Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® Model 597 .22 LR High-Capacity Magazines

REMINGTON Remington® Model 597 .22 LR High-Capacity Magazines

Spend more time shooting and less time loading with these High-Capacity Magazines for your Remington .22LR. The 30-round capacity gives you plenty of shots for plinking or small varmint hunting. The chrome-silicone spring provides for a maximum amount of spring life. Made of high-quality polymer for a stable, consistent fit. .22LR only. Colors: Black, Clear (not shown).
Overall Customer Rating:
3.581 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
10
32 out of 43(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington® Model 597 .22 LR High-Capacity Magazines
Review 21 for Remington® Model 597 .22 LR High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Centennial, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Hi Capy Mag for .22 LR

Date:April 22, 2009
Mag is made (or at least marketed) by Winchester, so you know it's gonna fit. This comes in black or clear; I bought the black one, but I recommend the clear one, so you have a better handle on how many rounds you have left.
Mag is long and gets in the way when sighting the rifle in, but other than that, it fits like a glove. Use just a drop of oil before putting it into the rifle the first time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Remington® Model 597 .22 LR High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: nc
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wooohooo

Date:April 22, 2009
fits snug and feeds well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Remington® Model 597 .22 LR High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Helena Montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

30 round magazine

Date:April 21, 2009
Good product with one slight problem the last 5 rounds ar hard to get in so buy a second one and use as a 25 round clip.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Remington® Model 597 .22 LR High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Pennsburg PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

pretty darn good

Date:March 20, 2009
I just bought two of these and took them out shooting the other day. I put almost 600 rounds through them with only one jam the only part that I was slightly dissatisfied with is they are really hard to load the last 5-10 rounds into but other than that really well made product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Remington® Model 597 .22 LR High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: newcomb tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

remington 597 extended magazines

Date:February 25, 2009
works well,loading the last few rounds can be diffulct if your hand aren't very strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Remington® Model 597 .22 LR High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good quality, Tough to fill

Date:January 18, 2009
The magazine seems to be put together pretty well.
I might have only rated it a 3 if there was any competition. It's all I've found larger than the factory 10 rd.
I wouldn't count on filling it past 20 rounds or so most times. You might sit and stuff it full while you're on the couch. It gets pretty tough to fill past 20 and out at the range, I just quit trying.
I want to try another brand of ammo before I say that the magazine doesn't feed properly. It fed just as well or better than the 10 round one Remington included.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Remington® Model 597 .22 LR High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

javalina

Date:January 13, 2009
Magazine funtioned well and was reliable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Remington® Model 597 .22 LR High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Katy, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I would buy again

Date:December 2, 2008
Good product at a good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Remington® Model 597 .22 LR High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: New Mexico
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rem 597 High Capacity Mag

Date:September 2, 2008
I have two both are working well. I use only long rifle and they work fine. They do not work well with long ammo. They will jam I have not had a jam with the 30 magizine using long rifle. Good Product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Remington® Model 597 .22 LR High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Strong Spring.

Date:October 2, 2012
I have only used this clip 1 time so I don't feel I can give an adequate review on it yet. I only loaded it to 20 shells as the spring is stronger than my fingers. The clip did jam on me once during my rapid discharge however I believe that was more my fault than the fault of the clip or firearm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Remington® Model 597 .22 LR High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good but not amazing.

Date:November 3, 2008
It does a really good job until the last five or six rounds then it just doesn't seem to feed correctly. Otherwise an amazing product and saves a lot of time with loading the lame ten round clips over and over again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Remington® Model 597 .22 LR High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: OKC
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

inconsistant performance

Date:February 26, 2012
Purchased 2 of these. One was flawless, the other one was useless. It continuously jammed after each round. Our day at the range would have been ruined if not for the other magazine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Remington® Model 597 .22 LR High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

597 magazine fair quality

Date:March 24, 2009
I purchased 2 of these. One fit in my rifle and locked in place easily. The second one I had to clean up the moulding flashing from the magazine so it would fit and lock into the rifle. Need better quality control guys! It would be nice if they snapped together like the magazines for the Ruger 10/22.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Remington® Model 597 .22 LR High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Jam

Date:October 31, 2012
I can only get one maybe two rounds fired then it jams up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Remington® Model 597 .22 LR High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Don't waste your time or money

Date:January 25, 2012
Just bought one of these and it does not lock into rifle correctly, then rounds get hung up in the mag. Will not chamber more than 2 rounds in a row. Spring does not seem to be strong enough to push up the next round. Tried 3 types / brands of ammo. I will definitely be taking this back for a refund. Wish I did not live over an hour away from store. 10 round mags work flawlessly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Remington® Model 597 .22 LR High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: OP,KS
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not Pleased

Date:June 18, 2011
Listen to everyone that has said they are junk, unless you like to gamble and hope you get a good one, I bought 2 of the plastic pieces of do do. I first thought it might be the ammo, but I have tried them all. I can get off a couple of rounds then it jams inside the clip and I have oil the out of it . I've spent more time pulling out the bent rounds then I have had firing rounds. Great gun with 10 round clip.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Remington® Model 597 .22 LR High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Mississippi
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

This is a dud

Date:February 16, 2011
I picked up one of these for my Remington 597 and the problems started right away. The first round will fire and eject, but the next round won't enter the chamber 7 of 10 times. Additionally, some that do enter the chamber don't fire and end up marked.
I removed this and went back to my old EOM 10-shot clip thinking something was wrong with the gun and all was fixed. I tried again with similar results. A friend has the same gun and I ordered the clips together and gave him one. He reported no problems at all.
Again, could be a dud. I thought about sending it back, but I'd had it for several weeks before I got to use it and I couldn't find the paperwork, so I didn't bother. I don't recommend the clip, due to no fault of Cabela's, but if you get it, keep your return envelope handy until you test it out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Remington® Model 597 .22 LR High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Windsor, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

No Good

Date:March 27, 2010
This clip was a complete waste of money! It only functioned correctly about 50% of the time from the day I recieved it. After approx. 150 rounds the internal spring broke and since the clip can't be taken apart it is more useful as a club than a clip.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Remington® Model 597 .22 LR High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

597 mag

Date:October 4, 2009
Drove over 60 miles to Cabela's for this piece of junk.Can't even insert the clip into gun.Never buy Remington again ,switching to Ruger
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Remington® Model 597 .22 LR High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Butte, MT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor quality

Date:May 28, 2009
I bought two of these from a local store. Took one clip out of the packaging and forcibly had to insert it into the rifle. After a bit of wrestling to get the clip out of the rifle, I sanded it down to get it to slide into the rifle. After loading the clip I noticed the top was beginning to split.
I returned the second clip, didn't even try to return to the first clip as I had altered it to fit the gun.
Surprisingly poor quality!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 43