Customer Reviews for MOUNTAIN MIKE'S Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit

MOUNTAIN MIKE'S Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit

Give your treasured whitetail or mule deer antlers the showcase they deserve. This mounting kit utilizes the latest digitizing techniques and injection-mold-making processes to create a truly universal reproduction European skull and plate. It's perfect for harvested and naturally shed whitetail and mule deer antlers of any diameter. Extremely easy to use, it saves time and money over other mounting techniques. No more boiling and bleaching. Now you can remove your antlers and leave the skull in the field. The kit includes medium and large interchangeable antler-mounting top sections, antler-mounting screws and an instructional DVD. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
54 out of 56(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Review 1 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2015

Very Easy

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Boiled skull? Not for me, this is way too easy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2015

european mount

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This mount is an excellent buy. Very easy to use and assemble. Could be a little easier to line up pilot holes for antlers, but other than that no complaints. Mouting bracket is a big plus. Would highly recommend to anyone who is thinking about buying.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2015

european mount kit

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Was fairly easy to use the kit, looked very well when I was finished. Plus you can use it over an over again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

Great Alternative

By
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Easy to assemble. Looks great. Looks real. Had a friend who is knowledgeable look at it and thought is was real. Wanted to know how I did it so fast and made it look so clean. Will definitely use again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

Great mount

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
cheap and looks great
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2014

Super simple to do

By
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Way easy to use and look great if you paint them
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2014

Best Purchase

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I do camouflage hydro dipping for hunters buck skulls. I had a hunter come to me with just the horns of his son's first buck and asked me if I can do anything for his son first buck. I told him about the replacement deer skull mounting kit. if he would like me to get one i can put his horns on it and you can pick out a camouflage film pattern.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2014

Works Great!

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I mounted two of my mule deer racks with this kit yesterday. It was easy to use and it looks great. The first one turned out great and the second one looked even better. I have also use the Bone Collector kit for one where I wanted to keep the original skull plate to preserve the exact spread width. I am planning on changing all of my current plaque mounts with one of these two kits. The bone collector where it is important to preserve the exact spread with the original skull plate and this kit for the more average deer. I am not handy with this type of thing...but even I could do it and make it look great!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2013

As Advertised!

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Anyone interested in mounting their mule or white tail antlers in european style should absolutely go this route. I reviewed several YouTube videos prior to buying this kit and quickly came to the conclusion that my son could get a realistic european mount of his 180 class mule deer without enduring the time and hassle associated with bleaching the natural skull. That's exactly what he got... and it took us about an hour!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2013

Good Stuff

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Had a deceent 7 pointer , nothing special and didnt want to just put the horns in th bookshelf, didnt want to spend lot of time boiling or paying for someone else to do. This kit worked like a charm, the only hard part is lining up antler to drill hole, a vice is a must or someone else to help. Very pleased with the results and had my horns on display one week after the kill.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2013

Excellent Product!

By
Country: Canada
Province: Alberta
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Purchased this after reading some of the reviews here.
I must say that I am very satisfied.
I shot a 7X8 Mule Deer this year and used this kit (large plate). As long as the cut behind the burr is straight, very easy to install. Looks great!
TIP: The instructions advise to measure the spread prior to the instal, which is fine. I took several pictures prior to determine the proper angle of the antlers for the final adjustments. Worked out very well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2013

No more boiling

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I will never boil another skull. This kit is very easy to use and is made from quality materials. You can finish the skull anyway you want. I wiped on some wood stain. Let it set for a couple minutes and wiped it off. This gave me a very realistic look.
From the field to the wall in about an hour (depending on your drive home)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2013

nice

By
horns fell off of buck I shot so i purchased this, i cant say i would ever cut them off myself, but in this instance it worked great
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2012

To display

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Good way to display the ones that are not quite up to a full mount status. Chances are your handy so with a little imagination. "Caulk and Paint make us what we aint" you can end up with quite a nice finished product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2012

Mtn Mikes Skull kit

By
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Easy to mount antlers to. Looks like the real thing. Hanging on the wall by my European mounts and you can't tell the difference!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2012

5 Stars

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Have several of these kits...have nothing to say bad about them so "5 star rating."
I use the additional skull mounts for lesser bucks and hang them. Works well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2012

excellent

By
easy installation. nice looking reproduction mount
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2011

NO MORE BOILING!

By
Location: Spruce Grove, AB
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
NO MORE BOILING! What a horrible job! Thanks to this product, my Europeans are at last, a pleasue to do.
Super simple to install antlers and the finished result is a long lasting mount. Now if they could make a moose skull, I'd be the first in line to purchase one!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2011

Mountain Mike E A S Y mount.

By
Location: LI, EW YORK
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Fantastic product! I actually painted my own skull prior to attaching antlers. Just added a bit of darker color made the skull look more real. I also had to cut screws down 1/4 of an inch for better, tighter fitting. Overall easy to use and looks great!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mountain Mike's European Deer Skull-Mounting Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2009

Mountain Mikes European Skull Mounting Kit

By
Location: Trenton NJ
This is an excellent investment to mount a head shot deer that the skull has been damaged on. I bought this kit for a deer that i had shot with a 300 Short Mag in the head and it looks great. I was kinda disapointed when i got up to the deer and realized that i had hit him in the head and messed up the skull but with this kit i fixed all of that. Great investment. Well worth the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 56