Customer Reviews for BERETTA Beretta® PX4 Storm Air Pistol

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

BERETTA Beretta® PX4 Storm Air Pistol

It looks, feels and shoots identical to the firearm it's modeled after. It even produces real blowback action. This 16-shot semiauto shoots BBs or pellets as fast as you pull the trigger. Shoot one eight-shot clip, drop out the magazine, flip it over and shoot the other clip. Takes 12-gram CO2 cylinders in the grip. Air pistol only. Barrel: 4-1/4" Overall length: 11-1/2". Weight: 2.2 lbs. Color: Black.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beretta® PX4 Storm Air Pistol
Review 1 for Beretta® PX4 Storm Air Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Air Pistol

Date:September 1, 2013
I also own the 9MM version of this gun. With the price of 9MM ammo these days I wanted to get this pistol to be able to do more shooting and not spend a fortune on ammo. I like the gun but the blowback action does eat up a bit more CO2 then I would like. Still the low cost of pellets and CO2 in comparison to 9MM ammo give this a big advantage pricewise.
The accuracy of the gun at all distances is pretty good in my opinion. I am thinking about getting a laser sight for it which may improve that.
Another good thing about the gun is that I can shoot it in my basement since the FPS is not that high. Saves time having to drive to the range all the time to shoot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beretta® PX4 Storm Air Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

MikeW

Date:December 27, 2012
Me and my son like the Beretta PX4, Nice little gun for him to teach him on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beretta® PX4 Storm Air Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Beretta PX4 Storm Air Pistol

Date:December 27, 2012
Overall a good gun but the sights are fixed to a point where it shoots high and right but is fairly accurate up to 10 yards and the blowback is a CO2 sucker but is very fun to shoot and an overall excellent beginners gun! 4 STARS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beretta® PX4 Storm Air Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: CT
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Inaccurate

Date:June 2, 2011
This CO2 pistol has a great feel, and I haven't experienced any issues with GAMO CO2 cartridges--a half-cartridge can sit for over a week with no problem. The one Crossman cartridge that I tried leaked out completely in a few minutes. ??
My main issue is that the pistol shoots high and to the left and the sights are fixed. For close to a hundred bucks, you shouldn't have to rely on Kentucky windage to smack a squirrel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beretta® PX4 Storm Air Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Idaho
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice adult air pistol

Date:December 15, 2010
Nice feel and weight. Blow back action is pretty cool. Fairly accurate within 20 feet. Had several weak shots between more powerful shots but I was shooting it outside in cold December Idaho weather so I beleive that had a negative effect on the co2. Overall a nice little plinker.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beretta® PX4 Storm Air Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not accurate for target shooting

Date:September 7, 2010
I was looking for an air pistol to practice my 9MM pistol skills. This air pistol has a good heavy feel and the trigger is smooth and constant. Loading is very cumbersome. CO2 runs out quickly which greatly affects accuracy. Not accurate enough at full CO2 or low CO2 to be an effective target pistol.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beretta® PX4 Storm Air Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Green Bay, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Beretta PX4 Strom Air Pistol

Date:October 14, 2009
For the price, this is a good air pistol. Normally I don't care for 12 gram C02 guns, but with the blow back feature its acceptable. Accuracy was very good. It put some good dents in 12 gauge steel at 5 to 10 yards. Its a great gun for new shooters or those that want to hone their skills.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beretta® PX4 Storm Air Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

123456789 123456789

Date:September 25, 2009
this is a great gun for target shooting. but for rodents, no way.
on the other hand it is a good gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Beretta® PX4 Storm Air Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Aurora, Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Beretta PX4 Storm Air Pistol

Date:May 30, 2009
Excellent feel and power for such a compact firearm. Still working on sighting the firearm at no fault of the firearm. The only negative I have is the firearm was back ordered and took over 5 weeks to receive it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Beretta® PX4 Storm Air Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CO2 Cartridges

Date:May 26, 2009
The PX4 Storm Air Pistol is a good air gun. There are two things that I was disappointed in were 1) The CO2 cartridges don't seem to last very long and 2) The method of loading the CO2 cartridge was a little awkward and cumbersome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Beretta® PX4 Storm Air Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cool

Date:March 4, 2009
this is a tight gun. i would recommend this bb gun to anyone that is lookin for a co2 bb gun that looks like a real pistol. it performs like a real gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Beretta® PX4 Storm Air Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Sacramento, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great little air pistol

Date:January 27, 2009
Now growing up, I had the pellet pistol you could pump 10 times with 13" barrel. I also had the target model with the palm rest and side pump by Daisy. I'm probably spoiled by that accuarcy. I wish I could only knock half a star off, but it would be for accuracy.
I got this pistol because my 10 yr old was asking about guns. Got him an air rifle and this pistol. I love the blow back action. Gives it great 'real' feel. Accuarcy is fine. My kid can't hit cans with the rifle, but was hitting cans with the pistol.
I like it. Fun gun. accuarte enough, blow back action is cool. Would be a great way for a shooting enthusiast to practice trigger squeeze and not letting the blow back interfere. Would reccomend to anyone looking for fun air pistol.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Beretta® PX4 Storm Air Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SILVIO58

Date:January 15, 2009
this gun was a christmas present the gun is great nice groupping sm 6x6 tget at 30ft easy to load BB S I give it 8.
silvio , miami fl
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Beretta® PX4 Storm Air Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

DO NOT BUY THIS GUN!

Date:January 11, 2009
DID NOT GET TO SHOOT. IT WAS BAD RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX!
HOPE YOU HAVE BETTER LUCK WITH YOURS.
I HOPE MINE WAS A DUD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Beretta® PX4 Storm Air Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Casper, Wy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice alternative to live fire practice

Date:August 6, 2008
I find this air pistol a real replacement for live fire practice. It has the feel and action of a quality firearm with the economy, convenience, and safety of an air pistol.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.