Customer Reviews for BOGGEAR BOGgear BOG-POD® Red Legged Devil™ Shooting Pods

BOGGEAR BOGgear BOG-POD® Red Legged Devil™ Shooting Pods

A stable platform is essential for shooting, photography and wildlife observation. Look to these lightweight, yet sturdy telescoping systems to keep your targets in the viewfinder. Each of the two models is outfitted with high-strength aluminum legs that telescope from 22" to 68" so you can use them while sitting, kneeling or standing. The legs have height markers in 1" increments for quick reference when setting up. Insulated nonslip hand grips are colored safety red and ensure a secure grip in any weather. All come with a rubber-covered USR (Universal Shooting Rest) rest that won’t mar the finish on your firearm. All models come with a weather-resistant travel bag with a shoulder strap. Available: Bipod – The Bipod model has a head that swivels 360° and includes a hook-and-loop strap that secures the legs together while being carried. Weight: 23 oz. Tripod – The Tripod model has a head that swivels 360° and includes a hook-and-loop strap that secures the legs together while being carried. Weight: 29 oz.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
39 out of 42(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for BOGgear BOG-POD® Red Legged Devil™ Shooting Pods
Review 21 for BOGgear BOG-POD® Red Legged Devil™ Shooting Pods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Co.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bog Pod

Date:February 9, 2009
I haven't really used it in the field yet but really bought this for
mounting my spotting scope and camera. Fortunatly they both fit fine. Very impressed with the telescoping legs and the construction of the bog - pod - Build very strong and I am sure it will work in the field or I would have returned it by now.
Happy camper/hunter/photo dude.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for BOGgear BOG-POD® Red Legged Devil™ Shooting Pods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bog Pod Tripod

Date:February 3, 2009
Very sturdy shooting rest. I used this with my Encore Pistol. I've used other Bipods, but this is definitely sturdier with the extra leg.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for BOGgear BOG-POD® Red Legged Devil™ Shooting Pods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bog-Pod Shooting Pods

Date:December 30, 2008
These sticks are awesome. I didn't have time to practice with them before going on a hunt but felt confident. With a rock solid rest, adjustable to your exact height, they performed flawlessly and I harvested a doe on the first hunt. I've since taken them with me on every hunt. They are handy if you are still hunting, sitting in a portable blind, or even a permenant box blind that was built for somebody shorter than you. No regrets on this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for BOGgear BOG-POD® Red Legged Devil™ Shooting Pods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Miami, Fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great shooting sticks

Date:December 17, 2008
I wanted shooting sticks for my early December Texas hunt, after a long search for the right shooting sticks I made up my mind and bought a Bog Pod Tripod. I used them on my hunt and harvest a deer while using them.
If you are looking for a shooting stick that works while you are sitting, kneeling or standing up, Bog Pod is the one you want. Take my word for it and get a set you would not be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for BOGgear BOG-POD® Red Legged Devil™ Shooting Pods
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Pocatello, ID
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Product

Date:December 9, 2008
This is a great tripod, the only complaint is the head. It is made of rubber/plastic and cracked the very first time I used it. Electrical/duct tape fixed that and now it works great. The sticks are rock solid to shoot off of and adjust to all different positions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for BOGgear BOG-POD® Red Legged Devil™ Shooting Pods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Virginia USA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bog Pod

Date:December 8, 2008
I would have to say that this system is one of , if not the best out there for the money. It's lightweight, sets up easily and quickly and works equaly well from standing or sitting. The adjustable legs lock into place, and also have measurment markings to quickly adjust all three, or just two for bi-pod, so you can always reset to the same place without fumbling around during the few seconds you may have to shoot. The V head swivels easily 360 degrees. I also bought the switcheroo head, but actually will not need it for now due to my rangefinder not having the nut on the bottom to screw it into the head. I can see that the head is made well, and will work with my 35mm camera . All in all you won't be disappointed, good hunting!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for BOGgear BOG-POD® Red Legged Devil™ Shooting Pods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Peyton,Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bog-Pod

Date:December 7, 2008
I have tried other shooting sticks, and the Bog-Pod is the best quality shooting system available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for BOGgear BOG-POD® Red Legged Devil™ Shooting Pods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bako, Ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Rest

Date:November 4, 2008
This set up is a great rest or for use with a spotting scope. A little long to stuff in a pack and it takes a minute to set up but a great product overall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for BOGgear BOG-POD® Red Legged Devil™ Shooting Pods
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: America's North Coast
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A better tripod

Date:November 3, 2008
Compared to the stoney point this product is easier to set up quickly on a variety of uneven surfaces. The swiveling rest completes the flexibility. Don't know how it will hold up but it seems to be well made from durable materials. Gave it a 4 only because it remains untested in the field. Worked well at the range but you know how things change under pressure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for BOGgear BOG-POD® Red Legged Devil™ Shooting Pods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Irving, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bog Pod, the "best" of the "rests"!!

