Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend

REMINGTON Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend

This new ambidextrous stock affords right- and left-hand shooters equally astounding levels of shooting comfort and rock-solid accuracy. Whether you're hunting deer, turkeys or predators, the increased maneuverability, light weight and extended-range precision will definitely be appreciated. The ergonomic thumbhole pistol grip gives you better target acquisition, while the new SuperCell™ recoil pad greatly reduces felt recoil. This gives you more accurate first shots and faster follow-up shots. The comb has been specially contoured for rapid eye alignment with your bead, rifle sights or scope. 870 models available in black or Mossy Oak&#174 Obsession&#174. 11-87 models available in black or Realtree® APG HD&#174 Available for models: Remington 870, 11-87. Fits 12-gauge 3" models only. Camo pattern/Color: Black, Mossy Oak® Obsession® , Realtree® APG HD® .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 96 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
85 out of 96(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Review 21 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Algona Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thumbhole Remington Stock

Date:June 22, 2009
Easy to install. Makes the gun quick to sholder and more fun to shoot. Works great with a scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sureshot stock & forend

Date:June 6, 2009
It was the best thing I got for my guns and I like the feel of it when shooting. It will work on my 1100 and my 11-87 . I like it so much I got one for my 870. I have shown them to freinds and they think it would make a good shooting gun. I would recommend it to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Newnan, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Sureshot Thumbhole Stock and Forend

Date:May 12, 2009
I was very impressed with the stock and forend. When I first looked at the picture of the stock I wasn't sure how it would feel. I own many shotguns and rifles and this stock is by far the best. It changes the whole feel of the shotgun. It's like holding a pistol in your right hand, but is rock solid...much like the feel of a good assualt rifle. Great product...you won't be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Marcellus,New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remimgton stock

Date:May 5, 2009
I love it! Great product and was a snap to install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Recommend!!!

Date:May 4, 2009
I am an avid hunter, first of all. The Remington SureShot Thumbhole Stock really does reduce recoil and increases accuracy 100%. I would definitely recommend this to others! I am extremely satisfied with this purchase and performance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: md
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

worth the $

Date:April 21, 2009
I have a 870 express hd. I really didn't like the factory furniture,it wasn't very comfy.made the gun feel to long.I wanted a pistolgrip buttstock but all the others i looked at were kind of sketchy looking and expensive.I saw a picture online of a express with this stock and forend, also saw it was made by remington so figured it would be the best fit and most comfy.Turned out to be a good call.love the stock,made the gun so much easier to handle.felt much shorter and the trigger was much easier to pull.didnt use the forend cause i was a planning on a front pistolgrip as soon as I got a forend wrench.the stock deffinently worth the dollars,the forend is kinda like a bonus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Escondido, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Up Grade the Base Remington 870 Exprees for Home

Date:April 20, 2009
The thumbhole stock looks awesome and gives a secure grip as I aim or shoot from the hip. Extended the Magazine to 7 and put on a clip-on front red high-viz sight for quicker aquisition of target in low light. It sure drew some gauckers at the range as I unloaded the the whole tube !! Don't Tread On Me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oak Grove La.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Stock and Foreend

Date:April 9, 2009
I put this Stock and Forend on my 870 Wingmaster 12 ga.and it fit perfect. The stock feels good and the recoil pad is much better than the Remington Stock Pad. I think the people that has problems putting the foreend on does not know how to disasemble and reasemble their guns. The Stock and foreend has nothing to do with someone not knowing how to disasemble and assemble guns.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Sure Shot Thumbhole Stock and Forend

Date:April 7, 2009
I am really impressed with this stock and forend. Fits nicely on my 870. Forend is longer and easy to hold and work the action. The stock is great ,all the benefits of a traditional thumbhole stock without the diadvantages( easier to carry,able to shot left handed if needed) also has the new butt pad . Excellent Stock and forend!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sureshot stock

