Customer Reviews for TINK'S Tink's® Power Scrape

TINK'S Tink's® Power Scrape

Condition deer to return to your area by spraying this powerful synthetic buck lure over mock and natural scrapes. Reactivated by moisture. 16-oz. spray bottle.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.35 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
12 out of 20(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tink's® Power Scrape
Review 1 for Tink's® Power Scrape
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ok on active and mock scrapes

Date:October 23, 2014
I used this bottle to spice up active scrapes and saw more deer visit the scrape. However, I did not see a whole lot of action when I used it to create mock scrapes, at least not to the extent I thought I would. I might not be a mock scrape expert but I placed them close to other scrapes and close to the trail so the deer should have seen them.
All in all this product seems to work marginally well which is why I am only giving it 3 stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tink's® Power Scrape
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT PRODUCT

Date:November 19, 2012
I used this product for the first time this year and it worked as advertised. After making 5 mock scrapes in 5 different locations on the property we hunt. We had hits on 4 of the mock scrape locations. We also had bucks make there own scrapes within 6 feet of the mock scrapes at 3 of the locations. I was Impressed. I would highly recomed this product. I actually purchased more myself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tink's® Power Scrape
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works

Date:November 14, 2012
Worked for me. Filled my first bowhunting tag with ease. This doe was on to me but couldn't resist the mock scrape I had made with Tink's Power Scrape. It made her hold still and distracted her enough to allow me to draw and fire at 20 yards, no problem!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tink's® Power Scrape
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product for Mock Scrapes!

Date:October 31, 2012
The key to this product is that you have to use a lot of it, and you have to be consistant with using it. Meaning you need to freshen your scrapes every few days, or at least every week. Spray a lot of product both on the ground and all around the scrape area and overhanging branches. The deer WILL take notice and when the time is right for them they will start working it over. Don't expect to put it out and have a monster scrape on the ground the next day - that's not how mock scrapes work. This product is meant to help you start a mock scrape early in the season and when the rut starts to kick in you switch to another product like a buck urine or doe in estrus lure. For what it's meant to do, this product works great. You just need to use it right and manage your expectations. I go through 3-4 bottles per year and have had great succes with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tink's® Power Scrape
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

i gave it 2 yrs and no results

Date:October 4, 2012
i really loved the idea of this product which is why i bought it when it 1st came out. Unfortunately it didn't work at all. I had a camera out etc and tried consistently for 2 seasons and can say it did absolutely nothing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tink's® Power Scrape
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: St. Cloud, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Short Lived

Date:November 3, 2010
Let me start off by saying I love other tinks products but this is one I have to pass on. I used the scrape in a high traffic area and had a few does check it out the first time I put it out however after that they avoided the area and I never saw a thing since. I freshened the different scrapes regularly for about 2 months and had my cameras out but they wanted nothing to do with it. I tried another product with a dripper combo and have had insanely great success seeing both bucks and does regularly. I think since this product is synthetic that it just doesn't work as well as a product with real urine in it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tink's® Power Scrape
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not working

Date:October 13, 2009
Raccoons Love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tink's® Power Scrape
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Power Scrape rocks

Date:June 6, 2009
This product worked very well. I spayed it about 5 yards from a heavy trail on the night before opening day of wisconsin's gun deer season and when i walked past it in the morning their was not only a huge scrape but a huge buck rub too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tink's® Power Scrape
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: pittsburgh, pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works great

Date:December 9, 2008
I used this product this year and captured many photos and video of bucks visiting my mock scrapes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tink's® Power Scrape
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: New Brunswick Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

waste of money

Date:December 1, 2008
I put this product in high traffic deer areas where I had game camera pics of bucks. The bucks would not work the mock scrapes with Power Scrape. I believe it may have repelled them. One location was littered with rubs and scrapes but NOTHING in the vicinity of the Power Scrape. Only buck I captured on film was a button buck who sniffed it. Does were indifferent. Tinks products are normally pretty good. Not this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tink's® Power Scrape
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Dallas, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Didn't see it on cameras or in the stand

