Customer Reviews for CARLSON'S Carlson's 12-Gauge Tactical Breacher Choke

CARLSON'S Carlson's 12-Gauge Tactical Breacher Choke

Transform your hunting gun into a home defense weapon. The open choke is compatible with lead, buckshot, Hevi-Shot or steel shot. It's backed by a manufacturer's lifetime warranty. 12-gauge only. Available: Beretta/Benelli, Remington, Winchester.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Carlson's 12-Gauge Tactical Breacher Choke
Review 1 for Carlson's 12-Gauge Tactical Breacher Choke
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hoschton, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not For All Benelli's

Date:July 8, 2009
Looks like a well made choke. Very aggressive looking. Only problem...it won't fit my Benelli M2 Tactical. The picture shows the threads close to the bottom end of the choke. The threads on the choke for the Beretta/Benelli are close to the exposed portion of the choke. Had to send it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carlson's 12-Gauge Tactical Breacher Choke
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Holt, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Carlson's Tactical Breacher Choke

Date:September 8, 2009
The Carlson Breacher Choke is a good all around IC choke for close up work. It has done some nice patterning with rifled slugs out of my 870 at 50 yards(rounds on top of each other). Taking it out to 100 on my next range day. I have not had a chance to use the breaching aspect of it yet, but looking forward to it on my next training exercise. It makes the 870 look really nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carlson's 12-Gauge Tactical Breacher Choke
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:September 10, 2009
Purchased a Tactical Breacher Choke for a Beretta M1 Super 90. The choke tube fits without any problems and looks great. The Tactical Breacher Choke is the missing link for a tactical shotgun. The choke tube is cylinder bore and will handle any shot or slug. No significant pattern deviations at set yardage. However, at 40 yards, Winchester Military Buckshot (12ga 2-3/4, 00B) displayed the tightest buckshot pattern.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carlson's 12-Gauge Tactical Breacher Choke
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Does not fit 1100 G3

Date:November 19, 2009
I got this in 2 days. Looks great.
Only problem is it WILL NOT fit my Remington 1100 G3, has completely different threads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carlson's 12-Gauge Tactical Breacher Choke
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: USA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Carlson Tactical choke for benelli

Date:January 20, 2010
This tube will fit a 12 GA Benelli M4 Tactical shotgun. Sometimes difficult to find for M4's but if you order the Berette/Benelli version, the threads will be at the Muzzle end instead of what you see in the picture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carlson's 12-Gauge Tactical Breacher Choke
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maine
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fits Benelli M1 Super 90

Date:April 7, 2012
Purchased online and shipped to local Cabela's. Installed the breaching choke to my Benelli M1 Super 90 without issues. Well made and adds to the overall look of the shotgun . . . second type of cool. Make sure you order the correct breaching choke for your type of shotgun!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carlson's 12-Gauge Tactical Breacher Choke
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not happy

Date:March 19, 2013
I purchesed the carlsons 12 gauge barrel and breacher choke for my 870 remington .....The breacher choke did not fit the barrel nor did it fit the remington stock 12 gauge barrel. looks more like 16 guage
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carlson's 12-Gauge Tactical Breacher Choke
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tactical breacher choke

Date:June 11, 2014
Very well made looks really mean and is very sharp.
The "Winchester" model fits great on my Mossberg 500.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.