Date:March 30, 2009
The forend nut was hard to get off the old stock but went on the new one easily. The buttstock was a bit high for low sight but I put a small scope on my 870 express and have an all new turkey gun. If you are considering it, do it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: oh
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great stock

Date:March 27, 2009
i have an older 1100 if your 1100 serial number ends with an x or v this stock will fit like a glove, because the standard 1100 20 ga stocks do not fit, but on my 1100 it looks great and feels even better, cant wait till dove season
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: white lake mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington SureShot Thumbhole Stock and Forend

Date:March 24, 2009
i installed this on my 870 turkey gun haven't hunted with it yet but can't wait to use it really feels great i know i'll like it on your gun too
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rem. thunbhole stock and forend

Date:March 24, 2009
Excellent grip and balance. I have mine on a 3.5" 870 turkey
Mag.,with a red dot scope.More control and holds down on target,if a second shot is necessary. Bolts on easy installs in 20 min. Better recoil pad than stock one.
C K L M in north Wi.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: wallington nj
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

super hunter john from wallington

Date:March 23, 2009
very steady grip also great recoil pad, love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cheyenne, WY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Sureshot Stockand forend

Date:March 17, 2009
Awesome! Buy one and you will not regret it. I bought one for a 870 super mag and it took maybe 5min to switch out. I use mine for almost everything from clays to deer hunting and the pull-up and aiming are all much more smooth and solid. It also really saves my shoulder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chesterfield, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Sureshot thumbhole stock

Date:March 10, 2009
smooth handling, comfortable grip, easy to put on,nice recoil pad
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Gastonia,North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington Shurshot

Date:March 3, 2009
This is a great product. The rearstock fits you hand like a handgun for better control while shooting. It also has a raise cheek for better eye alinment to your scope or rifled sights. One cool thing to is that the rear stock is interchangable with the 11-87,1100, and 870. Hats' off to remington on a fine stock and forearn. Thanks, Mike
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin....GO Badgers!!!!!!!!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington SureShot Thumbhole Stock and Forend

Date:February 23, 2009
Awesome on my 870 special purpose. Great fit up and very comfortable. Easy to install.
May need to make your own special tool or take it to a gun shop to take off the nut for the forarm. The other tip is make sure you get the screws in the hole for the recoil pad, if it's just slighly off to the side it will feel like it's treading in but will pull the pad off to one side a little. Also remember if you are replacing this for your old wood stock you will not need the metal spacer in between the reciever and the stock. I've noticed some of the reviews complained about bad fit up...they probably left in the metal spacer to cause the bad fit up. Once finished it's perfect eye alignment for my super slug barrel. This is a must have!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hunt in Northern Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SureShot mounted on old 1100 Rem, good challenge

Date:February 14, 2009
I assembled the rifle/stock over about 2-3 hours while watching TV. Probably about an hour of intense assembly with correct tools and focus.
Don't worry about bolt or no bolt for the 1100. Use the old bolt to mount the buttstock and add lock tight to threads.
The forend is the trick. I used a chisle and later a dremmel tool to erode the ridges for other models that were in the muzzle end of the forend. Without taking these down, forend will not seat deep enough to apply threaded cap.
Unlike some of prior review writers, I was successful with both buttstock and forend. Looks great. Cheek rest on monte carlo was perfect for high rings and scope for slug hunting.
Awesome feel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Remington® ShurShot™ Thumbhole Stock and Forend
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Street, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This stock is great! It DID come with the bolt!!!!

Date:December 30, 2008
Although the product description says that it does not come with the bolt needed to attached the thumbhole stock to your gun, mine did. I'm not sure if this was just a lucky mistake or if the description is false, but I'm very pleased with the product. Fits great on my 12g Remmington 870 express! I would defiantly recommend this product to anyone who is interested!!!
I will admit I was a bit worried about this product, from reading the other reviews, but after receiving the product I found out that they were all wrong. I'm not sure it took me even 10 minutes to reassemble my gun. Everything went together real smoothly. I can't wait to go out hunting with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 96