Customer Reviews for STOEGER Stoeger X-20 Air Rifle Combo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

STOEGER Stoeger X-20 Air Rifle Combo

The .177-caliber X-20 shoots alloy pellets at up to 1,200 fps (1,000 fps with lead). Synthetic Monte Carlo stock with textured grips and non-slip deluxe rubber recoil pad. Premounted 3-9x40mm AO scope is bore-sighted at 25 yds. Also equipped with fiber-optic sights; rear is green and adjustable, front is red and hooded. Ergonomic cocking grip. Adjustable two-stage trigger. Automatic ambidextrous safety.Cocking effort: 30 lbs.Overall length: 43".Weight: 8.6 lbs.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stoeger X-20 Air Rifle Combo
Review 1 for Stoeger X-20 Air Rifle Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: San Francisco Bay Area
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bargain

Date:January 13, 2012
After owning several air rifles over the past few years, including Gamo, I find this model to be very powerful and a great buy for the money. It is picky about the type of pellet used, however, when it comes to accuracey. The Predator Polymag is absolutely dynamite and will drop small game everytime. I can get head shots at 40-50 yards no problem with the factory scope, after dialing it in. The Golden Rod Long Range pellet is another that works great. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a powerful air rifle that doesn't want to drop several hundred $$'s. It's not match grade accurate, but is good enough for the everyday shooter and very reliable and durable. Great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stoeger X-20 Air Rifle Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southwest New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Far better than Gamo bigcat !

Date:January 13, 2012
I returned a Gamo bigcat,because as it broke in it got less accurate than the day before!Thank you Cabelas.
Now on to the X20,it has taken about 400 rounds to break in .The first thing I can say is that when you fire it,there is just a solid bump,no vibration or twang.The stock is more solid feeling and the gun is about a pound and a half heavier than the Gamo and seems steadier to hold.The accuracy is very good,about 1/2 inch at 25 yards,when I do my part.The scope with the ao is also very good for the price point.The trigger,what can I say,if you google X20 trigger,you will find a near perfect fix for $XXXX shipped,installed in about 20 min.I am now just waiting for spring and some plinking with my grandson ! PS dont forget blue loctite on every stock and scope mount screw !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stoeger X-20 Air Rifle Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oroville,CA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

stoeger x20

Date:December 11, 2011
this is a good gun for the price i like the all metal barrel the cocking aid on the end is nice the scope is decent. Got it semi sighted in bout 30 yards and had no problem shoting birds in the back yard at bout 15 to 20 yards looking forward to many days of great shooting you will enjoy this gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stoeger X-20 Air Rifle Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Downers Grove, IL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Stoeger X-20

Date:November 21, 2011
Very Powerful gun, with a nice scope. The auto safety is nice touch but the gun is very inaccurate. I can not get a smaller grouping under 2" at 15 yard.
Tried $40 worth of pellets. Stoeger said to use their pellets. Thank goodness for Cabela's return policy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stoeger X-20 Air Rifle Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: KY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Junk

Date:August 30, 2011
Don't make the same mistake I did!!! I bought this thing when it had a 5 star rating..I couldn't shoot it a few times and all the screws would come loose.I finally took them out cleaned the oil off them and locktited them down and the best I could do at 50 ft was 2inch and that was with a bench rest.Just holding it you can't hit anything smaller that a dog what a piece of junk DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY.I even had my dad help me he shoots competition every week and he said the samething
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stoeger X-20 Air Rifle Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Nevada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

worst trigger ever.

Date:May 22, 2010
I don't know if the gun was inacurate or the trigger was so bad that I could not hit anything. Also the thing seemed very underpowered. Thank God for Cabela's return policy. They took it back and I purchased a Cabela's brand pellet gun and after only a few shots i could tell that it is a much better rifle than the stoeger. Don't waste your money. The stoeger wouldn't even kill a pigeon at - 30yds if you could hit it. The Stoeger wouldn't spin the spinning targets i have where as the Cabela's brand rifle would.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stoeger X-20 Air Rifle Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: New Castle, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Gun.

Date:August 24, 2009
The gun shot very well right out of the box. I would recomend you tighten the scope before shooting my come a little loose. One thig I would like to see different is the ability to adjust the trigger pull. For me it is a bit high and creeps pretty long before the shot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stoeger X-20 Air Rifle Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

One I can depend on

Date:April 3, 2009
Finally I have the gun that will serve me well. First I bought a Gamo hunter pro and to say the least it was frustrating and I decided it was defective and traded for another of the same. I sent it back for the same reason and temporarily gave up hunting for the right gun. But then Cabelas offered this new Stoeger X-20 and I had to try it. Glad I did. It is a great looking gun. I first swabbed the barrel to get all the grease removed then I took the scope off, cleaned the dovetail and remounted it. Then checked stock mounting screws. Right off the bat it was shooting good with only one short zeroing session. This is what I wanted, results without going thru a 1000 pellets like they say the other gun needs to do. It takes a slap to start the break action, but everything is tight and fits well. The sound is more crisp and less twangy than the Gamo. Even the trigger is better but still could use some smoothing out. They put the safety at the rear of the spring tube, much easier to use. So far the best pellet for me is the Crosman Premier hollow point. And I also am happy with the scope and its AO. All in all, I think I have a winner!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.