Date:November 30, 2008
Not sure if the bottle I got was from the badboy of badboy deer but I sprayed this in an area where I was desperately trying to bring a buck out of the thick he so dearly loved. Didn't work, might have even spooked him as his movement patterns went down drastically within days of me spraying around his bedding area. I placed my faithfull i40's near the mock scrapes I made to see if I could catch him at night. No such luck! I like Tinks but this product I am not sold on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tink's® Power Scrape
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: bossier city. La
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

still trying

Date:November 19, 2008
haven't seen any activity around my mock scrapes. We are getting into the rut now and I will give it a couple more weeks to see if it sparks some interest
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tink's® Power Scrape
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: new york
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not worth the money

Date:November 18, 2008
I purchased this item thinking it would work, to my surprise it worked alright!!! in getting all bucks away from their scrapes!! went into my property during pre rut. found numerous scrapes etc... sprayed power scrape into half of them. then made mock scrapes and sprayed power scrape into them as well. To my surprise... EVERY SCRAPE THAT WAS SPRAYED WITH TINKS POWER SCRAPE WAS ABANDONED!!!! leaves covered eack of them. the ones that were not touched were still being hit. horrible!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tink's® Power Scrape
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tinks power scrape

Date:November 18, 2008
After following directions on container in three days I took a seven point buck heading for the scrape I made. This is the first time ever I used any attractant,but it wont be the last. I have enough left to last me years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tink's® Power Scrape
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tinks Power Scrape

Date:November 7, 2008
This stuff really works. At first was very skeptical as I made a scrape by my stand in Late September, and freshened it up about every week or so during October while also hanging a scent dripper above the mock scrape. Seemed as if nothing was occurring, then all of a sudden BAM. I witnessed 2 does respond to the scrape by pawing the earth below. Also about a week later, I had a buck rub on a small pine within 5 feet from the scrape. Great Product, stay with it and be patient.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tink's® Power Scrape
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Western NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It works as a curiosity scent

Date:October 30, 2008
As a "scrape starter", I don't think this product lives up to it's title. However, bucks do seem to be curious of the scent and do check it out. I have tried starting and using this product on numerous different scrapes and the bucks don't ever "scrape" the scrape as evidenced by trail cameras. Bucks do however investigate the smell which might lead to a shot if your stand is placed correctly. I have passed on some small bucks that would have offered a perfect shot if they were bigger deer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tink's® Power Scrape
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Middle TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Power scrape

Date:October 27, 2008
Commercials say enough for all season, they must not hunt much. I made several mock scrapes and never had any deer start using them. I had cameras on some of them and nothing.
The deer were starting to make scrapes, so imo the timing was right. I only started seeing activity in the mock scrape after I put real deer urine from a harvested deer. I gave 2 stars just because at least it did not completely run the deer out of the area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tink's® Power Scrape
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wyalusing,pa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:October 22, 2008
Great product it does what it says keeps deer in the area,have a buck that comes to it all the time. And best time still comming up yet. Im hoping to get him then.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tink's® Power Scrape
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BowHunter

Date:May 30, 2008
Gota say this scent is great. I already sprayed some in a mock scrape by a cam I put out last week and got some bucks hitting them (it is the last week in May). Now there are three more scrapes around the mock. I cant wait to get more pictures and see what kind of racks they put on this year. I also would like to add Thanks for the price. What a deal. NICE THAT THEY SET IT AT A PRICE EVERY RED BLOODED AMERICAN HUNTER CAN AFFORD. You guys gota give this scent a try you will not be sorry. !!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tink's® Power Scrape
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tink's Power Scrape

Date:May 24, 2008
Thank you Tink's. Finally a scent company producing a product to give hunter's an edge. A friend purchased a bottle of the Power Scrape for me 2 weeks ago. I decided to put it to the test now and see what it could do. I followed the directions and made a mock scrape at the back of my property and sprayed a couple of samplings about 4 feet off the ground to get the scent airborne. Withing 2 days, they were tearing it up...... After 4 days there were 4 natural scrapes surrounding the mock scrape. That's with just one application. Barely used any of it at all. This is in May guys.
It's been almost 2 weeks since I put it out and they are still tearing up all the scrapes. WOW, what a scouting tool. I will be purchasing a trail cam in August, making several mock scrapes in different locations, and picking out my trophy for the year. Can't wait till season opens. Should have know it would be the people from Tink's who would come up with a revolutionary product like the Power Scrape... Extremely effective and easy on the wallet. You guys have out done yourselves...... I will keep you advised on how the season goes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.