Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend

REMINGTON Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend

This new ambidextrous stock affords right- and left-hand shooters equally astounding levels of shooting comfort and rock-solid accuracy. Whether you're hunting deer, turkeys or predators, the increased maneuverability, light weight and extended-range precision will definitely be appreciated. The ergonomic thumbhole pistol grip gives you better target acquisition, while the new SuperCell™ recoil pad greatly reduces felt recoil. This gives you more accurate first shots and faster follow-up shots. The comb has been specially contoured for rapid eye alignment with your bead, rifle sights or scope. 870 models available in black or Mossy Oak&#174 Obsession&#174. 11-87 models available in black or Realtree® APG HD&#174 Available for models: Remington 870, 11-87. Fits 12-gauge 3" models only. Camo pattern/Color: Black, Mossy Oak® Obsession® , Realtree® APG HD® .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.216 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
91 out of 102(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Review 21 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Elkton Md
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Breeze to install

Date:March 24, 2010
took about 15 minutes to remove the old and install the new one, 5 of of that was getting the tools, a long phillips and a heavy flat tip. No modifactions were needed to the gun or the stock. Feels good to grip and easy sight. can't wait to shoot this weekend. kinda dresses up an old shot gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Recomended product

Date:September 12, 2009
I have a Dissability with my right forearm which does not allow me radial movement of my hand. This product allows me to be able to grip the pistol style stock and have much improved handling of the firearm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mercer, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awsome stock

Date:August 24, 2009
wonderfull stock for the price and is good fir trying to handle 3.5inch 12ga. loads I am 5'7 and 140 lbs and now i can handle big shells with ease
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cloverdale, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington ShurShot Thumbhole Stock

Date:August 24, 2009
I bought this for my 870 Super Magnum which already had the black plastic stock & forend so I didn't have to change my original forend. Great quality. Easy installation of stock. I'm looking forward to shooting with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent product and superb service by Cabela's.

Date:June 24, 2009
I've purchased a Remington SureShot Thumbhole Stock and Forend for my well used model 870 Wingmaster with original police-style wooden stock and forend. It took minutes to replace parts. Fit, finish, quality and look were perfect. On a range a shotgun was transformed by a new stock and forend from a bucking beast into a smooth, tame, easily controlled and utterly enjoyable firearm. Shot placement has improved greatly. Recoil became minimally felt. Shoulder remained pain and mark-free after more than 100 shots fired (slugs and 00-buckshot). Service by Cabela's was perfect, as usual!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Algona Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thumbhole Remington Stock

Date:June 22, 2009
Easy to install. Makes the gun quick to sholder and more fun to shoot. Works great with a scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sureshot stock & forend

Date:June 6, 2009
It was the best thing I got for my guns and I like the feel of it when shooting. It will work on my 1100 and my 11-87 . I like it so much I got one for my 870. I have shown them to freinds and they think it would make a good shooting gun. I would recommend it to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Newnan, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Sureshot Thumbhole Stock and Forend

Date:May 12, 2009
I was very impressed with the stock and forend. When I first looked at the picture of the stock I wasn't sure how it would feel. I own many shotguns and rifles and this stock is by far the best. It changes the whole feel of the shotgun. It's like holding a pistol in your right hand, but is rock solid...much like the feel of a good assualt rifle. Great product...you won't be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Marcellus,New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remimgton stock

Date:May 5, 2009
I love it! Great product and was a snap to install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Recommend!!!

Date:May 4, 2009
I am an avid hunter, first of all. The Remington SureShot Thumbhole Stock really does reduce recoil and increases accuracy 100%. I would definitely recommend this to others! I am extremely satisfied with this purchase and performance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: md
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

worth the $

Date:April 21, 2009
I have a 870 express hd. I really didn't like the factory furniture,it wasn't very comfy.made the gun feel to long.I wanted a pistolgrip buttstock but all the others i looked at were kind of sketchy looking and expensive.I saw a picture online of a express with this stock and forend, also saw it was made by remington so figured it would be the best fit and most comfy.Turned out to be a good call.love the stock,made the gun so much easier to handle.felt much shorter and the trigger was much easier to pull.didnt use the forend cause i was a planning on a front pistolgrip as soon as I got a forend wrench.the stock deffinently worth the dollars,the forend is kinda like a bonus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Escondido, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Up Grade the Base Remington 870 Exprees for Home

Date:April 20, 2009
The thumbhole stock looks awesome and gives a secure grip as I aim or shoot from the hip. Extended the Magazine to 7 and put on a clip-on front red high-viz sight for quicker aquisition of target in low light. It sure drew some gauckers at the range as I unloaded the the whole tube !! Don't Tread On Me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oak Grove La.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Stock and Foreend

Date:April 9, 2009
I put this Stock and Forend on my 870 Wingmaster 12 ga.and it fit perfect. The stock feels good and the recoil pad is much better than the Remington Stock Pad. I think the people that has problems putting the foreend on does not know how to disasemble and reasemble their guns. The Stock and foreend has nothing to do with someone not knowing how to disasemble and assemble guns.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Sure Shot Thumbhole Stock and Forend

Date:April 7, 2009
I am really impressed with this stock and forend. Fits nicely on my 870. Forend is longer and easy to hold and work the action. The stock is great ,all the benefits of a traditional thumbhole stock without the diadvantages( easier to carry,able to shot left handed if needed) also has the new butt pad . Excellent Stock and forend!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sureshot stock

Date:March 30, 2009
The forend nut was hard to get off the old stock but went on the new one easily. The buttstock was a bit high for low sight but I put a small scope on my 870 express and have an all new turkey gun. If you are considering it, do it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: oh
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great stock

Date:March 27, 2009
i have an older 1100 if your 1100 serial number ends with an x or v this stock will fit like a glove, because the standard 1100 20 ga stocks do not fit, but on my 1100 it looks great and feels even better, cant wait till dove season
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: white lake mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington SureShot Thumbhole Stock and Forend

Date:March 24, 2009
i installed this on my 870 turkey gun haven't hunted with it yet but can't wait to use it really feels great i know i'll like it on your gun too
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rem. thunbhole stock and forend

Date:March 24, 2009
Excellent grip and balance. I have mine on a 3.5" 870 turkey
Mag.,with a red dot scope.More control and holds down on target,if a second shot is necessary. Bolts on easy installs in 20 min. Better recoil pad than stock one.
C K L M in north Wi.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: wallington nj
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

super hunter john from wallington

Date:March 23, 2009
very steady grip also great recoil pad, love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cheyenne, WY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Sureshot Stockand forend

Date:March 17, 2009
Awesome! Buy one and you will not regret it. I bought one for a 870 super mag and it took maybe 5min to switch out. I use mine for almost everything from clays to deer hunting and the pull-up and aiming are all much more smooth and solid. It also really saves my shoulder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 102