product

By
Location: putney, VT
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Happy that I purchased this product very well built! Love the foot pedal great for single person use. 4 out of 5 because the top clays will crack in a full stack of 25.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Do-All White Wing Automatic Trap Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2011

Great Product

By
Location: SE Idaho
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I was finally able to get this clay bird thrower out last weekend, to say I was impressed would be an understatement. The thrower worked flawlessly with no problems. In the past few weeks we had been using a hand-cock thrower and my shooting had been good. With the use of this thrower I will need to do a lot of practice. The speed and distance of the targets is amazing. Thanks Cabelas for a great product and super-fast shipping.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Do-All White Wing Automatic Trap Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2011

fair value, needs better instructions

By
Location: MI
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Got it yesterday, tried it out. Took a while to figure out how to load clays. Don't laugh. You have to load it in the disarm position for it to not break them. Also if you don't anchor it down it will shake and break the top clays in a fully loaded rack. Sometimes it will jam. Overall I like it. Good quality, it will help me be a better shot!
Walt from Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Do-All White Wing Automatic Trap Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2011

Do-All White Wing Automatice Trap

By
Location: Midland, Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Outstanding product! Construction and all!
I have the works: White Wing w/additional clay holder, remote, wobler and the dolly! Just love it!
So much fun I'm going to purchase at least one more and possibly two -- both without the wobler. At 74 one wobler is enough!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Do-All White Wing Automatic Trap Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2011

Works great, but breaks a few clays

By
Location: Boise, ID
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I finally got tired of hand-setting clays on my old thrower - manually cocking the arm and setting the clays while leaning over the trap made my back hurt. Not anymore! The White Wing works like a charm. It throws consistently over 80 yards and it took a little practice to get used to shooting at the faster birds. One problem I'm having is it's breaking about the last three to five out of every stack of 25. I staked it down, but the shock of the throws is cracking the top of the pile and I lost clays every time. Not a big problem, but it was a drag to waste so many clays - about 15% on average, I'd say.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Do-All White Wing Automatic Trap Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2011

Pricey but worth every penny

By
Location: Austin,Tx
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I just bought this unit friday and man was it worth it. I bought it with the wobbler kit also worth it.
The only real downside is you have to run this off of 12volt dc instead of a 120volt ac.
The rest is awesome. It throws nicely and extremely smoothly. The steadiness it throws with is just awesome. I have thrown them with multiple different mechanical throwers and a hand thrower and nothing compares.
Add the wobbler kit and it makes for a great evening of fun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Do-All White Wing Automatic Trap Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2011

Dont hesitate to buy

By
Location: illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Have not had a chance to shoot clays out of this yet however this product is easy to assemble and appears to be well built. I would highly recommend this product thus far......
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Do-All White Wing Automatic Trap Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2011

No more hand throwers for me

By
Location: Louisville,KY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have used these before and when they went on sale I jumped on it. Just set it up and used it and there are some nice upgrades from previous units. A simple safety pin that will inhibit thrower is new. Also toggle switch for off/on/disarm has been replaced with a rotary dial thats plain to identify. I've messed around with hand or manual cocking throwers for years and this unit ROCKS!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Do-All White Wing Automatic Trap Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2011

A must have for any bird hunter

By
Location: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have always been primarily a bird hunter but could not hit the broad side of a barn. I was introduced and coached by the Army (AMU) shotgun coach and needed to continue practicing. I was going to buy a new shotgun because all good hunters know that if you can't hit your target, it has to be the gun. I came across this item and purchased it with the wobbler after reading several online reviews. It truly has improved my shotgunning immensely. I now shoot about once 2-3 times per month and consistently hit about 90% of my shots, regardless of angles/speed. It costs a fraction that a new shotgun would. It has never failed when attached to a reliable battery source. It will occasionally break cracked birds but those are usually recycled clays. One problem is the the paint on the feet tends to chip and expose the bare metal. When compared to the larger traps, they easily throw the same distance. Holding 25 birds works perfectly for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Do-All White Wing Automatic Trap Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2011

AMAZING

By
Location: Chehalis
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Buy buy buy buy don't think twice this machine doesn't get any better. Great for shooting in the off season of waterfowl and also gives you shots preparing you for the next season!!! NEVER ONE PROBLEM its been 2 years!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Do-All White Wing Automatic Trap Thrower
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2010

Fun but humbling

By
Location: Anoka, MN
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Purchased the thrower last fall with the wobbler. Had friends come and shoot and needless to say we had a lot of fun. I never saw so many misses.
I took a while for people to get used to.
I would definately recommend it!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 28