Customer Reviews for EVO SHIELD EvoShield ShooterShield

EVO SHIELD EvoShield ShooterShield

The EvoShield ShooterShield reduces felt recoil to nothing more than a gentle push. EvoShield’s revolutionary custom-forming pad is held in place by a comfortable performance shirt. The thin pad arrives soft and pliable in a sealed foil pouch, then hardens to reduce felt recoil by more than 90%. During the 10-minute forming process, the butt of your gun forms a groove in the pad to match your gun set. The pad also molds to your shoulder in your shooting position. This custom-formed anchor point allows you to have a consistent gun set and shoot more accurately. Shirt is 82/18 polyester/spandex. Available for right-handed shooters only. Made in USA. Sizes: Medium (36"-40"), Large (40"-44"), XL (44"-48"), 2XL (48"-52"). Colors/Camo pattern: Black, Olive, Realtree AP™ .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
28 out of 31(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for EvoShield ShooterShield
Review 1 for EvoShield ShooterShield
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Purchase Ever

Date:July 22, 2014
They do run large, get a size smaller than you normally wear.
Awesome Product. I have serious neck ,shoulder, and lower back pain that many days prevents me from shooting.
Since getting the Evo, I've been able to shoot ,.308, M-1 Garand and 12 Ga with no after pain or next day misery. Going to the Skeet Field tomorrow.
Thank You for a GREAT product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for EvoShield ShooterShield
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Evoshield

Date:April 15, 2014
The evoshield is an incredible product! I needed to sight in a couple of red dot ,s on two turkey guns an 870 And a sbe2. I completed the project in one shooting session Both guns have a history of " kicking like a young mule" but with the evoshield I was able to shoot 22 rounds between the two guns I truly believe the product does what it I clams to do , that being reducing felt recoil by 90 percent . I took the time and followed the directions to get my evo shield right and it paid off ! It stoped me from buying a led sled I've been hunting for 43 years and this is one of the most amazing products I've tried. As a mater of fact my shoulder wasn't even sore and there was no bruse at all . For high volume shooting or to tame a hard kicking 31/2 turkey gun this product is your answer. It simply works Hope this helps God Bless
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EvoShield ShooterShield
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Comfortable fit, Protects the shoulder

Date:January 31, 2014
First time out this pheasent season, I thought my arm, from the shoulder down was coming off after the first shoot. Found this shirt on line, read the reviews ordered a large , I take an XL , shirt fits tight keeps the protective pad in place, no more shoulder or arm pain when firing the 12 ga. Fired off multiple shots multiple times no problems or pain. Pheasent 5 Hunter 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for EvoShield ShooterShield
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

DOVE KILLERS

Date:November 12, 2013
HAVE BEEN TO ARGENTINA SEVERAL TIMES ON SOME REALLY HIGH VOLUME DOVE HUNTS. ON THIS TRIP I DECIDED TO TRY A EVOSHIELD RECOIL SHIELD AND SHIRT INSTEAD ON THE SLIP-IN PAD SHIRT SYSTEM I HAVE USED IN PAST, 6500 SHOTS IN 3 DAYS OF SHOOTING NO PAIN NOT EVEN A MARK ON MY SHOULDER..AS YOU CAN TELL BY PICTURE ATTACHED ALL 8 ON THIS TRIP HAD THE SAME SHIRT ON. THIS GROUP PHOTO WAS TAKEN AFTER THE FINAL HUNT ON THE LAST SHOOT IN ARGENTINA. ALL 8 HUNTERS SHOT 6000 PLUS SHOTS WITHOUT ANY PROBLEMS..GREAT PRODUCT.....
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for EvoShield ShooterShield
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:September 27, 2013
I use the evoshield 3 times per week. Skeet, Trap, 5-Stand and it gets the job done.
I have a bionic shoulder and heard about this product from another older shooter. I went to Cabellas and and purchased it.
Get the shirt tight, it comes in left and right hand models. Follow the instructions and go to the videos, smooth out the corners as well as using your largest shotgun butt.
The LOP is not affected as well as the POI. This actually works because you mount the gun in the same position every time.
I shoot 200 rounds of 12ga every week I am very impressed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EvoShield ShooterShield
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Really does the job

Date:August 20, 2013
I have now shot a total of over 500 12 gauge shots with this pad and have been pain free. I had very minor bruising the next morning but nothing like what was was happening before using this pad. I'll never shoot skeet or trap again without it. I highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for EvoShield ShooterShield
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not as good as advertised