Date:November 3, 2008
This past weekend I had my first opportunity to use the new Bog Pod shooting tripod that I recently purchased.
I am a handgun hunter almost exclusively and a good solid rest is a must for shooting. Although I didn't get a chance at a buck this first time, I did set up the Bog Pod tripod and was extremely happy with the way it performed. The legs move in and out smoothly and lock in place at the position of your choice. The measurement marks on each leg are very handy and allow you to go back to the exact height you want each time. It would also be handy if you needed to measure the width of the antlers on your buck as well. The V rest on top is rubber coated and will pivot in any direction that you may need to move your handgun or rifle.
Although this is a tripod, you can extend 1 leg out and use it as a walking stick or monopod, or you can extend 2 legs out and use it as a bipod.
The Bog Pod is a very well made and necessary piece of equipment that I will have with me on every hunt from now on. I have used several other rests in the past but the Bog Pod is the best of the rests!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for BOGgear BOG-POD® Red Legged Devil™ Shooting Pods
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Denver, Co
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bog Pod Tri-Pod

Date:November 3, 2008
Love the Bog Pod, however, the the "V" on the gun rest is made of plastic and on my 1st elk hunt the plastic cracked from a slight hit on a tree as I was hunting dark timber. I went to the store and bought gorilla glue and it is as good as new now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for BOGgear BOG-POD® Red Legged Devil™ Shooting Pods
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Memphis, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Came broken!

Date:October 29, 2008
I just received my new Bog-Pod. There were loose parts in one leg and it would not tighten so I am returning the product. But, I will probably try another set because they appear to be the best thing out there. I am a little disappointed that you have to spend another $50 to attach a camera or spotting scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for BOGgear BOG-POD® Red Legged Devil™ Shooting Pods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lorette, Manitoba, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love this Tripod

Date:October 27, 2008
This is the best tripod for hunting around. I love that you can get the switcheroo head kit to change from the gun craddle to a spooting scope or camera mount. This is a great option. It's very steady and the numeric markings on the legs aide greatly in the set-up. Wonderful product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for BOGgear BOG-POD® Red Legged Devil™ Shooting Pods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bog pod's

Date:October 23, 2008
I just got my bog pods in tonight and man they look awsome. Cant wait till opening day to get a good clean shot on the deer with such a steady rest. I no a good product when i see one and this is a good one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for BOGgear BOG-POD® Red Legged Devil™ Shooting Pods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bog Pod Shooting Sticks

Date:October 22, 2008
I just returned from a mule deer hunt in Wyoming, where I used the three legged Bog Pod for the first time. I was very impressed with how steady it was, an attribute which greatly aided me in making a successful 300+ yd. shot on a large muley buck. I also found it great for supporting my binoculars and spotting scope during extended glassing sessions. It is easily and quickly adjustable for height, many times by simply extending the legs further apart vs. adjusting the length of the leg, something which other tripods I have used didn't allow for due to their limited range of motion. When you do need to adjust the length of the legs, they are marked incrementally so it is easy to return to a favorite setting. The red grips help to keep track of them when they are layed on the ground, and didn't appear to spook game. Others in camp who checked them out were also impressed and planned to purchase a set of their own. After purchasing and using virtually every type & brand of shooting sticks on the market over the years, I have finally found a true keeper! This is a product I heartily recommend to all hunters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for BOGgear BOG-POD® Red Legged Devil™ Shooting Pods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: tulsa oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bog-pod shooting pod

Date:October 13, 2008
I WOULD RECCOMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANY HUNTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for BOGgear BOG-POD® Red Legged Devil™ Shooting Pods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southern California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

shooting sticks

Date:October 1, 2008
Works great. Lets you hold on steady as you make that shot.
Works sitting, kneeling & standing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for BOGgear BOG-POD® Red Legged Devil™ Shooting Pods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bog-Pod

Date:September 29, 2008
They are the most incredible shooting sticks ever. Very sturdy for long shots. Universal for standing or knealing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for BOGgear BOG-POD® Red Legged Devil™ Shooting Pods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bog-Pods

Date:September 22, 2008
We have been hunting with the Bog-Pod and the switcharoo for ower binos for a couple of months now. Its the most light weight and durable try pod that we have ever used. They make glassing perfect and with the changable head you can switch out easly to make your setup to shoot. This hole setup fits in my pack and hardly takes up any room, Plus its all very light waight.
I would recomend Bog-Pod and the switcharoo to anyone!
:) Homer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for BOGgear BOG-POD® Red Legged Devil™ Shooting Pods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Billings, Montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent product

Date:September 2, 2008
this piece of equipment has saved my behind on so many occasions. The one that i had picked up was the tripod and with that i bought the camera addition. but this product overall is one of the best pieces for shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 42