Customer Reviews for CONQUEST ConQuest VS-1 Whitetail Scent Stick

CONQUEST ConQuest VS-1 Whitetail Scent Stick

The VS-1 Stick is the only buck attractant that is vaginally extracted from individual does that are in the peak of their estrus cycle. Does are synchronized with hormones so they super-ovulate, resulting in a higher volume of pheromones. Each doe is then tested to ensure she is at the peak of her cycle. The vaginal secretions are then collected along with the pheromone-saturated urine, thus creating VS-1. The stick formula is recommended for wiping on both sides of three to four scent pads. Hang pads by scrapes, rubs and high-traffic areas during the peak of rut. When done hunting for the day, put scent sponges in a zip-loc bag to store. When returning to hunt, wipe fresh scent on the sponges. Leftover product should be vacuum-sealed to preserve freshness at the end of the year.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ConQuest VS-1 Whitetail Scent Stick
Review 1 for ConQuest VS-1 Whitetail Scent Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

nothing special

Date:November 26, 2012
overpriced and no better than any other doe urine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ConQuest VS-1 Whitetail Scent Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Border Crossing Scents VS-1

Date:November 11, 2009
I have used this product for two years of bow hunting during the rut (purchased a stick each year, didn't open until the rut) and have yet to get a response from a buck. I've had bucks come in to my stand location and not even give my scent wicks the time of day. Maybe it just doesn't appeal to the deer in my area, as I see some have had good results with it. For the price, it should be a buck magnet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ConQuest VS-1 Whitetail Scent Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

VS-1

Date:November 18, 2008
If you want VS-1, get the bottle, not the stick. The stick is a mess and it's mostly wax filler with very little active ingredient (you can barely smell it).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ConQuest VS-1 Whitetail Scent Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Merrill Wi
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

unbelievable!!!!

Date:November 9, 2011
I don't know how they do it but this is bar none the best scent product I have ever used. I have sat out with a decoy 6 times this year. I only had 1 night where a buck did not show. 4 out the the 5 times I had bucks come in I watched in awe as the bucks actually tried to mount my decoy (flambeau). I could have shot them all but am waiting for a monster. When my wife asked what I payed for this product she said I was crazy. I have video proof of some of the encounters that she watched. Now she is a believer too! I've spent this kind of money on other scents with little luck. I also use deer herd in a stick and have not been winded yet. You'll be getting another order next year also. Thanks for a great product!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ConQuest VS-1 Whitetail Scent Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Seneca, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buck Stopped on a Dime

Date:November 16, 2009
11/15/09: I hung a stand at a corner of a wood looking at a thorn apple hill. There is a thick red brush field beyond a narrow opening. I used Border Crossing Scent to make a scent trail on a deer trail that slashed down the hill toward my stand.
I heard something coming though the thorn apples headed for the red brush. I saw a doe moving toward the red brush. She slowed down, then crossed the gap. I saw a big buck on her tail. He was right after her but when he hit my scent trail, he stopped on a dime, turned and came into my set up. I hit him at 15 yards. Tall tined 7 pointer, big body, 200 pound deer. A big buck for Western New York.
The buck quit on a hot live doe to get on this scent. The product was recommended by a client from Michigan and here is a big shout out of thanks to Roy for his great advice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ConQuest VS-1 Whitetail Scent Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:March 2, 2009
I have used most of the products out there and see no reason to use anything but VS-1 from now on. I had great success with this product this year. With this and the VS-1 liquid, you can not go wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ConQuest VS-1 Whitetail Scent Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Attractant

Date:September 17, 2008
I bought some of this last year and it worked great. I have tried all the rest (Tinks, Hunter Specialties etc), and was going to give up because none of them ever worked. When I used other products, if a doe would get wind of it, it would snort and take off to the next county. When the doe smell this, they don't even flinch. I was sitting on the ground by a river edge and had the VS-1 sitting 5 feet from my position on the ground. A small 6 pointer come in about 40 yards out, put his nose in the air, sniffed, turned his head towards me and came in to 10 feet of me before stopping. He didn't want to leave, he kept pacing back and forth for 15 minutes looking for the doe. He could smell the doe, but not see it because it was my little stick of VS-1.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ConQuest VS-1 Whitetail Scent Stick
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best

Date:July 21, 2008
Best
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.