Date:August 3, 2013
I bought this shirt and shield for a high volume dove hunt in Argentina. Despite buying a size smaller and carefully following molding directions, the guard shifted around. I tried it for 1 hour in the field, but gave up and threw the shield away. Shirt's not bad but not worth the price.I have been many times to Argentina using other vest products which were vastly superior to this one in avoidance of recoil injury. Look for another product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EvoShield ShooterShield
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Purchase

Date:March 19, 2013
The EvoShield made the Winchester 70 - 375 H&H Magnum feel like a 12 gauge shotgun. No problems and no pain...even after shoulder surgery. Get the smaller size to prevent movement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for EvoShield ShooterShield
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A help

Date:October 15, 2012
Seems to be a help controlling recoil. I agree with order the next size smaller shirt than you usually wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for EvoShield ShooterShield
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well worth the price.

Date:October 8, 2012
I ordered this shirt to see if would assist with recoil from large bore rifles as I've had rotator cuff surgery and it does make my right shoulder a bit recoil sensitive.. It does help immensely! 40 rounds of .30-06 and 20 of 7MM magnum and the recoil was very manageable. I ordered one size smaller than I usually wear, as someone advised, and closely followed the directions for the initial installation of the recoil shield. The shield molded well and the shirt was comfortable. I highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for EvoShield ShooterShield
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works as advertised.

Date:October 2, 2012
I am unbruised after 5 days of duck hunting in Alaska with high velocity, 12 Ga shells.
LSmith
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for EvoShield ShooterShield
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product for shoulder injuries

Date:September 24, 2012
I'm 22, and have had elbow and shoulder surgery. Both surgeries were because of baseball injuries. I love to hunt and wanted to continue to shoot without the recoil associated. I bought this pad and shirt and love it. It did take a box or two to get use to it with the shotgun, but it really works great. My shoulder hardly feels anything, and the shirt keeps the pad in place relatively well. They even make a left handed shirt-which I use. I would recommend this to anyone with shoulder problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for EvoShield ShooterShield
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: newark,DE
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:February 6, 2012
this is a well price and great value for this shirt. i can shoot all day with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for EvoShield ShooterShield
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Broad Brook Ct.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not up to par

Date:January 11, 2012
I followed the instructions to the letter but after it got hard I never seemed to be able to get comfortable and stop it from moving all the time was not happy and it was expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for EvoShield ShooterShield
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

highly reccomend

Date:January 10, 2012
If you are recoil sensitive, older, have a shoulder injury, or like me all the above, this product will help a bunch and worth the $$. A full range session of 30-06 40 rounds and could have fired more. One tip: look in mirror when forming the pad to make sure you set gunstock about the same each time. Cure all for recoil? No, but a great improvement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for EvoShield ShooterShield
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good

Date:November 12, 2010
nice deal on good shirt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for EvoShield ShooterShield
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: georgia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WOW

Date:September 17, 2010
I am getting ready for the muzzle loader season and rifle season in my home state. This recoil shirt is amazing!!!!!! It took me 8 shots on my TC and the only thing sore was my ears!!! No recoil what so ever and held the cross hairs steady!!!! I want one in a camo patter!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for EvoShield ShooterShield
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: dixon,ca
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

order a size smaller

Date:July 22, 2010
great invention. i ordered a XXL, i'm a big guy. wish i would have ordered a XL so it would be tighter in the shoulder area so it doesn't slide around so much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for EvoShield ShooterShield
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Utah Avid bird hunter
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome shirt

Date:April 12, 2010
Just returned from a dove huntihg trip to Argentia. Shot over 5000 shells in 3 1/2 days wearing an EVO Shield with no pain at all. The shirt preformed like a dream and forced me to mount the gun in the same place for every shot. It made a big improvement on kill average. I highly recomend it for high volume shoting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for EvoShield ShooterShield
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kansas , Colorado, Argentina , fly fish the world.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Does what it claims and more

Date:September 10, 2009
I used it in Argentina to shoot dove and also have used it with rifles.
The suprising thing is it will improve your accuracy shooting . You get a consistant mount every time due to the preform plate.
Recoil reduction without bulk as PAST gives you. More confort , no bulk , no funny straps, etc.
This product works.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 31