Customer Reviews for Cherokee Sports Cherokee Sports Featherlites™ Mallard Decoys

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cherokee Sports Cherokee Sports Featherlites™ Mallard Decoys

These lifelike decoys are so compact and lightweight, a walk-in hunter can carry a dozen in a medium-sized shoulder bag. With vibrant, true-to-life photographic detail, they attract the attention of ducks amazingly well in low-light conditions. Highly detailed, molded swivel heads for added realism. An internal weighted keel adds no bulk, yet keeps the decoy stable in moderate breezes and currents. Inflates in seconds. Per 6.Includes: Upright/Alert drake with head, Calling hen with head, Tranquil /Resting drake and hen with shorter necked heads, Feeding/Dabbling no head drake and hen.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.417 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
7 out of 12(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cherokee Sports Featherlites™ Mallard Decoys
Review 1 for Cherokee Sports Featherlites™ Mallard Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Jackson, TN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Buy!

Date:January 24, 2012
I'm not real sure why every other person on here hates having 2 "without heads". They are called feeding ducks. Sit and watch a pack of ducks........they will stick their entire head under water in search of food. They are the most realistic decoys I have ever purchased or used. They will go a least 3 seasons without having to be blown back up for those wondering. Great for farm ponds and public land when you dont want to carry a ton of decoys.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cherokee Sports Featherlites™ Mallard Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: E WA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good.

Date:November 19, 2011
I chase geese most of the time but ducks are making a come back in my area so I needed some cheap duck deks with out keels. Hunted once so far and the green heads landed with these. Had a 20 mph face wind and even had a couple of single drakes land 100 yrd out and swam to them. Also had 3 hens floating around them for about 15 minutes until the other blind did some shooting. My other plastic deks saw no action. Wish these deks had a headless 6 pack because those are very light for the pack. The movement was nothing like I've seen in a floating dek by how they twitched back in forth like a real duck in the waves and wind.
If you hate keels these deks are great. Don't know about the real cold temps but put one in the freezer and held its shape. Don't expect to fill them up with air at the blind, pack them already inflated.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cherokee Sports Featherlites™ Mallard Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: North Texas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Featherlites:(

Date:June 7, 2010
Imagine opening the front door to see the package of decoys you perchaced a few weeks back. You pick up the package, and take it inside. You grab the box opening, cut the tape holding the package together, reach inside the box and what do you find... Two of the six decoys that you purchased don't have Heads! That my friends is a suprise. I don't like those kind of surprises. To all duck hunters debateing weather to buy some of these, save a couple of bucks and get you some ghg hot buys! They all have heads!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cherokee Sports Featherlites™ Mallard Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Lake Erie Marshes, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice and Light for the Long Walks

Date:December 14, 2009
These Decoys are perfect for the long walks into some of our Management areas here in MI. Light weight and durable. I couldn't give a full 5 untill I see how many seasons I get out of these things. I'm pretty rough on decoys and so far, they have held up to a dozen or so hunts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cherokee Sports Featherlites™ Mallard Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Durango, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Disappointed

Date:October 22, 2009
I have been very impressed with this decoy for several years. The slightest breeze results in great motion on ponds. The light weigth is great for packing in. The photo image & colors are very realistic. The new head is a great improvement. The two decoys without heads or headless ones in a pack of six is a real bad idea and a mistake! Please, by all means put the heads back on and I will buy some more and give a five star rating .... Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cherokee Sports Featherlites™ Mallard Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: lawrenceville
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wow

Date:January 14, 2009
when i sow them for the first was not sure if thay stand up to the way i hunt this is the 3 muth that i have used them and thay are doing great! i went out goose decoys to i love them thay are a buy in my book !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cherokee Sports Featherlites™ Mallard Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Only 4 decoys with heads

Date:November 6, 2008
When I purchased these, I did not see anything about only getting 4 decoys with heads out of the 6 pack. I didn't discover this until I recieved the shipment. I was very disappointed. I guess the other two are suppose to look like sleepers. The reason I bought these decoys is because I wanted to add more movement to my spread on less breezy days since it does not take much wind to move the decoy. And we all know that if a decoy is suppose to look like it is swimming around, it will have its head up/to the side/out/etc. Not look like it sleeping or HEADLESS when a duck generally doesnot move. I would have bought more because the ones with heads look great, but I won't because I didn't feel like I got my moneys worth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cherokee Sports Featherlites™ Mallard Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Elkins, WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Featherlite decoys

Date:November 3, 2008
This is my second set of these decoys! They aren't as tough as my plastic decoys but will last a long time with some care.
I really like the way they move with the slightest breeze; making them effective on bluebird days. On windy days they are downright deadly. I hunt WV, MD, and ND.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cherokee Sports Featherlites™ Mallard Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Montague, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good, but I thought I was buying 6 not 4

Date:October 27, 2008
These decoys are really nice. Very realistic and much easier to inflate than their predicessors. However, this half dozen came with two headless feeder style decoys. Nothing in the description stated this, and I was very dissapointed. Would have purchased more, but for the price, and considering that you only get four decoys with heads, I decided to not purchase any more. Would have been 5 stars if all of them came with heads. I don't like suprises like that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cherokee Sports Featherlites™ Mallard Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Featherlite Mallards

Date:October 23, 2008
The term featherlite is not at all appropriate for these decoys as they are heavier than a weighted keel decoy of similar (standard) size. They are closer in weight to a magnum decoy. I needed needle nose pliers to pinch off the valve after inflating them as it is very stiff and not long enough. Their movement is much better than a keeled decoy which is the only plus I see to them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cherokee Sports Featherlites™ Mallard Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: MHAFB ID
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not for cold weather

Date:October 23, 2008
we used these decoys last season in idaho and they were awesome for the pack in and out but that is all. we inflated them early in the morning and when shooting time rolled around all our decoys had lost their air because of the cold. last time i checked duck season was usually a pretty chilly time of year so i would consider these decoys useless unless you hunt warm weather. aslo they were extremly shiny in the sun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cherokee Sports Featherlites™ Mallard Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tracy, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great decoy

Date:August 15, 2008
I used these inflatable decoys last season and loved them. I loved them so much that I am getting rid of all my plastic deeks and switching my entire spread to inflatables with an occasions Air Lucy Duck.
Positives: These decoys are SUPER light and take only one breath to fill one up. I can carry countless numbers of these decoys into my blind. They don't take up room and don't have paint to scratch off. They also look amazingly real when in the water. Because they are so light, just a slight breeze adds great movement.
Negatives: Being so light, they require a heavier anchor in stronger winds. I had a few float off last season. You can't expect one to float if it gets hit with a pellet, but that can be fixed easily. They might add too much movement in really strong winds.
Overall, I absolutely love these decoys! Anyone need some plastic deeks? I am switching to all inflatables.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.