Customer Reviews for MOUNTAIN MIKE'S Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit

MOUNTAIN MIKE'S Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit

Give your treasured whitetail or mule deer antlers the showcase they deserve. This mounting kit utilizes the latest digitizing techniques and injection-mold-making processes to create a truly universal reproduction European skull and plate. It's perfect for harvested and naturally shed whitetail and mule deer antlers of any diameter. Extremely easy to use, it saves time and money over other mounting techniques. No more boiling and bleaching. Now you can remove your antlers and leave the skull in the field. The kit includes medium and large interchangeable antler-mounting top sections, antler-mounting screws and an instructional DVD. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.535 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
41 out of 43(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Review 1 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works Great!

Date:January 26, 2014
I mounted two of my mule deer racks with this kit yesterday. It was easy to use and it looks great. The first one turned out great and the second one looked even better. I have also use the Bone Collector kit for one where I wanted to keep the original skull plate to preserve the exact spread width. I am planning on changing all of my current plaque mounts with one of these two kits. The bone collector where it is important to preserve the exact spread with the original skull plate and this kit for the more average deer. I am not handy with this type of thing...but even I could do it and make it look great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

As Advertised!

Date:July 18, 2013
Anyone interested in mounting their mule or white tail antlers in european style should absolutely go this route. I reviewed several YouTube videos prior to buying this kit and quickly came to the conclusion that my son could get a realistic european mount of his 180 class mule deer without enduring the time and hassle associated with bleaching the natural skull. That's exactly what he got... and it took us about an hour!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Stuff

Date:February 5, 2013
Had a deceent 7 pointer , nothing special and didnt want to just put the horns in th bookshelf, didnt want to spend lot of time boiling or paying for someone else to do. This kit worked like a charm, the only hard part is lining up antler to drill hole, a vice is a must or someone else to help. Very pleased with the results and had my horns on display one week after the kill.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: Alberta
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Product!

Date:January 10, 2013
Purchased this after reading some of the reviews here.
I must say that I am very satisfied.
I shot a 7X8 Mule Deer this year and used this kit (large plate). As long as the cut behind the burr is straight, very easy to install. Looks great!
TIP: The instructions advise to measure the spread prior to the instal, which is fine. I took several pictures prior to determine the proper angle of the antlers for the final adjustments. Worked out very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No more boiling

Date:January 3, 2013
I will never boil another skull. This kit is very easy to use and is made from quality materials. You can finish the skull anyway you want. I wiped on some wood stain. Let it set for a couple minutes and wiped it off. This gave me a very realistic look.
From the field to the wall in about an hour (depending on your drive home)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice

Date:January 2, 2013
horns fell off of buck I shot so i purchased this, i cant say i would ever cut them off myself, but in this instance it worked great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

To display

Date:December 13, 2012
Good way to display the ones that are not quite up to a full mount status. Chances are your handy so with a little imagination. "Caulk and Paint make us what we aint" you can end up with quite a nice finished product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mtn Mikes Skull kit

Date:December 5, 2012
Easy to mount antlers to. Looks like the real thing. Hanging on the wall by my European mounts and you can't tell the difference!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

5 Stars

Date:November 24, 2012
Have several of these kits...have nothing to say bad about them so "5 star rating."
I use the additional skull mounts for lesser bucks and hang them. Works well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent

Date:May 17, 2012
easy installation. nice looking reproduction mount
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Spruce Grove, AB
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NO MORE BOILING!

Date:May 8, 2011
NO MORE BOILING! What a horrible job! Thanks to this product, my Europeans are at last, a pleasue to do.
Super simple to install antlers and the finished result is a long lasting mount. Now if they could make a moose skull, I'd be the first in line to purchase one!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: LI, EW YORK
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mountain Mike E A S Y mount.

Date:January 10, 2011
Fantastic product! I actually painted my own skull prior to attaching antlers. Just added a bit of darker color made the skull look more real. I also had to cut screws down 1/4 of an inch for better, tighter fitting. Overall easy to use and looks great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Trenton NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mountain Mikes European Skull Mounting Kit

Date:December 18, 2009
This is an excellent investment to mount a head shot deer that the skull has been damaged on. I bought this kit for a deer that i had shot with a 300 Short Mag in the head and it looks great. I was kinda disapointed when i got up to the deer and realized that i had hit him in the head and messed up the skull but with this kit i fixed all of that. Great investment. Well worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mountain Mikes European mount

Date:June 15, 2009
Great product, I wish I had ordered 2 instead of one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

190"

Date:March 30, 2009
I found a set of mule deer antlers that would score around 190". I put them on this skull and it looks awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

European Deer skull

Date:February 17, 2009
I had ordered this for a friend. He was very pleased. By using a grinder and a hacksaw he was able to cut the horns off the skull plate and had them installed on this skull within 30 minutes. Looks very good and he likes the fact that later on he can put a different set of horns on the skull for a new look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mayo Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

easy install

Date:February 3, 2009
The Mountian Mikes Skull kit is a great easy to use kit .It took me a half hour, I did need to use shorter screws due the base of antlers changed direction quickly. I would suggest a wood base that is made for europeon wall mounts . Great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Texas White Tale Country
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality Product

Date:February 3, 2009
I was a little skeptical in this purchase, being made from a plastic and how the actual product would look like. This skull mounting kit was extremely easy to use, great step-by-step instructions and the look is actually better than the real think. Much easier, quicker and realistic look. Great Product!! I will be using this in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:February 3, 2009
This is a wonderful and easy to use product. I got lucky enough to find 2 different mature deers sheds. I had them mounted within 30 minutes and ready to hang on the wall. Great product and if I get lucky enough to find another set I will mount them too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Springfield, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Saved the Day!

Date:February 3, 2009
I had the unfortunate and rare experience of breaking an antler off of the 10 point buck I shot in December. (dragging it by hand and yep....it just snapped off!) Needless to say after a few bad words and a lot of work getting the deer out, I was disappointed at not having a viable skull cap mount. After searching for options I came across this product and decided to give it a try. The DVD was detailed and helpful, and the mounting was easier than expected for the most part. Do make sure you have the proper tools, and an extra set of hands does come in handy unless you have a special vice set-up as used in the video. Start to finish it took my son and me about 40 minutes to mount and wall hang the finished product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 43